Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cambridge Landscapes

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2010

Welcome to Cambridge Landscapes, the premier landscape design group servicing the greater Bucks County, as well as, Central New Jersey area. Quality is a key component for Cambridge: products/materials, workmanship, and customer service. Customer satisfaction is the key to Cambridge Landscapes’ success. Whether we are custom designing your backyard utopia or correcting a poor drainage situation, Cambridge gives the same high quality and professional integrity to every one of our customers. We pride ourselves in helping others transform their basic backyards into a sanctuary in which to retreat to after a long day's work or to gather with friends and family....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+56 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(107) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

2

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (89)hardscaping (56)Patios (30)lawn care (22)mulch delivering (20)drain pipe installation (16)masonry (10)concrete repair (10)stone & gravel (9)outdoor kitchens (6)tree service (5)landscape lighting (4)
Showing 1-25 of 107 reviews
5.0

12/08/2021


Andrea R.

Everyone who worked on this job were knowledgeable, experienced, respectful of time frame. Cost was in line with other estimates

Description of Work
Extend existing paver patio

Category masonry

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you. Kaitlyn
5.0

10/11/2021


Bill K.

Fantastic. Tim listened to us, came up with suggestions, created a superb design and his team executed. Couldn't be happier. Looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Backyard renovation

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear everything turned out as expected and your experience with us a was a good one. Best, Kaitlyn Vice President
5.0

09/19/2020


Jerry H.

Everything went very well. The new walkway is paving stones and is perfectly done. Beautiful. Their attention to detail impressed me: the shrubs were overgrown and over the walk way. They trimmed the shrubs back to where they should be and exposed the walkway.

Description of Work
New front walkway, repair of drain pipes

Category concrete repair, drain pipe, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was a true pleasure working with you on your project! We are so happy you had a positive experience with us. All the best, Kaitlyn
5.0

09/09/2020


Ron and Toni F.

This small job went extremely well. We were very pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail the workmen, Steve and Miguel, gave to our small project. Tim Mager was so accommodating to squeeze in this project into his busy schedule. We can't thank Cambridge Landscapes enough for coming out to do this job. The fact that they would do a small job like ours just shows their level of commitment to homeowners who want to make their property look good!

Description of Work
E.P. Henry pavers re-set on patio

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Thomas T.

The guys were polite, hard working, and very good at their job. Tim (project manager) asked me if I wanted my driveway stoned with drainage stone and gave me a very fair price To do the work. My wife and I were very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
4 retaining walls and a 22x13 paver patio drainage stone In driveway And a nice little extra round bed for planting with natural rock.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Images

Review for Cambridge Landscapes - 9291 Old Tyburn Rd, Morrisville, PA - 38821885

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We appreciate your time and kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you. All the best, Kaitlyn
5.0

07/23/2020


william W.

Cambridge did a great job will hire them again

Description of Work
2 bushes taken out. planted 4 bushes and 3 plants. added dirt where i needed . seeded put mulch and stone down where i needed

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, Bill! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure to work with you! -Kaitlyn
3.0

03/31/2020


Richard V.

Vendor emailed that our landscape work needed did not meet their minimum criteria

Description of Work
Annual mulching

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]. I am sorry you feel our response warranted a C rating. As I am sure you are aware, businesses have overhead. We have many expenses of which are necessary for us to run our business and therefore, we have a daily goal set we have to reach in order to succeed. Your request of 5-6 yards of bark mulch installed and your location would result us in losing revenue because it does not meet our daily goal. We would be more than happy to provide this service for you, but we don't feel it would be right to charge a fixed daily rate for what you requested. If that is something you would be interested in, please feel free to send us a message. All the best, Kaitlyn Vice President
5.0

03/27/2020


William G.

Everything was done professionally with courtesy and concern for our property and satisfaction. Even tending to some details not mentioned in our contract. This contractor was referred to us by other neighbors in our area in Upper Southampton, PA.

Description of Work
Installed elegant stepped and contoured walkway, new plantings, pruning, etc. Extensive grading and seeding.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping

Cost $8,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Hi, [Member Name Remoced]! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave them on this platform. We greatly appreciate your business and are thrilled you had a great experience! All the best, Kaitlyn
5.0

03/19/2020


Ann S.

I would highly recommend this company. Miguel and his crew did an excellent job installing a paver patio and fire pit in our back yard. Tim was a great help in the basic designing and allowing for our budget. It’s beautiful. They even installed left over pavers in my u-shaped raised vegetable garden and spread topsoil and seeded other areas in the backyard without being asked. Again, we are very pleased with this company and do recommend.

Description of Work
We had a paver stone patio with fire pit installed.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

Images

Review for Cambridge Landscapes - 9291 Old Tyburn Rd, Morrisville, PA - 38452170

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so appreciative of your kinds words. We are so happy your experience with us was a great one. Thanks again! - Kaitlyn, VP
5.0

09/13/2019


Caitlin R.

Tim & the Cambridge Landscaping team did a great job. They were quick to come out, professional in their quote and even asked if they could come up a few days early to begin the project - overall, we were thrilled with their service.

Description of Work
14x25 concrete patio pad

Category concrete repair, landscaping, patios

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with [Member Information Removed]! We are thrilled your experience was a good one & thankful for your kind words. Best, [Member Name Removed]
5.0

09/10/2019


Vicki J.

everything went well the workers were responsive we were thrilled with the result and would hire them again.

Description of Work
walkway and driveway

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind review! We also received your personalized note with your final payment - so thoughtful. We are so happy you are thrilled with the result!! We appreciate your business immensely and look forward to working with you, if you ever need, in the future. Best, Kaitlyn
5.0

03/29/2019


Christopher C.

