Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision #1 Contractors Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2004

Precision #1 is a contractor, specializing in Roofing and Siding Construction. We offer you the mind-easing decision, knowing you will receive the best opportunity for quality workmanship and competitive prices. As a family owned and operated business, Precision #1 Contractors understands the selection of Siding is a major undertaking, which will not only meet your requirements, but will exceed your desire, so that you will enjoy the beauty of the siding for many years. We are a Preferred Remodeler with James Hardie Siding. Roofing is our other specialty and as we described our workmanship in installing siding above, this workmanship continues in our Roofing work. Precision #1 Contractors offers the following benefits on a new roof. Full ten year warranty that is backed by the manufactures and only offered to Authorized Installers. Working in a careful manner to protect all shrubs and flower beds. Completing a job in timely manner and to contractual specifications. Giving the homeowner a firm figure, the only time a price adjustment may be needed is in the event we uncover badly deteriorated wood that must be replaced.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(87) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 87 reviews
Jason S.
5.0
11/03/2017
Very good communication throughout the process. They inspected our roof and fix a few issues. Would use again.
Description of Work
Roof inspection and repair.
Category
roofing
Alan S.
5.0
10/17/2017
I called Precision #1 for a roofing issue. They promptly came out the next day and fixed the issue. No up sale, No BS just, Just great service at a very fair price!! I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Roof issue.
Category
roofing
David E.
2.0
09/13/2017
Never replied for roof installation quote even after 2 emails and phone call to voicemail. I signed statement of work for column replacement but they never showed up
Description of Work
Roof installation and porch column replacement
Category
decks, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Sorry for your experience, but I can't seam to locate any of your information and wanted to make sure this is the correct company. You can call me personally and we can discuss your roofing needs. Mark 215-778-3255
Mario G.
5.0
07/04/2017
Tom, Victor, and the team did an outstanding job on my roof replacement. They were considerate to our needs and property and did a fine job in leaving the premises as they were prior to the work. I would recommend then and use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
TOM K.
5.0
06/15/2017
They came on the date we agreed on, did the tear off and new roof in a day. Tom and Victor were easy to work with. Tom kept me updated on all aspects of the job. I have a great new roof at a very fair price. They used all top quality materials and the roof looks great.
Description of Work
Replaced a 36 year old roof.
Category
roofing
Jennifer K.
5.0
06/07/2017
It was a very smooth process--appreciated the professionalism and punctuality.
Description of Work
I needed an assessment on my roof, to see if there was anything immediately wrong with it--Tom was very prompt in calling me back, and was very efficient!
Category
roofing
Carol Ann P.
5.0
05/22/2017
Had roof inspection as per the details of our Angie's List offer. Precision was prompt and attended to the potential problem of a leak at our sky light and did not do any work unnecessarily.
Description of Work
Roof Inspection
Category
roofing
Mary L.
5.0
05/08/2017
Completed and reported on work efficiently.
Description of Work
Roof inspection.
Category
roofing
Thomas M.
5.0
04/24/2017
Completed job in a professional manner
Description of Work
Fixed a leak around a roof vent pipe
Category
roofing
Walter T.
5.0
04/09/2017
Very happy with both promptness and service. Would certainly call again.
Description of Work
Unused "Dish" had pulled from roof causing leaking in bedroom.
Category
roofing
Derek B.
5.0
12/28/2016
Due to a communication issue I wasn't able to provide them with details (like the fact that most of my roof is a very steep pitch), but they showed up on the selected preferred date despite not being able to contact me to confirm, which was very lucky for me. They fixed the missing shingles (I provided the spares), assessed the roof, even cut down several branches dangerously close to the roof, and were very quick, efficient, and courteous. I plan on hiring them again next time I need work done on my roof.
Description of Work
I bought a roof maintenance package that included an inspection and minor repairs. I knew I had 2-3 shingles that had fallen off the roof and otherwise just wanted an assessment of what kind of shape it was in.
Category
roofing
Sarah M.
5.0
12/15/2016
They did a very nice job. When they were done the outside around my house was spotless . Some of the rafters over my garage were rotted they repaired them, the extra money to repair the rafters was very reasonable . I would recommend them to anyone
Description of Work
Roof on whole house and some rafters needed to be repaired
Category
roofing
Aolin X.
5.0
11/07/2016
Very professional and the work was done nicely with a great price. Strongly recommend and will hire again.
Description of Work
Cover house trim damaged by woodpeckers.
Category
siding, house painters
Sheldon L.
5.0
06/19/2016
Everything went well. Tom C. called & let me know they were on their way to start the job, which was within the time frame given me.
Description of Work
I experienced an ice dam on a section of my roof during the winter. I contacted several roofers for estimates for repair. Precision 1 was the only 1 who did not try to up sell me into replacing the whole section of the roof. They installed an ice & water shield & drip edges which were not present on the roof, sealed all exposed nails & used matching shingles for the repair. Tom C. the salesman( & supervisor) was very professional & conscientious in providing the estimate & supervising the work. I would recommend & use Precision 1 for any future roofing work.
Category
roofing
Lisa N.
5.0
04/01/2016
It went well. The installers removed the old shingles and tarp, and replaced it with an enhanced underlay and architectural shingles. The projected was completed in 2 days. All debris was placed in the dumpster and removed from the property.
Description of Work
removed and replaced the roof
Category
roofing
Karin B.
5.0
03/15/2016
Tom found a hump in the shingles where the upper and lower roofs meet, which was the probable cause of the water infiltration. In addition he sealed around the upstairs windows, which was a point of entry, but the hump in the shingles was the main cause of entry. I asked him what could be done in the future to prevent an issue like this again, and he suggested periodical inspection of that area.
Description of Work
I bought the roof tune-up package deal, and Tom came out and checked out the roof, focusing on an area of concern, where recent water infiltration occurred. He applied some good quality sealer to that area, and recently when we had some heavy rain.. no water got in the house! yay! I was so glad to look at the floor and not see water or wet drywall!
Category
roofing
Justin K.
5.0
02/22/2016
The provider was very polite and respectful and quite knowledgeable. If I ever need service on this room I will contact Precision1
Description of Work
The provider did a roof inspection
Category
roofing
Alessandra S.
5.0
02/04/2016
Very professional and courteous. He inspected the roof, fixed a couple of minor issues and gave us peace of mind that the roof is in good condition.
Description of Work
Roof inspection
Category
roofing
Aleen O.
5.0
01/07/2016
Good outfit could of charged but instead honestly resolved again by computer/phone/photos not needing service call time or charge for our second need this month (prior review for different though related roof need) from our Angie's List roof maintainer. Honest Precision #1 owner always swiftly responsive conveniently via Angie's List & this time also the field expert who performed last year's Angie's List service, correctly confirming their skilled preliminary assessments about a gasket I found in garden below roof pipe with what I wrongly believed an exposed white pipe base that instead turned out to be Precision #1's better aluminum base installed last year "not needing service again for 3 years," & the garden souvenir either a leftover from that work or blew in from another house after hard wind when I discovered it. Continued grateful for this important service's provider helping us feel more secure than ever through PA rain & Valley Forge winters, confident in Precision #1 magnet on fridge there for us when we need :)
Description of Work
Second need this month from last year's Angie's List roof inspector/maintainer again quickly & honestly resolved without service call or charge this month :)
Category
roofing
Tom C.
5.0
12/29/2015
Inspection and roof maintenance was done in a professional and timely manner. Suspected roof leak area along roof edge was fixed within a week after inspection, once materials and time were available.
Description of Work
Inspected the roof as part of $99 roof maintenance package. Identified and fixed known, suspected leak source area for an additional $75.
Category
roofing
Aleen O.
5.0
12/21/2015
We continue very impressed with honesty, responsiveness, skill, & helpfulness of Precision #1, who last year performed an Angie's List roof inspection & maintenance special well & timely, and now when I asked if should be repeated annually, on Christmas week quickly & honestly replies not necessary annually, explaining why from what was done for it last year, but would honor same offer again if desired. I'll postpone to Spring inspection & possible roof replacement two different Angie's List contractors have given "non-urgent" estimates we very likely now would go with Precision #1!
Description of Work
responded honestly, quickly, & helpfully to inquiry about repeating inspection & maintenance Angie's List special like last year
Category
roofing
Stan W.
5.0
12/04/2015
Appointment arrangement was difficult as there was an unwillingness to commit to arriving on the specified date and time, and I was requested to call them a couple days in advance to confirm. The rep arrived shortly after the scheduled time, calling in advance to notify me of the delay. Inspection took about 10 minutes, with the results consisting of only verbal descriptions of some shingle deterioration, no pictures provided or written report. When queried about the cost of replacing the shingles, a price of another $150 was quoted due to the need to purchase an entire new box of shingles despite the fact that a mismatch would be totally acceptable. Since most, if not all roofers provide a free inspection, I expected a willingness to discount the cost of replacing the deteriorated shingles by the amount paid for the inspection, but this was not offered. I therefore believe that this service which was offered as a special on Angie's List is bogus and a means for the contractor company to quickly make easy money via the advertising backed by a historical good rating on Angie's List.. Subsequent contact of the contractor company resulted in satisfactory results. The company agreed to apply the initially purchased inspection towards the total price of replacing several shingles. In addition, the company provided advisement about how to file a claim with the manufacturer for defective materials with the objective of obtaining reasonable compensation for the initial installation. The follow up was professional and pleasant, performed at reasonable cost in a timely manner, and facilitated a means to file a claim for defective materials with the manufacturer.
Description of Work
roof inspection & minor repairs
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

{Member name removed}, This is Mark the owner. You left a message the day of the inspection and I tried calling you twice and left a message for a call back twice with my personal phone number. I wish you would have called me back before writing this review. I'm sorry you think, you didn't get your money's worth. Just to let you know we don't make one dime out of these inspections and repairs (That goes to Angie's Lift) . I Wanted to talk to you and let you know if you feel that not enough was done, a refund would have been possible. Our Roofing Technician who was out at your home, did an inspection of your roof, sealed the pipe flanges and reported that your roof was in good shape except for approx 5 roofing shingles that were oddly deteriorated. The $99 roofing maintenance and inspection clearly states that any shingle replacement is not included and would be an additional charge. So again, I'm sorry you feel you didn't get your money's worth but I don't think it was anything that we did wrong or untrustworthy. If you would like to continue this conversation please call me and I would be more than happy to go over this with you. Thank You
Matthew C.
5.0
11/13/2015
Quick efficient, and timely
Description of Work
He came out and fixed a leak in my roof, A leak that no one else could seem to find. He looked at my roof and gave me good news that it would be good for another couple years!
Category
roofing
Mandy V.
1.0
08/25/2015
This contractor bailed on the job. They quote 1225 for the work and said they would do the job. When we asked for a revised estimate to reduce work, they bailed on the job and left us high and dry. They were unprofessional and unreliable and only looking for making spend money that we do not need to spend. They lied about what needed to be done. I would not recommend them. They also wanted to cut corners and not provide an estimate on flashing, when it was needed. This contractor is not someone who is trustworthy.
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Sorry you feel that way, your repair is a little far for us, and it sounded like you already had prices from local contractors. I was really just trying to give you an idea of what the ball park price should be with the pictures you sent me. Then when I asked you for more pictures of what I needed you refused and told me that's all I'm going to get. As far as the scope of work, I priced out exactly what you wanted and mentioned that if any flashing would need replacement, it would be done at time and material. This was the best I could do without even seeing the job. Again, sorry for the confusion but I just didn't feel comfortable dealing with you only via email.
john E.
5.0
07/22/2015
After doing a lot of research I decided to go with Precision 1. They started with 3 men plus Tom the salesman on a Wednesday at 8:00 AM and worked all day including Thurs.& Fri, and finished the roof late Saturday afternoon. They replaced all the shingles and most of the plywood. They had a very meticulous work ethic and stayed on the job the whole time. I had a feeling the company was like that but I was more impressed with the quality of the job. After the weekend they did the gutters and downspouts. I'd definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone else.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced the entire custom butterfly roof plus new gutters and downspouts.
Category
roofing

Other local Pros in your area

PhillyDoors, Inc.

PhillyDoors, Inc. is a local service based in the Philadelphia. We serve Philadelphia, and all of the surrounding areas as well as New Jersey. All of our experts are well trained, licensed and insured. We will not sub-contract our work out to other companies. Through buying only the highest quality products from the best manufacturers, we are able to offer incredible warranties. The process of our service is very simple. We first schedule a Free Estimate to have our expert go over to the location and map out the issue. We then give you a price and follow up for a decision. If the decision is made, we require a deposit before we get started with the work. We then make sure our client is 100% satisfied with our work before we collect the balance.  

Angi Certified

Trasser Painting

With over 20+ years of experience we are masters at our craft and can paint any surface. We are also proficient in repairs, patchwork, wall papering, etc. We pride ourselves in our timing and will be in and out of your home quickly but not before we have made sure the job is done to your satisfaction.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Squeeky Clean Services Inc

Since 1986, Squeeky Clean Services Inc. and Shamrock Construction Solutions have provided cleaning, restoration and repair services to residential home owners and commercial business owners in the metro Philadelphia area. As a full service maintenance, construction and repair company we are dedicated to providing the highest quality work at a fair price. Call or e mail us today for a free price quote 215-836-9274 or Gina@SCSsince1986.com PA Home Improvement Contractor # PA 006346 NJ Home Improvement Contractor # NJ 13VH06730400. Award winning.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

822 W. Bridge St

Morrisville, PA 19067

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Precision #1 Contractors Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Precision #1 Contractors Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Precision #1 Contractors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available

Yes, Precision #1 Contractors Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Precision #1 Contractors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Precision #1 Contractors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Precision #1 Contractors Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Precision #1 Contractors Inc offers warranties.

Precision #1 Contractors Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Hardiplank, Fiber cement siding and vinyl siding, windows, soffit & trim.