Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pella Windows and Doors

Founded 1925 • With Angi since January 2004

4.6

(109) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3150 Washington Road

McMurray, PA 15317

Description

SHOWROOM LOCATIONS; *ERIE, PA 5044 Peach Street, Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM, Sat (By Appointment Only); *MCMURRAY, PA 3150 Washington Road, Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM, Sat 10AM-2PM; *MONROEVILLE, PA 2644 Mosside Boulevard, Route 48 *STATE COLLEGE, PA 1341 South Atherton Street *WEXFORD, PA 11279 Perry Highway

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/03/2019


Chris W.

We were extremely happy with the service, installation and quality provided by Pella of McMurray. We dealt with Rob Culbertson. Rob was superb to deal with in many aspects. I highly recommend selecting Rob to handle your needs. The installers were professional, respectful and diligent. They worked hard under cold conditions. They were cognizant of their cleanliness too and swept up frequently. The fiberglass windows and doors look great and I examined them thoroughly. My neighbors have been complimentary too. Try Rob Culbertson and Pella of McMurray for your needs.

Description of Work
Multiple windows replaced and two doors

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

06/19/2018


Eduardo L.

From the first contact to the day of installation the process was smooth and everyone involved was very professional. There were three appointments: 1. We had a consultation with one of their sales representative to go over their catalog, samplers and options. We liked the diversity of options they offer, but it can be a little overwhelming the amount of options they have. Their sales representative was very knowledgeable of their catalog and guided us to make some initial choices. We made an original estimation based on initial set of options to get an initial estimation, but we had at least one iteration after the appointment to revise them. 2. We had a second appointment for a second person to retake the measurements of the door and verify all the options. Once that was completed we placed the order to get the customized door 3. The day of the installation three more people came in and within half a day they got the new door installed Throughout all they gave us phone an email updates to know where things were in the process so we were never wondering what their status was. The final installed product looks great. A very much needed update to our old door

Description of Work
Main Entrance Door Replacement

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for this great review! We're so happy to hear you were satisfied with this whole process, and we really appreciate the feedback. Thanks for choosing Pella! ^KS
5.0

05/13/2018


Leonard P.

Very professional no issues or problems with product or work crew.

Description of Work
16 replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We're happy to hear you had a great experience! Thanks for the great review! ^KS
5.0

04/12/2018


Scott T.

The entire experience was very good. Pella was professional and kept us up to date throughout the process.

Description of Work
Full house window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/14/2018


lea F.

I was very excited to get brand new windows because the old ones were in such a bad state; however, since this was a big job that cost a lot of money, I was nervous at the same time. I can honestly tell you that all of the people I experienced during this process were extremely professional and I would highly recommend them. I purchased the Pella Architectural Series windows. I know that I could have gone with a vinyl or fiberglass window, but I had my heart set on Pella wood windows. These windows are beautifully crafted and have made such a difference to the look of my home, as well as the temperature. My house is so warm now and the look is truly elegant. Everyone that I encountered in this process was warm, organized, and thoughtful. Rob (the salesman) was punctual and sat with me for a few hours designing the plan. I never felt rushed or pressured. He was very patient with the revisions I kept making and even worked with me to save me money. Mike the project manager was great to work with as was Lanie the scheduler. They were always kind and respectful any time I had a question or concern. Finally, I can't say enough about the installers. Ben, Steve, and Bobby were a pleasure to work with. Their skill level is truly amazing. They worked together so well, and got the entire job done in 2 days. They kept the mess to a minimum and thoroughly cleaned up when the job was completed. It was freezing cold out the entire time and the snow was relentless; however, the weather conditions did not stop them. They worked fast and smart and I can't sing their praises enough. If you are looking for beautiful, quality windows as well as a professional team to guide you through the process, I feel you won't go wrong with this company.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi there! We really appreciate this thoughtful review. We're so glad that we were able to make this a positive experience for you. Our team works hard to make sure that customers are comfortable with the process of such a major purchase. Thanks again for the "Grade A" rating! ^KS
5.0

11/03/2017


Kay and Ron B.

Our sales consultant Rob Culbertson with Pella in McMurray Pa is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Rob is very affable and personable. Both my husband and I enjoyed doing business with Rob. Also, the installers were wonderful. John K and his entire crew were professional, extremely courteous and very hard working. All of the installers were invested in our complete satisfaction with their work. We are now enjoying our windows and patio sliding glass door.

