Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brobst Custom Cabinetry

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2430 Little Rd

Perkiomenville, PA 18074

Description

Our company specializes in all projects large and small. We can create whatever you wish to accomadate your situation. We can match existing cabinets or create cabinets to fit any space. That is the beauty of our company, we build to suit your needs, there are no "standard cabinets" Our cabinets are built specificlly for you to your specifications. No need to settle for something you see at a store. Always built with quality hardwoods and plywoods never any flake board or particle board.We do our own finishing and take great pride in our work. Quality cabinetry is the only thing we sell. Please call us to discuss you greatest asset, your house, lets make that space more useful. Made in the USA!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2020


Kristin L.

Kevin is terrific to work with! He worked with me to design a custom upper and lower cabinet to match my existing kitchen cabinets as well as a built-in for my mud room. Kevin took care on every detail we discussed and the end result exceeded my expectations. I am looking forward to working with him again on my next project.

Description of Work
Custom Kitchen Cabinets and Mudroom Built-in

Category custom cabinets, custom furniture, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I look forward to working with you on your next project. Enjoy your new cabinetry!
5.0

10/10/2019


Bob R.

Kevin did a fantastic job. His response was prompt, on time. The quality of the work was excellent, and the cost very competitive. He gave great advice and recommendations on the project. I highly recommend Kevin!

Description of Work
Built in bookshelves/cabinet unit.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

07/17/2019


victor O.

Kevin did an amazing job for us. We removed and old Wood Mode trash compactor and wanted to fill the spot with a new pull out double trash can cabinet. He matched the cabinet door and color and the piece fit into the space like it was made originally. He was prompt in answering questions and the job was done in the time frame he laid out. The price for what we received was a good value added to our kitchen.

Description of Work
matched a cabinet in kitchen

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

Thank you Vic, it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

06/18/2019


Shari C.

Kevin is a pleasure to work with. He built a beautiful floating double sink vanity for a relatively small space. It is truly a custom vanity, from the color to the size to the use. He was able to maximize the drawer space by notching out the top drawers to fit around the plumbing. I especially like the center pull-out that allows me to organize my hairdryer and hot irons. All drawers operate smoothly and close quietly. We absolutely love it. On a side note, our bathroom renovation had a major delay. Kevin stored the finished vanity in his shop without complaint. It was in perfect condition when we finally asked him to deliver it.

Description of Work
Vanity for a master bathroom

Category custom cabinets, custom furniture, woodworking

5.0

02/25/2019


Maria M.

In short, Kevin's work was beyond amazing. We had wanted a custom kitchen island build that matched our existing cabinets as much as possible, and Kevin knocked this one out the the park! He gave us a digital rendering, came to our house and took measurements and provided suggestions, and took down what we were looking for in terms of storage underneath. The finished product was more than we had hoped for. His work and craftsmanship was stellar, and literally no one who has come to our house would have guessed the island wasn't part of the original build of the kitchen. If you are looking for a custom kitchen, island, or a bar, look no further! Island materials and labor: $2400 Stainless steel top (pass-through cost): $800

Description of Work
Custom kitchen island built

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/16/2018


Laura H.

It could not have been any better! Kevin and I worked together on the design of a modern farmhouse kitchen. This included a new opening in a 1700's farmhouse where he custom made reclaimed barn wood lintels for the new opening and existing doorway. He helped me find extra space (within the island) and made custom (glue chip) glass cabinet doors (cabinet to ceiling). He went along with all of my crazy ideas to install thick barn wood shelves between the glass cabinets and have them light up. From the pull-outs to the new built-in in the sunroom, Kevin exceeded our expectations. He also made a custom TV cabinet from printer drawers (another crazy but great idea of mine) and it came out spectacular! We could not have picked a better contractor to honor this house and are so grateful for his time, craftmanship and patience. Yes, we would hire him again!

Description of Work
Kevin made all the cabinets for our kitchen and sunroom remodel

Category custom cabinets, custom furniture, woodworking

5.0

11/22/2018


Stephanie O.

Kevin did an outstanding job on our mini bar cabinets. He was professional and patient while we picked the cabinet options. He was punctual and his work was everything we wanted in terms of specialized custom cabinetry. We will be hiring Kevin in the future for additional work.

Description of Work
Bar cabinets

Category custom cabinets

5.0

10/19/2018


Karen A.

Perfect. We cannot recommend Kevin highly enough. He is communicative, prompt, and professional. He uses a design software to provide detailed specs for the cabinet design and layout. He communicates with the general contractor seamlessly. The cabinets are high-end with all of the features you would expect in custom cabinets.

Description of Work
Kevin Brobst designed the layout and built custom cabinets for our renovated kitchen.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

01/05/2018


Scott B.

Kevin was prompt and professional and easy to deal with. He made a few visits to best get an understanding for the kind of bar I wanted, reviewed my initial thoughts and designs; and worked within the confines of the space and dimensions to design a custom bar that fit my needs. His work and installation exceeded my expectations and the bar turned out amazing. Since the work has been completed, family and friends have all commented on how classy and upscale he made it look within the space defined. Many good times and laughs have been had for the football season and thru the holiday season. I would highly recommend Kevin and would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
I had a custom made bar built for my basement

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

12/15/2017


Michael K.

Excellent! No issues at all.

Description of Work
Design and build a custom kitchen island.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/03/2017


Christine F.

We enjoyed working with Kevin and love how our custom wall unit looks! Kevin met with us to discuss our ideas and he created a 3-D digital model of the wall unit. Then he came back to meet with us again to go over the design and look at samples. He always responded to our emails in a timely manner and was always willing to meet with us to answer any questions. Kevin does high quality work. Our wall unit turned out perfect and looks amazing. We have gotten so many compliments on it. We highly recommend Kevin and Brobst Custom Cabinetry!

Description of Work
We hired Kevin to build and install a media wall unit.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

11/09/2017


Reg M.

Excellent. Kevin Brobst is an ultimate professional. He captured what we wanted exactly, designed and built the cabinets perfectly. He was extremely easy to work with and delivered on time and within budget. He was also very flexible in accommodating our needs and went above and beyond to get the job done. I would highly recommend Kevin for any custom cabinetry work.

Description of Work
Two (2) customer cabinets for our TV entertainment centers for family room and basement plus installation.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

11/08/2017


Gerry Z.

It could not have been a better job.

Description of Work
Kevin created a beautiful new kitchen for our home. Additionally he made a bathroom vanity and was available with suggestions and solutions whenever we had a question.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/21/2015


Joseph K.

The whole process was easy and enjoyable. Kevin came to my house, looked at the space, and discussed what we envisioned. A week later we received a 3D drawing of the furniture. He shared sample inlay styles and matched the desired color perfectly. Once we signed off, we gave him a deposit and Kevin began construction in his shop. The actual installation in our home only took a few hours. I can't say enough good things about this craftsman. He is extremely punctual, professional, and a proud craftsman in his trade. Everyone who walks into our theater comments on the bar and we will enjoy it for many years to come. Thank you Kevin!

Description of Work
Kevin built a 10 foot long bar that is positioned behind a row of seats in my home theater.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

11/09/2015


James C.

Kevin was awesome to work with from first contact. He was very prompt and punctual and he had some great ideas based on a vague description of what I wanted to do around our fireplace. He was really patient when I asked about a thousand questions and wanted to make tweaks to the design (speaking of, he sent us a 3D model of the cabinets and bookshelves in our living room, made it so much easier to visualize the end result). Once we were all set on the details, Kevin built all the cabinets. A couple weeks later we were ready for the install. The price was very reasonable, and the installation only took a few hours -- I couldn't believe how quickly everything was done. The quality is great, and I'm thrilled with the end product. Will definitely contact Kevin again if I have a need for other cabinets or millwork around the house.

