Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 2010

4.6

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 53

Millersville, PA 17551

Description

MBC makes home's HAPPY and remodeling EASY! MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC was started in 1999 (15 years!!) by Mike Blank, CGR CAPS, to serve Lancaster County, PA and their home remodeling needs. We currently have 5 full-time employees, and use a select group of trade contractors when needed. Our PA Contractor Registration # is 1024. We offer Free Proposals on all projects, and offer a full 5-year Warranty on all of our work. MBC is a family owned and operated business, with Mike's son Matt Blank as the Marketing Coordinator for the company. Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

01/26/2018


Curtis E.

We had to stay more involved than we wanted to in order to control the number of mistakes along the way. The project was a little too large for MBC to manage well.

Description of Work
Major addition to existing home

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the honest feedback. We take these very seriously and have implemented new project management procedures for the future.
3.0

04/13/2016


NEVILLE S.

I wasn't thinking about writing a review initially as the small bathroom is finally done after three month. After having a few guests staying over the house in this week and using the new bathroom, all of whom were nicely mentioned that the quality of work done wasn't great at all. I am quite disappointed with the crew and the experience. I had to admit that this bathroom project process was quite painful, even though I can overlook a few things that did not get done right. 1) wrong title used in the beginning which was later rectified; 2) one sink faucet knob handle still hitting the backsplash title when turning on; 3) a total dusty for the whole house during the renovation; 4) other minor careless issues. I was trying to think of reasonable excuses for the sub-standard work quality, but I couldn't now after a few friends and family members had made comments about the sub quality of the work. The only positive thing is that Mike Blank who is in charge of my project has been very professional.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with an honest review of our performance. We take these all very seriously and plan on them leading us to better outcomes in the future.
5.0

04/03/2016


James D.

We were very happy with the customer service and quality work that Mike and his team provided. The gentleman who did the work was punctual, polite, and did great work. We couldn't be happier with the new stone fireplace surround we now have!

Description of Work
New fireplace surround

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We take these reviews very seriously.
5.0

11/07/2015


Daniela F.

Everything was right on time and very professional. Great Work!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling. New counter top, custom made cabinet for wine cooler, laundry room, floor to basement.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and business.
3.0

10/21/2015


Darah O.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We truly are sorry the project didn't meet your standards. We do take these reviews very seriously, and your honest feedback helps us strive to be better.
5.0

09/01/2015


Mike T.

Arrived each day @ 7 a.m. Removed old flooring & found the original floor underneath. Another contractor would have patched old floor & installed new floating floor over it. Mike Blank told worker to remove old floor down to sub-floor, eliminated floor squeeks, installed luan plywood & new floor. Workmanship excellent. Job complete on time.

Description of Work
Removed counter-top & Formica back-splash, sheet goods flooring, repaired pantry floor, removed & replaced pantry drop ceiling, dry-walled bedroom ceiling, installed vinyl plank flooring in kitchen & pantry, mosaic back splash, granite counter tops, 1/4" round moulding.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We read every review and appreciate your honest feedback.
5.0

05/28/2015


Shaun B.

Description of Work
Mike from MBC gave us a proposal to add a dormer to the rear of our home as well as some other work around the house. His proposal was very thorough and his price was in line with other quotes we received. He was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. We ended up going with another contractor, but Mike was a close second.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the opportunity.
5.0

05/26/2015


JOANN D.

Well done, professional job as always. Courteous and skilled staff.

Description of Work
Kitchen expansion, flooring, and handicapped accessible outside door.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the honest review!
5.0

01/16/2015


Peggy B.

Seamless.

Description of Work
Replaced porch flooring with composite. Replaced stairs and railing with composite. Porch is strong and beautiful.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you honest review! We take your comments and suggestions very seriously.
5.0

11/20/2014


Jon F.

They were too expensive for me. They seemed very professional. They seemed like they knew what they're doing. I just couldn't afford the estimate that they provided. Their estimated cost was $40000. They were very good. It was very positive. It was good.

Description of Work
I had them come out to give me an estimate for an addition, demolition and a remodel of a bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us honest feedback!
1.0

10/13/2014


Lindsay H.

Mike came out to my home do an estimate to redo or kitchen and basement and I never heard from him again. He said it would take about two weeks and it has been over a month now. Extremely disappointed. I specifically chose to call him based off of the Angies List review. Would not recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Came out for an estimate.

Category remodeling, garage builders

Service Provider Response

We always do everything in our power to not miss things like this, but unfortunately we are not perfect. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we will do everything in our power to keep it from happening again.
5.0

09/04/2014


Kelvin S.

He is our contractor. He has done a lot of work for us in our old house and in our new house. They are finishing up our garage right now. The job went very, very well. The only problem that Mike and his company have is that he is in really, really high demand. He is very, very busy; so it takes him time to get to whatever job he needs to get done. It’s not that he is slow; it’s just that he is so good that everybody wants him. As a matter of fact we have recommended him. My brother-in-law has signed a contract to have his entire house renovated by him.

Description of Work
We used MBC Building & Remodeling to drywall the garage, build a deck, and install wall to wall bookshelves in the living room.

Category custom cabinets, decks, drywall, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your thorough review!! Can't wait to work with you again!
5.0

08/11/2014


Linda L.

They were very good. It was a very competitive estimate but we didn't use them because we decided not to finish to our basement.

Description of Work
They gave us an estimate for basement remodeling.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company [removed member name]!!
5.0

06/23/2014


NANCY W.

Excellent communication from the start and throughout the project. Final product was perfect and exactly as described in the planning phases. Contractor made modifications based on new ideas and easily accommodated requests. Work was completed on schedule.

Description of Work
Laundry room renovation project including reorientation of plumbing and electrical. Built-in locker system.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU [member name removed], we appreciate you taking the time to give us an honest evaluation! It was a pleasure working with you.
4.0

02/17/2014


yolanda E.

Tom came everyday on time. Worked hard and did a very fine job.

Description of Work
Removed two walls between kitchen, dining room and living room. Replaced counter tops, back splash and installed island. Replaced vanity and toilet in bathrooms. Paitned kitchen cabinets.

Category countertops, remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for reviewing us! We take these very seriously and strive to get better every day.
5.0

02/15/2014


Daniel S.

The project went very well. Taking out the old tile in the shower was quite a job in a very small space. Clint did a good job in keeping the dust and debris to a minimum. He always cleaned up the job and took away all debris. There were complications with the old plumbing, but he was very accomadating in working with the plumber. The new ceramic shower is beautiful. He did a very professional job with the wainscot and vinyl floor. Once started, the work was done in a very timely manner.

Description of Work
Remodeled a small master bath. took out old ceramic tile shower and replaced with new ceramic tile. Put up wainscot on the walls and put in a new vinyl floor

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to rate us honestly.
5.0

06/03/2013


Taylor S.

The service was great. The price was reasonable they were very respectful of our home and great with our dog.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your comments on our performance!! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/03/2013


Walter C.

We were pleased with their work. Tom, who was here most of the time, was very good. Mike, the owner, was very good as well. They got along well and did a very good job.

Description of Work
They completed the remodel of two bathrooms.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Walter! We appreciate you taking the time to review MBC.
5.0

04/02/2013


rob P.

They had excellent clean up and they are a great company. They had good timing. Everything was done as promised and the timing was good.

Description of Work
I hired them for a basement remodel.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you so much for the honest feedback. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

03/20/2013


Karen H.

They were thorough. The quote was very detailed and covered everything. They definitely have good customer service and follow-up. However, there quote was higher than other quotes that we received. They weren't pushy and they were easygoing. They came out to the house to look at the bathroom and they came back out and explained the estimate in person. We are about 30 to 35 minutes drive from where they are located and I was really surprised that they actually came back out just to explain the estimate.

Description of Work
MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC give me a quote for a bathroom remodeling.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]!
5.0

03/04/2013


Sarah C.

They were on time and on estimate. The job was finished in just one day. I am VERY happy with the end results.

Description of Work
MBC installed a dishwasher into my kitchen. There was NOT a place for one, so they took care of the needed plumbing and cabinetry changes in order to get the dishwasher in.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Customer, THANK YOU for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

12/01/2012


Ralph J.

Carpenter is an excellent craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Converted living room into new master bedroom, including building of a new wall & closet.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member, your kind words mean a lot! Thank you for taking the time to review us and help us spread the word!
5.0

11/30/2012


James S.

On time. Walker was accommodating and knowledgeable. Well.

Description of Work
Carpentry - install cabinet and countertop. Install valances and insulated fan lower and crown moulding.

Category countertops, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
4.0

09/06/2012


thomas T.

Wanted to use Mike very badly but we wound up choosing another reputable contractor who blew us away with ideas and professionalism on first meeting. Price was comparable, salesmanship was the difference. Had the job completed and was very happy with our choice, although we think MBC would have done a good job too.

Description of Work
Estimate on major reno job. New bath, knock down a few walls, new bedroom , paint

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank You so much for taking the time to review our company. Your honesty is greatly appreciated and it motivates us to continue working towards getting better everyday, especially on the things you mentioned. Best, Mike Blank
5.0

08/23/2012


Ellis P.

We received a written competitive quote. An excellent installer was assigned to the project. Job was completed with no issues and excellent craftsmanship and clean-up.

Description of Work
Full replacement of old windows with energy efficient windows. Cladding of exterior window frames and sills with aluminum trim - town church

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

I can't THANK YOU enough for this great review ! We all hope to work together again whenever the time comes!

    Other local Pros in your area

     Gilanys Home Improvement

    Gilanys Home Improvement is a locally owned house painting company operating out of Lancaster PA. With over 20 years of experience in painting, repairing and transforming residential homes into your ideal place. Composed of highly skilled professionals who continue to strive to exceed our customers expectations. SERVICES -Painting Interior/ Exterior house painting Deck & Fence Painting -Drywalling & Drywall repair Baseboard & Crown molding Wood rot replacement... and more -Flooring Tile Vinyl Hardwood Carpet -Kitchen Backsplashes Cabinets OUR CUSTOMER GUARANTEE -At GHI we stand behind our work, and are fully committed to provide our costumers with a highly professional service. -Our goal is to always to provide you with the best experience as possible, while delivering quality results at reasonable prices. -Our team of professionals strive to better serve the needs of every single costumer in a timely and effective manner, with one goal in mind....your satisfaction!  

    Sergio's Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    S & S Painting and Handyman Solutions LLC

    At S & S we strive to get things done right. WE can handle small or big jobs. We do it all. A few of the things we offer are drywall install/repair, interior/exterior painting, home renovations and repairs, windows or doors, even lawncare, and junk hauling. As we say "If it's on your list give us a call and put it on ours."  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    PA001024
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Expiration
    07/01/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Additions, Basement Remodeling, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, Decks, Accessibility & Aging-In-Place Remodeling, Do-it-Yourself Tutoring

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC

    How is MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC overall rated?

    MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC open?

    MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC provide

    MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC?

    No, MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC offer?

    MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC offers the following services: Home Additions, Basement Remodeling, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, Decks, Accessibility & Aging-In-Place Remodeling, Do-it-Yourself Tutoring

    Are there any services MBC Building & Remodeling, LLC does not offer?

    Roofing