Aside from uncooperative weather throughout the Summer and our own difficulty choosing pavers and other elements, the project came out beautifully. Cambridge turned our eyesore backyard into a beautiful., easy to maintain space we are looking forward to enjoying for years to come. Scott and h is crew are top notch, communicate constantly and we are delighted clients.

Description of Work
Entire backyard was redesigned, retaining walls and patio installed

Category fencing, landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! It means the world to us and is greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed]! We are thrilled to hear you're happy with everything! -Kaitlyn
5.0

10/17/2018


Dori F.

Our project was rather sizable and required permits, which held things up. Not only was this difficult but also weather as the winter approached. Scott, owner of Cambridge Landscape and his daughter were great to work with, responded to all of concerns, and provided an amazing patio area for our guests. The quality workmanship and attention to details were excellent. Highly recommend !!!

Description of Work
Outdoor Patio complete with paving stones, waterfall, fireplace and surrounding landscaping

Category landscaping, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for leaving a review of us & your very kind words! It has truly been a pleasure & honor to work with you, your family, and staff. We appreciate your business and relationship and look forward to working with you in the future! Have a great holiday season! -Kaitlyn
5.0

09/14/2018


Sofija J.

Scott was very communicative, listened to what was required and delivered on time and on budget. I have never had a better experience with a contractor!

Description of Work
Gardening design and work

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! It truly means the world to us. We appreciate you greatly and had an amazing experience working with you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future! Yours truly, Kaitlyn
5.0

07/08/2018


James B.

Everything looks great and I couldn't be happier with the result. The only strange thing was that they wanted the final payment after the main work was done on day 1, but before the job was finished on the 2nd day (concrete mold removed, dirt smoothed, grass seed put down). It wasn't a big deal; I trusted that they'd be back. Just seemed a little unprofessional. But again, the work was really well done.

Description of Work
Front walkway was broken up, and a raised flower garden was surrounded by rotten wood. The wood was replaced, and the walkway was widened and repaved.

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

5.0

06/11/2018


Bob P.

Working with Scott and the team was truly a pleasure. They were punctual, clean and delivered on all promises. I've honestly never worked with a landscaping company that was this professional and the results were amazing.

Description of Work
New flagstone patio, firepit and cleanup

Category landscaping

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]!! Thank you so much for your amazing and kind review. You have no idea how much it means to us and our company. It was truly a pleasure to work with you. Hope all is well! Kaitlyn Brown Vice President
5.0

06/06/2018


Mary H.

My gardens look absolutely beautiful. I have new rose bushes, lilies and color everywhere. The men did a very good job. My husband and I are very satisfied with the results. I did think the price was high.

Description of Work
new landscaping - new plants and mulching

Category landscaping, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi, Mary and William! We are very appreciative and thankful for your kind review! We are delighted you were satisfied with our work and had a great experience with us. All of the best, Kaitlyn Brown Vice President
5.0

05/23/2018


Bill S.

The entire process was well done from start to finish. I booked the job during the winter to ensure I would be an early spring installation. Scott was really easy to work with, very responsive and fully executed the items in our contract. Once the guys got started the whole process was fast. Removed old concrete porch, excavated the area, installed / compacted 5 inches of crushed stone, put a base of polymetric sand and then laid the pavers. They were perfectionists as well using survey equipment to get the right heights and slopes. The patio looks amazing. And the drainage solution Scott and team did has improved my surface water problem tremendously in my yard. Just a fantastic experience! One thing I will advise other homeowners is to understand there are upgrade options for the pavers and they are worth it. So budget in $1-2 extra per square foot from the contract price to ensure you get what you want.

Description of Work
New Back Paver Patio and Drainage

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, patios

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your kind words. It was a great pleasure to work with you! We are so happy you are happy and had a great experience with us! We look forward to working with you in the future! -Kaitlyn
5.0

11/01/2017


Lida G.

The project went very well. This was a 2-day job, The crew was prompt and did a great job at removing approx 12 large bushes that were over 30 years old with large deep roots. The entire bed was cleared and replanted with new shrubs and plants. Also included removal of a dead Cherry Tree.

Description of Work
Removal of bushes and re-landscaping front of property.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

5.0

10/06/2017


Jesse K.

We have worked with Scott and his team for several smaller jobs, and then a massive (by our standards) job this past fall. Each time, same experience; returns my initial call, comes out when he says he will, starts the job when he said he would, and never charges me a dime over for something I didn't ask for! And the work is great...couldn't ask for a better experience. He even followed up to see how the grass was coming up!

Description of Work
Excavating front lawn, two long paver walkways, new plants, installed lighting.

Category landscaping, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

5.0

09/06/2017


KIM S.

Our new patio and walkway are just beautiful and Cambridge Landscapes is the best! I am very picky about contractor work and I can't say one negative thing about this company. Scott (owner) is very professional, punctual and knowledgeable. His crew takes great pride in their work and it showed in the finished product. We had other estimates but chose Cambridge (price was right in line with others) due to our first impression upon meeting Scott. Call Cambridge and you will be happy!

Description of Work
We had Cambridge install a stone patio, sidewalk and front walkway.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you SO much for your kind words and taking the time to give us a review. We are so thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us and are happy with the finished product. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy!
5.0

08/29/2017


Ruth R.

It went great. They are very professional, efficient, came on time, did a very good job, and were done when they said they would be done.

Description of Work
They put up a retaining wall the length of the property.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! It is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us!
5.0

07/16/2017


Heather Z.

The workers did an excellent job and worked very hard. They were all very respectable and polite.

Description of Work
A paver patio with fire pit and sitting wall

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios