Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

fabrication/installation of natural stone/engineered quartz & solid surface projects such as countertops

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Lexmar USA

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

627 Market St

Mckeesport, PA 15132

Description

Lexmar USA is committed to offering kitchen and bath solutions of the highest quality and for the best price to consumers in the United States. Whether you are building a new home or remodeling an existing space, we have a solution for you. We have kitchen countertops, kitchen cabinets and innovative sink designs. With high quality solid surface countertops in a wide array of colors, at unbeatable prices, you’ll have the flexibility to create the kitchen of your dreams. We carry both 100% acrylic and acrylic blend solid surface countertops. Durable and easy to maintain, you’ll get a new look for your kitchen at a value you won’t believe. Our engineered stone quartz countertops offer you the benefits of natural stone with the boost of technical engineering creating countertops that are as strong as granite and marble. With brighter colors and lifelong durability, this will be the last countertop you’ll buy for your kitchen....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2020


Nazbanou N.

We picked a piece of Quartz (Category Z) from Mont for installation over all of our kitchen countertops. As a wholesale distributer, Mont does not sell the stone directly to customers, but requires a fabricator. We contacted 5 fabricators in Pittsburgh, and long story short, Lexmar was by far the best. I’ll give a brief account of why we liked them so much, followed by a longer account of what happened with the other 4. Hopefully our experience will be useful to others. I don’t have enough good things to say about Lexmar, but to highlight a few: 1) very fair prices, 2) extremely nice personnel, 3) super high quality work, and 4) on schedule from start to finish (so rare in the renovation business!). Our stone was a category Z from Mont with a very heterogeneous pattern that needed to be cut into many pieces with lots of cutouts. First, Cheryl, the contact person, is truly one of the nicest and most informative people I have encountered in the renovation business. She explained the entire process to me (and it unfolded exactly as she said it would), and answered all my questions without being patronizing or impatient. Second, the guy who measured the kitchen (before the demolition of the old tiles and countertops) must have done a great job, because when the pieces arrived, they were not a millimeter off. Third, when I visited their warehouse, the stone cutter patiently worked with me for an hour to match this unusually difficult-to-work with piece of stone into the right arrangement of pieces to make the seems look continuous. He really amazed me with his artistic eye for detail and how he traced the complex pattern from one end to the next. Finally, the installation went super smoothly. They showed up on time, worked diligently to make sure the necessary structural support was there and added pieces if in doubt. They did the plumbing as well, installed the cooktop, and tested everything. The result was the most gorgeous countertops ever! (will post pics when the renovation is complete!). Could not have asked for a better experience, and could not have been happier about supporting a local business with people who truly deserve the support. For the record, here’s our experience with the other 4 fabricators that we did not hire: 1- Armina stone: The most expensive quote, i.e., exactly twice as expensive as Lexmar. No itemized pricing was provided. 2- Magnotti and Son: the second most expensive quote. I have been their customer for stone and hearthstone for two fireplaces. They provide good quality cuts, but are sometimes unnecessarily expensive. For example, they charged me 50% more for a box of limestone from Eldorado compared to another distributor. 3- Quality Granite Outlet: Same price at Magnotti and Son, but itemized and detailed. Fast response and an offer to price match. We did not follow up with them because the price was still 60% higher than the least expensive quote we had, so we figured price matching was probably not going to work out. 4- Ultimate Granite: Second least expensive option after Lexmar. I had them recommended by our tile guy, so I was interested in working with them, and their low price and good reviews were appealing. I’m afraid our experience with them left much to be desired. In contrast to Lexmar, they could not be less unfriendly. Speaking with them on the phone felt like a grand imposition. Even though the price was only slightly higher than Lexmar, when I asked them whether they were interested in matching it, they dismissed it right off the bat with no attempts to retain us. When I asked for specific prices of like backsplash, they never got back to me. So, they were naturally out.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], First, Thank you for choosing LexmarUSA...this was one of those installs you couldn't wait to see it completed just because of what the client selected as their material choice!! We can't express how ecstatic with our Team is with your positive feedback & generous words! It definitely shows when you give quality customer service & outstanding workmanship to a customer that appreciates the special attention to detail. With that being said, our Team always strives to make our customer needs our first priority with each & every project we complete! I can't wait to see the finished space...that stone, well it already won my heart! One of most beautiful selections we've had in quite some time!! If we can ever be of service to you again in the future, we sure hope you'll consider using LexmarUSA again! It was a pleasure doing business with you both...again, couldn't be more pleased that your loving the final results!! Your kind words are much appreciated by our Team at LexmarUSA!! Sending positive vibes for the remaining renovations to be as stress-less as this one was for you!! Until the next project we can assist you with... Stay healthy & safe!
5.0

10/24/2019


Marian W.

Process was helpful from phone consultation to actual repair. The technician was clearly knowledgeable as he diagnosed what was the problem and how to fix it. The job was done in less time than anticipated. Efficient, pleasant and professional

Description of Work
granite countertop separated in two places; sink dropped on one side

Category countertops

5.0

05/17/2019


David B.

This company is great! We met Cheryl at the showroom for the annual home and garden show. We needed a hearth done and she was quick to tell us she had a remnant available and provided us samples while we were there. She also recommended we come to the shop to see it for ourselves. I emailed/called her many many times and she was exceptionally professional and polite with all of her communications. She was also very quick to respond. Her installers were also tremendous - Jason came twice (because of me) to measure and had absolutely no problems doing it (over an hour away!). He asked great questions, was willing to work with me on a situation where we needed to do blocking prior to installation. Installation was quick and no hassle. They were in and out and it looks incredible! They did mitered edges (normally installers shy away from this - Jason not only said he'll do it but that he loved accepting challenges. Not something you hear from contractors these days). Overall I'd recommend these guys for anything you need! Great service, exceptional staff, and amazing work!!!!!

Description of Work
Fireplace Hearth - Quartz with mitered edges

Category fireplaces,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words! It was my pleasure assisting you with this project!! We get to do some of these types of projects that are out of our normal scope...this was one of them!! Once you both described what you were searching for, it just so happened that we had a remnant of exactly what you had needed!! Again, please do reach out to us in the future with any other projects we can be of service for! Have a great summer!
5.0

05/08/2019


James K.

From initial contact to installation Lexmar USA is totally professional! Cheryl was fantastic in helping us picking the right quartz for our vanity top and matching shower bench. Pricing was very competitive. Jason measured our requirements accurately and when install day came, (18-21 days after the deposit as promised), Jason and Tony did a first class installation. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Lexmar USA for your Kitchen, Bathroom and shower requirements.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words... very much appreciated by our LexmarUSA Team! We hope you'll consider LexmarUSA for your future projects and share our name with family friends! Was a pleasure working with you both on your bathroom renovation project!! Have a great Summer!
5.0

02/27/2018


Bill M.

We chose Lexmar because it's a smaller business that caters to and truly cares about the entire countertop experience. Lexmar encouraged us to choose from one of the large warehouses in the area and we chose a beautiful slab from Cosentino in Cranberry. This is one of the biggest perks of working with them. You can choose from thousands of slabs across the region, not just what they have in stock. They came to take the measurements, but afterwards we had some questions and made some slight changes. To be sure that we had the correct fit, they came to our home again to measure, just to be safe. We live more than an hour from their location, but they didn't complain about the second visit. Finishing only took a few weeks. They were able to adjust our plans to avoid a dark spot on the granite, and STILL keep a seamless curve.... more about this later. Install day came, and the two gents who came were professionals. The piece of granite they had to haul into my house was huge (due to there being no seam). It fit perfectly with no noticeable gaps where our backsplash would later be installed. They took care of everything, our custom sink (they allowed us to order 3rd party and ship to Lexmar), plumbing, the works. There was nothing for us to do except watch and hang out with the guys. A month later, a small corner chipped off where our stove was. I likely bumped it while moving the stove out to clean up. This is expected with granite being natural stone. Within days, they sent the same person who installed it to repair it, free of charge! It hasn't chipped again in the months since. Lexmar has gone above and beyond our expectations and I would definitely work with them again, and recommend them to anyone looking for a flexible easy process.

Description of Work
New Granite Countertops

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am so pleased your satisfied with the work our company performed for you!! If you ever need out services again we are hoping we will be the first one your reach out too. Thank you so much for your kind words we truly appreciate the kindness! Hope to hear from you again on your next project!! Thanks again!
5.0

01/28/2018


Robert O.

Lexmar was a pleasure to deal with from our initial visit to their facility through the completion of the installation process. All aspects of the process went very smoothly. We are very happy with the work and would not hesitate to use Lexmar again and will recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Lexmar installed quartz countertops in our powder room and granite countertops in 2 bathrooms.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]...it was a pleasure wot king with you both on your vanity top project. Do consider using us again and share your experience with family & friends. Thank you again!!
5.0

12/09/2017


Steve J.

They did a great job. very professional , just nice people.... Cheryl, Cody, Jason and Tony.

Description of Work
New quartz counter tops in kitchen

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]...was a pleasure working with you on this project. Do recommend us to your family & friends! Thanks again!!
5.0

11/17/2017


James M.

We recently had our kitchen remodeled and decided to go with leathered, black pearl granite for our countertops. Cheryl was extremely helpful in the process of choosing the perfect slab including where to look and what to look for. Jason and Cody handled the measuring, fabrication, and installation and displayed great patience, professionalism, & knowledge in answering all our questions & offering great advice. The countertops turned out beautiful & we couldn't be more pleased. Honestly, Jason, Cheryl & Cody were wonderful to work and made this one of our favorite buying experiences. We highly recommend Lexmar USA to anyone who wants an exceptional job at a more than fair price. Their team is second to none. Jim & Mel

Description of Work
Countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words...we hope to be considered for future projects and you'll share our name with family & friends! Thank you again!!
5.0

08/19/2017


Mary Ann P.

They were excellent. They were very helpful and friendly. They followed through with what they said they were going to do.

Description of Work
Custom Granite Countertops

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]...it was a pleasure working with you on your projects!
5.0

08/03/2017


Robert J.

I had no intention of buying stone counter tops. We did quite a bit of hard shopping for value. All the stone displays we saw were beautiful, but couldn't get near the value point we needed. Then a friend insisted that the wife and I give it one more shot and drop by LexmarUSA and have a look at granite. Now I'm going to be looking at granite every morning for many years to come. We quickly became enamored with the team at LexmarUSA, their love of what they produce, and we saw the entire process of craftsmen taking a piece of stone that's millions of years old, and shaping it into a highlight of the daily experience in the most important room of a family's home. The care, service and support we received from Cheryl, Cody, Jason from start to even beyond the finished job were phenomenal. It was more than merely professional, but person-centered. You know you've been treated like like a whole person when there's nothing left to buy, but you still want to take a few friends, drop by the shop or call just to chat. We love our new granite counter tops, but we also loved the experience of working with the LexmarUSA team, and will think of them often, too, as we enjoy the new kitchen. Do yourself a favor. Call them first and save yourself a lot of time, or call them last, like we did, and you'll know for sure you got the best value. Either way, call. You won't regret it.

Description of Work
Kitchen counter tops. We remodeled the entire kitchen in our very old house, ceiling to floor. Did most of the work myself, with a little help from friends. Bought everything but the counter tops. Got all the way to the point of installing the cabinets...and then...

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Your words are so kind...it was a pleasure working with you both on this project!! Thank you again for choosing LexmarUSA!!
5.0

07/11/2017


Kaycee S.

Lexmar was wonderful. Their stone partners had a great selection and made the process seamless. From Cheryl's prompt and kind responsiveness in the office to the installation team, everyone was respectful of our home and took care to give us what we wanted in a timely fashion and for a very reasonable price. After a terrible experience with another company, we could not more highly recommend Lexmar.

Description of Work
Countertop and sink installation

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]...it was a pleasure working with you!!
5.0

01/30/2017


lisa S.

very smooth and countertops look good

Description of Work
granite cleaning and sealing

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing LexmarUSA [Member Name Removed]...we're so pleased you love the turnout!
5.0

11/07/2016


Rosemary S.

