Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sycamore Veterinary Hospital

With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

228 N Sycamore St

Newtown, PA 18940

Description

We are open 7 days a week and offer same day appointments for our patients. If your pet is not well, please call for an appointment. For established patients same day appointments are always available. In-House Laboratory Our in house laboratory provides fast accurate diagnoses to pet owners within the hour. We offer in house bloodwork, radiology, fecal and urine testing to help diagnose your pet's condition. In addition, external laboratories are available if further diagnostics are needed. Digital Radiology Digital radiographs provide faster results with greater detail for more accurate interpretation. This technology allows us to provide a disk copy of digital images for review by radiologist or other specialist if needed. Laser Surgery Laser surgery has many uses including hemostasis, mass removal, as well as many other applications. Laser surgery decreases bleeding, pain, and surgical time making the surgery process easier and less intrusive for our patients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2017


David B.

Extremely well.

Description of Work
We have two cats who we have been taking to Dr. Neubauer for many years. We have alway been treated promptly, fairly, and with a great deal of kindness. We trust this clinic with our pets' lives.

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/27/2016


Michele C.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/29/2015


patricia S.

They are wonderful. I would highly recommend them. There's no better service than them yet. They're an A+. They are great.

Description of Work
I go to Sycamore Vet. Both my dogs got their immunizations. My other dog had surgery there in June.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/22/2015


Jan F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

5.0

07/27/2015


patricia S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/27/2014


Edward G.

I like Sycamore Veterinary Hospital. They're very responsive.

Description of Work
They're my pets veterinarians. They cleaned my cat's teeth.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/03/2013


Lois B.

The staff is very professional and knowledgable. That having been said they are compassionate and devoted to animals and their families. Our dogs have always enjoyed visiting the office. We even just stop in to say hi and catch up on hugs and treats! We will never go anywhere else!

Description of Work
We have been using this practice for over twenty years for all our pets. They have handled well visits, diagnostic services,surgery and treatment of chronic illnesses over the years.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/01/2012


Mary J H.

They are extremely professional and the veterinarian there is an excellent diagnostician.

Description of Work
We take our pets to Sycamore Veterinary Hospital.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/13/2012


Pamela F.

I have been using them for years and my overall experience has been excellent.

Description of Work
I saw the vet, Dr. Neubauer.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/13/2012


Pamela F.

I have been using them for years and my overall experience has been excellent.

Description of Work
I saw the vet, Dr. Neubauer.

Category veterinarian

    Veterinarians
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Veterinary.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sycamore Veterinary Hospital

    How is Sycamore Veterinary Hospital overall rated?

    Sycamore Veterinary Hospital is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sycamore Veterinary Hospital open?

    Sycamore Veterinary Hospital is open:

    Sunday: 1:30 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Sycamore Veterinary Hospital provide

    Sycamore Veterinary Hospital accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Sycamore Veterinary Hospital offer free estimates?

    No, Sycamore Veterinary Hospital does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sycamore Veterinary Hospital offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sycamore Veterinary Hospital does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sycamore Veterinary Hospital offer a senior discount?

    No, Sycamore Veterinary Hospital does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sycamore Veterinary Hospital?

    No, Sycamore Veterinary Hospital does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sycamore Veterinary Hospital offer?

    Sycamore Veterinary Hospital offers the following services: Veterinary.