Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Cedar Roof Company Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2007

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

185-1 Lancaster Ave

Malvern, PA 19355

Description

The cedar roof company provides quality service through the careful management of our strategies, systems and people. we meet and exceed the needs and expectations of our current and past customers. by creating a service-driven organization we capture more market share, offer greater value than our competitors and establish a workplace environment that is profitable, healthy and beneficial to everyone. we believe that providing education about our services, products and the contracting industry is the honest and professional way to assist homeowners. we vow to quickly resolve and correct all disputes with integrity should we fall short of our high standards. DBA: roof cleaning specialist. Additional email added - lisadarena@gmail.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/06/2017


chris C.

Very professional and thorough. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Cedar Roof Preservation

Category roofing

5.0

12/16/2015


JOHN O.

They were very knowledgeable and presented alternatives for maintaining our cedar shake roof. In addition to being clean and protected, our roof look great. They were very efficient. They cleaned the gutters and performed some minor repairs. They left the area around the house cleaner than when they came. Very professional operation.

Description of Work
Power washed, stained and sealed our cedar shake roof.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,pressure washing,roof cleaning

1.0

06/12/2014


barbara E.

No courtesy or professionalism.

Description of Work
This roofer provided us with a roof bid (a 100 foot tree fell on our roof), and, it was not correct so I asked him to revise it. On that day, I asked him to send me a corrected bid via email I waited and waited---sent him emails---but got no response at all. The estimator, was not courteous to me by not responding, nor was he professional in how he treated me.

Category pressure washing

5.0

08/24/2013


Wayne W.

Everything was excellent. Repairs were exactly as planned. They are extremely good at explaining the problems and the possible remedies, including various options. If you have a cedar roof (or want one) these are definitely the guys you want to talk to!

Description of Work
Repairs on cedar roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/15/2013


Robert P.

From the time of the appointment for an estimate to the completion of the job, Mike and the Cedar Roof team were always reliably on-time. Mike generated a thorough proposal and delivered it professionally. Mike shared his opinions on what work was absolutely required and where we might be able to save money. The price from Cedar Roof Company was very aggressive. We received more than 5 estimates for the work and Mike's bid was among the lowest. I requested a list of references and was promptly provided one. I spoke with EVERYONE on the list. All would hire MIke again. (I would too) Mike offered to have his crews evaluate areas that required expensive, existing flashing and, after inspection, recommended that we use existing flashing. It prevented us from spending 1,000s of extra $. The crews arrived on-time everyday and went about their work quickly and quietly. The crews were careful about protecting all the plants and gardens below work areas and were really good about cleaning up everyday. We generated at leasat 3 40-yard dumpsters of debris and, at the end of each day, the yard areas were clean. The quality of the work was great as the craftmenship exceeded my expectations. The crews were quiet and considerate. On each weekend, they asked if it was OK for them to work. On one rainy Saturday during the project, one of the crew came to house to make sure that the tarped areas remained waterproof. There were no loud radios or trash left anywhere. Mike was very repsonsive to all questions/requests and offered great flexibility as we coordinated painters to paint the fascia before hanging the new gutters. I highly recommend the Cedar Roof Company. If you need to replace your roof, you need to speak with Mike at the Cedar Roof Company. And if want to speak to me directly, ask Mike for my number.

Description of Work
Remove and replace 80 square of cedar shingle roof on steep pitch roof (12 over 12) Repair any lathing/slats as needed Evaluate the existing flashing around dormers and chimneys for repair or replacement Remove and replace gutters around house Install cedar roof on newly constructed covered patio Remove and replace 3 skylights Protect all shrubs and gardens below work areas

Category roofing

5.0

05/08/2012


Wendy R.

Estimator arrived very quickly. Work was started very soon after we accepted the estimate. All work was completed on time to a very high standard. One minor issue with a small area of the roof being a different color was resolved with one short phone call.Installers were very professional and friendly, taking the time to explain the work to us as it proceeded

Description of Work
Reflashed chimneys, replaced missing/damaged cedar shakesinstalled sun tunnel and completely cleaned/treated the roof as part of a program that provides a five year no leak guarantee

Category roofing

5.0

08/22/2011


Chuck M.

I had used service twice before, in 2000 and 2005, and found it worked well to extend roof life. This time a Roof Certificate and Transferable Leak Repair Warranty were included. These proved valuable following a horrendous rain storm and and during the selliing of my house. Brian and his team were with me through it all. I recommend them most highly.

Description of Work
Cedar roof maintenance: cleaning, repair, and preservative reapplicaiton.

Category roofing

4.0

03/02/2011


Larry G.

The crew does clean up very well after work is done. They wash all exterior glass in windows and doors.

Description of Work
Pressure washed my 12 year old cedar shake roof. Got rid of moss, dirt, and dark stain streaks. After done the roof looked like new. Over the Next two years all the cedar shake pieces from the peak of each roof had been blown off during high winds. (losened from high power pressure wash) and needed to be replaced. Brian (the owner) came out and gave estimate of $1,400. The next day men were back to replace missing boards. About 75 had blown off. In the past 3 years may have lost 1 or 2. Roof looks great after washed!

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

5.0

11/16/2010


SAMUEL T.

It went very well. The garage light did not function properly after it was reinstalled. They sent out someone who sorted out a problem with the wiring. Very pleased with workmanship and responsiveness.

Description of Work
The front of the garage required new cedar siding. They removed the old siding, underlay and flashing. Felt paper, copper flashing and high grade cedar shingles were installed. Beautiful job.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

03/28/2008


GENE B.

They did an excellent job. The roof looked absolutely new after the power washing. After looking at several dozen other houses this company had treated, we chose to use a tinted preservative (Nantucket Gray). The tinting is supposed to prolong the life of the shingles above and beyond the preservative alone. The roof now looks like a very lightly weathered, well-maintained cedar shake roof, and the color coordinates nicely with our stucco and stone Pennsylvania Farmhouse style home. The team was timely, professional, courteous, and careful. They moved our patio furniture out of harm's way, and covered our nearby plants with tarps. On a fluke, a very strong gust of wind lifted a patio table's glass out and broke it (might have happened even if the furniture hadn't been moved), and the company cheerfully cleaned up the glass and volunteered to pay for it -- which they then deducted from the bill with no questions asked. Outstanding service from start to finish.

Description of Work
Powerwashed our large, 11-year old cedar shake roof; cleaned all gutters and downspouts; rinsed off outside of house to remove dirt from power washing; repaired the small handful of shakes that had been damaged over the 11 years; applied a preservative to the shakes; and hand-cleaned the exterior windows.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,pressure washing,roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cleaning For Cures

    Cleaning for Cures is a locally owned & operated full service cleaning company that specializes in disinfection, residential, commercial & specialty cleaning services. Cleaning for Cures is fully insured & bonded, workers comp insured with dedicated team members. We are a local company thankful for our customers and proud to be a part of local community. That's why we donate a portion of our profits, services and volunteer time to local causes.  

    Offers by Cleaning For Cures on Angi
    Carranza Roofing and Siding

    Carranza Roofing & Siding Inc. is a family owned and operated company and are committed to quality with beautiful craftsmanship. We offer extended warranties. We have honest experienced crews that work with integrity and will meet you with a smile. Your satisfaction is our guarantee. We are licensed and fully insured. We carry General Liability for your protection and Workers Compensation for our employees protection. References are available upon request.  

    Offers by Carranza Roofing and Siding on Angi
    Mckeown ' s Roofing & Siding

    Mckeown's Roofing & Siding is a Roofing Contractor that specializes in Roofing,Siding and Gutter Installation. We have been in bussiness since 2007. We continue to offer competitive pricing,quality service and quick response times.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Shake & Shingle Repairs, Pressure Washing, Roofing, Gutter & Window Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Cedar Roof Company Inc

    How is The Cedar Roof Company Inc overall rated?

    The Cedar Roof Company Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does The Cedar Roof Company Inc provide

    The Cedar Roof Company Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does The Cedar Roof Company Inc offer free estimates?

    No, The Cedar Roof Company Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Cedar Roof Company Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Cedar Roof Company Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Cedar Roof Company Inc?

    No, The Cedar Roof Company Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Cedar Roof Company Inc offer?

    The Cedar Roof Company Inc offers the following services: Shake & Shingle Repairs, Pressure Washing, Roofing, Gutter & Window Cleaning.