Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Epic Construction Services LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2012

4.2

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Full Service General Contractor. Epic provides general construction services to both commerical and residential customers. We offer in house Design/Build services utilzing Soft Plan Architectural Software/BIM. Additional address - PO Box 191, Elysburg, PA 17824....

Other local Pros in your area

The Blue Easel

We specialize in custom picture framing. We also have framed art, prints, antiques, collectables, and decorative gifts. We also offer archival framing,shadow boxing, and frame restoration.Also all work is done on site, nothing is sent out. We are a family owned and operated business open since 1955. We accept visa, MasterCard, and discover. We offer lay away and we also have gift certificates available.  

PA Painting and Wallcovering, Inc.

Residential and Commercial painting and wallcovering. We use only highest quality products by Sherwin Williams.  

2000

We are your local experts, with a strong eye for detail. We are on time, all of the time. Please give us a call today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/18/2019

It’s been over a year since Epic construction and Rick Steele abandoned my project and I had to complete it on my own by paying extra to have it done. They came recommended by an architect I hired to do the design for finishing a basement. Even though he was referred by the architect, right before the project was to begin he suggested we let go of the architect because he would get in the way. The...

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

10/12/2017

I was pleased with the level of professionalism. Matt, supervisor, was on site each day to ensure quality. They worked each day until project was completed. They arrived on time and did quality work.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on my house and garage.

Category replacement windows

4.0

09/27/2015

Professional salesperson came. I prefer talking to the one doing the work. In the end I had no information so I am still looking for someone with a vision, and someone that can say " if you go with this option a ballpark price will be $xxxx". I get a little nervous when they will not give you anything because that usually means they want to gouge you. I put "yes" that I would hire, but really I co...

Description of Work
It took awhile to nail them down but they did come after a few calls. We wanted estimate and input on a garage addition and possibly interior house work, but he wanted a plan. I guess he did not understand that I wanted to know what options I have and what those options would cost.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon [member name removed], Hope you had a nice holiday. Following up on our previous emails regarding your home addition and applicable planning process. I am still interested in meeting with you to discuss your plans. Please let me know if you are in fact still considering renovation. Thanks Rick
5.0

05/07/2015

Workers arrived as scheduled. They continued daily until the job was complete. They removed all refuse and they did an amazingly good job. I am very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Remove old roof, in addition another old roof had to be removed at no extra charge.

Category roofing

4.0

04/27/2015

-Obtaining estimate & communications were poor - frustrating experience. -Once work was started it was done timely & well.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, siding, repaired & finished/stained deck - all damage by major hail storm.

Category decks,roofing,siding

5.0

04/27/2015

They were very friendly people to deal with.

Description of Work
Installed a sink, spigot and lines.

Category home remodeling contractor

5.0

04/13/2015

Our contractor was WONDERFUL!! Jason listened to our every need and handled it with great professionalism.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling contractor

5.0

03/17/2015

Rick kept in touch with me throughout the entire process and even went above and beyond my expectations when helping me deal with the insurance company. I had Epic tear off my old roof and siding due to hail damage and he made the process less painful. The men on site were very respectful of my sleep, (I work night shift), and they called when it was convienent for me. If they knew I was sleeping, they were extremely flexible with corresponding via email. The lines of communication seemed like they were always open to me and Rick took the time to make me feel like my project was more than just a job to him. I will definitely be using these guys again in the future.

Description of Work
Siding and roof replacement

Category roofer","siding contractor","window installer

1.0

03/02/2015

Flooring: I had picked out all the material needed for this kitchen remodel. I chose vinyl flooring for the flooring as I have four little dogs and I wanted vinyl for oblivious reasons. Lowes project coordinator called Rick Steel to tell him it was a go. He expressed displeasure with my choice of flooring material. He said the seams would fall at the wrong place in the kitchen. It was Rick who highly recommended the wood flooring. I voiced my concern about the dogs and he assured me that the joints would be so tight the urine would not be a problem. He also informed me that he was doing this work for twenty years and knew what he was talking about. I agreed, based on his expertise. Rick, the PC and I met at my house to do a moisture meter reading. He did a couple of places and said it was 13%, the highest recommended by the flooring manufacturer. I asked what about in August when the humidity was high? He said they would put a vapor barrier down and there would not be a problem.. Once again I thought he knew more than me. Rick states that he only installed this flooring one time. Mark Wagner the gentleman who actually installed the flooring would tell a different story. Mark was finishing up the floor when I stopped in and the floor looked beautiful. He said here's two full boxes of flooring that I didn't need so you can take them back to Lowes. (You take unused material back and they give you your money back) these boxes are very long and very heavy so I would have to get someone to load them into my car.. A day or so later they were no longer in my house. I thought perhaps Rick hauled them into Lowes for me. I called the PC and she said, no he didn't bring them in but she would call him and find out what he did with them. Rick told her that they were scrap wood and he threw them out. Funny they weren't in the dumpster. Later that day I walked across my new flooring and my sock snagged on the floor. Closer inspection, the whole floor had chips out of the finish. I called Lowes, they called Rick . He showed up and said the flooring was totally unacceptable. Why he was going straight to Lowes to order new flooring. He told the PCI what happened and she told him he would have to buy ten boxes of flooring.... Er. No he only needed eight as he just happened to find two boxes in his warehouse. Hmmmm slightly transparent? These boxes cost me 180.00 apiece. The first floor had to be ripped up and now they decide to glue the glue down. They glued down a section and quit for the day. The next day the flooring buckle and that also had to be ripped up. So now Mark rents a different tool and this time the flooring goes down and now it's good. Well it was good until I did a load of dishes in the dishwasher. Epic hooked it up wrong and water flooded about a third of the flooring which of course it buckled once again.And to think I was concerned about a little puddle of pee. So now that section of floor has to be ripped up and now the sub floor also has to dry out. The island had to be moved again as water had gotten under that also. By this time I had had it with Rick Steel and Epic cons. We had a meeting in June 2013. ANDY, Lowes store manager was here, Barb from install sales, the PC! Myself a friend of mine, Rick and Roger. Rick did admit to all in the room that he did take the copper wiring, but that it was coated and not worth anything so he threw it out. I told ANDY thatRick was not welcomed in my home. He lied and helped himself to items that were not his. Never a good thing for a contractor who has access to your home. I know nothing about Ricks measurements concerning the space between and counters and the island. I have a refrigerator with the freezer on the bottom and it was so close to the island that I couldn't open it all the way. Lowes PC pointed this out to Rick but he refused to correct his mistake. Install sales were here one day for another problem they were addressing and they saw the paint on the lights. They were NOT cheap light bulbs. They were the ones that came with the kitchen. They made a special trip out the next day and brought me a new box of flood lights. Light over the table.. Rick placed the light at the head of the table. Again PC pointed out his mistake and he said that it was in the wrong place because I got a new table. What? And again he refused to correct this error. He talks a lot about how much they took pride in their work and that I would never be happy... The end result speaks volumes. I was so happy and excited to do this project. Rick you took my dream and made it into a nightmare and if this was your intend, CONGRADUATIONS. YOU HAVE SUCCEEDED.. I knew your didn't care for LOwes and bad mouthed them a lot, but you didn't hurt them, you only hurt me. I never got to throw my kitchen warming party, but what I am going to do is throw some remodeling parties and that way anyone who is interested in seeing the quality of your work may come and see for themselves.

Description of Work
Flooring

Category hardwood floor specialist

5.0

10/18/2014

Roger Removed old Bathroom Shower, toilet, vanity Sinc and Floor, he installed new floor, insulation, Shower, tile, toilet, Vanity sink, exhaust fan and medicine Cabinet, Painted and installed moulding.

Description of Work
Remodel Master Bath New Floor New Shower Stahl New Apple (Sink, Cabinet, toilet, med. Cabinet Exhaust fan.

Category room remodeling","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

    Services Offered

    Residential new home construction, additions, garages, remodeling, kitchens, baths, siding, roofing, gutters, design build, handyman commerical general design/build construction, tenant fit-out, painting & remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes