Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Button Oil Company Inc

Founded 1933 • With Angi since November 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Rear 116 S Main St

Mountain Top, PA 18707

Description

Family owned & operated since 1933. Additional contact names - Amanda Button, Robert Button. Additional address - PO Box 8, Mountaintop, PA 18707. Additional DBA - Button Oil Co....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/24/2017


Michael Y.

Never a problem

Description of Work
Cleaned oil furnace and oil deliveries

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/04/2015


Gerald L.

Description of Work
Filled my oil tanks for the winter season. They came the day after I called them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

12/07/2014


Keith B.

I called two weeks ago as a new customer for a furnace cleaning and maintenance. The gentleman told me he would call me back that evening or the next morning. We never heard back and woke up this morning to no heat. We're thinking bad ignitor or flame sensor and if it would have been caught had they called back like they told me they would. It's also Sunday so this will probably end up now costing an arm and a leg if we want it fixed today.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/28/2014


Alan M.

Description of Work
Delivered oil

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

04/12/2014


Sheila L.

I set up an automatic delivery plan for the season and it worked out great. I never ran out of oil like I did for the past 2 seasons using suburban and I was in their automatic delivery plan also. Prices are also cheaper than suburban

Description of Work
Deliver oil automatically

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2013


David T.

We called the office and was told we would receive a call from the delivery person the next day. The delivery person called and we setup a date. He arrived on the scheduled day and filled our tank. We were not at home and all went well. We were able to pay with our credit card without being at home.

Description of Work
Provider filled underground propane tank.

Category propane sales

5.0

09/26/2013


Peter B.

Work was done quickly and finished when promised. I have no complaints about the plumbing work that Button Oil Company completes and have been using Button Oil for years.

Description of Work
Fix a leak in the drain pipe from the laundry room.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/05/2013


Andy S.

Button Oil was very responsive getting out to our home with oil and setting us up with automated delivery. They were also helpful getting our propane switched over to their service. Even for refills, I find that they respond quickly and are friendly to deal with.

Description of Work
Oil & Propane Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, propane sales

5.0

11/30/2011


Patricia R.

I like the quality of their service and if you call and make an appointment, they give you a time and they show up when they are supposed to. I think they are fairly priced and I also think that they have a decent price on the oil as well. When I called them for an emergency, they came in at 8 o'clock at night to see what was wrong with the furnace. Their oil is cheaper than anybody else's. I've used them for several years and even my brother uses them. They are just a good company to use and locally owned. The grandmother owned it before and now it's been 3 generations.

Description of Work
I used Button Oil Company, Inc. recently for a furnace clean, probably in November.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    John's Plumbing

    John's plumbing and drain cleaning.24 Hours, Fast Response. Water Heaters Same Day Service Main Sewer Cleared Laundry Lines, bathtub Kitchen Sink, Drains, Traps Pipe repair Water Lines Gas pipe Faucet repair Leaking pipe repair Toilet valve Wax seal Supply Lines New Installation-Old houses All Pipes Cleared Ballcock Garbage disposal Tub & Shower Valves sump-pump All aspects  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential / commercial oil and propane supply. Repair and Installation of oil, propane & natural gas boilers and furnaces, air conditioning and plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Button Oil Company Inc

    How is Button Oil Company Inc overall rated?

    Button Oil Company Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Button Oil Company Inc open?

    Button Oil Company Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Button Oil Company Inc provide

    Button Oil Company Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover

    Does Button Oil Company Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Button Oil Company Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Button Oil Company Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Button Oil Company Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Button Oil Company Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Button Oil Company Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Button Oil Company Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Button Oil Company Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Button Oil Company Inc?

    Yes, Button Oil Company Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Button Oil Company Inc offer?

    Button Oil Company Inc offers the following services: Residential / commercial oil and propane supply. Repair and Installation of oil, propane & natural gas boilers and furnaces, air conditioning and plumbing.