Our countertop was 15 years old so when we bought new appliances we decided to replace the countertop with quartz. At the suggestion of Cheryl at Lexmar we went to the store with a cabinet door, a piece of flooring and our wall coloring. After about 45 minutes we narrowed it down to two choices. Cheryl had the supplier send us those two samples so we could see how they looked in our kitchen. Upon making our decison Cheryl sent out Danny who did the measuring and building of a templete. Danny was very knowledgable and answered all our questions about the install. Less than two weeks later Danny and Justin showed up and spent about six hours installing the countertop and a new kitchen sink. It looks beautiful and all the plunbing was handled perfectly. They did an excellent job and we are glad we picked Lexmar.

Description of Work
Had a new quartz countertop installed.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words...we appreciate you choosing LexmarUSA for your countertop needs! Hopefully you'll consider using us again for future projects.
5.0

09/09/2016


Lauren C.

They were wonderful very neat clean up everything very tidy very professional they did a great job.

Description of Work
I used Lexmar USA for counter tops.

Category countertops

5.0

03/21/2016


David S.

Everything was done to perfection, plumbing was done perfect.did my kitchen 2 yrs. ago and love everything. Would recommend them always.

Description of Work
Installed bathroom countertop and 2 sinks.

Category countertops,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

02/27/2016


Lisa G.

Excellent - from start to finish! We met Eric at the home remodeling show. As our salesman, he provided expert guidance and advice. We had lots of questions and Eric answered them all! He met with us to choose our granite slab and helped us pick the perfect one. Danny took the measurements and did the installation. He was very professional and did an excellent job!! We highly recommend Lexmar USA.

Description of Work
We had granite counter tops installed.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

02/18/2016


Pat J.

After an extensive search for Quartz we turned to Angie's List and found LexmarUSA in McKeesport. We found a Quartz there that we liked at a price that was within our budget and we purchased a half slab and they fabricated the tops. They allowed us to come to their shop when the Quartz was delivered, they came to our home to make a template and agreed that we could have separate deliveries so we would be able to have a full working bath in the house. When we called to let them know we were ready for installation they made the deliveries as soon as possible. When they installed the tops and undermount sinks they were very professional and careful. We are very pleased. They did a beautiful job and Mr. Zupan, Jason and Danny were great to work with. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We recently updated two bathrooms in our home and Lexmar USA fabricated two quartz counter tops for the bathroom vanities and installed two undermount sinks in the tops.

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

01/28/2016


Jacquie A.

After pricing several businesses and researching reviews and ratings, we decided upon Lexmar to install new quartz countertops. The process was easy from start to finish and John, Jason, and the other installer were completely professional and personable each step of the way. From the day we first contacted John to the day the counters were installed, there were only a few weeks of time between. We are very happy with the work they did and will definitely recommend them to others, as well as use them in the future. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
New quartz countertops installed

Category countertops,marble & granite

4.0

11/06/2015


Mary P.

The young man arrived on time and was industrious. When I next need the counters serviced I would negotiate a price as my kitchen is very small and the countertertops are a reflection of that. Very small job, very high price. I say this realizing that if I had triple the countertops the price would be the same but, alas, I do not.

Description of Work
Cleaned and polished counter tops.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

This customer purchased the clean and seal through Angieslist. There were no surprises with price as it was purchased and paid for before we arrived. I'm not sure why this customer felt that the service should have been "negotiated", but we were contracted and did exactly as we were asked. This is a very unusual review in that our technician (who is the owner) arrived on time, was "industrous", and the customer has no complaints about the quality of his work, however, the reviewer still sounds unsatisfied with the experience. We strive to make sure that every customer is a satisfied customer. I hope that all the other reviews in regards to our workmanship and customer service are a reflection of that.
5.0

09/16/2015


James S.

We were pleased with the entire job, from our dealings with John Zupan on the sales end to the templeting and installation by Jason. Everything went smoothly and our kitchen looks great. In addition to the countertop they installed a new under the counter sink as well as a new faucet and air switch for the garbage disposal. The work was performed in a timely manner and we were kept informed throughout the process, including receiving a phone call from Jason informing us he would be ten minutes late because of morning traffic. Their reputation is well deserved and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of quartz countertop and sink

Category countertops

5.0

07/31/2015


Joan L.

From our up-front communication, product selection, quote, templating, and installation, everything went really smooth. All the reviews I had read held up. John was very easy to deal with and the installers did a great job. We are very happy with our finished product and our kitchen looks great. They removed the old countertops, installed a new faucet and garbage disposal and installed the new quartz countertops. We would highly recommend them to anyone we know. An easy and overall great experience.

Description of Work
Installed quartz countertops.

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

5.0

02/20/2015


Cindy F.

They were very professional and efficient. They gave us time frames and stuck to the time frames. They explained everything well, maintained a clean work site, and we are very pleased with the finished work. We highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They installed custom quartz counter tops in our kitchen.

Category countertops

5.0

01/08/2015


Ronny S.

Worked with John Zupan over e-mail and the process was extremely smooth! A big thing for me is communication via e-mail since I work in an office during business hours and John always got back to me quickly with any question I had. He lead me in the right direction with the perfect color of quartz Within a week of contacting John and filing out the paperwork, Jason came to the house to template the kitchen. Jason was very professional and thorough. He reviewed everything with me before he finished up so I knew exactly what was going on. The installation date was a little later than I expected but the holidays were in the middle of all of this, so very understandable. Jason and his installation crew came to our house on Jan 7th and installed the quartz. It looks absolutely amazing and so perfect! I would recommend Lexmar to anyone looking for countertops!

Description of Work
Quartz countertop installation in our kitchen.

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

12/12/2014


Barbara G.

It went fairly well! I would highly recommend them. They made sure that everything within in their power went well!

Description of Work
We dealt with John Zupan and the installers, Jason and Eric. They were very helpful, and professional. John gave us name of supplies who my husband and I went to select the granite. They were relatively reasonable in price and help. Jason and Eric were very polite. John did the very best in making sure we were satisfied with everything!

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

11/05/2014


David S.

It was excellent. I would recommend them to anyone. They were precise, clean, and on time.

Description of Work
They installed granite in my kitchen. They also did the plumbing and haul-away.

Category marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bartolotta Contracting

    With over 20 professional years of plumbing experience, we are here to address all your plumbing needs that you may have.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Matt Mertz Plumbing Trenchless Sewer Repair Expert

    Matt Mertz Plumbing is the proud winner of the Pittsburgh Tribune GOLD for Plumber and Family Owned Business. Matt Mertz Plumbing is dedicated to resolving your plumbing problems to help you get your life back in order. Our slogan, 'Happiness is just a phone call away' is intended to show you the confidence we have to resolve your plumbing problems, today. 'The Best Mertz In The Business!' There are quite a few companies that have hit the news lately, most are involved in low priced bait and switch scams. We promise to deliver an honest appraisal of the services to be performed, with no commitment required. Our employees are all Certified Master Plumbers, which means that they will not be learning when they arrive at your home. Because we use experienced Master Plumbers, our prices are more competitive, making sure that 'Happiness is just a phone call away'. We offer our 24 hour services to ALL of our customers. If you are having problems, you can be sure that by calling Matt Mertz Plumbing, your plumbing needs will be resolved, when you need them. Cost is determined by the job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Elite Renovation Corp

    Our goal at Elite Renovation Corporation is to provide exceptional service while maintaining an atmosphere of serenity for a less stressful experience during the construction process. We are a passion driven company who pays extreme attention to details to deliver nothing less than extraordinary results!!!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fabrication & Installation, Solid Surface, Granite, Soapstone, Marble, Quartz Surface, Prefabricated Counter, Glass Sink Bowls, Cultured Stone, & Cabinet.

    Services Not Offered

    Laminate Countertops

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lexmar USA

    How is Lexmar USA overall rated?

    Lexmar USA is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lexmar USA open?

    Lexmar USA is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Lexmar USA provide

    Lexmar USA accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Lexmar USA offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lexmar USA offers free project estimates.

    Does Lexmar USA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lexmar USA does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lexmar USA offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lexmar USA offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Lexmar USA offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lexmar USA offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lexmar USA?

    Yes, Lexmar USA offers warranties.

    What services does Lexmar USA offer?

    Lexmar USA offers the following services: Fabrication & Installation, Solid Surface, Granite, Soapstone, Marble, Quartz Surface, Prefabricated Counter, Glass Sink Bowls, Cultured Stone, & Cabinet.

    Are there any services Lexmar USA does not offer?

    Laminate Countertops