Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2007

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

806 E Main St 2nd Fl

Norristown, PA 19401

Description

1-800-GOT-JUNK? Offers full service junk removal for homes or businesses. We'll haul, load, and clean up so you don't have to! Ask about our AAA discount!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2017


Troy P.

It went very well and the company was well represented.

Description of Work
Cleaning my garage

Category hauling services

5.0

02/20/2017


BARBARA B.

They were easy to contact, book, showed up exactly when they said they would be there, and the service and price was exactly what we expected. It was a relief to get rid of things that our regular trash hauler would not take.

Description of Work
Had old railroad ties and other junk taken away.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/29/2015


Scott D.

My preset time was 10:00am to 12:00pm. The crew called me at 09:45 as advertised and advised me that they would be there by 12:00pm and if something changed they would call me back. They arrived at approx. 10:45. The crew was polite and professional and I then showed them what I needed removed. They then gave me an estimate and I approved for work to begin. They cleared out all remaining items from the house from the crawl space to the top floor. In total they removed almost 2 full truck loads, including some heavy cabinets, tools, washer/dryer, etc. I was very pleased with their service and would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleared out house prior to sale.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/24/2015


Barbara N.

It was excellent! They had a good workers, were very nice and did a wonderful job!

Description of Work
They removed a truckfull of debris.

Category hauling services

4.0

06/30/2014


Allison D.

I was able to schedule on the same day which was nice. However, they had us hauling a portion of the junk out ourselves and we had to use a saw to cut up the cabinets because they didn't want to lift them over the sink plumbing. It was much more expensive than the competition and not quite the and quot;easyand quot; experience I had been promised over the phone.

Description of Work
Removed some old cabinetry, wood, plaster pieces and linoleum flooring from a small kitchen reno.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/30/2014


Allyson R.

It went great. The two men who came were clean, polite, and prompt.

Description of Work
Take away junk from my basement.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/05/2014


Joseph C R.

They were very nice and they called before they came. They asked if they could stop and bring me a cup of coffee that I thought it was odd but different but in a good way. The gentleman that came here was very polite. They gave me a quote and the interaction was positive.

Description of Work
1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia provided me a hauling service. I called them to pick what I needed to dispose.

Category hauling services

3.0

05/19/2014


Bob M.

They were early (which was just fine with me). It took them literally 1 minute to load the TV on to their truck, the paperwork took longer. The guys were nice, did their job well. The BIG problems I had was that they did NOT honor any coupons!!! Cost was higher than their website indicated it would be on top of it (website said $99). I am not happy about that. Since I needed to get the space hogging monster out of my garage I had them take it. Overall, while the guys were professional and nice, they were too expensive for ONE item. I would NOT use them again

Description of Work
Hauled away a non-functioning 55" Rear Projection HD Television

Category hauling services

3.0

04/14/2014


HOSUN L.

I called 1-800-got-junk on 4/12, Saturday around noon. I asked if they will take household garbage like food from fridge, household trash, a pool table, and being told they will. I also asked if there was extra charge for removing pool table, and being told NO, but there is $15 TV recycling fee by the state. He explained very clear that how it works, of course, no charge estimate over the phone. I being told that there will be someone stop by around 3 pm and took a look and gave me a quote, I can deny service and will not be charged, nice! So, I waited at the property. Around 2 pm, someone called, and told me they will be there around 3 pm to 4 pm. They kept the promise. Thumbs up! They walked around my house, I have done some work by packing up and compacted the trash, even moved them out of the house, except pool table which is in the basement. I was being told that the pool table is a slate one, which was not I found out later. He showed me a chart stating that there was $349 to remove the pool table, $350!!!! Are you kidding me?!! I was quoted $495 for the 1/2 truck load of trash plus $349 pool table. They gave me the estimate in writing which is good very professional, and told if I decided to use them just gave them a call and rescheduled a time for pick up. However, I think the price is way too much plus they told me that the pool table was a slate one and I almost made a fool out of myself.

Description of Work
Haul away household garbage and junk. My tenant left me about 1/2 truck load of garbage, old 20" TV, a single seat couch, a pool table in the basement.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/28/2014


Lindsey F.

From start to finish, they were great. I've used 1-800-GOT-JUNK once before and was happy with their service. Last night, I received a call confirming the job and they called again today to give me a better estimate of the time that they would arrive. They came promptly and gave me an estimate. I had printed off a $50 off coupon from Angie's List, which they honored. They were so pleasant and quickly removed everything onto the truck. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Hauled away trash from a bathroom remodel (that included the vanity and toilet), a bookcase, and two large metal bins from my backyard.

Category hauling services

3.0

11/25/2013


Thomas R.

Setting up the appointment was easy, the comapny called to confirm the day of, and the two men arrived on time. They were courteous and careful in removing the items. There were three TVs. old ones-one large two small. They said they would only charge me the removal surcharge for the one large TV since the others were small. HOWEVER, I had printed out a coupon for $50 off. When I presented, they told me (politely) that it did not applu to minimum-priced orders, which mine was. It did nto say that anywhere on the coupon. They added the extra TV surcharges so I qualified for the $50 discount, but it was no longer a $50 discount. I ended up saving maybe $20. This was clearly a case of bait and switch. If you are going to print a coupon, honor it, or make the terms and conditions explicit on the coupon. The guys themselves were great, but the company not so much. I will go elsewhere in future.

Description of Work
Removed construction debris, one piece of furniture and several old Tvs.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/24/2013


Lisa K.

The guys were on time and professional and fast. I forgot to mention about the Angies list coupon and they applied it after. Great customer service! I totally recommend using them!

Description of Work
I had a large sofa, tv and some assorted small things and they hauled it away.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/19/2013


Karey S.

I had called another company from Angies List that two days later they still have not returned my call. Yesterday I called 1-800-Got-Junk at lunch time and they were out here later that afternoon. Dispatch was very friendly and courteous and the guys that showed up were polite and did the job well. I gave their pricing a B just for the fact that their first quote was really high. If you don't know to negotiate then you're likely to pay too much. The bottom line is that they are there and would rather do the job than waste the trip. Overall they were great! Not only would I recommend them but I would certainly use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Removed yard debris and a few pieces of lumber.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/03/2013


daniel C.

Punctual. Efficient. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Hauled away junk

Category hauling services

5.0

08/05/2013


Susan R.

The guys were very professional. They came in and removed the items from the location where they were. Some of the things were out in the yard. But I did not have to move a thing.

Description of Work
Removed old refrigerator, covertible couch, two chairs, dressers and end tables. Also removed toilet, vanity, medicine cabinet, various garbage bags, tire, dining room furniture including two piece china closet, table & chairs and breakfront.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/17/2013


Lawrie H.

They came, did the job and took stuff away I did not want. They do not remove any materials deemed hazardous waste. I.e. an old air conditioner I had.

Description of Work
When I cleared out my two garages, they removed the "junk"

Category hauling services

5.0

06/10/2013


Frederic M.

It took almost three truckloads to remove all discarded items from my two story three bedroom townhouse with basement. Each truck was manned by two professional movers, who were very polite and well dressed in company uniforms. We merely pointed to an item and they carried it out to the truck for disposal, without any problems with nicking walls or existing furniture or furnishings. They organized their truck for optimum recycling by loading appropriate items by type for easier drop-off at their recycle facility. In all there were two round trips the first day, and a final 5/6 th truckload on the second day. Although the service was somewhat pricey, at approximately $600 per truck load, there was no way I could have disposed of all the and quot;junkand quot; in time for our move.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted furniture, exercise equipment, electronics, and basement storage assorted items from my home immediately prior to my move to a different location.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/16/2013


DARRELL U.

I used their service about a month ago. They did a fine job. They were friendly and nice. They were very quick. They are Punctual and very professional. I would use that company in the future.

Description of Work
I used 1-800-GOT-JUNK? Philadelphia for hauling

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! If we can help you in anyway in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Again thank you for your business!

5.0

12/10/2012


michael C.

Advertising, price, service, promptness, efficiency all as expected!

Description of Work
haul away junk and trash

Category hauling services

5.0

07/15/2012


ANDREA W.

The two guys arrived promptly at 9 am. I took them on a walk through of the area and pointed out the items or area that had stuff for removal. They reviewed the pricing chart explaining that it was based on how much space was taken up on their truck. Then they went to work. They were careful, curteous, polite and friendly.

Description of Work
It was a basement clean-out. They removed a sofa, 2 arm chairs and a coffee table. Also several bags of old clothes, shopping bags, old newspapers, telephone books, magazines, paint cans, 4 shelves of text books from the 1970's and 1980's, bags of Christmas ornaments and lighting, dishes, large aluminum pans, pots and other kitchen items that were not used in over a decade.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/28/2012


Roberta F.

They're fabulous! I've used them three times. They've always been able to schedule me quickly, one time even getting an appointment the next day Every technician has a and ldquo;can-doand rdquo; attitude and are ready to do the work. One time, we had a large, old television, and realized that two people weren't going to be enough. With no problems or any extra charges, they had two other technicians come out to get the job done. They're not cheap, but they've done a great job. Their price depends on how full the truck gets, and they give an estimate before the work is started. They also have coupons that can be found online and in weekly ads. Also, if there's anything that they can donate to charity, they will. I would use their services again.

Description of Work
They've haul away mostly any items that can be hauled away. They've hauled away furniture.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/21/2012


Burma P.

I was very pleased with their service. They were very curteous and kind and moved all the things that I asked them to move. I didn't have to stand there and watch them to make sure everything was taken care of. They were on time and worked together as a team to move and get the job done as a team.

Description of Work
They removed all of the junk out of my garage. I also had some junk in the backyard and they removed all of it.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/26/2012


Marguarita S.

They were able to come the same day and within 20 minutes they had everything gone. I highly recommend them. They two individuals who came were very nice and courteous. I had an overall good experience.

Description of Work
I called 1-800-Got-Junk to remove some things from my home.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/22/2012


Nadia T.

The 2 man crew arrived on time and worked very professionally. They did not mind getting junk and construction debris out of locations that were not easily accessible. The estimate they provided upfront was accurate despite an additional request to remove a rusting basket ball stand which proved much more difficult to remove than initially anticipated and which took them close to 3 hours to accomplish. They did not complain despite the difficult task (in hot weather) and they cleaned up at the end, leaving the place cleaner than it was when they arrived. These guys were phenomenal!

Description of Work
Pickup of construction rubble, leftover bricks, pieces of fencing and miscellaneous junk

Category hauling services

5.0

04/09/2012


Benjamin H.

I called them, and they came and picked up all my junk. The guy who came was friendly and professional. They were a little expensive. They came out on Christmas Day within two hours of my phone call.

Description of Work
I used them to pick up some junk.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Keep Clean

    Home and Office Cleaning & Installation We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    SOL USA Cleaning

    HIGH QUALITY CLEANING SERVICES AND AFFORDABLE PRICES PROUDLY SERVING Wayne, Bryn Mawr, Devon, Rosemont, Villanova, Berwyn, Ardmore, Paoli, Haverford, Havertown, Bala Cynwyd, Malvern, Newtown Square, Chesterbrook, King Of Prussia, Exton,Norristown, Valley Forge, Gladwyne, Merion Station, Broomall, Winewood, Narberth  

    Offers by SOL USA Cleaning on Angi
    DePaula Cleaning,LLC

    Cleaning and disinfecting, residential and commercial, one-time and routine cleanings, deep cleaning, move in/ move outs, new construction, offices, Air BnB’s, and more! --Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Appliance removal, mattress, refrigerator, furniture, carpet, tire, printer recycling, dumpster alternative, trash removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia

    How is 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia overall rated?

    1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia open?

    1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia provide

    1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offers free project estimates.

    Does 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia?

    No, 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia does not offer warranties.

    What services does 1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offer?

    1-800-GOT-JUNK Philadelphia offers the following services: Appliance removal, mattress, refrigerator, furniture, carpet, tire, printer recycling, dumpster alternative, trash removal