Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R & N Carpet Service

5.0

(125) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 951

Newtown, PA 18940

Description

R&N Carpet Service has been servicing Bucks County and surrounding areas for the last 35 years. Providing low prices and great installation is what we do! From start to finish you will deal direct with the owner who is also an installer! We offer shop at home service for all your flooring needs. You will love our discount pricing as well as our expert installations. We have a huge assortment of styles and colors of carpet, many available in both 12 and 15 foot widths. We carry all of the major brands including Shaw and Mohawk. We also specialize in expert carpet repairs! No job is too small!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(125) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (125)flooring (18)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021

I needed carpet installed in a small area including 5 steps and a landing area. It had to be done before my daughters wedding on the 12th of Feb. They installed it on the 8th. They did a great job. and would use them again the next time I need a flooring project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
steps and carpet installation in a small area

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

5.0

10/18/2020

Excellent, the job was done in a timely manner and with a good quality installation. The installers did an A-1 job they were very knowledgeable and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of carpet in the living room, dining room, stairs, three bedrooms, and the hall way.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

5.0

07/16/2020

Installed carpet in 3 rooms and hallway and stairway. Rob and his crew did an excellent job. Put carpet thru the spindels on stairway and did a wonderful job. Cleaned up all trash and old carpet and padding. Very efficient friendly and mannerly. Would use again and recommend highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet sales and install

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

5.0

05/03/2020

Couldn’t be more pleased the two guys who came were professional they treated my furniture with great care and cleaned up and took away all the old carpet. Robert the owner came to oversee that everything was going well. Very pleasant man to deal with. I would recommend this company with no hesitation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet removed from two rooms entry way and hall

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

Images

Photo for R & N Carpet Service - PO Box 951, Newtown, PA - 38537256
5.0

11/12/2019

Rob responded quickly to my message and stopped by my home the same day to give me a quote and show us samples. We had a very tight timeline and Rob accommodated us the next week and had the carpet installed. The work was done very professionally and with the highest quality. We are very pleased with the results and follow through. Pricing was competitive. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new carpet in dining room family room area

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

5.0

11/07/2019

Excellent from initial sales call and help with selection to install and clean up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet installation for seven rooms

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

5.0

07/08/2019

very well. good results. would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet stretching in 2 bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

5.0

05/08/2019

After three separate bad experiences with faulty carpet installations, we were hesitant to try our luck a fourth time. Rob returned our call quickly, set-up an appointment, and our problem was fixed within a week. Rob is a true Craftsman in a trade that unfortunately is not attracting the younger people needed to keep up with the demand. We would not hesitate to use Rob again!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Repair

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2019

5.0

03/25/2019

everything from getting measurements and quotes, to color selection, to install and cleanup was done great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
commercial grade carpet for busy shop floor

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

5.0

03/24/2019

Rob was great to work with. He was honest and straight forward. the wok was completed promptly without any supervision. Would certainly recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
change Carpet in family room

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial - Carpet Sales, Installation, & Repair

Services Not Offered

Hardwood

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes