Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Valdel Plumbing

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since December 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA136763
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/27/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2361 Potshop Ln

Norristown, PA 19403

Description

Residential Plumbing & Drain Cleaning Service. Owners have over 30 years of experience. Proudly servicing Montgomery County,upper Chester County ,Delaware County and lower Bucks County, with professional, personal and timely service. Guaranteed respect for you, your time and your home. No job is too small. Call us today for Expert Service, Quality Products, and Affordable Price!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

114

4

3

3

4

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (110)water heaters (23)drain pipe installation (11)well & water pump repair (7)drain cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

10/08/2021

Steve Ault was our technicien and gave us an estimate and explanation of the job with possibility of a certain increase after the toilet is removed Everything went as planned and he and his helper did the job very professionaly: clean, careful, efficient The best part was that they hauled all old toilets and packaging of new ones! Also did a final check with us to make sure all was done right Than...

Description of Work
Installing 3 Kohler toilets ( provided)and removal of old toilets

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Please give us a call if you are ever in need of plumbing services in the future.
5.0

10/07/2021

Great! Disappointed that Valdel plumbing would not accept the 15% off coupon from Angi. They said the work had to be booked through Angi. I did put the request through Angi and the Valdel called me immediately. Guess I missed the fine print!!! However Valdel did a great job. I would definitely use again. NOT through Angi!!!!

Description of Work
faucet repair

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

09/29/2021

The project seemed to turn into something unexpected. I have a flush-up toilet that needed a new macerator installed. The pipes were realigned and the macerator installed, but the toilet didn't seem to work right. Their technician Mark immediately went into figuring out what could be wrong. Checking the pipes, analyzing the owner's manual, and calling the manufacturer of the toilet. He ran a few t...

Description of Work
Flush up toilet piping update.

Category plumbing

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

Service Provider Response

We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
5.0

09/20/2021

Tom was wonderful. He listened to my concerns about the problem, and then performed an extremely thorough investigation of the issue. I was confident in his assessment, but was even more impressed that he reviewed his findings with his boss to get a second opinion before communicating it to me. He also explained his review and suggestion in a way that was easy for me to understand. This is the sec...

Description of Work
Sewage smell in upstairs bathroom

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear Tom hit the mark for you. Please feel free to reach out if you are ever in need of our plumbing services in the future!
5.0

09/10/2021

Excellent service, the technician was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Tankless water heater installed

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
3.0

08/03/2021

They did a good job but when we thought about how much a garbage disposal cost and they didn’t itemize the invoice to see what all the charges were and we asked for an itemized receipt since it was rather high we were denied one. This cost for a 1/2 Hp garbage disposal was around 500 for install and replace.

Description of Work
Garbage Disposal removal and replacement.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the price that was agreed upon. We would like the opportunity to further discuss the matter. A manager will be reaching out once he is available to go over the costs.
5.0

06/24/2021

I am pleased with your service person and the work he performed.

Description of Work
N/A

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! Our goal is always to provide superior service to each and every customer. We look forward to working for you again in the future!
1.0

06/17/2021

Would not use again. Took 7 weeks to get the part. Poor customer service.

Description of Work
Aerator for kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We would like the opportunity to learn more about where you feel we could have improved. Please reach out to our office at 215-699-9876 to discuss this matter further. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope you have an excellent day!
5.0

06/15/2021

I called in the morning. They gave me a time slot the same afternoon. They came on the early side of the time slot, and texted and emailed on the way with the name of the technician and his photo. Billy was courteous, gave me information about possible causes, and fixed the problem on the spot. The process was possibly the most seamless plumbing experience I've had. Thank you.

Description of Work
A toilet repair

Category plumbing

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback! It is always good to hear first-hand that we are upholding the standards we have built this company on. We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're in need of plumbing help!
5.0

05/27/2021

Very well. Gentlemen were very nice and professional.

Description of Work
N/A

Category plumbing

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback!

Services Offered

We handle all your plumbing needs big or small everything from water heaters to sewer line replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes