Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brandon Electric Inc

4.9

(1400) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA010264
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7335 Rising Sun Ave

Philadelphia, PA 19111

Description

Brandon Electric, Inc., has been serving Philadelphia, Bucks, Montgomery, Delaware, and Chester Counties for more than 30 years. Our company is licensed and fully insured. We offer 24-hour emergency service and our crews are radio dispatched daily in your area. We carry workman's comp for all our employees and never use sub-contractors. All of our trucks have company signs and our employees wear uniforms. We have 10 fully stocked and radio dispatched trucks in your neighborhoods daily. Award winning. Cost is determined by the job. 16 employees. Travel charges may apply. Additional phones - (215) 947-2203, (215) 657-4303, (610)565-1400, (215) 244-9120, (215) 355-6520....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1400) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1324

4

45

3

13

2

10

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (1281)lighting (368)ceiling fan installation (189)landscape lighting (37)home security systems (17)cable tv (9)HVAC Companies (7)generator service (6)appliance repair (16)door installation (11)plumbers (11)small appliance repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 1400 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

Excellent to do business with...prompt, courteous, upfront, and professional. Will not hesitate to use again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

I have used Brandon Electric on several jobs and I am very happy with their work. They arrive on time, have great customer service and their prices are reasonable. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

4.0

06/03/2021

Very good. Very professional and experienced. Supervisor stopped by to check progress. Went as planned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

5.0

05/26/2021

Fantastic! A dedicated family business. Truly cares about the customer. Prompt and excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2021

5.0

05/26/2021

Very well. The work was done promptly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical- removing electric car charger from former home and installing in new home.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2021

5.0

05/20/2021

Best price, impeccable service, always on time and high quality work. Perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2021

5.0

05/01/2021

I would highly recommend Brandon Electric! I received service with EXCELLENCE! Truly professional from beginning to end. We had a wonderful experience and I am very pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

Needed a new pair of lines run from my house to the detached garage. They were quick to respond to my request for a quote and the work was done on time and on budget. The crew was great and did a super job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2021

5.0

04/14/2021

Brandon electric was an awesome company to work with! Great customer service and a professional team. They helped us wire for and install two overhead lights in our bedrooms. They also installed a new outlet where we needed one, and helped by recommending the best placement for this new outlet. Thankful for this team, their guidance and their hard work! Would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2021

5.0

04/14/2021

Brandon Electric did a fantastic job getting light to our shed with a switch, moving wires for us so they were both safe and clean looking. I plan on using them again and certainly recommend for any residential needs. They are very courteous and knowledgeable too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2021

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Service - Ceiling Fans, Fuse Boxes Replaced, Indoor, Outdoor, Security, & Landscape Lighting, Wiring, 100 & 200 AMP Service, Outlets, Switches, Underground Wiring, Intercoms, Doorbells, Appliance Circuits, Smoke Detectors, Inspections, Troubleshooting, & Violations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes