Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Montco Rooter Plumbing & Drains

4.7

(591) Verified Reviews

Founded 1968 • With Angi since January 2015

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA113592
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

1151 S Trooper Rd Ste D

Norristown, PA 19403

Description

At Montco Rooter Plumbing every customer’s individual needs are important. Whether it’s a simple sink clog or a damaged sewer line, you can count on a Montco Rooter plumber to take care of your plumbing needs – day or night – with never an overtime charge. Our professional service, quality products and honest, up-front pricing make Montco Rooter the best value in plumbing services nationwide. Montco Rooter is ready for all emergency plumbing issues, from clogged drains and sewage backups to frozen pipes and leaking water heaters. You can count on an expert diagnosis from Montco Rooter with our camera inspection tools. Then we’ll fix it right the first time, whether it takes Hydro Jet drain cleaning or pipe repair, with courteous smiles on our faces. Call your local Montco Rooter today. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(591) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

522

4

11

3

17

2

9

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (424)drain cleaning (157)sewer cleaning (88)water heaters (28)pressure washing (1)water softeners (1)excavating (14)septic tank service (4)home remodeling (2)well & water pump repair (1)water damage restoration (1)
Showing 1-10 of 591 reviews
5.0

06/12/2021

It went very well. Nick was very nice and professional. My drain was clogged and there was water in my basement. He cane out right away. He explained everything clearly and gave me suggestions to make improvements.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared thru the mop sink.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

COST $385

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

Work was completed in an efficient and professional manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair float on pump

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

Prompt, thorough and excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer line clog.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

Fast response and very knowledgeable serviceman. Thanks Nick!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared septic line clog.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2021

5.0

06/04/2021

They arrived earlier than promised which was awesome as we had an active leak. Found the problem quickly and fixed the problem. Cleaned up before leaving. Very professional company! I would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired & re-pipe bottom stiffner- liner.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

5.0

05/30/2021

Our experience was fantastic- Lou came out to fix an emergency plumbing problem. He arrived promptly at 8am on a Sunday on a holiday weekend and got us all fixed up within a few hours!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Electric water heatet with thermal expansion tank & valve

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2021

5.0

05/26/2021

Excellent professional service Very efficiently replaced our hot water heater

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a new 50 gallon power vent gas water heatet with a thermal expansion tank.

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and for choosing Montco Rooter to replace your water heater. We appreciate your business and positive review.
5.0

05/26/2021

This review is long overdue. About 6 months ago after running a load of laundry I discovered a significant amount of water in my basement. I began a search for a hero plumber who would provide quick professional service at a fair price - 3 days before Christmas during a pandemic :(( But it was Montco-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Cleaning to the rescue!! Mike (dispatcher) somehow fit me into the schedul...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer line clog.

CATEGORY excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review and comments. We appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service provided by our staff and company. Thank you for your business.
5.0

05/17/2021

Excellent. Luis was professional as always and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend him for any plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install cartridge basement shower & valves for hall bath.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $849

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and positive feedback. We appreciate you choosing Montco Rooter and are happy to har that you were happy with the service provided. Thank you again!
5.0

05/17/2021

I had a very good experience. On time, offered tips on how to avoid the issues going forward. Knowledgeable. I would recommend them to my mother.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer line clog.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and positive review. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you are confident in our work to recommend us to your mother.

Services Offered

Plumbing, excavating & drain cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Wells & well pumps.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes