Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Keystone Moving & Junk Removal

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2015

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

207 W Maplewood Ave

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Description

Welcome to Keystone Moving and Junk Removal! Whether you need something moved, or you need some junk removed. No job is too big or to small! I have the equipment and manpower to make your move go as smooth as possible. Available for all of central PA. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2020


Eileen T.

Our moving experience was outstanding. Chris let us know that they were running late and arrived promptly at the rescheduled time. We had junk to remove and the guys kept us involved to make sure the right items were taken away for junk. The move itself went smoothly. The team respected our possessions and took great care not to damage anything. They were professional at all times. A fine group of young men. If we move again we will call Chris. Tom and Eileen

Description of Work
Chris and his team moved us on July 6, 2020 from Camp Hill to Mechanicsburg.

Category hauling services, moving companies

5.0

02/01/2018


Sandra S.

I live in Maryland and contacted Chris Gambill's company, Keystone Moving & Junk Removal, in Mechanicsburg, PA to move furniture and the contents of my elderly brother's apartment to another building in Harrisburg, PA. WOW! What a company! Chris and his coworkers went way above and beyond in completing this task. They were punctual, courteous and efficient. They stayed with my brother through some unforeseen delays (packed some things my brother had forgotten and drove him to his bank when he needed a certified check before he could get the keys to his new apartment) . They stayed with my brother until he was safely installed in his new apartment (approximately 5 hours later). I can't speak highly enough about this company. Truly exceptional individuals and service.

Description of Work
Move the furniture and contents from one apartment building to another apartment building.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/26/2017


Clair A.

He responded promptly to my messages on Angie's List. He was knowledgeable about how many men and how long it should take to move our stuff. The estimate was in the range from what we received from other movers. We needed to move on a specific date and he was already booked.

Description of Work
We are moving and wanted to use a local moving company. Chris was very responsive to my initial message. We set-up an appointment for him to come. He came out a few days later and surveyed all our stuff to move. He gave us a ball-park estimate, went back to his office and called us in a few hours with a formal estimate. It was within the range he gave us when he was here. The reason we did not hire him, was because we needed to move on a certain date and he was already booked for that day. We found another mover who could move us on our specific date.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/18/2016


Colleen J.

Outstanding!! We contracted for 2 movers for 4 hours and both men were very hard working, conscientious, and very polite- nice guys! We would refer Keystone and would definitely hire them again!!!! Great Experience! Thank you Chris!!!!!

Description of Work
Moved contents of home to storage facility. I have already scheduled them again to move us again in 3 months!

Category moving companies

5.0

04/09/2016


Jessica D.

They were were wonderful. I called to get a quote at 10am. They were at my place by noon the same day and had everything out in an hour. They were professional, worked with me on the price, and made sure i was happy with their work before they left. I would absoutley use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Removed three living room chairs, a large couch, a large coffee table, and a mountain of other things from my basement that I needed to get rid of.

Category hauling services, moving companies

5.0

04/08/2016


Denise H.

Went great, no problems.

Description of Work
Moved office supplies from one office to another, moved a piano, moved desks and chairs, etc.

Category moving companies, piano moving

    Other local Pros in your area

    Overland Van Lines

    Overland Van Lines is an experienced full service moving company in the U.S. providing a full range of moving and packing services for residential and commercial re-locations. Our employees are diverse team of highly skilled professional movers working day and night to meet and exceed your expectations. We are committed to deliver outstanding quality services with the most affordable pricing. Choosing moving companies can be confusing, hence we ensure that whether you are moving local or across the country, you know exactly what to expect from us. Get a personalized quote today!  

    Offers by Overland Van Lines on Angi
    CGC Inc

    A family owned junk removal and hauling service company established in 2017. combining quality control and budget friendly flat fees  

    Stephans Moving LLC

    We are a family owned and operated residential moving company. We specialize in local and long distance moves as well as office relocations and moving pianos and gun safes. Our number one priority is safety and efficiency.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We MOVE households, apartments, storage units, garages, offices, etc... We remove any junk that you need removed. Anything not listed just CALL us and we will do our best to assist you with your needs!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Keystone Moving & Junk Removal

    How is Keystone Moving & Junk Removal overall rated?

    Keystone Moving & Junk Removal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Keystone Moving & Junk Removal open?

    Keystone Moving & Junk Removal is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Keystone Moving & Junk Removal provide

    Keystone Moving & Junk Removal accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Check

    Does Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Keystone Moving & Junk Removal does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offer a senior discount?

    No, Keystone Moving & Junk Removal does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Keystone Moving & Junk Removal?

    No, Keystone Moving & Junk Removal does not offer warranties.

    What services does Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offer?

    Keystone Moving & Junk Removal offers the following services: We MOVE households, apartments, storage units, garages, offices, etc... We remove any junk that you need removed. Anything not listed just CALL us and we will do our best to assist you with your needs!