Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CHAZ & CREW

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2012

4.9

(190) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 26231

Philadelphia, PA 19141

Description

Our service is designed to help you move your items while saving you lots of money. You supply the truck and pack up your boxes while We do all the heavy lifting. We'll professionally load & unload including any assembly or disassembly. We bring tools, dollies and moving blankets. We ALWAYS show up and work hard....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2017


Nadja M.

Initially 4 guys came and started the process, then is started to rain, and another crew who finished another job, came over to help finish us up. If you're looking for a white glove service, who are going to wrap every piece of furniture, this is the company for you. However, if you're looking for "some friends with a truck to come help you move and lift all the big heavy things" This is absolutely the right company. I would certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
They helped us move from a 1400 SqFt row home into a single family home in one afternoon and were so gracious the entire time.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/02/2017


Cheryl K.

Fabulously, the guys were prompt, efficient and so cooperative!

Description of Work
Moving contents of apartment

Category moving companies

5.0

06/21/2017


Cheryl B.

Chris and the crew were AWESOME! They did everything possible to make this move a sucess. They hung curtains and helped reset up the bed. They brought their own equipment and were very professional and helpful. They did not stop until the job was done - they even brought the sofe through the window when the front door was too small. I would HIGHLY recommend them.

Description of Work
Chaz & Crew helped with a small apartment move in Philadelpia for my daughter.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/05/2017


Robert D.

The men were very good, wrapped and loaded all the furniture. The truck was loaded very well, drove 300 miles and nothing shifted. I would hire again if I had the need.

Description of Work
Loaded a house full of furniture into a moving truck.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/13/2017


steven S.

They arrived same day to do some in-house moving. Was happy to find a company willing to do a smaller job. They removed two carpets from my home and moved a dresser down two flights to the basement. I was happy with the work and the price. And it was done quickly.

Description of Work
In house move

Category moving companies

2.0

12/22/2016


Joe P.

They arrived an hour after initially stated, understood since I was supposed to be 1:30 PM and they obviously had a morning appointment. The crew worked hard, very conscientious. We took an hour break for their dinner, and resumed at my new residence. Unfortunately, they did not put the heaviest (and newest) piece of furniture on until last. Bad move as this should have been first on, plus blanketed. This was a $2k Raymour and Flanigan entertainment center that the top half separates from. Being that it was all the way in the back of the truck and wasn't covered in blankets, nor cardboard, it was severely scratched/damaged. The crew supervisor said to call the office and they'd arrange to have someone come out to refinish it. I also realized (everyone was exhausted when it came time to pay) that they overcharged me an hour ($135). I contacted their voicemail 5 seperate times for both issues and never received a response. I then went to PayPal and filed a claim which didn't go anywhere. After that, I went to my card issuer who said Chaz and Crew said the didn't over pay, and closed the oncident. In the meantime, I have two deep gouges on a two year old, very expensive, visual centerpiece. Did the guys work hard? Very hard. Did I get angry over this super blunder, something that should have been known to do by professionals on loading, plus preventing scratches? No, I remained calm. Mistakes happen and the supervisor said they'd make good on it. Not calling me back about the hour overcharge - simple math from when they arrived to when they left, minus their dinner hour (no paperwork was provided, just a figure for the time they were there. I was exhausted and not clear headed when the pay through the phone was presented to me) and damage is absolutely inexcusable though.

Description of Work
I had contracted them to move me.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Take care Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Hope you're doing well.
5.0

09/14/2016


Kalpesh T.

The Guys ware grate. They ware on time and worked hard. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Move 3 bedroom single house.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/11/2016


barbara K.

The guys were friendly , helpful, moved quickly and had a great attitude. Some things had to be moved several times and nothing was a problem! Very kind !

Description of Work
They moved our offices and did an incredible job!

Category moving companies

5.0

08/31/2016


Shirley M.

Getting my own truck helped a lot. By doing this I was able to finish the little things, They were not only on time, they were also courteous and very hard workers. Their team leader was very nice and he was good at what he did. He made sure the move went smoothly and quickly. They had everything you would need to move. Blankets, tools, etc. My platform bed is solid wood and over the years when I have moved it was quite a problem for the movers. These movers took it apart and set it up again very quickly.

Description of Work
I am a senior citizen who could no longer keep up a 4-story townhouse and moved into a studio apartment. Needless to say it was quite an ordeal getting everything into my new apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/12/2016


Jesse E.

It couldn't have gone better! Chaz and crew were friendly and fast and we will be sure to call them when we need more heavy lifting.

Description of Work
We needed to move an old sofa and recliner out to the curb on very short notice.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/12/2016


Jesse E.

It couldn't have gone better! Chaz and crew were friendly and fast and we will be sure to call them when we need more heavy lifting.

Description of Work
We needed to move an old sofa and recliner out to the curb on very short notice.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/12/2016


Jesse E.

It couldn't have gone better! Chaz and crew were friendly and fast and we will be sure to call them when we need more heavy lifting.

Description of Work
We needed to move an old sofa and recliner out to the curb on very short notice.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/08/2016


winifred M.

The price is good, the move is good.

Description of Work
I used CHAZ & CREW to move my son into the condo.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/14/2016


SARAH J.

These guys are lifesavers. I injured my shoulder and can't lift heavy things -- like, say, the window AC units I need to install so the heat wave doesn't make things super uncomfortable. I was desperate. Not only did the guys manage to fit me at the last minute, they were fast, friendly, and extremely professional. I paid them a lot, but it's less than they quoted and worth it for the speed.

Description of Work
Install two window air conditioners

Category moving companies

5.0

04/11/2016


Nick D.

Chaz and crew did a phenomenal job moving many large heavy items to our new home! They were ridiculously fast and we're still smiling and courteous the entire time! They had to take apart a very heavy and cumbersome treadmill to get it into our new basement and even took the time to put it back together again once it was down there. I would highly recommend using Chaz and crew anytime you are moving!

Description of Work
Moved our large items from previous home to new home

Category moving companies

5.0

04/05/2016


Mike S.

Chaz and crew did a great job. They assessed the most efficient way to get the treadmill to the basement and then carried it through the house and down an outside set of stairs to the basement. They had the job completed in around 5 minutes and all three guys were courteous and friendly. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Moved a new treadmill weighing approximately 300 lbs from the first floor to the basement.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/22/2016


Emily S.

From the beginning Chaz & Crew were easy to work with. I spoke with Jalen several times about questions I had and to ensure the team was available when we needed them. Moving day came and Chaz and three other men arrived right on time. They loaded our three bedroom house, attic, basement, and garage onto the 26 ft moving truck we rented. When the truck filled up, Chaz and his crew used creative problem solving to fit the remaining items in our cars. My very old, very delicate grandfather clock was packed with extreme care. Chaz and his team then drove the moving truck out of our tight driveway and parked it on the street for us, making it very easy for my husband to drive it to the new house. The next day, after our closing on the new house, Chaz arrived with four men. They were running a little bit late because the job before mine had run over, but they texted me to let me know, and then texted me when they were on their way. Everything was unloaded quickly and the team was great about asking me where each and every item should be placed. It was a rainy day and my new yard was filled with mud, but the floors remained extremely clean as the men were all very careful about wiping their feet each time they entered the house. Beds were put together fairly quickly and before we knew it, we were all moved in to our new house. Nothing was damaged or lost in the move. Other companies wanted a lot more money to do the move over the two days we needed due to how our closings were scheduled, but Chaz kept it very simple and affordable. I have already recommended Chaz & Crew to a co-worker who will be moving soon, and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Moved us out of one home and into another.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/08/2016


Johannes C.

Chaz and his crew again did a great job for us. This is the 4th time we have used them and we have not had any concerns.

Description of Work
Pack boxes, move them and unload.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/17/2016


David E.

I checked Angie's List on Monday afternoon. Got a callback Monday evening and scheduled the job for Wednesday afternoon - quick. The three-person crew shoes up on-time and got the job done in about 15 minutes. They were pleasant kept my place clean positioned the furniture with care and in the right spots and cleaned up. A little job very well done. Thank you!

Description of Work
Moved three heavy pieces of office furniture, positioned a new rug, and lifted the furniture into position on the new run so as not to disturb it.

Category moving companies

4.0

02/17/2016


James B.

It went pretty well. I've used these guys several times. This time, however, a dresser got scratched from a minor and quick lack of attention. I'll still probably use them as long as I'm around for the move.

Description of Work
Loaded truck from storage unit

Category moving companies, storage units

5.0

12/21/2015


Barry S.

They were excellent, professional, polite, outstanding! They came to the minute of when they'd estimated, were working instantly, moved out the entire apartment very quickly and were immediately on their way to the drop off home. They were in, reassembled things that needed it and were out quickly. They were wonderful, apartment staff loved them (very respectful of others) and on and on. One of the best businesses I've ever dealt with. Superior guys, will hire them any time I need anything!!!!

Description of Work
Moved an apartment of furniture, etc to an another location.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/20/2015


Julie M.

The guys from Chaz Movers were so very helpful! We needed to move this VERY heavy piece of equipment within 24 hours. I called on Sunday afternoon, and quickly received a phone call in response. By noon on Monday, we had a crew of four great guys helping us with this project. So very helpful - excellent service!

Description of Work
Moved very heavy treadmill from third floor to ground floor of an old row house with very narrow stairways

Category moving companies

5.0

10/19/2015


stephanie G.

These guys were the highlight of my day. I am undertaking a whole-house remodel. Every step has been one challenge after another. But, when my husband and I decided we no longer wanted our large breakfront in the dining room, we sought to move it ourselves and decided it was much too heavy and awkward. Not to mention that it was glass on 3 sides. I wanted it moved quickly, as I already had replacement furnishings in mind and purchased. After reviewing the Angie's List reviews, I chose this team. Not only did they respond quickly, but I also shopped the job and these guys were reasonable and fair. They set a same-day appointment and communicated with me throughout the day - and arrived on time. A crew of 4 showed up, led by Antoine. They were ultra-professional and friendly. They assessed my situation, made the best choice of movement for my piece and before I knew it, my piece was in it's new home - maybe 10 mins, tops. My entire family was so impressed. I paid when they were done and I was satisfied. I'm definitely calling them for more move jobs. My new go-to guys for muscle!!!

Description of Work
Moved a large glass and wooden dining room breakfront from m dining room to my basement.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/18/2015


Marshall L T.

The lead person surveyed what needed to be done and after that it was whiz,, boom bang. Joe his name was, lead the crew Dos and Don'ts

Description of Work
The young men were very efficient in how they handled themselves and my posessions. No one took a smoke break or stalled in the loading and unloading of the truck. I was more than impressed with their efficiency and polite inquiries. Any moves or I know of anyone moving I will surely recommend Chaz and Crew. Thanks fellas!!

Category moving companies

5.0

10/04/2015


Mary N.

It was great! Chaz and Crew were courteous, considerate, hard-working, and easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
Moved belongings from my former residence to my current residence.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gotham Moving Systems

    We're a reliable and professional moving company ran by an industry leader with over 20 years experience in the moving and storage business. When you contact us, you'll be treated as family because we truly care about helping you out through the stressful task of moving. We offer free, in home as well as phone consultations. In home estimates are encouraged. We servive both local and interstate moves. Packing service is available as well. If you require your office be moved, that is also something we can help with. All of our movers are hand picked by the owner and thoroughly vetted and trained the Gotham way prior to working on any move. You can expect clean cut and highly skilled personnel on the job site. Most employees have actually been working hand in hand with the owner for over 10 years.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Gotham Moving Systems on Angi
    Selective Van Lines

    Selective Van Lines is a full service, nationwide, long distance carrier. Although we specialize in long distance, we are able to cater to local moves as well, separating us from other long distance carriers. We offer complete door-to-door services and tailor each move to meet the specific needs of our clients. Ask us about our Senior and Military discounts!  

    COMPETITIVE RELOCATION SERVICES LLC

    Competitive Relocation Services is your local and long distance moving expert. At Competitive Relocation Services, we understand moving is not an easy task to accomplish, so putting an experienced moving company to work for you is our priority. Whether local moving or long distance moving, we are highly experienced movers that will help plan and pack your move. From the beginning, our Moving Specialists take the time to know you and your moving needs, making you feel that your big day is in the right hands. We more more than just "Moving Experience", we have patience. We know moving is not an easy transition for our customers, so we are equipped to help in every way we can.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Delivery Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    25.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Load/Unload Help, Driving Help, Cleaning Service, Furniture Assembly, Handyman, TV/Computer Hook-up, Party Set-Up, Trash/Snow Removal, Lawn Service, Roadside Service

    Services Not Offered

    no packing and no truck provided.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CHAZ & CREW

    How is CHAZ & CREW overall rated?

    CHAZ & CREW is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CHAZ & CREW open?

    CHAZ & CREW is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does CHAZ & CREW provide

    CHAZ & CREW accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does CHAZ & CREW offer free estimates?

    Yes, CHAZ & CREW offers free project estimates.

    Does CHAZ & CREW offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CHAZ & CREW does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CHAZ & CREW offer a senior discount?

    No, CHAZ & CREW does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CHAZ & CREW offer emergency services?

    Yes, CHAZ & CREW offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CHAZ & CREW?

    No, CHAZ & CREW does not offer warranties.

    What services does CHAZ & CREW offer?

    CHAZ & CREW offers the following services: Load/Unload Help, Driving Help, Cleaning Service, Furniture Assembly, Handyman, TV/Computer Hook-up, Party Set-Up, Trash/Snow Removal, Lawn Service, Roadside Service

    Are there any services CHAZ & CREW does not offer?

    no packing and no truck provided.