Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FM Berkheimer Inc

Founded 1950 • With Angi since October 2008

Award winning. Family owned & operated.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
David L.
5.0
10/05/2017
Excellent in all regards. Explained what was going to be done. Gave options. Work done promptly and cleanly. The entire crew was great. Very good follow up as well. Price was very reasonable. Will use in future.
Description of Work
New heat pump/ AC, attic fan.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gordon E.
5.0
08/14/2017
System is very old and needs major repair. It's not worth the cost of repairs. I decided to get a new system
Description of Work
Heat pump was running excessively and needed service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Diane W.
5.0
05/18/2017
The coil did not fit in our existing back up propane furnace. They ordered the right one and were back in 2 days to complete the job.
Description of Work
Installed a heat pump
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Chad B.
4.0
03/03/2017
They had a whole crew of about five people. It took two days to complete. They didn't leave the area very clean at all. They left the yard pretty messy. The workers I came in contact with were pretty good.
Description of Work
They installed a geothermal heat pump in my house.
Category
wells
CJ B.
5.0
10/17/2016
The crew (Dan, Jim, and Ian) was very professional, and showed much attention to getting the details correct (solid air intake box, meticulous drain piping, replaced humidifier from old system,cleaned up everything). This was a difficult job because they had to replace old set lines in a tight town house, but they consulted me on solutions and we picked the best one. The work took longer than expected as a result, but the crew plugged on to get it right. Overall, they offered a fair price, detailed all services on the invoice, did great work on the installation, and so far after services (billing, answering questions, procuring air filters) has been good. I cannot say enough good things about Pat Berkheimer and her crew.
Description of Work
Replace old heat pump and fan unit, and needed to have set line replaced.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David M.
5.0
08/01/2016
HM Berkheimer installed HVAC units in our home about 2 years ago and recently came to do some repairs (part failure, not the result of poor installation). On both occasions the owner, Pat Berkheimer, was excellent to work with. The company gets it right, or makes it right, with personal service. I wouldn't consider any other company to do work for services which they provide.
Description of Work
Installation and repair of HVAC units
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Louis F.
5.0
07/20/2015
FM Berkheimer Inc. was very professional and installed ducks and A/C unit in a split level. FM Berkheimer Inc was adjustable and provided an excellent service. While being flexible to our older house requirements, they install all ducts and A/C in 2 and half days. In fact, we requested the thermostat be upgraded from the org. bid and FM Berkheimer Inc. return to our home several days after completion of the AC system, to install it. Jim and his crew were very courteous to our family and always ask to use the bathroom, etc. The AC has been installed for several months now and we have zero concerns or problems.
Description of Work
Install ducts and AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeffrey M.
5.0
06/26/2014
Pat and her crew put in a mini split system in our new addition. All was performed with quality and in a professional manner. Quality work at a fair price. That's what they do....and do it well. Thanks Pat and crew!
Description of Work
New mini split system in a new addition.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Missy M.
5.0
03/30/2014
Have been using them since 1993. Never any problems
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Craig M.
5.0
02/21/2014
I like that pat and her team are knowledgeable but not high pressure when it comes to their sales practices. Very down to earth. Install process was completed on time with no problems.
Description of Work
Installed a new heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David M.
5.0
02/14/2014
The system was installed a year ago. All their work was excellent. The recent cold weather exposed some shortcomings of the system itself, not really their fault. But they backed up their work 100%.
Description of Work
They installed a complete HVAC system for heating and cooling
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carol B.
5.0
11/04/2013
We have a VERY old, historic home with a real cellar. Work here is never easy. The Berkheimer employees were very professional, polite, and considerate during the many days and hours they needed to complete the job. The price was reasonable, and we are happy with their work.
Description of Work
Installed a new gas boiler, added a section of baseboard heater, related items.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
linda joy R.
5.0
08/14/2013
They were the lowest bidder for the Fujitsu mini-split system for Heat and A/C. I have electric radiant heat in my ceilings and no A/C. The mini-split was an excellent choice since there is no duct work in my home. After reading up on this system, finding it is very cost effective (possibly more so than a system using duct work), my mind was made up. That's when I searched the Fujitsu website for the list of installers. I had a couple other estimates, but was not happy with their lack of knowledge of the system and installing. Pat really knew her stuff, came out immediately, measured, took notes and had an estimate back to me within a week. It took about 3 weeks before the actual install took place. This took 2 days and the installers were excellent, very professional and courteous. I'm very happy with Berkheimer and will definitely use them again for any other issues.
Description of Work
Installed a Fujitsu mini-split system in my home. I have electric radiant heat in the ceilings & no A/C. I could not find anyone on Angie's List for the mini-split installs (specifically) so I did my own research on the different systems including Sanyo & Mitsubishi. Finding that Fujitsu's technology was 6-7 years ahead of everyone else, I decided to go with this system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
marc K.
5.0
07/10/2013
They gave an estimate with 4 different choices and explained the differences between what you get for each price. We chose one of the higher estimates after they explained the value in better quality. We are thrilled with the installation, thrilled with the way it works and with Berkheimer's professionalism. The job turned out to be harder than originally anticipated and they still honered the quote. Definitly will use again
Description of Work
replaced a/c and furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kevin E.
5.0
09/18/2012
I used Berkheimer to install my Central Air Conditioning 10 years ago. They were resonably priced and knew what the were doing. I had to have the ducts installed so it was a bit more complicated. They completed the install in 2 days and it's been working great since. Flash to current.... System wasn't getting cool. Called Berkheimer and they were there in under 2 hours, had part in truck, quick fix. Technician also checked the freon charge and general operating condition to further justify the service call. Bill was very resonable, no excessive part cost. They have always been great to me. I have recommended them to other people and they are very satisfied too.
Description of Work
Repair of Central Air Conditioner. Start capacitor in outside unit was blown.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
William S.
5.0
07/12/2012
They are very cooperative. I never had any problems with them since our service agreement and they really do their job pretty well. Also, when they do something, everything gets covered and they never leave the house untidy.
Description of Work
F M Berkheimer Inc comes here on a scheduled basis to check our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Jason F.
5.0
06/28/2012
They are priced very well. The price was so much lower than anywhere else we checked. They are good at what they do. They were polite with our kids. They got there on time, they got the job done quickly and were gone quickly as well.
Description of Work
We used F M Berkheimer Inc., for Heating and Air conditioning services last year.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lynn A.
5.0
06/02/2012
The owner is a women. She is very impressive. She was very knowledgeable of the systems. She was very professional. I would definitely use her again in the future.
Description of Work
They installed 3 air conditioners.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cindy J.
5.0
01/30/2012
They knew what they were doing with the air conditioner. They followed up well. They were on time.
Description of Work
They cleaned out our air conditioner and put in some Freon.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeffrey M.
5.0
12/31/2011
They did a great professional job at a reasonable price. What more could you ask.
Description of Work
Came to install condenser they found faulty on a previous emergency service. Awesome job and very reasonably priced. Did everything right
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SHAWN D.
5.0
09/23/2011
I was very pleased with the service my wife and I recieved. We felt good about the entire experience and thats a rarety these days. The service man did the job he came to do, he didnt try to tack on extras. He was very informative and explained all the options availible to me. They even performed the work a day earlier then promised, Wonderful!
Description of Work
Barry arrived at my home and I described to him the problem I was having . He immediatly went to work and told me my freon was low. After charging the unit he offered to do a leak test and descovered a leak at my evaporator core.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Debra L.
5.0
08/30/2011
I am on a service plan with them and the job went well. In the past they put in our heat pump. Pat Berkheimer, the owner, seems very knowledgeable. They come out twice a year to change the filters and put in Freon. They are excellent and I will continue to use them in the future.
Description of Work
I used F M Berkheimer to check my heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
George F.
5.0
08/01/2011
I have been dealing with them for many years and there is nobody more reliable than F M Berkheimer. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used F M Berkheimer to replace my air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jason F.
5.0
06/22/2011
The crew arrived at my house and greeted my family and asked if there was any questions about what they were going to be doing before they began. They asked where we wanted the outside unit and they continuously worked diligently throughout the day until there work was completed. They stayed right on schedule and had all of the duct holes cut out and installed within three days. Everything was up and operational and working great. They explained how to use everything to my wife (since I was at work) and the maintenance procedures for the filters. They placed drop cloths throughout the house so as not to get drywall dust all over the place and they also had a crew member walk around with a box to catch all of the drywall that they had to cut out of the ceiling for the vent holes so they could minimize the mess. They were very respectful to my house and to my family and I would not hesitate to use this company again for any of my HVAC needs!!!
Description of Work
Total install of new central air unit to include duct work, outside compressor unit, inside air handler unit and digital thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John G.
5.0
06/07/2011
I like the quality of the work, their employees, the staff up to the management, the quality of the materials that they use and the cleanliness. When they perform the work, they really go out of their way. It's unbelievable. There was no spec of dust anywhere when they were done with putting vents to walls, ceiling and floors. I was watching them do it. They had installed a system for me 20 years ago and they installed a system in my daughter's house. They do excellent work. I would never ever go to another air conditioning and heating company in South Central Pennsylvania. They would be the only people I would ever go to. It was a very good price for what they gave me.
Description of Work
I had my entire air conditioning system replaced by F M Berkheimer Inc on the 26th of April. They removed and reinstalled the entire central air conditioning system. It included the duct work as well. They did install one new vent, but the actual vents themselves are the only ones remaining of my old system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

H L Bowman

HL Bowman has been in the same location for 38 years and owned by the same family for over 65 years. HL Bowman is a non commission based company. HL Bowman employees will never upsell you a product you don't need. Dennis and Bryan Enders and his family have deep roots in the Harrisburg community. After 65 years Dennis and family stay committed to giving the community the best possible service and product to fit their needs. HL Bowman has won Angie's List super service award every year.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

A C & H Services

We are a small locally owned heating and cooling company striving on our customer service to gain us a place in the growing community. I use sub contractors to supply my customers with all services that they may need: electrical, plumbing, remodels, you name it I know someone that can fix you up at a reasonable rate.  

Angi Certified

American Clear Water LLC

American Clear Water is a local family owned water treatment business in business since 1988. We employ four family members. We are members of the Water Quality Association(WQA.ORG). We specialize in difficult water problems and are a low pressure type of business. We also do drinking water, sterilization, iron, sulphur, nitrates, acid, tannins and any other water problem that you have. We also do well pump and well pump tank service and replacement. Mention that you checked us out on Angie's List and receive a $ 10.00 discount on your first purchase from us.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

1400 Williams Grove Rd

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning & plumbing.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

FM Berkheimer Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

FM Berkheimer Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Saturday: Closed

FM Berkheimer Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, FM Berkheimer Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, FM Berkheimer Inc offers warranties.

FM Berkheimer Inc offers the following services: Residential heating, cooling, furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps installations & replacements. Geothermal.