Description of Work
9 windows and a patio sliding glass door

Category contractors, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the comprehensive customer service that's incredibly important to us through every step of the process. It's our goal to provide you with an exceptional experience and quality product. We'd love for you to share your before and after photos with us. Thank you again! Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

07/24/2017


Kathleen N.

The workers were very professional. I am very pleased with the product and service. I am also pleased with the quality of the windows. I would definitely recommend Pella to friends and Family.

Description of Work
Replacement windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your experience & your Pella windows. We appreciate the feedback. Thanks again!
2.0

03/23/2017


Melissa B.

Horrendous to this day. Customer service and satisfaction is pathetic.

Description of Work
They ruined my walls replacing windows on an 18 degree day. We were freezing. They got foam or glue on the inside of the window sides that will never come off and it looks like. Stardom splash everywhere. They ruin the shutter of my house then came back and caulked them to my siding so now that they have been blowing off the house you can really see the less than shabby work done. They used about two tubes of caulking on the outside of my windows with aluminum to fix that they completely over cut the window holes by several inches. Never ever again and I have a front door with side lights that needs replaced but honestly...lowes would do a better job and that isn't saying much.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We're sorry to hear about your experience. It is our goal to continuously improve our products, service and company. We have received your review and have forwarded it to our customer service team. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Pella Community Team
1.0

06/21/2016


Christopher G.

Didn't go well. I learned that Pella does not offer a stainable Fiber Glass window. However, I was contacted by a local Pella dealer to set up an appointment to see if there were any other window types that would meet my needs for a $50K + job. After going back and forth with the local Pella Dealer (Gunton), an appointment was confirmed for 6/21 at 11am. 6/21 11am came and went without the General Manager showing up. The GM then contacted me around 12:30p letting me know he had an emergency which was why he did not call or show up at 11am. I then let the GM from Gunton know that this was his last chance to make things right and he failed. I requested that he place my telephone number on his Do Not Call list and also to let Pella "Corporate" know to do the same. I also asked that he do not contact me via e-mail or show up at my residence. He then responded one more time via e-mail even though I had asked him not to letting me know that this was the first time in 31 years where he lost a customer the way he lost me as a customer. Lesson Learned: Pella does not value its customers even if they begin the process on Angies List. Avoid Pella is my recommendation.

Description of Work
I originally contacted Pella via Angies List on or around 6/7 to set up an in-home free estimate. Pella "Corporate" did respond asking for my zip code on 6/7. I responded on 6/7 with my zip-code and did not hear back again from Pella for a week (7 days). Before hearing back from Pella "Corporate", I ended up going to the Pella Website and setting up an appointment.

Category egress windows, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We are committed to continuous improvement and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
4.0

04/11/2016


Brittany S.

Paul, the sales rep., was very nice and easy going. Came to our meeting prepared and didn't hesitate to explain all of our options to us. Once we agreed on the windows, he was able to print up our paperwork right there! He did have to return once to have us sign some more paperwork and we appreciated that he was willing to make the long drive to our house. He did say that he would be present for the installation, but he was not. The install went very smoothly. The installer and his wife were extremely friendly, efficient, and respectful of my home. They did not leave a mess behind! The only reason I gave a "B" grade instead of an "A" is that I feel that the windows were overpriced. They are very nice, but not $3000 nice...I wish we would have shopped around a little more and saw what other products/prices were out there...

Description of Work
Replaced 4 windows in upstairs bedroom.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to ensure you find the right window or door for your home and that the service experience we provide is positive from start to finish. We appreciate your feedback and wanted to thank you for choosing Pella products. Best regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

04/09/2016


Elizabeth C.

Paul showed up on time at location armed with laptop, printer, and tape measure. After measuring the door frame in and out, he helped design the door and then described how it would be installed, answering any of our questions as well as completing the paperwork for financing and arranging for an installment date for the door. A second person, Dwayne, showed up to take measurements as well for reassuring on measurements. Door still needs created and installed. Quoted time for installation is a few hours with a one day installation time.

Description of Work
Arranged preapproval for financing, took measurements for door, and produced a door design and order.

