Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Air Duct Cleaning

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2004

Unlike other companies, we use a state-of-the-art high-powered vacuum truck that carries a 195hp motor, the largest vacuum within a 300 mile radius. This provides intense cleaning of your air ducts, to remove the most allergens possible and provide you the best air quality. We also provide video imaging to show before and after photos, so you can rest assured that our job has been completed thoroughly and successfully. Call today for a free video inspection!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(163) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 163 reviews
Rebecca D.
5.0
11/18/2022
I could tell a difference in the air quality as soon as Ryan finished cleaning the air ducts in the house I recently purchased. Before the cleaning there was a distinctive "old house smell". The smell was gone when I entered the house after the cleaning! I'm really happy with the results. Also, they were professional, communicative and punctual. Great service!
Description of Work
Cleaned out all the air ducts in the house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Dave B.
5.0
08/16/2020
Very professional and I enjoyed watching the entire process take place. Also, amazed at the dust and stuff that they removed from my ducts.
Description of Work
Air dust cleanings
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Vicki S.
5.0
09/07/2019
They did a good job and were reasonably priced
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Victor R.
5.0
08/08/2019
Well done with photos comparing before and after
Description of Work
Duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Gretchen E.
5.0
08/02/2019
Very professional - staff was concerned about my family member's well-being (I hired due to a health issue). They were efficient, clean and performed the job to expectations. Would hire again and refer.
Description of Work
Air Ducts cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Carolyn G.
5.0
06/28/2019
on time, cleaned up when finished and included before and after pictures
Description of Work
cleaning of ducts
Category
air duct cleaning
JOSEPH R.
5.0
03/13/2019
After a major construction project in the basement, I needed my ducts cleaned -- and Superior did a great job on this. All charges were explained over the phone, and making an appointment was a much easier process than with other duct cleaning companies. The work itself was great: my ducts are clean and they cleaned up after themselves. They charge a bit more than others, but the professionalism and overall ease of working with this company makes it worthwhile.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Kelly M.
5.0
11/17/2018
Great job! Enjoyed the before and after pics
Description of Work
Duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
William L.
5.0
06/04/2018
Went well. Robert explained what he was going to do, did it and cleaned up when he was finished. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Air ducts cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Justin W.
5.0
06/01/2018
This company was terrific. Great follow-up answering questions, called the day before as a reminder and the tech called the day of to let me know he was on his way. Punctual, courteous, thorough. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Cleaned and sanitized air ducts, cleaned furnace
Category
air duct cleaning
mark S.
5.0
01/08/2018
Did a great job. They are the best.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Dan B.
5.0
12/11/2017
The process was painless and efficiently done. In all, it was an acceptable work done. I would engage them again and recommend others to use their service.
Description of Work
Airduct cleaning - In all there was more than 15 vents and returns that cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Julie K.
5.0
11/04/2017
I couldn't be more pleased! Robert went above and beyond! I couldn't believe the difference in my ductwork through the before and after videos. I'm very glad I chose Superior for the job. I highly recommend.
Description of Work
I had my furnace and air ducts cleaned as well as having a new vent put on my dryer.
Category
air duct cleaning
dick T.
3.0
09/28/2017
WORK ITSELF WENT WELL AND TECHNICIAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. MY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THAT I NOTICE ABSOLUTELY NO IMPROVEMENT IN AIR QUALITY. MY ALLERGIC REACTION TO MY INDOOR AIR WAS JUST AS BAD AFTER JOB DONE AS BEFORE. JOB WAS DONE ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO SO I'VE GIVEN IT ENOUGH TIME THAT IMPROVEMENT WOULD HAVE BEEN NOTICED BY NOW.
Description of Work
CLEANED ALL AIR VENTS AND RETURN VENTS, AND FURNACE.
Category
air duct cleaning
Jim H.
5.0
09/27/2017
Superior's crew of two got the job done.
Description of Work
Air ducts had not been cleaned for many years.
Category
air duct cleaning
Laura D.
5.0
09/05/2017
They were very punctual. They had an impressive setup. They took their time to make sure to do a good job. All in all, it took roughly 2.5 hours to clean our 19 ducts (first 10 we're included in basic price, then $10/duct after that (which we were told upfront).
Description of Work
We had a problem with our A.C. and got alot of moisture in our house. This led to some mold and mildew around our vents. We had them clean and sanatize our ductwork.
Category
air duct cleaning
Ken P.
4.0
07/14/2017
Overall I had a good experience. Since the cleaning I have not had any breathing issues! I'm glad I got the furnace cleaned as well as the ducts sanitized along with the vent cleaning The Good. - Jennifer who answered the phone was AWESOME. Friendly and called my right back when they had a last minute cancelation. The gentleman who performed the service was very friendly and professional. He explained how the service would be performed. John the owner took the time and explained the service over the phone while I was researching. I have vents on my ceiling and he explained the logic on why they do not remove them. Made sense and glad that he explained and very glad the vents weren't removed. (side note I submitted an on-line request and never heard back, I had to call to get the info). The not so good - Lack of cleanup. 1) My vents are on the ceiling and after the person cleaned each vent, some paint/drywall fell. Not alot but it made a small mess under each of the 9 vents INCLUDING my walk in closet and had "drywall/paint" on some of my cloths. Before the person started I SPECIFICALLY asked if I should cover stuff up and he said no, the suction would take care of everything. Once I saw the small mess under each vent I asked him and he said "unfortunately there will always be some stuff that come out". Again that makes sense BUT when I asked in the beginning he should have been up front. I do believe they should have cleaned up under each vent. 2) Unfortunately there were 3 dark stains on my carpet...not sure if from their suction hose or something else. The person said he thought it was mud and said to wipe if up once it dried. Luckily later in the day I scrubbed to get it out. When the gentleman left I IMMEDIATELY called the office to explain the lack of cleanup and stains. Jennifer was great! She was very apologetic and said that she will tell John and that I will probably get a call from him. There was a miscommunication and I wasn't told that John was on vaca. However as soon as he was back he called me. He was very apologetic and took my feedback and talked to the tech.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning, furnace cleaning and sanitizing.
Category
air duct cleaning
John and Julie R.
5.0
06/26/2017
Really well. They were prompt, very clean, very professional, and did a nice job.
Description of Work
We have an unusual (high velocity) A/C system and needed to have all (26) of the ducts cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning
LOUISE G.
5.0
04/24/2017
Came when scheduled. Performed work as desired. Would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Whole house duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Cheryl S.
5.0
11/21/2016
Service was performed on time with no disruption to my home.
Description of Work
Cleaned all air ducts
Category
air duct cleaning
Thomas B.
5.0
06/30/2016
Prior owner had a cat. We were always dusting the house and both my wife and son had allergies and constant cough for the first 4 months living in the house we purchased. My wife would also have constant eye irritation and eye infections. The day after the ducts were cleaned, symptoms from both my son and wife began to clear up. 2 days later the symptoms have now been gone permanently since the ducts were cleaned 6 weeks ago. The work was performed very, very thoroughly. No corners were cut. We dust the house much less frequently now. I saw the build up in the ducts and it is all gone now. I am an Engineer and was extremely impressed with the equipment and thoroughness of the cleaning job. After researching, I believe they have the most powerful vacuum equipment in the Pittsburgh Area. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Had all furnace ducts cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning
Valarie V.
5.0
04/28/2016
Robert, the technician showed up right as scheduled and promptly got to work after a tour of the house. He asked me if I wanted to see the duct near the furnace (utilizing a camera) prior to cleaning and I said yes. Robert then spent the next 3 hours cleaning every duct and register in the house. Following, he asked me to come down to take another look at the ducts and they were clean as a whistle. The company did exactly what was promised without any hidden fees. The tech was well trained and very professional. The equipment is the best in the area. I would highly recommend Superior to anyone.
Description of Work
We had all air ducts and cold air return vents cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning
Michael D.
5.0
01/29/2016
Phone call to schedule was easy, they were even able to schedule me one day later when i had to cancel. Rick, the technician, was polite and professional, really knew his trade. Arrived on time, got right to work and was even done earlier than he estimated. This experience was a very easy one, no fuss, no muss. I will use them again for sure, and recommend them to anyone needing the same service.
Description of Work
Cleaned out air ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Joe J.
5.0
10/27/2015
It went very well. Work was completed in about 3 hours. We were shown the condition of ducts prior to and after the work was performed. We were pleased with the price and the quality of the work.
Description of Work
Cleaned all ducts; cleaned dryer vent; removed dirty, torn filters; sealed bottom of furnace.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Cody K.
5.0
10/12/2015
He arrived promptly at 8am as told. He was very professional, polite and told me everything he was going to do at both locations that we had them cleaned. At the second job, it was about to pour down rain, so he had to switch up the way he was doing things. He hung tarps so nothing would get wet in our house, he put tarps down on all the floors, and wall protectors around the corners. He did the job perfectly, and within the time frame he told me on the phone. He cleaned up after himself and made sure we were satisfied before leaving. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them in the future. The last time we had them cleaned was by a different company off of a groupon, and they didn't do any of these things.
Description of Work
Cleaned all supply returns, main ducts and furnace and sprayed sanitizer
Category
air duct cleaning

