Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TopNotch Heating & Cooling

Founded 1993 • With Angi since February 2004

We are topnotch---We Provide Topnotch Services To All Our Customers--Great Prices--And High End Installations For Less--In Bussiness For 18 Years--Servicing All Allegany County--Service Call 8-5 $60.00+$20.00 Trip For 1 Hour Service--After Hours And Weekends Add $50.00--No Tricks No Diagnostic Fees-- Just Honest Expert Service--Fully Stocked Trucks For Hundreds Of Furnaces--Call Today We Will Be There For You!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Chrissy S.
1.0
06/22/2020
He came told him the issues. He went to the unit changed something. I have NO clue what because he never told me or gave me a receipt for the $200. in cash I had to give him for the less then 20 minutes he was at my house. He never stepped foot into my house to even check to see if the air was blowing or whatever they have to check. Now day 3 house is still over 80 degrees and he will not respond to phone calls. Im so upset about being ripped off I have and 84 year old heart patient and a 11 year old son who has asthma and a seizure condition that im worrying about in this heat.. After 200.00 given to him I shouldn't be sitting here in heat for any reason. I always thought professionals verified and checked their work.
Description of Work
Central AC Unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Roberta S.
5.0
05/25/2017
Very well. I had been looking for a reasonable HVAC professional for a while and was very satisfied with Mr. Reilly's work (he came and did the work himself). I delayed writing this review because the AC wasn't used right away.
Description of Work
Air conditioning check, filter replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeremy R.
1.0
05/21/2017
We have been unable to get an invoice of services done on 12/27. Multiple phone calls have been made. Owner stated he lost invoice and he can't remember even being here. This is a horrible experience
Description of Work
Furnace repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lorrain M.
2.0
01/28/2017
TopNotch advertises installation of WiFi thermostats on their website. Called to inquire and was told that the service "costs a lot" and that they would pass on the job.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
david W.
5.0
11/22/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Belinda D A.
5.0
08/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
..
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lisa S.
5.0
01/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Knowledgeable and helpful. Diagnosed a troublesome boiler issue that two earlier heating guys had missed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David C.
5.0
06/18/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bill W.
5.0
12/10/2012
The crew from Topnotch came out and replaced the AC unit and the furnace as promised. It took them just one day to finish. Both units are working fine with no problems. I highly recommend the company.
Description of Work
Called Topnotch heating to come out and look at our AC. After looking at the AC, it was determined by both parties that we should replaced the unit. I agreed to replace the AC unit and we also decided to replace the furnace too.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Doreen B.
5.0
09/19/2012
My neighbor recommended Top Notch to me as they put in their whole house air conditioning last Spring. As I am always weary of contractors.I thought I would check them out on your list. They had favorable ratings and good comments so I called them up to talk about my furnace. I have been putting off getting a new one for 2 seasons and the chilly nights reminded me it was time to get serious about this expense. I required an education on my options and Top Notch laid them all out for me. I really felt like I made an informed decision. Needless to say- I am a satisfied customer. The crew came in- went to the basement and got to work. No fuss- just work done right- isn't that all we hope for. Top Notch made this painless.
Description of Work
New furnace with air cleaners (my doctor thought air cleaners would be a great help due to kids with asthma).
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bill W.
5.0
06/07/2012
I first contacted TopNotch to come out and check our A/C unit for an overall inspection before the summer weather would hit. He found I was low on Freon and quoted me a price to recharge my system. We started talking about the possibility of replacing the unit since it has gone down each of the last 2 years. I decided to replace the unit since it was 20 years old. We also talked about replacing the furnace for the same reason. I had trouble with it over the last 2-3 winters and put a lot of money into repairs. So with that said and the fact it was 18 years old, I decided to replace it as well. Bill gave me an estimate on Goodman A/C and gas furnace. Along with his estimate and others I got, Bill's price was a bit high. We talked and decided on a price that we both agreed on. I made the appointment for about 2-3 weeks after the agreed price. Bill's crew come out on time and started right away. His crew of three did both A/C and furnace in the same day. They even stayed past their normal time to make sure everything was done right. To this point, everything is running as expected. They did a great job and I am extremely happy with TopNotch.
Description of Work
Replacing the air conditioner and gas furance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
natalie C.
5.0
06/03/2012
We called Top Notch and they were able to fit us into thier schedule right away. When we first contacted Top Notch, Bill was able to come out the next day to take a take a look at our AC unit. Once he had determined the unit was dead, he offered us several different options to replace it. We made an appointment within the week and Top Notch arrived as expected. surveyed the area where they were to work and confirmed with us they knew were the new unit would be placed. Before starting work, they were careful to pay attention to the space they were working in by askinig if we had any pets and making sure our '74 Corvette was safely covered in the garage. They then showed us where the new lines would run through the basement and our garage. They were able to move and install the new unit and lines without any issues. Once finished, it looked as if they were never there. They really did a "Top Notch job" for us!
Description of Work
Replaced and moved an AC condensor unit from the back of the house to the side of the house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bill W.
5.0
10/04/2011
They were late in arriving but it was due to an unexpected delay. However a phone call explaining the delay would have been nice. Other than that the service was great and would not hesitate in using them again.
Description of Work
TopNotch came out to clean/inspect my furnace as a yearly checkup.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cindy G.
5.0
01/17/2011
I think he does a good job and comes quickly. We've had no problems. Everything is good.
Description of Work
They did a yearly checkup for maintenance on our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Maureen K.
5.0
04/05/2010
The amount we spent on this job was reasonable. We also got an air-conditioner from them sometime ago and that was good. Our experience with them was excellent and we were completely satisfied with the price. We haven?t had a problem with it since and the person came out within a day of us calling him and he was also on time. I don?t have a bad thing to say about him and I have referred him to other people as well.
Description of Work
We used Top Notch Heating & Cooling. The last time we used them was a year or so ago and he came out to check the furnace for the winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cindy G.
5.0
12/13/2007
After servicing our furnace last year (2006), the owner said that we should think about replacing our system this year. So, earlier this Fall I called to have him tell me about our options. He answered the phone right away and came that afternoon. He gave me a price and some options for air filter and humidifier. Just because I am not trusting by nature, I called another highly rated company on this list to see what they had to say about our furnace. After waiting over a week for them to come, the owner showed me how our heating unit is cracked which would necessitate a replacement for safety reasons. But his price was higher (after we waited a week to get the estimate) and they wouldn't be able to come for some time. So, we went with Top Notch instead. I called. They came two days later. They worked quickly and cleanly. Their workman were polite, clean and easy to talk to. They even hauled away some old gas pipes that I had sitting in my driveway that I didn't know what to do with.
Description of Work
Furnace removed and replaced. Safety on/off switch installed at furnace. New exhaust pipe installed. New drain installed. New air filter installed. Old furnace, ductwork, pipes removed (along with some other pipes that had nothing to do with them).
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
ANTHONY B.
5.0
11/29/2004
GOOD WORK AT A GOOD PRICE. PAID GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAIL. TOOK TIME TO RESPOND QUICKLY WHEN I BROUGHT A SMALL ISSUE TO HIS ATTENTION.
Description of Work
INSTALLED A NEW FURNACE.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
4.0
02/03/2004
BILL ANSWERS THE PHONE PROMPTLY AND ALWAYS FINDS TIME TO MAKE A SERVICE CALL AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE. BILL SHOWS UP ON TIME AND REPAIRS ARE COMPLETED QUICKLY.
Description of Work
REPAIRED FURNACE THAT WAS NOT TURNING ON.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

720 Woodbridge Dr

Oakdale, PA 15071

Other Information

Services offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Sales, Repair & Maintenance

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

TopNotch Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

TopNotch Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 AM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 AM

TopNotch Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, TopNotch Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

No, TopNotch Heating & Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, TopNotch Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, TopNotch Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Yes, TopNotch Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

TopNotch Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning Sales, Repair & Maintenance

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Above All carpet & AirDuct Cleaning. Over 30 years experience. Truckmount Equipment and portable service offered. We are the only company in the area with a 12 Step Carpet Cleaning process. Highlights include pre-treat, spot-treat, power buffing, moving furniture, and Wiping Baseboards included in our pricing. Upholstery cleaning we have a wide knowledge of all the different fabrics and best methods to clean your furniture from Steam Clean, Dry clean and Leather Cleaning. Oriental rugs cleaning we offer on site or off site cleaning. Airduct cleaning we have several methods on the truck to take care of your unique system. We look forward to working with you. Please fill free to contact us with any questions. 412 808 8477 Aboveallexp@gmail.com  

Wade Heating and Cooling, Inc is one of Pittsburgh Metro's leading residential and commercial HVAC contractors with the ability to handle all of your needs. We are a Carrier Dealer and are among one of the few to have received the Carrier Distinguished Dealer Award.  

Aire Serv of Sewickley

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Aire Serv of Sewickley

24 Hours a Day 7 Days a Week Service All Brands Residential & Commercial Free Estimates on Replacements Why Call Us First? Never an overtime charge You know the price, before we start Clean professional technicians Work is always guaranteed Extended warranty programs Licensed and insured Our Services... Air conditioners and heat pumps Furnaces & air handlers Comprehensive maintenance Indoor air quality specialists Electronic air cleaners Always clean up after our work