Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

456 Hollyknoll Dr Churchville

Philadelphia, PA 18966

Description

We have over 25 years of experience in the business. Here at Absolute Quality we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. Owner is on every job site from start to finish. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you informed of your particular task or project. Additional email - info@absolutequalityhomeimprovements.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/28/2022


Hillary C.

Pro sched an estimate and never showed. A week later text me again as if I was new customer

Description of Work
Drywall repair

Category drywall

5.0

03/22/2019


EDward G.

Tomy was very professional and great guy. He Did everything he said he was going to do at the the price he quoted. Highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Patch, repair and paint Ceiling in kitchen and bathroom

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

07/21/2015


Marie H.

Tony did a great job for us. He was pleasant, punctual and professional. Although he was more expensive than others, we like to use local contractors and he did a terrific job.

Description of Work
removed popcorn from ceiling, replaced a portion of ceiling that had been cut out by plumber to replace upstairs pipes, repaired entire ceiling and painted the ceiling with several coats of paint.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/03/2015


Earlene B.

I recommend Anthony as your contractor for any home remodeling, painting or finishing jobs. He is prefessional, staright forward and there are no surprises at the end of the project. The project went well. Anthony completed the work in a reasonable and time and helped me out a lot while keeping within my budget. The enclosure and door he built out for the sump pump and the shelves look great. My basement is once again a finished basement thanks to Anthony.

Description of Work
Minor remodeling in basement - enclosed sump pump with door, installed storage shelves and finishing work on the walls and baseboards.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/06/2013


Daniel D.

Seee above

Description of Work
Rebuilt wall that had been water-damaged. Installed new air-conditioner, which had caused the water problem. Painted and cleaned up beautifully. Especially responsive, exemokified by the owner's bringing a new air-conditioner to the bedroom as soon as the wall was dry. By the way, he did that on a Saturday am, surprising and delighting us. Overall A+

Category interior painters

5.0

06/09/2013


Kevin G.

I'm pleased that I selected Absolute Quality Home Improvements to take care of the work on my house. Tony, the owner, was great to work with, very responsive and took time to discuss and explain the work being done. He addressed all of the issues with my house in a very professional manner providing great work in drywall repair, interior painting, cleaning and sealing of an outdoor balcony deck and solving the water infiltration issue with the drain from the deck. I would definitely recommend Tony to anyone in need of a responsible contractor with very reasonable rates.

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed outdoor balcony/deck area and addressed issue with downspout. Provided dry wall repair and painting of walls and ceilings.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/06/2013


Maria V.

Anthony and his company did a small remodel of my basement an added a laundry room. He framed the laundry room, installed drywall and painted the room. In my rec room he removed the wallpaper, painted the entire room and installed crown molding and chair rail. I am thrilled with the quality of the work. Anthony also did exterior painting to my garage door, front door and window frames at the front of my house. Anthony is the owner and was on the job every day. The work was performed in a timely manner and quite cost efficient. I will definitely use his company for any future work.

Description of Work
Unfinished Carpentry FInished Carpentry Interior and Exterior Painting Wallpaper Removal

Category wallpaper removal, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

06/03/2013


Dmitri P.

As part of a basement remodel we ended up re-structuring and re-framing the entire basement (new laundry room, bathroom, and a new family room). After some price shopping we hired Absolute Quality to take care of all the finishing touches and they did a great job. They were prompt and tidy, laying down plenty of plastic and other covers to protect our new carpets and flooring and explained every part of the process so there were no surprises (and no surprise costs). My wife selected several different colors which they included in their costs and the job took less time then we originally thought it would. Our basement looks great and we will definitely use Anthony again!

Description of Work
Put up drywall in re-framed basement along with taping/caulking and painting (two colors in separate new basement rooms as well as doors and trim)

Category drywall, interior painters, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Joris Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Pro Painters Plus LLC

    Pro Painters Plus is a professional painting firm with a mission to provide you with creative ideas, personal service, & quality products to both beautify & protect your home. Pro Painters Plus realizes that each of our clients' goals are unique, & therefore, we take the time upfront to listen to your needs & provide you with customized solutions. Whether you are looking to paint just one room or your entire house, your painting project is handled with the highest level of care by professional painters that are courteous, timely and always provide quality results. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Affordable Weaver Painting

    At Affordable Weaver’s Painting, we felt the industry standards weren't strong enough, so we developed The Affordable Weaver Promise. “Your Paint Job Done On-Time, Within Budget and Without Hassles!” and an uncompromising consumer protection policy  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Basement refinishing, kitchen, baths, fire & water damage repairs, rental property maintenance, drywall, carpentry, plumbing, electrical, demolition, removal & disposal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting

    How is Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting overall rated?

    Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting open?

    Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting provide

    Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting?

    No, Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offer?

    Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting offers the following services: Basement refinishing, kitchen, baths, fire & water damage repairs, rental property maintenance, drywall, carpentry, plumbing, electrical, demolition, removal & disposal.

    Are there any services Absolute Quality Painting & Contracting does not offer?

    Ask for details.