Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lexmar USA

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

fabrication/installation of natural stone/engineered quartz & solid surface projects such as countertops

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Lexmar USA is committed to offering kitchen and bath solutions of the highest quality and for the best price to consumers in the United States. Whether you are building a new home or remodeling an existing space, we have a solution for you. We have kitchen countertops, kitchen cabinets and innovative sink designs. With high quality solid surface countertops in a wide array of colors, at unbeatable prices, you’ll have the flexibility to create the kitchen of your dreams. We carry both 100% acrylic and acrylic blend solid surface countertops. Durable and easy to maintain, you’ll get a new look for your kitchen at a value you won’t believe. Our engineered stone quartz countertops offer you the benefits of natural stone with the boost of technical engineering creating countertops that are as strong as granite and marble. With brighter colors and lifelong durability, this will be the last countertop you’ll buy for your kitchen....

Other local Pros in your area

Matt Mertz Plumbing Trenchless Sewer Repair Expert

Matt Mertz Plumbing is the proud winner of the Pittsburgh Tribune GOLD for Plumber and Family Owned Business. Matt Mertz Plumbing is dedicated to resolving your plumbing problems to help you get your life back in order. Our slogan, 'Happiness is just a phone call away' is intended to show you the confidence we have to resolve your plumbing problems, today. 'The Best Mertz In The Business!' There are quite a few companies that have hit the news lately, most are involved in low priced bait and switch scams. We promise to deliver an honest appraisal of the services to be performed, with no commitment required. Our employees are all Certified Master Plumbers, which means that they will not be learning when they arrive at your home. Because we use experienced Master Plumbers, our prices are more competitive, making sure that 'Happiness is just a phone call away'. We offer our 24 hour services to ALL of our customers. If you are having problems, you can be sure that by calling Matt Mertz Plumbing, your plumbing needs will be resolved, when you need them. Cost is determined by the job.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Irie Jam Llc

Everyday plumbing issues like : Dripping Faucets Low Water Pressure Running Toilet Leaky Pipes Slow or Clogged Drains ...And more. We stand by our tradition of making customers happy by showing up on time, respecting your home, and providing you with straight forward pricing. With 5 solid years of hands on experience.  

Kwiatkowski Plumbing

Local & Privately Owned.24-Hour Emergency Service Available- Alt Locations :( 412)681-9525, 412-221-5404, 412-881-8383, 412-831-5403, 412-422-6606, 412-364-7321, 412-751-4246, 412-781-5354, 412-243-5171. Financing available. We no longer service Westmoreland or Washington Counties  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2020


Nazbanou N.

We picked a piece of Quartz (Category Z) from Mont for installation over all of our kitchen countertops. As a wholesale distributer, Mont does not sell the stone directly to customers, but requires a fabricator. We contacted 5 fabricators in Pittsburgh, and long story short, Lexmar was by far the best. I’ll give a brief account of why we liked them so much, followed by a longer account of what happened with the other 4. Hopefully our experience will be useful to others. I don’t have enough good things to say about Lexmar, but to highlight a few: 1) very fair prices, 2) extremely nice personnel, 3) super high quality work, and 4) on schedule from start to finish (so rare in the renovation business!). Our stone was a category Z from Mont with a very heterogeneous pattern that needed to be cut into many pieces with lots of cutouts. First, Cheryl, the contact person, is truly one of the nicest and most informative people I have encountered in the renovation business. She explained the entire process to me (and it unfolded exactly as she said it would), and answered all my questions without being patronizing or impatient. Second, the guy who measured the kitchen (before the demolition of the old tiles and countertops) must have done a great job, because when the pieces arrived, they were not a millimeter off. Third, when I visited their warehouse, the stone cutter patiently worked with me for an hour to match this unusually difficult-to-work with piece of stone into the right arrangement of pieces to make the seems look continuous. He really amazed me with his artistic eye for detail and how he traced the complex pattern from one end to the next. Finally, the installation went super smoothly. They showed up on time, worked diligently to make sure the necessary structural support was there and added pieces if in doubt. They did the plumbing as well, installed the cooktop, and tested everything. The result was the most gorgeous countertops ever! (will post pics when the renovation is complete!). Could not have asked for a better experience, and could not have been happier about supporting a local business with people who truly deserve the support. For the record, here’s our experience with the other 4 fabricators that we did not hire: 1- Armina stone: The most expensive quote, i.e., exactly twice as expensive as Lexmar. No itemized pricing was provided. 2- Magnotti and Son: the second most expensive quote. I have been their customer for stone and hearthstone for two fireplaces. They provide good quality cuts, but are sometimes unnecessarily expensive. For example, they charged me 50% more for a box of limestone from Eldorado compared to another distributor. 3- Quality Granite Outlet: Same price at Magnotti and Son, but itemized and detailed. Fast response and an offer to price match. We did not follow up with them because the price was still 60% higher than the least expensive quote we had, so we figured price matching was probably not going to work out. 4- Ultimate Granite: Second least expensive option after Lexmar. I had them recommended by our tile guy, so I was interested in working with them, and their low price and good reviews were appealing. I’m afraid our experience with them left much to be desired. In contrast to Lexmar, they could not be less unfriendly. Speaking with them on the phone felt like a grand imposition. Even though the price was only slightly higher than Lexmar, when I asked them whether they were interested in matching it, they dismissed it right off the bat with no attempts to retain us. When I asked for specific prices of like backsplash, they never got back to me. So, they were naturally out.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], First, Thank you for choosing LexmarUSA...this was one of those installs you couldn't wait to see it completed just because of what the client selected as their material choice!! We can't express how ecstatic with our Team is with your positive feedback & generous words! It definitely shows when you give quality customer service & outstanding workmanship to a customer that appreciates the special attention to detail. With that being said, our Team always strives to make our customer needs our first priority with each & every project we complete! I can't wait to see the finished space...that stone, well it already won my heart! One of most beautiful selections we've had in quite some time!! If we can ever be of service to you again in the future, we sure hope you'll consider using LexmarUSA again! It was a pleasure doing business with you both...again, couldn't be more pleased that your loving the final results!! Your kind words are much appreciated by our Team at LexmarUSA!! Sending positive vibes for the remaining renovations to be as stress-less as this one was for you!! Until the next project we can assist you with... Stay healthy & safe!
5.0

10/24/2019


Marian W.

Process was helpful from phone consultation to actual repair. The technician was clearly knowledgeable as he diagnosed what was the problem and how to fix it. The job was done in less time than anticipated. Efficient, pleasant and professional

Description of Work
granite countertop separated in two places; sink dropped on one side

Category countertops

5.0

05/17/2019


David B.

This company is great! We met Cheryl at the showroom for the annual home and garden show. We needed a hearth done and she was quick to tell us she had a remnant available and provided us samples while we were there. She also recommended we come to the shop to see it for ourselves. I emailed/called her many many times and she was exceptionally professional and polite with all of her communications. She was also very quick to respond. Her installers were also tremendous - Jason came twice (because of me) to measure and had absolutely no problems doing it (over an hour away!). He asked great questions, was willing to work with me on a situation where we needed to do blocking prior to installation. Installation was quick and no hassle. They were in and out and it looks incredible! They did mitered edges (normally installers shy away from this - Jason not only said he'll do it but that he loved accepting challenges. Not something you hear from contractors these days). Overall I'd recommend these guys for anything you need! Great service, exceptional staff, and amazing work!!!!!

Description of Work
Fireplace Hearth - Quartz with mitered edges

Category fireplaces,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words! It was my pleasure assisting you with this project!! We get to do some of these types of projects that are out of our normal scope...this was one of them!! Once you both described what you were searching for, it just so happened that we had a remnant of exactly what you had needed!! Again, please do reach out to us in the future with any other projects we can be of service for! Have a great summer!
5.0

05/08/2019


James K.

From initial contact to installation Lexmar USA is totally professional! Cheryl was fantastic in helping us picking the right quartz for our vanity top and matching shower bench. Pricing was very competitive. Jason measured our requirements accurately and when install day came, (18-21 days after the deposit as promised), Jason and Tony did a first class installation. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Lexmar USA for your Kitchen, Bathroom and shower requirements.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words... very much appreciated by our LexmarUSA Team! We hope you'll consider LexmarUSA for your future projects and share our name with family friends! Was a pleasure working with you both on your bathroom renovation project!! Have a great Summer!
5.0

02/27/2018


Bill M.

We chose Lexmar because it's a smaller business that caters to and truly cares about the entire countertop experience. Lexmar encouraged us to choose from one of the large warehouses in the area and we chose a beautiful slab from Cosentino in Cranberry. This is one of the biggest perks of working with them. You can choose from thousands of slabs across the region, not just what they have in stock. They came to take the measurements, but afterwards we had some questions and made some slight changes. To be sure that we had the correct fit, they came to our home again to measure, just to be safe. We live more than an hour from their location, but they didn't complain about the second visit. Finishing only took a few weeks. They were able to adjust our plans to avoid a dark spot on the granite, and STILL keep a seamless curve.... more about this later. Install day came, and the two gents who came were professionals. The piece of granite they had to haul into my house was huge (due to there being no seam). It fit perfectly with no noticeable gaps where our backsplash would later be installed. They took care of everything, our custom sink (they allowed us to order 3rd party and ship to Lexmar), plumbing, the works. There was nothing for us to do except watch and hang out with the guys. A month later, a small corner chipped off where our stove was. I likely bumped it while moving the stove out to clean up. This is expected with granite being natural stone. Within days, they sent the same person who installed it to repair it, free of charge! It hasn't chipped again in the months since. Lexmar has gone above and beyond our expectations and I would definitely work with them again, and recommend them to anyone looking for a flexible easy process.

Description of Work
New Granite Countertops

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am so pleased your satisfied with the work our company performed for you!! If you ever need out services again we are hoping we will be the first one your reach out too. Thank you so much for your kind words we truly appreciate the kindness! Hope to hear from you again on your next project!! Thanks again!
5.0

01/28/2018


Robert O.

Lexmar was a pleasure to deal with from our initial visit to their facility through the completion of the installation process. All aspects of the process went very smoothly. We are very happy with the work and would not hesitate to use Lexmar again and will recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Lexmar installed quartz countertops in our powder room and granite countertops in 2 bathrooms.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]...it was a pleasure wot king with you both on your vanity top project. Do consider using us again and share your experience with family & friends. Thank you again!!
5.0

12/09/2017


Steve J.

They did a great job. very professional , just nice people.... Cheryl, Cody, Jason and Tony.

Description of Work
New quartz counter tops in kitchen

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]...was a pleasure working with you on this project. Do recommend us to your family & friends! Thanks again!!
5.0

11/17/2017


James M.

We recently had our kitchen remodeled and decided to go with leathered, black pearl granite for our countertops. Cheryl was extremely helpful in the process of choosing the perfect slab including where to look and what to look for. Jason and Cody handled the measuring, fabrication, and installation and displayed great patience, professionalism, & knowledge in answering all our questions & offering great advice. The countertops turned out beautiful & we couldn't be more pleased. Honestly, Jason, Cheryl & Cody were wonderful to work and made this one of our favorite buying experiences. We highly recommend Lexmar USA to anyone who wants an exceptional job at a more than fair price. Their team is second to none. Jim & Mel

Description of Work
Countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words...we hope to be considered for future projects and you'll share our name with family & friends! Thank you again!!
5.0

08/19/2017


Mary Ann P.

They were excellent. They were very helpful and friendly. They followed through with what they said they were going to do.

Description of Work
Custom Granite Countertops

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]...it was a pleasure working with you on your projects!
5.0

08/03/2017


Robert J.

I had no intention of buying stone counter tops. We did quite a bit of hard shopping for value. All the stone displays we saw were beautiful, but couldn't get near the value point we needed. Then a friend insisted that the wife and I give it one more shot and drop by LexmarUSA and have a look at granite. Now I'm going to be looking at granite every morning for many years to come. We quickly became enamored with the team at LexmarUSA, their love of what they produce, and we saw the entire process of craftsmen taking a piece of stone that's millions of years old, and shaping it into a highlight of the daily experience in the most important room of a family's home. The care, service and support we received from Cheryl, Cody, Jason from start to even beyond the finished job were phenomenal. It was more than merely professional, but person-centered. You know you've been treated like like a whole person when there's nothing left to buy, but you still want to take a few friends, drop by the shop or call just to chat. We love our new granite counter tops, but we also loved the experience of working with the LexmarUSA team, and will think of them often, too, as we enjoy the new kitchen. Do yourself a favor. Call them first and save yourself a lot of time, or call them last, like we did, and you'll know for sure you got the best value. Either way, call. You won't regret it.

Description of Work
Kitchen counter tops. We remodeled the entire kitchen in our very old house, ceiling to floor. Did most of the work myself, with a little help from friends. Bought everything but the counter tops. Got all the way to the point of installing the cabinets...and then...

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Your words are so kind...it was a pleasure working with you both on this project!! Thank you again for choosing LexmarUSA!!

    Services Offered

    Fabrication & Installation, Solid Surface, Granite, Soapstone, Marble, Quartz Surface, Prefabricated Counter, Glass Sink Bowls, Cultured Stone, & Cabinet.

    Services Not Offered

    Laminate Countertops

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes