Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brandon Electric Inc

4.9

(1408) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7335 Rising Sun Ave

Philadelphia, PA 19111

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Brandon Electric, Inc., has been serving Philadelphia, Bucks, Montgomery, Delaware, and Chester Counties for more than 30 years. Our company is licensed and fully insured. We offer 24-hour emergency service and our crews are radio dispatched daily in your area. We carry workman's comp for all our employees and never use sub-contractors. All of our trucks have company signs and our employees wear uniforms. We have 10 fully stocked and radio dispatched trucks in your neighborhoods daily. Award winning. Cost is determined by the job. 16 employees. Travel charges may apply. Additional phones - (215) 947-2203, (215) 657-4303, (610)565-1400, (215) 244-9120, (215) 355-6520....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1408) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1332

4

45

3

13

2

10

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (1289)lighting (370)ceiling fan installation (190)landscape lighting (37)home security systems (18)cable tv (9)generator service (7)HVAC Companies (7)appliance repair (16)door installation (11)plumbers (11)small appliance repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 1408 reviews
5.0

09/09/2021

They put a switch on the bulb that's why i contacted them again to fix it up. Second person came and straighten it up. I will hire them again as long as the one who's coming is the second person.

Description of Work
They replace my light bulb in the basement.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

08/26/2021

The rep was fantastic! He arrived on time and was able to easily diagnose the problem. He did have to return the next week as the main fuse also needed to be replaced. But when I called the owner, he was responsive and immediately sent the rep/ repair specialist to correct with no additional charge! I would definitely recommend this company!!!

Description of Work
Replacement of several fuses that were burnt out.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

08/21/2021

The workers are always courteous, polite, and total gentlemen. I highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems,internet service,ceiling fans,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2021

5.0

07/19/2021

These guys are FABULOUS!! Jeff was prompt and friendly when he came out for the estimate, the workers were on time, friendly, and informative when they came, the price was reasonable, and Jeff even provided thirty seconds of unrelated advice after the fact. Would definitely recommend and WILL hire again!!

Description of Work
Breaker box updated

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/07/2021

The service was great. I submitted a request for a quote through Angi and someone called me that afternoon. Someone was out the next day to take a look at things to prepare a quote. The quote was detailed and listed everything we discussed. They did not try to upsell anything I did not need. On the day of the job, the workers showed up on time and were very friendly. They were respectful of my hom...

Description of Work
New electrical circuit box, replaced worn wiring coming into the house and added two dedicated lines for in-wall air conditioner and microwave.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

5.0

06/28/2021

They were extremely professional and did amazing work. Will continue to use them for future projects.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

06/23/2021

They are always timely, friendly and the work is done well. I highly recommend

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

06/20/2021

I needed 4 separate lines put in and Brandon Electric came to our home with a professional team of electricians and completed the job without shutting off the electric. I will recommend Brandon Electric to anyone.

Description of Work
Separate electrical outlets for windows air conditioning

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

4.0

06/03/2021

Very good. Very professional and experienced. Supervisor stopped by to check progress. Went as planned.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

Excellent to do business with...prompt, courteous, upfront, and professional. Will not hesitate to use again in the future.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Service - Ceiling Fans, Fuse Boxes Replaced, Indoor, Outdoor, Security, & Landscape Lighting, Wiring, 100 & 200 AMP Service, Outlets, Switches, Underground Wiring, Intercoms, Doorbells, Appliance Circuits, Smoke Detectors, Inspections, Troubleshooting, & Violations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes