Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andrew Beury Contracting

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

112 Creamery Rd.

Ottsville, PA 18942

Description

For 21 years, Andrew Beury Contracting has been providing customers with nothing but the best service and craftsmanship in home renovations, bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, additions, basement renovations, and more. Founded in 1993, Andrew Beury teamed up with his two brothers to form a top notch construction and general contracting company. Throughout the years, Andrew Beury Contracting has maintained a high level of honesty and integrity when it comes to remodeling and home improving....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2017


carol C.

Andy is very easy and reasonable to work with. he took our bathroom out of the 1980s horror show, now its clean and simple. if we knew it wasnt going to cost thousands of dollars we would have done this years ago. He was able to save us money steering us in the right direction, but it certainly doesnt look cheap. He knows what he's doing, you feel totally comfortable working with him.

Description of Work
completely redo bathroom finish laying hardwood flooring in master bed and hallway lay hardwood floors in family room

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

06/25/2017


Hayden R.

Overall the remodel was excellent. Andy performed the highest quality work with high attention to detail and I am a very fussy customer. He pricing was great also. Much more reasonable than some of the larger firms I received quotes from. I would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

05/28/2017


Frank L.

Andy was amazing- I picked him based on Angie's list recos and now I am strongly recommending him. He used a local wood maker to help us use Walnut wood from Doylestown to make our bar. He was on budget and very meticulous.

Description of Work
We wanted to make a bar in our basement - unique - but within a budget

Category basement remodeling

5.0

11/29/2016


Mark R.

We hired Andrew and his crew for three small jobs over the course of the last few months: installing a new kitchen tile back-splash, repairing a rotted wood window frame, and building a small deck around the perimeter of our sun room. None of these were big jobs compared to what Andrew typically does, but he was willing to take them on. In all three instances, they did a terrific job, producing results that were better than what we hoped for. Their suggestions both before and during the jobs improved the result, and we couldn’t be happier. Andrew’s prices were fair, and the final cost was exactly what we had agreed upon via his written estimates. Andrew and his foreman, Rob Evans, were both a pleasure to work with – arriving on time, working hard to produce a quality result, and cleaning up afterwards. We had to be patient to allow Andrew to find time for our small jobs in between his much larger projects building huge decks, renovating kitchens and bathrooms, and finishing basements. But we were very pleased that we waited for him to be available. We are considering renovating our second-floor bathroom, and there is no doubt Andrew will be our first call when we are ready for that project. He should be your first call too.

Description of Work
-Ceramic tile kitchen back-splash replacement -Window frame repair -Deck

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

05/18/2016


ANGELA K.

Description of Work
Electrical and carpentry

Category ceramic tile, decks, gutter repair, insulation, house painters

5.0

09/22/2015


Ryan P.

We hired Andy to perform some updates on our finished basement which included: - Laying 800 sq ft of laminate flooring (which we purchased directly from wholesaler). - Removing bottom half of walls which were covered by heavily glued beadboard and replace with new drywall (screwed, mudded & sanded). - Install new 5 1/4" baseboards as well as some door casings as required. Andy's price for the work was extremely reasonable, he always communicated promptly during the scheduling process and showed up on time each day. It's been 3 1/2 years now and the work has held up extremely well. Seams between the old and new drywall are still virtually non-existent.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling

5.0

07/07/2015


Doug B.

They did a great job, and were very professional. The finished product is just what we were hoping for.

Description of Work
Tile backsplash installation

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/01/2015


Kim S.

Everything went very well. He arrived on time and had all the tools and equipment needed, including a very high ladder to reach the windows on the open 2nd floor. The work was done well and completed promptly. Mr. Beury was courteous and professional.

Description of Work
An assortment of odd jobs: installed 3 window shades in upper part of foyer and family room that are open on the 2nd floor; removed TV wall mount hardware and patched the drywall; patched 2 large holes in bathroom drywall.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, replacement windows

5.0

06/29/2015


John S.

They did a great job. He was very helpful.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Andrew Beury Contracting. They did drywall and plaster repair.

Category drywall, plastering

5.0

01/31/2015


Brian K.

Great. Reasonable price $99 special, and fast service. Andrew and team are experienced, and I would recommend and use for larger jobs as well.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/30/2015


Robert S.

Andrew was extremely professional and went above and beyond to complete my job.

Description of Work
Dry walled after a plumbing issue. Was extremely helpful.

Category drywall

5.0

01/29/2015


Sharma S.

Great service and value. Easy to communicate with and completed the work efficiently. Work done: repaired banister, stabilized a platform bed by fixing the bed raiser to the bed, boarded up a basement window, unlocked a jammed cabinet, hung a picture and a mirror, tightened a toilet seat, removed two wall sconces.

Description of Work
Several small jobs such as carpentry.

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service, woodworking

5.0

01/28/2015


Judith S.

Both Andrew Beury and Rob Evans continued to work with us to make this project happen even after unforeseen delays not caused by them. Andrew kept us notified via email and phone every step of the way. Rob's installing the door frame insulation totally eliminated the drafts and noises, which two other maintenance folks told us could not be done. We appreciated his work, and the patience shown by both Andrew and Rob. We hope to work with them again, and can now think of other projects.

Description of Work
Installed a sliding drawer under kitchen sink, which involved removing a wood shelf with a saw, plus screwdrivers, etc. Also installed door frame insulation to eliminate drafts and whistling noise from wind. He also fixed a crucial light fixture in pantry area plus a problem in the bathroom.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/25/2015


Lebu T.

Andy installed flooring all throughout our basement when we hired him for our basement finishing project. We have closets that required multiple cuts to complete the flooring and he did a great job. It looks great and we couldn't he happier.

Description of Work
Install Hardwood Flooring.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/25/2015


Lebu T.

Andy installed doors all throughout our basement when we hired him for our basement finishing project. He installed a variety of different doors and did a great job. When we discovered that some of the doors had a brass finish instead of the brushed nickel finish that we wanted, he quickly swapped out the doors without any complaints. He did a great job meticulously painting each door white. We are very pleased with his work and he was very agreeable and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Install doors

Category remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

01/25/2015


Lebu T.

Andy installed ceramic tile in our basement bathroom when we hired him for our basement finishing project. He did a great job leveling the floor so that the tile could be installed properly. He also offered us two different options on how he could lay the tile. He did a great job and we are very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

5.0

01/25/2015


Lebu T.

Andy completed a full bathroom for us when we hired him for our basement finishing project. He was very easy to work with and modified plans to make sure we got everything we wanted in the finished bathroom. He even installed shelving in the bathroom closet at our request even though it was not in the original contract. When we felt that the toilet felt a little wobbly after the project was complete he made sure it was fixed right away. We are very pleased with the way the bathroom came out and have received many compliments on it.

Description of Work
Installed a new full bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/21/2015


Robert S.

I purchased a "big deal" for 2 hours of handyman services from Andrew Beury Contracting. Andy called me right away and scheduled the work I needed done within 2 days. He was right on time and immediately knew how to correct the problem with the gutter that was located over my back door. He fixed the gutter in no time flat. I then went over a number of other projects I wanted Andy to tackle including the replacement of several old basement windows and storm doors, repairing some hard wood floor damage and installing wood moulding in the living room, resizing a few closet doors as well as some outside pavement issues. These services will be scheduled in the near future. His company can do any job, large or small. Andy is both knowledgable and personable. You'll like him and his work!

Description of Work
Repaired and rehung gutter over back door.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, gutter repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, replacement windows, woodworking, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

01/11/2015


Heath C.

Everything went fine. He also tiled a section of my floor which came out great

Description of Work
Plumbing and wall repair

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/06/2015


Peter C.

Andy did a great job including coordinating with my tenants.

Description of Work
Andy Buery rebuilt and replaced a large steam shower that was leaking.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2014


Michael O.

Working with Andrew is a pleasure. First off, he is responsive - that means a lot to us. He answered emails on a timely basis. His demeanor is professional and his work is first-rate. His price quotes are fair & reasonable - we gave him more once as we believed he had underestimated the effort and we want him to come back. We would consider Andrew for any home improvement task that arises.

Description of Work
Andrew did many things for us over the last six (6) months, including: 1. Measured, ordered & installed a crawlspace door 2. Rebuilt & stained the walls of our cabana room near the swimming pool 3. Purchased and replaced cedar shingles above a window 4. Replaced cedar shake shingles on an "out-building" 5. Replaced wood flooring 6. Inspected and spot-replaced roof tiles after a storm.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, roofing, house painters

5.0

05/26/2014


Frank S.

Excellent. I also used Andy Beury previously to finish my basement and install bathroom.This company is reliable,reasonableand does great work. Andy has pride in his work and I have always been satisfied with any work he has done for me.

Description of Work
Painted room and installed crown molding.

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

05/25/2014


Caroline J.

Needless to say, we have been happy with the work Andy has done for us. We get compliments on everything he has done and highly recommend him for any job. He is very trustworthy and honest. Andy has done work for our family members, too, installing new flooring throughout my mom's family room and kitchen. She is very pleased with everything as well.

Description of Work
In 2013, Andy removed our existing patio and deck, replaced everything and added a patio roof. What we have now is a beautiful and well-used outdoor space that we absolutely love. Andy has done quite a few jobs at our home, including a complete remodel of our master bathroom and powder room. He has also installed a new slider door for our basement exit and replaced our old hardwood foyer floor with tile. He will be starting a new job at our home in the next month to remodel another bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling, patios

5.0

05/22/2014


Sandy M.

It is beautiful and get compliments everytime someone comes over.love it! Existing .was torn down,then new roof rafters put in,framed out,new bay window 3 other windows,hardwood flooring through to kitchen.

Description of Work
Built a room out of existing screened in porch,which was not in good shape.

Category drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows

5.0

07/12/2011


Theresa H.

Andy came out to give me an estimate for a bathroom remodel on the same day I first called him. He emailed his estimate within 48 hours - very prompt! We chose to have a new shower/tub installed with removal and replacement of drywall with a surround material rather than tile, along with sliding glass doors. It looks wonderful! Andy ran into some glitches with getting supplies and materials from Home Depot, yet he handled everything very professionally, taking the time to get everything right. He started the work on a Friday and finished the following Monday, even coming over after a full day's work on Monday just to complete the job. We are so impressed with Andy's expertise, careful workmanship, and professionalism. We can't wait to get him back to do the second half of our bathroom - along with some other household projects!

Description of Work
Removed and replaced bathtub and drywall. Replaced old tile with a surround material and installed more up to date plumbing before replacing faucet and shower head. Also added new sliding glass doors.

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Reliance Roofing

    Reliance Restorations is a home exterior remodeling company that is an expert in siding and roofing. We pride ourselves in delivering high quality work with a professional attitude and at the right price. We work with large homes to small homes. Fiber cement to vinyl siding. We work clean and quick. Extremely thorough to keep your home protected from all elements and looking great! We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as, our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Pro Painters Plus LLC

    Pro Painters Plus is a professional painting firm with a mission to provide you with creative ideas, personal service, & quality products to both beautify & protect your home. Pro Painters Plus realizes that each of our clients' goals are unique, & therefore, we take the time upfront to listen to your needs & provide you with customized solutions. Whether you are looking to paint just one room or your entire house, your painting project is handled with the highest level of care by professional painters that are courteous, timely and always provide quality results. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Affordable Weaver Painting

    At Affordable Weaver’s Painting, we felt the industry standards weren't strong enough, so we developed The Affordable Weaver Promise. “Your Paint Job Done On-Time, Within Budget and Without Hassles!” and an uncompromising consumer protection policy  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    As a professional contractor, servicing all of Bucks County, Pennsylvania, and parts of Montgomery County, Andy Beury enjoys every part of the home renovation process from bathroom renovations, to kitchen remodeling, decks, roofing, basement renovations, adding energy saving features, such as new windows and doors; there is no project too big or too small. Estimates are always free.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer wallpaper hanging or carpet installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andrew Beury Contracting

    How is Andrew Beury Contracting overall rated?

    Andrew Beury Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andrew Beury Contracting open?

    Andrew Beury Contracting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Andrew Beury Contracting provide

    Andrew Beury Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Andrew Beury Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andrew Beury Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Andrew Beury Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Andrew Beury Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Andrew Beury Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Andrew Beury Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Andrew Beury Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Andrew Beury Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Andrew Beury Contracting?

    Yes, Andrew Beury Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Andrew Beury Contracting offer?

    Andrew Beury Contracting offers the following services: As a professional contractor, servicing all of Bucks County, Pennsylvania, and parts of Montgomery County, Andy Beury enjoys every part of the home renovation process from bathroom renovations, to kitchen remodeling, decks, roofing, basement renovations, adding energy saving features, such as new windows and doors; there is no project too big or too small. Estimates are always free.

    Are there any services Andrew Beury Contracting does not offer?

    We do not offer wallpaper hanging or carpet installation.