Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bellweather Design-Build

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2013

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4613 Woodland Avenue

Philadelphia, PA 19143

Description

Bellweather Construction & Design-Build is a NARI-trained and certified remodeler with over 20 years of experience in Philadelphia and the Main Line suburbs. We specialize in period-appropriate home improvement projects. Bellweather follows a proven design-build process and excels at major remodels, kitchen and bath remodels, engineering solutions, and specialty remodels with a $75,000 minimum investment. Our design services include: 3D rendering; interior design; custom cabinetry; structural engineering; preservation technologies; permits and zoning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2019


Jacob G.

The highest quality of workmanship and service. Will definitely be using them again and highly recommend. They are extremely focused on customer satisfaction and have the skills to deliver on it.

Description of Work
Bellweather removed the exterior of two large bays windows down to the framing, and then rebuilt - installing spray foam insulation, wrap, and finish carpentry.

Category contractors, woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the entire process with our team! Thank you for the kind words and for giving us an amazing review. Looking forward to tackling another project in the future with you!
5.0

01/19/2019


Sam G.

Bellweather was excellent. They were not the cheapest quote we got, but they knocked it out of the park. Professional, in constant communication, really paid attention to what we cared about (site cleanliness and dust control), and they helped resolve some problems in creative ways. All of the contractors that came to our house were excellent- skilled, professional, respectful and friendly. At a few critical junctures, Bellweather would convene everyone to talk through an issue, and usually come up with a great solution that was either cheaper or easier than originally feared.

Description of Work
A smallish (<$40,000) construction project, involving some complex structural and exterior work on a historic property.

Category contractors, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking, structural engineer, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks - our team enjoyed working with you through the entire process. Please stay in touch!
5.0

12/30/2018


Linda A.

Great workmanship and quality outcome. Job supervision and communication with client excellent. Very helpful design suggestions on patio materials and layout and materials for powder room. I particularly appreciated their openness to take on new tasks as the projects unfolded that were not part of the original scope of work including installing new storm doors, bedroom fans, and successfully replacing cracked terracotta floor tiles that floor restoration firms would not touch. Billing was predictable and as agreed upon--no surprises. Exceptionally personable and trustworthy. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of patio with new fence and new pavers. Remodeling of closet space into a powder room. Complete indoor house painting.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope we can tackle another project together in the future!
5.0

12/27/2018


Christopher W.

We hired Bellweather Construction to renovate our old third floor knowing that money and time were critical factors for a successful completion of the project as we were expecting our first child in a few months. Bellweather absolutely delivered. They remained on schedule for the entire project, kept us appraised of progress constantly, and maintained excellent communication throughout the entire project. We can not overstate how fantastic it was working will Bellweather, and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future for any home project. We're currently loving our new master bedroom and our child loves his nursery.

Description of Work
Third Floor Renovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, egress windows, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thanks - It really is our pleasure to work with you. A great 3rd floor transformation and an amazing, new space to enjoy for years to come.
5.0

11/28/2018


Amelia B.

Bellweather is very professional and reliable. They completed a new kitchen for us from design, gut, through to construction, along with the replacement of 6 large windows and a door. They will complete what you agree to and all details are well documented. The team is responsive and want a quality finished product as much as you do.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation and window replacement

Category contractors, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Your new kitchen was such a fun project for us -- it's even more fun working with such trusting clients. We be honored to work on another project with you.
5.0

11/15/2018


Adam C.

We had an excellent experience working with Bellweather to renovate and update our 2 bathrooms a few years after they built our dream kitchen. They were always kind and respectful in our home, and their work is impeccable. It was a pleasure working with them both times. They were highly responsive to feedback to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. Count on regular communication and walk-throughs. If you’re able, you should definitely choose Bellweather.

Description of Work
Complete renovation — 2 bathrooms

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, structural engineer, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review of our company. It was a pleasure working with you on your 2 bathroom remodels. We hope you enjoy the new bathrooms for years to come!
5.0

06/27/2018


francesca E.

Went great! they were super punctual. You'd never know they were there. Left everything very clean. communicated professionally. always on time.

Description of Work
Fine cabinetry work for kitchen, small but somewhat complex

Category contractors, plumbing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending our company! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review.
5.0

06/18/2018


Erica R.

Bellweather did an excellent job with the window project. They stuck to the timeline, worked efficiently, and communicated well around how the project was going. I am so happy with the final result.

Description of Work
I wanted to put in a window to create light and space in my living room. There was a through the wall ac unit and a wall that needed to be be removed in order to put the window in.

Category contractors, egress windows

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear everything went as expected. If you ever need any work done in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out! Thanks again!
5.0

04/03/2018


Rachel U.

They were really lovely to work with. My husband and I both found them very easy to talk to and get a hold of, Will was very forthcoming with any issues that came up and helpful in figuring out solutions. We always got a heads up before anything was going to change the budget, and usually had a choice of what to do and how much it was going to cost. Their subcontractors were all very nice and did good work, and Will and his staff were all very friendly and very hands on the whole time.

Description of Work
Complete house renovation, rehab, rebuild, plus addition put on the house, backyard excavated, front brickwork repointed

Category contractors, ceramic tile, excavators, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, structural engineer, stucco, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the kind words. We hope you enjoy the new kitchen and bathroom!
5.0

03/28/2018


Robert D.

All projects were completed to a standard beyond expectations. The facade work won a local community organization award. The Bellweather principals advised on the planning of all three projects, helping us design the best way to meet our goals within the budget we could afford. When renovating and remodeling old houses surprises always happen. Bellweather always consulted thoroughly before adjusting plans to deal with unexpected circumstances. The remodeling of the first floor and building of the addition necessitated some follow up work a year a later due to the old structure adjusting to the changes that were made. This work was done under warranty as soon as the need was identified. The people who carried out the work were not only highly skilled, thorough and professional, but were also enjoyable and interesting company to have in our house for a few months. While pleased to have the work completed, we did miss our daily interactions with them.

Description of Work
Weatherization of entire house along with bringing electrical up to code as needed; complete remodel of first floor including installation of new kitchen, conversion of interior stairway into closets and removal of interior wall to open up the entire first floor, and addition of new construction to rear of house plus a deck; repair, restoration and painting street facing facade

Category remodeling, chimney repair, home remodeling, energy audit, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Amazing! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We truly enjoyed working on your project and loved how it turned out.
5.0

09/26/2017


Neville S.

The Bellweather staff are totally professional, highly skilled, dedicated to an excellent product tailored to customer needs and price points, and responsiveness to customer desires. They are prompt, reliable, and always deliver. the workmanship is exquisite--the staff are a dedicated group of artisans.

Description of Work
Bellweather has done many projects for me over the past 20 years, including bathroom renovations, window installments, and construction of a roof deck.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, decks, egress windows, excavators, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, deck cleaning, home builders, woodworking, stucco, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure! We are so glad the solutions turned out to be easy and exactly what you hoped for. You were great to work with and if you need anything from us in the future, please let us know!
5.0

05/05/2015


Jason L.

Their assessment of the problems and recommendations on how to repair the issues were thorough, reasonable, and easy for me to understand. I very much appreciate the fact that they understood my needs with regard to a deadline for completing the work, which was completed as planned on schedule.

Description of Work
Bellweather Construction was fantastic from start to finish. We hired them to repair (sister) a couple of rafters in the attic and add trim to our porch roof. Their estimator and project manager were responsive and followed through on everything in a timely manner. They adhered to our strict timeline needs. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone; in fact, I already have!

Category contractors, handyman service, home builders

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the process with us from start to finish! Thank you for the kind words and for giving us a great review.
5.0

07/17/2013


Leslie P.

very happy

Description of Work
insulation , install airconditioner and heater

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much - our team enjoyed working with you through the entire process. Please stay in touch!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wilson's Construction

    *** 717-435-0828 *** Carpentry: rough and finish. Flooring: Laminate, Hard wood, and PVC flooring. Door hanging: Interior double doors, Bathroom and closet doors. Light electrical: Change out receptacles, switches, ceiling fans, recess lights. Cabinetry installation: Base, Bathroom vanity, wall. ***Mosaic Backsplash*** No plumping  

    Anthony Andrews Painting

    Anthony Andrews Painting provides professional painting services at a fair and honest price. Please call our office to schedule your free estimate at 610 635 6507. I have 18 years experience and take pride in the work I do. Along with interior and exterior painting I also do drywall repair and power washing. I like to build a relationship with my customers and many times can work with people on pricing to stay within budget.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Large-scale design-build remodeling projects, such as kitchens, bathrooms, additions, specialty projects, or whole-house renovations. We provide design-build and general contracting services for residential clients and light commercial businesses.

    Services Not Offered

    Generally, projects under $50,000 or handyman services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bellweather Design-Build

    How is Bellweather Design-Build overall rated?

    Bellweather Design-Build is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bellweather Design-Build open?

    Bellweather Design-Build is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Bellweather Design-Build provide

    Bellweather Design-Build accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bellweather Design-Build offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bellweather Design-Build offers free project estimates.

    Does Bellweather Design-Build offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bellweather Design-Build offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bellweather Design-Build offer a senior discount?

    No, Bellweather Design-Build does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bellweather Design-Build?

    Yes, Bellweather Design-Build offers warranties.

    What services does Bellweather Design-Build offer?

    Bellweather Design-Build offers the following services: Large-scale design-build remodeling projects, such as kitchens, bathrooms, additions, specialty projects, or whole-house renovations. We provide design-build and general contracting services for residential clients and light commercial businesses.

    Are there any services Bellweather Design-Build does not offer?

    Generally, projects under $50,000 or handyman services.