Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FM Berkheimer Inc

Founded 1950 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1400 Williams Grove Rd

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Description

Award winning. Family owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2017


David L.

Excellent in all regards. Explained what was going to be done. Gave options. Work done promptly and cleanly. The entire crew was great. Very good follow up as well. Price was very reasonable. Will use in future.

Description of Work
New heat pump/ AC, attic fan.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2017


Gordon E.

System is very old and needs major repair. It's not worth the cost of repairs. I decided to get a new system

Description of Work
Heat pump was running excessively and needed service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/18/2017


Diane W.

The coil did not fit in our existing back up propane furnace. They ordered the right one and were back in 2 days to complete the job.

Description of Work
Installed a heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/03/2017


Chad B.

They had a whole crew of about five people. It took two days to complete. They didn't leave the area very clean at all. They left the yard pretty messy. The workers I came in contact with were pretty good.

Description of Work
They installed a geothermal heat pump in my house.

Category wells

5.0

10/17/2016


CJ B.

The crew (Dan, Jim, and Ian) was very professional, and showed much attention to getting the details correct (solid air intake box, meticulous drain piping, replaced humidifier from old system,cleaned up everything). This was a difficult job because they had to replace old set lines in a tight town house, but they consulted me on solutions and we picked the best one. The work took longer than expected as a result, but the crew plugged on to get it right. Overall, they offered a fair price, detailed all services on the invoice, did great work on the installation, and so far after services (billing, answering questions, procuring air filters) has been good. I cannot say enough good things about Pat Berkheimer and her crew.

Description of Work
Replace old heat pump and fan unit, and needed to have set line replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/01/2016


David M.

HM Berkheimer installed HVAC units in our home about 2 years ago and recently came to do some repairs (part failure, not the result of poor installation). On both occasions the owner, Pat Berkheimer, was excellent to work with. The company gets it right, or makes it right, with personal service. I wouldn't consider any other company to do work for services which they provide.

Description of Work
Installation and repair of HVAC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2015


Louis F.

FM Berkheimer Inc. was very professional and installed ducks and A/C unit in a split level. FM Berkheimer Inc was adjustable and provided an excellent service. While being flexible to our older house requirements, they install all ducts and A/C in 2 and half days. In fact, we requested the thermostat be upgraded from the org. bid and FM Berkheimer Inc. return to our home several days after completion of the AC system, to install it. Jim and his crew were very courteous to our family and always ask to use the bathroom, etc. The AC has been installed for several months now and we have zero concerns or problems.

Description of Work
Install ducts and AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2014


Jeffrey M.

Pat and her crew put in a mini split system in our new addition. All was performed with quality and in a professional manner. Quality work at a fair price. That's what they do....and do it well. Thanks Pat and crew!

Description of Work
New mini split system in a new addition.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2014


Missy M.

Have been using them since 1993. Never any problems

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/21/2014


Craig M.

I like that pat and her team are knowledgeable but not high pressure when it comes to their sales practices. Very down to earth. Install process was completed on time with no problems.

Description of Work
Installed a new heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Clear Water LLC

    American Clear Water is a local family owned water treatment business in business since 1988. We employ four family members. We are members of the Water Quality Association(WQA.ORG). We specialize in difficult water problems and are a low pressure type of business. We also do drinking water, sterilization, iron, sulphur, nitrates, acid, tannins and any other water problem that you have. We also do well pump and well pump tank service and replacement. Mention that you checked us out on Angie's List and receive a $ 10.00 discount on your first purchase from us.  

    Offers by American Clear Water LLC on Angi
    H L Bowman

    HL Bowman has been in the same location for 38 years and owned by the same family for over 65 years. HL Bowman is a non commission based company. HL Bowman employees will never upsell you a product you don't need. Dennis and Bryan Enders and his family have deep roots in the Harrisburg community. After 65 years Dennis and family stay committed to giving the community the best possible service and product to fit their needs. HL Bowman has won Angie's List super service award every year.  

    Offers by H L Bowman on Angi
    Elite Property Renovations, LLC

    Elite Property Renovations has been a leader in the area since 2010. Originally created to serve our Property Management team, EPR quickly branched out to offer all area homeowners the highest quality workmanship, materials, and customer service in the industry. In 2017, we assembled our own in-house mechanical team to keep up with demand. More recently, we added roofing services to our repertoire. EPR now offers a full line of HVAC and roofing services. Elite Property Renovations is committed to providing quality HVAC and roofing services at a great value for your money. We are staffed with a team of friendly, knowledgeable professionals ready to make your home a better place to live! We offer affordable Tune-ups for roofs and HVAC systems so homeowners can rest assured knowing that some of the most critical parts of their home are working properly. If repairs or upgrades are needed, we have the expertise to get them completed quickly and professionally. We take pride in our ability to not only solve problems for homeowners, but also in our ability to identify potential issues in your roof or HVAC system before they require costly repairs or replacements. Many times, our tune ups can extend the serviceable life of your roof and HVAC system.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential heating, cooling, furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps installations & replacements. Geothermal.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning & plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FM Berkheimer Inc

    How is FM Berkheimer Inc overall rated?

    FM Berkheimer Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are FM Berkheimer Inc open?

    FM Berkheimer Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does FM Berkheimer Inc provide

    FM Berkheimer Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does FM Berkheimer Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does FM Berkheimer Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FM Berkheimer Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, FM Berkheimer Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does FM Berkheimer Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by FM Berkheimer Inc?

    Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers warranties.

    What services does FM Berkheimer Inc offer?

    FM Berkheimer Inc offers the following services: Residential heating, cooling, furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps installations & replacements. Geothermal.

    Are there any services FM Berkheimer Inc does not offer?

    Duct cleaning & plumbing.