Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bobby Rahal Honda

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6696 Carlisle Pike

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Description

Additional DBA - Team Rahal Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/13/2017


Prince T.

Went very well. The work was completed on time. They sent a driver to drop me and to pick me up.

Description of Work
Car interior detailing.

Category auto detailing

5.0

03/08/2017


Kenneth S.

Bobby Rahal Honda provided a loaner overnight and came in 100.00 under estimate. They always do quality work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Timing belt package,state inspection, windshield wiper inserts.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/29/2016


Phil T.

It just took a little longer than I thought it would. It took an hour and a half to complete the service. The waiting room was very clean. They should do the work faster.

Description of Work
I had an oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/27/2016


Terry B.

Absolutely the best in the area from what I understand for any Honda dealership. The workers were excellent. Very professional.

Description of Work
State inspection, oil change, general maintenance.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/09/2016


Ross S.

Communication. You get a loner if they have it more than four hours. I bought two vehicles from them. I would recommend them when purchasing a vehicle.

Description of Work
Car repair. Transmission switch needed to be replaced. Wiper blade insert installation.

Category auto repair

5.0

11/16/2016


Marilyn M.

They're excellent. They take very good care of me.

Description of Work
I went in for a 30,000 mile checkup on my Honda Accord. This was the second car I bought from them.

Category auto repair,car sales

4.0

06/18/2016


denise S.

The biggest issue was they did not fix the fact that the starter was going bad the first time around. I have had it in earlier and they said they thought it was the battery so we changed out the battery and it turned out to be the starter although, the battery was old. I would give them that.

Description of Work
We go to Bobby Rahal Honda. The last time we went there was to replace the starter.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/08/2014


Marco C.

This is our second lease from Bobby Rahal Honda. We called the same salesman, Tony D., and had a great experience again. Tony was patient and knowledgable, not over bearing and showed us options and reviewed financials for each. The process wasn't long and we enjoyed our time in the dealership. Delivery went great and we even attended the 'get to know your vehicle' session a week later. We will return in the future.

Description of Work
Leased me a vehicle

Category auto repair,car sales

5.0

06/03/2014


Alyssa S.

I take my vehicle here for service every time. They are thorough and prompt. The work is also done well and I've never had an issue with their service. I drive out of my way to take my vehicle to Bobby Rahal Honda!

Description of Work
Standard mileage check, oil change, tire rotation, inspection & emissions.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/15/2014


Mark E.

What I like about them is that they are very professional. I have not had any issues since the service was provided.

Description of Work
I have been going to Bobby Rahal Honda for auto service. I was last there for an oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/15/2014


Mark E.

I liked their professionalism and I have had no issues with the car since I purchased it.

Description of Work
I bought a 2014 Honda Accord from Bobby Rahal Honda.

Category car sales

5.0

04/11/2014


Jack B.

They are so well organized for a car dealership. It is incredibly clean. The waiting area is clean. I drive up and the garage door opens and they are all ready for me. They have the paperwork ready and they tell me what the estimated cost will be so I know all that before I ever sit down. I've never had an issue with them. I've been going to them since 2007. I have not had one single negative interaction with them. They are always so polite and customer friendly.

Description of Work
We bought a Honda from Bobby Rahal Honda last May and they serviced it this week.

Category auto repair,car sales

5.0

02/05/2014


Elaine M.

Front and rear brake pads, cleaned and lubricated rear brake calipers, and resurfaced the rear brake rotors--$242, labor; $146, parts. | |Went fine. (Always appreciate the car wash.)

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

4.0

01/13/2014


Michael S.

They are quite good on price and you don't have to haggle with them on price of cars. They will match the price of a car without a big hassle, which makes it worth coming here.They are fair in regards to repair prices.

Description of Work
We purchased our cars from this auto shop and have them serviced here.

Category auto repair,car sales

5.0

12/10/2013


Donald S.

All services done in a quality manner, at the estimated price.

Description of Work
270,000 mile maintenance service.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/24/2013


Denise C.

Very thorough check up for the vehicle. We wanted to give the vehicle to my mother in law and wanted to make sure the vehicle was in terrific condition. Very good to work with and the dealership is responsive. I felt confident in turning the car over to her.

Description of Work
120,000 mile check of a 2006 Honda Pilot.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/24/2013


PAIGE D.

THEY WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THEY LEND YOU A CAR TO DRIVE, CALL IF THEY FIND SOMETHING OTHER THAN WHAT WAS BROUGHT IN FOR. FRIENDLY AND VERY COURTEOUS. I WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE. THE CAR LOOKED GREAT AND DRIVES THE BEST.

Description of Work
NEW DRIVE BELT INSPECTION COMPLETE CAR DETAIL NEW WATER PUMP

Category auto detailing,auto repair

5.0

09/19/2013


Renee H.

It went very well. Bobby Rahal always treats me well. They are courteous and friendly. I always wait for my vehicle when they service it. They have a very nice waiting area with free coffee and wifi.

Description of Work
Annual inspection & emission test.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/18/2013


Sharon L.

As always it was done quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Mileage service, oil change

Category auto repair

5.0

09/16/2013


Laura C.

It went well, but the car needed some work down to it in order to pass inspection. They were helpful in letting me know what I needed to have done.

Description of Work
Car inspection was due and also did an oil change.

Category auto repair,car sales

5.0

09/11/2013


Jo O.

It took less than an hour for service person to discover a faulty part. It was immediately replaced and was covered under the 100 mile something or other warranty and at no cost to me. This dealership is very professional and above all, honest in dealing with customers.

Description of Work
Check reason why no cooling from a/c unit

Category auto repair

5.0

07/17/2013


Dan S.

They always give an estimate upfront, the work is done in a timely manner and every one is always professional and courteous.

Description of Work
We use Bobby Rahal Honda. He replaced the gas tank and fuel line, because we had put bad gas at a fuel station.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/28/2013


Wendy S.

I feel that it was a fair price. They are very professional. They like to educate their customers and let them know everything that they've done. They won't do anything without your permission. As far as we can tell, they don't invent any of the problems that we've had. They have a lovely waiting room and have a lot of things for their customers to do while they are waiting. They have a computer bank, they have TV if you want to watch something. They have coffee and they provide everything that you might need.

Description of Work
I last used Bobby Rahal Honda about a year ago to have my car serviced.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/31/2013


Pete B.

Great. We have bought several cars from Rahal Honda. The Service Department is Excellent. Customer for LIFE.

Description of Work
Inspection, oil change and rotate tires .

Category auto repair

5.0

05/20/2013


theresa H.

They conduct their business better than anyone else does. They have a great follow up process. They have people to check and make sure everything is going well with your vehicle. They have tutorials on your cars. They are big on customer service and do a great job. Everyone is so friendly and ready to help you when you come in!

Description of Work
We leased a vehicle from them.

Category car sales

    Auto Service
    Auto Sales
    Auto Detailing
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask fro details

    Services Offered

    Auto sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bobby Rahal Honda

    How is Bobby Rahal Honda overall rated?

    Bobby Rahal Honda is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bobby Rahal Honda open?

    Bobby Rahal Honda is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bobby Rahal Honda provide

    Bobby Rahal Honda accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bobby Rahal Honda offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bobby Rahal Honda offers free project estimates.

    Does Bobby Rahal Honda offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bobby Rahal Honda offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bobby Rahal Honda offer a senior discount?

    No, Bobby Rahal Honda does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bobby Rahal Honda?

    No, Bobby Rahal Honda does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bobby Rahal Honda offer?

    Bobby Rahal Honda offers the following services: Auto sales.