Category replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to ensure you find the right window or door for your home and that the service experience we provide is positive from start to finish. We’d love to see your before and after photos once installation is complete. Thank you again for choosing Pella products. Best regards, Pella Community Team
1.0

03/31/2016


Vered B.

awful. poor customer relations, hard to get them to answer, project took forever, trim paint was uneven and they had to bring several batches in before it was good enough. nail holes obvious. back door only a few years old and already sticking and trim coming off. would never use them again

Description of Work
installed several windows and a sliding door to the back porch.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We are committed to continuous improvement and truly appreciate your feedback. We have received your review and have sent it to our customer service team. They will reach out to you to discuss your experience as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

02/17/2016


Alexis S.

Salesman was great. Get a much lower price than Andersen Window (Anderson was highly priced and out of range). About 6 weeks later, window installation was done in 2 days. One window frame came in broken, which they had to come back and install (not charge). Also, a second window started to crack in December, we called and they came out to replace it within a few weeks (could have been faster but we did not have availability). Once again, no charge. All-in-all, great service and a great deal. Would strongly recommend. They were very nice.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear your experience with our team was positive from start to finish. Thanks again for choosing energy-efficient Pella products. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

01/21/2016


Maggy May W.

I was calling around for comparison quotes, so went on their website and requested a free estimate. Pella got right back to me. When they could not leave a voice message, they sent an email. The representative offered to give me a quote without visiting my house, which is exactly what I wanted. I contacted other companies, and they either didn't get back to me or refused to provide a quote without visiting my house. I was really impressed the representative was willing to help me even though I made it clear I was in the process of buying from another company. He gave me things to look out for and suggesting questions to ask the other company to make sure I knew what I was getting. He never put down the other company and never pressured me to make an appointment or buy anything.

Description of Work
They provided me with a quote the same day with no pressure to buy and were willing to help me even though I was already contracted with another company.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value your feedback. Best, Pella Community Team
3.0

06/21/2015


Susan G.

The window installers recommended a painter/stainer which I used in May. He painted 3 windows and stained 2 others all in the bedrooms. When he was doing the large picture window which is actually 3 windows he stated that there was a strange grain in the wood that was sucking in stain to a dark tone when it should have been a all over lighter color. It looks really strange and blotchy in certain areas where grain is dark dark and the other areas are a light blonde shade which is what I wanted.. Although happy with the windows themselves, the wood used is not as good. I went to the Pella showroom and they did send an service man out who took pictures of the sub-quality wood grain and went back to the office to report the issue. I did not hear from anyone so a few days later I called Pella and talked with a service manager who stated he did not think there is anything they can do. Unfortunately this is the large window in the living area and not in a bedroom where it would not be so noticeable. I explained this again but he basically said he would look into it but really don't expect them to be able to do anything as the "funky wood" is part of the window and not the trim. This would require them putting in a new window. I have not heard back from them and I guess they are just hoping I go away. I really have no choice but to go away as all payment has been made on the windows and I am unfortunately at Pella;s mercy. I know it may not seem like a big deal but This window was not cheap, it is in a highly visible area and now I guess I have to pay again ( 225.00) for the stainer to come and paint the window frame or learn to live with the blotchy looking stained wood grain. I guess my advise is the windows seem to be ok but if you are purchasing a window with "real wood" interior framing be careful of the wood quality if you do not plan on painting and don't count on "great service or responsiveness" from Pella.

Description of Work
I bought Pella windows for my whole house 10 windows in January through an authorized installer . My windows came and were installed and I was perfectly happy with the functions of the window. Because of a winter installation I could not get the interior window frames and sills stained/painted until the weather improved so the windows could be opened to dry.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. As a company, we continually strive to make our products, service and company better. We can’t do that without feedback from you. We have received your review and have sent it to our customer service team. They will reach out to you to discuss your experience as soon as possible. Thank you, Pella Community Team
5.0

04/08/2015


Alice R.

It was fantastic! They had a really organized crew. The guys set it up and knew exactly what they were to do, and they never missed anything. I called them and the gentleman came out and went over everything with me. He told me exactly what was going to happen and how it was going to happen. I had no problems at all. I priced them before and they were $1,000 cheaper than a couple of other bids that I got. The price was satisfactory, but I think they all charge too much.

Description of Work
Pella Windows and Doors took out all my old windows and put in all new ones.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear your experience with our team was positive from start to finish. Thanks again for choosing energy-efficient Pella products. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

04/08/2015


Mary Jean S.

It was excellent. It was not their fault but I cancelled the factory because two of them were broken so I had to wave them off and I got one that was shipped in and when the work was done it was excellent. That is why I had to call them back because they have a guarantee on their products and my sliding glass door, the rubber around it is loose and air is coming through. They came back to make sure everything was done right. The cost was through my home owners. Their price was equal to the quality.

Description of Work
Pella Windows & Doors did some service for me. They had our triple window replaced.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We’re passionate about our products and the service we deliver. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to create a better view with our products! Best, Pella Community Team
5.0

02/12/2015


Kathy H.

It was excellent. They put them in when it was one degree outside, which I wasn't too comfortable with, but they did a good job.

Description of Work
They put in three windows and a sliding patio door.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We’re passionate about our products and the service we deliver. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to create a better view with our products! Thank you, Pella Community Team
5.0

01/14/2015


vera D.

I would use this provider again in the future.

Description of Work
They replaced windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value your feedback. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
2.0

11/24/2014


Ross D.

Pella install crew removed old windows and sills. Removed sills by pounding on the top of them to split them in half. As a result, they created holes in the plaster that needed to be patched. Much of the holes were covered by the new wood sill and apron. One worker was constantly tripping up and down our steps. He put the screens in the windows before installing the sashes. In doing so, he ripped one of the screens. After the picture window was installed, I noticed a large crack (split) in the sill. After the installers left, I noticed a scratch in one of the window panes. I called my salesman and he referred me to their installation service manager, Mike Stefan. Mike was very apologetic and scheduled a service call. Mike replaced the sill and filled the holes in the plaster, but did not have the new window pane or screen yet. In addition, he found another screen that was damaged. He placed an order for the other screen. Pella scheduled another service call with a different rep, who arrived with the screens and window pane. The window pane came mounted in a wooden frame and the frame assembly would have been replaced, except the frame had pock marks all around it. The service rep said he could not in good conscience replace that window pane, so another one was ordered. It is due to arrive in December. In the mean time, it has gotten pretty cold and windy and we have noticed that the wind seems to blow through the junction where the window frame meets the sill on all three windows. I called Pella to report this and they added it to the service call due for December. They said "the rep will look at it." I'm not too hopeful. In summary: very expensive windows that would have been worth it had they been installed correctly. I am very disappointed with this whole project and will probably not use Pella again. 11/26/2014: Contacted by Pella's GM. Did his best to assure me that this was not normal for a Pella job. Told me that his best service tech will see me next week to address my concerns. He was very apologetic for all the problems I had with this job. 12/2/2014: Service tech arrived with replacement for the scratched pane. He removed the apron under the window sills. Found and corrected leak under the living room window. Found that there was no insulation behind and underneath the window sills in both upstairs windows. Situation corrected. Both rooms immediately feeling warmer. I give Pella an A+ for standing behind their products and customer support, but still have to maintain the D grade for this project because it should have been done right the first time. Will reconsider Pella for the next batch of windows in a year or 2.

Description of Work
Replaced picture window in living room. Replaced double hung windows in 2 bedrooms. Replacement windows were of the Pella Designer series with blinds in the glass and wood trim all around. Replaced marble window sills with wooden window sills. Went with Pella because of previous excellent experience replacing patio door.

Category replacement windows, window treatments, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your recent installation experience. We have received your review and have sent it to our customer service team. A Pella representative will be reaching out to you to discuss your experience as soon as possible. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

10/22/2014


Susan P.

It went very well. I needed the windows replaced because they were so old, but it went very well. They did the work without disrupting the household. The cleaned up very well. I was very pleased with the insulation.

Description of Work
I hired them to replace 26 windows in my home on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We’re passionate about our products and the service we deliver. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to create a better view with our products! Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

09/25/2014


Patricia C.

They are a big company. They are very efficient and I never had to call them back. I was very happy with happy. It was a quality product and installation. They are not cheap.

Description of Work
They put in flooding glass patio doors for us.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We'd love to see any before and after photos. Thanks again for choosing Pella products! Kind regards, Pella Community Team
3.0

09/22/2014


Floyd C.

The service went fine. For how much I paid, I think it was overpriced. A piece of wood on one hinge was chipped off. I think they charged too much for what they did. The guys who installed it, came exactly when they were supposed to be here.

Description of Work
They did a French door for me.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Pella products. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
2.0

09/22/2014


Michael O.

The service was fine. The quality was good, and everything was great when they put it in, but we had one problem. We had gotten some old screens to try and fit the Pella windows, and they came out 2 or 3 times to measure them, but they never got us those screens. We would have ordered more windows from them if they had gotten us the screens. I wouldn't recommend them, because I feel they didn't stand behind their product as much as I would have liked them to.

Description of Work
We got 5 windows from them.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are committed to continuous improvement and truly appreciate your feedback. We have received your review and have sent it to our customer service team for follow-up. A Pella representative will be reaching out to you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Pella Community Team
5.0

09/22/2014


William K.

The experience was good. They had to come out like 4 times to replace the windows, because they ordered the wrong ones, and then one was scratched. They respond well.

Description of Work
They replaced the windows in my house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to discuss your experience. Thank you again for choosing Pella products! Kind regards, Pella Community Team

    Other local Pros in your area

    Betterliving Patio Rooms of Pittsburgh

    Betterliving Patio and Sunrooms provides a variety of general contracting services for residential clients throughout the Greater Pittsburgh Area. Betterliving specializing in three and four season sunrooms, screen rooms, patios and decks, as well as, windows and doors. Owner and operator Raymond Hepp believes that one of the biggest advantages of Betterliving is its ability to combine highly competitive pricing with first-rate service. Ray started Betterliving Patio and Sunrooms in 1999 after years of selling sunrooms for another company. He decided it was time for him to branch out on his own. He believes in providing the customer with affordable, quality products and materials made and manufactured in the USA. Betterliving is exclusive and the quality, local manufactured products cannot be bought anywhere else. Parts and products are constantly being scrutinized for the best technology and quality available. Ray believes in using only the best quality for his customers. He never compromises on the quality of products and services. Maintaining customer satisfaction is a crucial aspect of Betterliving Patio and Sunrooms. We are known for effectively communicating with our clients throughout every step of their construction projects and realize it is crucial to make sure every job is completed to the customer’s satisfaction. We stay in contact with our clients before, during and after their projects so we can confirm they’re happy with our work and the final result.  

    Angi Certified

    Strukture

    Strukture specializes in residential, commercial, and many construction services in the Pittsburgh area. We can renovate both interior and exterior projects from start to finish. Our designers can transform any property into the vision you imagined, big or small. Construction is not just our profession, but our passion. We are continually looking for the newest remodeling trends so we can fulfill your dream remodel. We take pride in understanding every build and our craftsmanship is top of the line. Why Choose Us? We take pride in the fact that as soon as you sign on with our team, we handle every step of the process for you. From the first consultation to the very last screw tightened, our team will complete the job. We offer the top quality service because we know that this is not just a property, but this is your home. We want to make you feel like you are not just a customer, but like a member of our family. Our installers utilize high-quality materials and come with a minimum of one year warranty to ensure the materials will last. Our installers are 100% insured to handle any job, no matter how big or small. Here are the services we offer: - General Consutrction - Basement Remodel - Drywall Installation - Asphalt Driveways - Concrete Services - Garage Remodel - And Many More! Schedule an initial consultation with our team to discuss your design ideas and start on the remodel of your dreams! *If Using Coupon, Customer Must Mention At Time Of Scheduling*  

    Angi Certified

    Energy Saver Windows & Doors Inc

    Additional phones - (877) 761-2115. Additional e-mail - info@energysaverwindowsanddoors.com. See website for additional service area. Additional contact name - Mike Wanner.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    The Pella Promise is our commitment to help you find the right windows and doors for your home and budget. Provide a no-mess, no-guess installation day. And back your project with our exclusive Total Care Guarantee. We’ll make your replacement project easy. That’s our promise.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pella Windows and Doors

    How is Pella Windows and Doors overall rated?

    Pella Windows and Doors is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Pella Windows and Doors provide

    Pella Windows and Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Pella Windows and Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pella Windows and Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Pella Windows and Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pella Windows and Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pella Windows and Doors offer a senior discount?

    No, Pella Windows and Doors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pella Windows and Doors?

    Yes, Pella Windows and Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Pella Windows and Doors offer?

    Pella Windows and Doors offers the following services: The Pella Promise is our commitment to help you find the right windows and doors for your home and budget. Provide a no-mess, no-guess installation day. And back your project with our exclusive Total Care Guarantee. We’ll make your replacement project easy. That’s our promise.

    Are there any services Pella Windows and Doors does not offer?

    Ask for Details.