Abstract Home Improvements

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2015

Abstract Home Improvments, prides it self on outstanding coustomer service. special promotions , and discounts for service men and women , police and fire.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Installation of New Flat Roof

roofing

202119154
Installation of a new flat roof, which comes with a 12 year warranty on our rubber roofing systems.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

3.8

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

siding companies (4)roofing (5)flooring (3)house painting (2)drywall (2)stucco (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

04/14/2022


Kristen W.

Thank Robert and Abstract for providing optimal services, open communication, affordable cost, and an excellent warranty. It was a super awesome experience! Thank you!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

3.0

05/20/2021


MaryAnn A.

Hired them to cover ALL exterior wood with siding. It wasn’t completed. There is still exposed wood on 3 sides of house. Some of the siding is buckling (after one week) Was told they’ll put more nails in. They use white nails on black siding (polka dots?) The front of the house looks good but the rest is incomplete and shoddy. We were not satisfied with the job and will not use them again as he didn’t do what we hired him to do.

Description of Work
Siding All exterior wood to be sided/capped

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Service Provider Response

My company has never did any work for you miss Do you have a me confused with someone else company!!
5.0

04/14/2021


Jasmine B.

The porch roof was old and in poor condition with holes and lots of dry rot from at LEAST 18 plus years of weathering . As soon as Robert(the company owners) team got to our property, they gutted the roof and worked quickly, and efficiently on the new install. The new porch roof looks great!!! The workers were very friendly, and made sure to not only clear debris from my home, but to also make sure any debris that may have gotten on my neighbors property was cleaned away. Robert and his team exude a genuine passion for what they do, and make sure that before they leave, you have a smile on your face. Wonderful work AND customer service!

Description of Work
Installation of a new porch roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

04/06/2021


Jasmine B.

I met the owner, Robert. His professionalism is off the charts. He kept good contact with me before the project started. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and helped me with all my questions and concerns about the project. He and his crew came to my home on time as per the agreed schedule, and the crew worked quickly and efficiently. I am so happy with the results! My mother and I will continue to retain his services in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior vinyl siding installation and repair

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

1.0

03/24/2021


Rita W.

The work done was horrible. Had to hire a contractor to come in and do what I asked for. I have had to contact the Better Business Bureau, also the finance company and also have started a law suit. Took my money and no contract also does not answer phone to make this right. I would not hire nor recommend to anyone. This is a handyman, not a contractor. Just look at the pictures of my house on this page. Notice there is no completed pictures except for the roof.

Description of Work
roof, flooring, walls

Category auto painting, drywall, flooring contractor, roofing

Cost $17,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

If you continue to spread lies about my company I will see you for defamation of character
5.0

03/08/2021


Lauretta M.

The service was fine. They did the roof and that's all I ever wanted.

Description of Work
Roofing.

Category roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Florence M.

Very well they take there time and get the work done

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/01/2021


Jennifer. D.

Robert was very professional and kind. He gave me a discount for having a Policeman in my family. The house looks 100 times better! Great work done quickly.

Description of Work
New siding insulation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


michael M.

They were very perfectionist and clean people. They were fast.

Description of Work
They installed roof. They did my floor, walls and ceiling.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, roofing

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


Ms Denise W.

I was very pleased for everything whit what they did. They were very professional and on time. They had a reasonable price and they did quality work.

Description of Work
They did exterior painting and stucco works. They did aluminum siding. They reconnected some downspout.

Category siding, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    13049 Dorothy Dr

    Philadelphia, PA 19116

    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10 Percent
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA106971
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/17/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abstract Home Improvements

    How is Abstract Home Improvements overall rated?

    Abstract Home Improvements is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abstract Home Improvements open?

    Abstract Home Improvements is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Abstract Home Improvements provide

    Abstract Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Abstract Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    No, Abstract Home Improvements does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Abstract Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abstract Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abstract Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, Abstract Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Abstract Home Improvements?

    No, Abstract Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does Abstract Home Improvements offer?

    Abstract Home Improvements offers the following services: Specializing in Interior and exterior painting, Roofing siding flooring Basement waterproofing stucco Brick Pointing.