Description of Work
Designed, built and installed built-in bookcases and custom wall panel above living room mantle.

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

07/08/2014


Stephen C.

Kevin does extraordinary work. He was recommended from our contractor Screnci Builders. Kevin's prices were actually cheaper than a KraftMaid design from a box store. While they were a tiny bit cheaper with the standard stuff, just a couple of customizations actually put us over our Brobst custom cabinet bid. With Kevin, everything is custom built, so the prices are consistent no matter what your design is. Finally, Kevin's cabinets are works of art and way better than any mass produced product. He even created a custom stain for us. I can't recommend his cabinets enough. His process is great. He comes in and talks to you about what you want, takes measurements, and then creates digital mockups to give you an idea of what it will look like. He had lots of samples to understand finishes, cuts, etc. Then, with our custom stain, he'd bring in several samples for us to select the right one. He is used to working with Vince, and is totally available to quickly fix or modify any items to fit them properly. We did a KraftMaid cabinet in a bathroom and had to wait 2 weeks for the replacement. Kevin was able to replace a small piece of cabinet the very next day. He showed up after install to check on the work, and even checked in with us weeks later to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinets - Cabinets, Island, Custom Pantry Cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

05/10/2014


Susan A.

Kevin was prompt, and courteous , he understood exactly the design we were looking for. He responded to our phone calls right away. And he was on time. The quality of his work is "bar - none". We were looking for a country/primitive kitchen. He matched the color of the cabinets to what we wanted, the detail in his work was perfect. We now have a picture perfect kitchen. We would recommend Brobst Cabintry to anyone who is looking for great quality and craftsman ship. THANK YOU Kevin!

Description of Work
Custom kitchen

Category woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kitchen Tune-Up Main Line PA

    Kitchen Tune-Up specializes in affordable kitchen updates. We believe that updating your home doesn't have to cost a fortune and displace you from your home for weeks. Our 8 customer service Trustpoints always ensure a hassle-free experience from start to finish. Locally owned & operated by Jeff Toren. Available by appointment for free in-home estimates.  

    Wilson's Construction

    *** 717-435-0828 *** Carpentry: rough and finish. Flooring: Laminate, Hard wood, and PVC flooring. Door hanging: Interior double doors, Bathroom and closet doors. Light electrical: Change out receptacles, switches, ceiling fans, recess lights. Cabinetry installation: Base, Bathroom vanity, wall. ***Mosaic Backsplash*** No plumping  

    L2C Contractors L.L.C

    We have been working in construction for over 3 years, we are specialists in finishing, renovations and repairs. We also do Guter repair and cleaning, Deck frame, installation and repair, Railing installation and repair, Carpentry and woodworking, Handyman services, Home electrical repair, Shutter installation, Painting services and Drywall installation and repair.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Furniture - Custom Made
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Anything from kitchen cabinets to custom built in libraries, to bars or window seats. Small nooks to entire rooms. Closets or entertainment rooms There is no job to big or to small Lets make your space more useful

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brobst Custom Cabinetry

    How is Brobst Custom Cabinetry overall rated?

    Brobst Custom Cabinetry is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brobst Custom Cabinetry open?

    Brobst Custom Cabinetry is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Brobst Custom Cabinetry provide

    Brobst Custom Cabinetry accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brobst Custom Cabinetry offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brobst Custom Cabinetry offers free project estimates.

    Does Brobst Custom Cabinetry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brobst Custom Cabinetry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Brobst Custom Cabinetry?

    No, Brobst Custom Cabinetry does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brobst Custom Cabinetry offer?

    Brobst Custom Cabinetry offers the following services: Anything from kitchen cabinets to custom built in libraries, to bars or window seats. Small nooks to entire rooms. Closets or entertainment rooms There is no job to big or to small Lets make your space more useful