Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Black Sheep Contracting LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2008

Owner operated.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Peter E.
5.0
03/17/2016
When I bought my house, my roof failed the inspection outright (the inspector started laughing when he saw it). I had a few guys saying they could patch it up, but I'm the kind of person who wants to do it right the first time, and then not have to worry about it again. My neighbor recommended me to Dave and the rest is history. He recommended a complete tear off, which was intimidating at first, but honestly, I haven't regretted it for a second. I don't want to use another roofer as long as I'm in Philadelphia. Some folks will complain that he's expensive, but you'll never have to worry about anything with him. He takes care of all aspects start to finish. His crew is professional, punctual and thorough. It's a pleasure to work with him. If you want it done right, this is the way to go.
Description of Work
Complete tear off of roof, plus added insulation and drainage.
Category
roofing
Andrew B.
5.0
07/16/2014
Dave and his crew are and were just what we wanted. High quality roof (copper drain box, double lapped seams, entirely sealed rain leader to downspout connections). This will be a 30 year roof and was well worth the higher cost. Dave finished the work in two days, didn't need to get into my house and came back (at my request) the next week to send me before/after photos.
Description of Work
Replaced flat roof on 1920's row home New roof caps, barge caps, drain boxes, downspouts Installed two vents in roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Todd G.
5.0
05/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Roofing work, gutters, etc... Great work all around and would recommend to anyone. Fast and efficient!
Category
roofing
CAROL N.
5.0
05/07/2014
Dave check and works on my roof on a regular basis. After one of our bad rainstorms I had a little leak in the back of my house. He came quickly and found that my downspout was clogged with branches. He cleaned it out a patched the hole it caused. There was no charge because I am a regular customer. I can't imagine finding a nicer or better roofer.
Description of Work
Patched a leak in my roof and cleaned out downspout.
Category
roofing
Joseph D.
5.0
03/28/2013
They were very thorough and excellent. I have not actually come up with the funds to do project yet. I received a really good and thorough proposal on the project. Their response time was pretty quick in regards to the initial contract that I sent to them. They were easy to get a hold of. The quote was very professional. It included all the details of the scope of the work that they would be completing. They had adequate information. They answered the questions that I had.
Description of Work
I used Black Sheep Contracting LLC to give us a quote for a full tear off of the old roof and to put a new roof.
Category
roofing
KEVIN D.
5.0
02/15/2013
They came in and did a thorough job. They took pictures of the roof. They showed me what needed to be repaired. I did like that. They could not give me a quote while they were there. It was cost; they were higher than the contractor we ended up using. I would have used them if they had been lower on price.
Description of Work
Black Sheep Contracting gave us a quote on roof repair.
Category
roofing
Peter D.
5.0
02/08/2013
Fantastic job. Finished product of a new roof and deck finally solved a leak other roofers couldn't fix. Cooper metal trim finish on the deck was a very nice touch.
Description of Work
I had gone through several roofing companies in order to fix a leak on an outdoor deck that was leaking into our master bedroom. David and Black Sheep were finally the ones who fixed the problem. The workmanship is exceptional and David is extremely responsivie to any requests. A few months later I asked him to help clean out the gutters which were backing up and he showed up immediately to solve that problem. And he didn't bother to charge me for that work. The only issue is that he is expensive which is why I reduce the price grade above. However, in this case you do get what you pay for and the quality of the work and the level of service and professionalism were worth to me. I HIGHLY recommend Black Sheep.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, metal restoration
CAROL N.
5.0
11/15/2012
I had them do my roof a few years ago and they are very good about making sure that everything is still working well.
Description of Work
They rechecked my roof and made sure it was in good working order. They also replaced a down spout.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Geneve M.
5.0
02/02/2012
They were prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. They were very nice to deal with, as well. The owner even came back to take some pictures that were needed of the roof. I would definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
Installed new firestone APP 160 modified rubber roof, and coared with aluminum fibered coating. Installed spout, eve box, chimney cap, and replaced skylight. Sealed all seams.
Category
roofing
Danielle L.
5.0
07/09/2011
We had a great experience. As we wanted to maintain the original appearance of the original copper roof, we took our time vetting options to find someone who was qualified with restoration work, metal-fabrication and roofing. They were impressive and brought the quality we were looking for. They fabricated the roof in their shop to match the original, and beyond just the quality, were extremely attentive, prompt and professional, and offered added value to the project with their attention to the gutter repairs. We highly recommend them, and are even using them to help with maintenance work to our flat roof this summer.
Description of Work
We have a 1920s house with a copper bay window. The standing seam copper roof and integrated gutter were leaking and needed to be replaced.
Category
roofing, metal restoration
Benjamin D.
5.0
12/16/2010
No work was performed, but David from Black Sheep came out very quickly and put together a very professional estimate for work that needed to be done. My sense is that these guys will never cut corners, and will only perform work the "right" way. They might be a little on the expensive side, but it would probably be worth it. You don't want to mess around when it comes to your roof!
Description of Work
Estimate performed for roof repair.
Category
roofing
Daisy E.
5.0
10/28/2009
Mr. Brooks came himself, was on time, spoke to the neighbors, brought a quiet and competent team, worked quickly and confidently, and cleaned up impecabbly.
Description of Work
A bad roof leak was repaired.
Category
roofing
CAROL N.
5.0
08/18/2008
About eight months later I saw that I had a leak, so I asked them to come back and take a look at it, which they did not charge me for because it ended up being the plumbing no the roof. They did a great job.
Description of Work
They recoated and patched all of the spots on the roof that were worn, they trimmed tree limbs that were hanging over the roof, they also did sheet metal work.
Category
roofing

Other local Pros in your area

Gutter Helmet by Lednor Home Solutions

Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Family & Friends Builders

Family & Friends Builders is a family owned and operated business located in the Port Richmond section of Philadelphia. We have been in business since 1998 providing all aspects of home remodeling. Our goal is customer satisfaction. We take pride in our work and it shows. The staff at Family & Friends from the office to the carpenters, electricians, plumbers, masons, painters,and tile installers all have a passion for this business. Our company has been fortunate through the years to build honest and lasting relationships in this business. Our prices are very competitive and fair. In this economy we try and give the homeowner the most for their dollar buy extending our vendor discounts to them as well as informing them of building trade auctions they can attend. Our office is available Monday through Friday to answer any and all concerns customers have during the renovation project, in additional to the owner Bill being available for the same. So let Family and Friends make your dream renovation become a reality and you will be glad you did.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

The King Gutters Cleaners, LLC

The King Gutters Cleaners, - Locally Owned And Operated. We Offer Free Estimates And Believe Fair Pricing, Value, Quality, And Ethics Are The Only Way To Run A Business.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

2671 E Almond St

Philadelphia, PA 19125

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Black Sheep Contracting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Black Sheep Contracting LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Black Sheep Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Black Sheep Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Black Sheep Contracting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Black Sheep Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Black Sheep Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Black Sheep Contracting LLC offers warranties.

Black Sheep Contracting LLC offers the following services: Roofing & sheet metal mechanics. Historical sheet metal fabrication & installation of copper, zinc, lead-coated copper, stainless steel, & aluminum. Custom made products including cornices, standing & flat seam roofing, conductor heads, leader heads, gutters, spouting, concave & convects, roof pents, custom copings, & facias. Metal fabrication available for shipping or installation. Install roofing including shingles, slate, tile, modified rubber & EPDM. Additions.