Phone

Address

1029 4th Ave

New Brighton, PA 15066

Other Information

Services offered

Air Duct & Furnace Cleaning, Dryer Duct Cleaning

Services not offered

Call us today... Don't hesitate to ask.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Superior Air Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Superior Air Duct Cleaning is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Superior Air Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Superior Air Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Superior Air Duct Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Superior Air Duct Cleaning offers emergency services.

Yes, Superior Air Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

Superior Air Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Air Duct & Furnace Cleaning, Dryer Duct Cleaning

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Insulwise Energy & Comfort Solutions

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Insulwise Energy & Comfort Solutions

At Insulwise, we focus on improving the energy efficiency & comfort of our customers homes by using a free-of-cost home energy evaluation to first determine the root of the problems you're experiencing in your home. By using infrared imaging, blower door testing (to identify air infiltration sources) and other metrics, we can better understand the nature of your homes comfort and energy efficiency issues. We then apply current-best-practice measures to air seal and re-insulate your home to achieve the results you desire!  

American Insulation Services

4.0

(25)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

American Insulation Services

American Insulation Services, LLC is a family owned and operated. We do NOT use sub-contractors. We offer incredible financing options. We also have monthly special offers.  

Casey Insulation Inc

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Casey Insulation Inc

Find out why since 1958, we choose only to install blown fiberglass in attics and blown cellulose in walls and garage ceilings. We chose this over spray foam because spray foam is a wet product being injected into a dry, enclosed cavity. It cannot and will not dry properly and it will break down over time. Instead of foam, we only use the best quality material so you can enjoy your property to the fullest. We use Batt Insulation, blown cellulose, and blown fiberglass options for all of our work. Ventilation is just as important and we specialize in that as well.