Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Minnick Home Solutions LLC

4.4

(461) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2009

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA015553
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

3025 Jacks Run Rd

Mckeesport, PA 15131

http://www.minnickhomesolutions.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Sunroom

Sunroom

patio enclosures202015131
Added a sunroom with skylights, fans, heated floor, roofing,

Description

We are a veteran owned small business, dedicated to providing quality installation, top of the line products, and the most up to date information at hand. We are owner operated and determined to make hiring a contractor less of a burden than historically viewed. We offer a veteran's discount to those who have served our great nation....
Sunroom  project
Sunroom

patio enclosures

202015131
Window project
Window

window replacement

202015132
Exterior Painting project
Exterior Painting

interior painting

202015203

Verified Reviews

4.4

(461) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

300

4

69

3

30

2

23

1

38

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

roofing (360)gutter repair (98)tile installation (37)handyman (28)gutter cleaning (20)flooring (16)home remodeling (15)woodworking (10)siding companies (10)decks & porches (7)chimney repair (6)electrician (6)
Showing 1-10 of 461 reviews
5.0

03/09/2022


Virginia F.

Great came fixed the siding within the 1st hour I am very pleased

Description of Work
siding repair

Category siding

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

12/28/2021


Carl A.

Every step along the way was first-rate and beyond expectations. The office staff was responsive and prompt at all times, the estimate arrived quickly with thorough explanation of services and products, and the crew was well managed and competent. I highly recommend Minnick Home Solutions and look forward to working with this company soon again.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your repeat business!
4.0

12/08/2021


Dennis D.

good response time from company to address the issue. Issue was resolved

Description of Work
Roof Maintenance Package

Category roofing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/01/2021


Melissa D.

Excellent We first used Minnick Home Solutions when we needed to replace our roof a few years ago. We were very pleased with their workmanship and contracted with them again this summer to replace our siding and gutters. Excellent work and attention to detail. Would not hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
New roof gutters and siding

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], I greatly thank you for the review and, more importantly, for your continued trust in us to provide a quality product for your home and your family. I believe the relationship between contractor and client is a two way street, in which you guys are a class act. I've always appreciated your feedback, as it helps us grow, and you've become a part of that. Thank you. Happy Holidays! Thomas A Minnick Jr President Minnick Home Solutions
5.0

02/24/2021


Juli M.

First Tracy was helpful & scheduled a day quickly, then Josh showed up(!), a little early, was super conscientious & ready to get the job done. Happy to check this off my list. Will hopefully use Minnick again.

Description of Work
install downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to helping you in the future!
5.0

02/12/2021


PJ D.

the weather delayed the project some but that's no fault of theirs. they even came out on a cold, snowy day to finish the project. Could not have been happier with the work done. 2 guys who did the work were pleasant and and answered any questions you had. Tracy in the office kept me up to date when they were coming or if they could do to weather. good work for a fair price. would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
siding repair

Category siding

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and being understanding with the weather. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you again!
5.0

01/22/2021


Kevin K.

No issues. The guy who came was great. Right to. Work, in and out.

Description of Work
Gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Cost $272

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and your business!
5.0

12/16/2020


Melissa R.

Excellent service from the start! I would absolutely recommend their services and would hire them again!

Description of Work
Fascia replacement/repair

Category roofing

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/17/2020


Brian M.

Prompt attention, speedy and thorough work, super friendly staff willing to answer all questions.

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the review! It was a pleasure working with you.
4.0

01/10/2020


Marian P.

it went very well once it was started, it took a while to get it going due to weather and other issues. The crew were very professional and honest with me about the work. After getting started with the work they found additional issues that needed to be taken care of before they could continue. It cost me a little more money that I was hoping I didn't have to pay, however it was worked out with the office and the job was completed within 3 days and I love my deck and can't wait to use it when the weather permits me too. I previously had work done on my roof and the contractor they sent was also professional, nice and honest with me about the work he was doing. I have had no problems with the roof.

Description of Work
Deck Roof Repair

Category decks,roofing

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review and enjoy your deck!

Services Offered

Exterior & Interior Remodeling - Roofing, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), Soffit, Fascia, Gutters, Painting, Decks & Porch Roofs, Hardwood, Laminate & Ceramic Flooring, Basement, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Painting, & Millwork.

Services Not Offered

Block & Bricklaying.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Minnick Home Solutions LLC

How is Minnick Home Solutions LLC overall rated?

Minnick Home Solutions LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

What days are Minnick Home Solutions LLC open?

Minnick Home Solutions LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Minnick Home Solutions LLC provide

Minnick Home Solutions LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Minnick Home Solutions LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Minnick Home Solutions LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Minnick Home Solutions LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Minnick Home Solutions LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Minnick Home Solutions LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Minnick Home Solutions LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Minnick Home Solutions LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Minnick Home Solutions LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Minnick Home Solutions LLC?

Yes, Minnick Home Solutions LLC offers warranties.

What services does Minnick Home Solutions LLC offer?

Minnick Home Solutions LLC offers the following services: Exterior & Interior Remodeling - Roofing, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), Soffit, Fascia, Gutters, Painting, Decks & Porch Roofs, Hardwood, Laminate & Ceramic Flooring, Basement, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Painting, & Millwork.

Are there any services Minnick Home Solutions LLC does not offer?

Block & Bricklaying.