Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line

4.8

(129) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

81 Lancaster Ave Ste 306

Malvern, PA 19355

http://www.mrhandyman.com/western-main-line

Description

As part of America’s largest, most trusted handyman service, we deliver professional, safe and reliable residential & commercial maintenance, improvement & repair services with a friendly touch. Family owned & operated. Mr. Handyman has been rated “Best Of” by Philadelphia Magazine three times and ten times by the Main Line Media Newspapers. We are a registered PA Contractor and certified by the EPA to work on homes built prior to 1978. Our technicians arrive “On Time”, in uniform, wearing photo ID. They are our employees, never sub-contractors. They have years of experience so you know they will get the job “Done Right”. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

6

3

3

2

6

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (122)electrician (17)drywall (16)woodworking (15)door installation (14)plumbers (14)lighting (10)interior painting (6)tile installation (5)appliance repair (5)mailbox repair (4)siding companies (4)
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
5.0

12/07/2021


Diane D.

Christian, the technician was professional, personable, helpful, knowledgeable, thorough and explained each procedure, answering all of my questions. He cleaned up as he worked, and left the rooms where he worked in excellent condition. When I had a question, my calls were answered promptly by office workers or Gary, the owner. I felt heard and accommodations were made to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Pipes had to be replaced in three ceilings from dryer vent in laundry room to kitchen and living room.

Category appliance repair,drywall

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Christine S.

Everything went great. Mr. Handyman was responsive to my request, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful and thoroughly answered my questions. Sam was the individual who did the work. He conducted himself in a professional pleasant manner, did a fantastic job, and I'm continuing to request his service for other projects. Although thru no fault of his...that $178.00 upfront fee they charge for the first hour is hard to swallow every time I need work done.

Description of Work
Carpet removal, scraped off old residue and carpet padding, removed staples, polished floors. Hardwood floors now look amazing!

Category handyman service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

11/03/2019


Andy R.

Excellent, 24 phone center got back to me immediately scheduled work when fix my schedule. Mario was on time and very knowledgeable and friendly. knocked out all five jobs in one day and did excellent work getting my house sale ready.

Description of Work
Exterior Light fixture, Shower Valves, Install and balance fans, fix water damage to window sill, interior doors

Category handyman service,lighting,plumbing,woodworking

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our Professional Tradesmen have 20+ years of broad experience and are capable of completing a diverse list of items, often in a single visit. We love working with Sellers getting their house ready for the market and buyers making a house their home. Thanks for being our customer and good luck with the sale!
5.0

08/26/2019


Anne S.

I have used Mr Handyman of the Western Main Line twice now and have a third appointment scheduled! I come from Chicago and my daughter lives in Malvern, PA and I do not have contacts there...but we have an endless list of tasks to be done. I found Mr Handyman and the rest is history. I HIGHLY recommend their services. Their hourly rates are not the cheapest, but they have been worth every penny! Their servicemen are professionals who are respectful, timely, and skilled at what they do...and that's what we need.

Description of Work
electrical repairs, ceiling fan installs, hang shelves, installed in-wall timers, dimmers etc.

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,ceiling fans,childproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our Professional Tradesmen have 20+ years of broad experience and are our employees. They work hard at delivering an exceptional customer experience with the goal of on time, done right. We look forward to helping you with your future maintenance and repair needs. Thanks for the recommendation and being a repeat customer!
5.0

06/21/2019


Nick B.

The service went very well. The whole process went smoothly from scheduling to finishing the project. Our handyman Brian was great. Would definitely use again for any of the services they offer.

Description of Work
Install new, longer down rod for ceiling fan

Category handyman service,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard at providing an exceptional customer experience from the scheduling of the job through the follow-up call. We look forward to helping you with future maintenance and repair projects. Thanks for being our customer!
5.0

12/20/2018


Tracy M.

Extremely well, and the work was completed in less time than forecast. I appreciated the extra effort to avoid another return visit. I will contact them again for other projects.

Description of Work
Drywall installation

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us on line. Our Professional Technicians have 20+ years of broad experience and work very efficiently. We look forward to working with you on future projects. Thanks for being our customer!
5.0

11/21/2018


Gregory S.

Ron Bishop came out to do our work. We had a potting bench that was is disrepair and a shutter that had blown down from a second story window. Ron got right to work and did an incredible job on the bench repair. He did a job in hours that would have taken me weeks and multiple trips to the store. He also made quick work of remounting the shutter. Ron was very knowledgeable, extremely pleasant and a joy to deal with. Also, Mr Handyman’s office did well with scheduling and communication. Nice work and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Repair outside potting bench and remount 2nd floor shutter

Category handyman service,woodworking

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our entire team woks hard at providing an exceptional customer experience from the scheduling of the job through the follow-up call. Thank you for the recommendation and for being our customer!
5.0

10/24/2018


Janet M.

Three hours to rehang wire shelving in my master bedroom closet. The original shelving was hung on unreinforced drywall. The technician found studs to reinforce that shelving. He was professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Repair closet shelving

Category contractors,handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Our Professional Technician have broad experience and are great problem solvers. Thanks for being our customer!
5.0

07/04/2018


William D.

Very Well. Nate did an excellent job. Punctual & Reasonably priced. Very efficient and did an excellent job cleaning up and removing old attic stairs from home. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Attic Stairs Installation

Category handyman service

Cost $286

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard at not only efficiently completing a high quality job, but also taking care of you and your home in the process. Thank you for being our customer!
5.0

05/04/2018


Sarah S.

Great company! Scheduling was easy. Ron B. showed up on time and was very nice and extremely thorough. He made sure to explain everything he did as we had five small projects inside and outside the house. Reasonably priced. Definitely recommend and we will use them again, specifically asking for Ron.

Description of Work
Small repairs inside and outside the home

Category gutter repair,handyman service,lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our professional tradesmen are great at taking care of your project lists. Our pledge is on time and done right. We look forward to being your home project solution in the future. Thank you for being our customer!

Services Offered

Handyman, home and office maintenance, repair, plumbing and electrical work, ceiling fans, awning, concrete repairs, child proofing, counter tops, deck maintenance, flooring, ceramic tile, doors, garage doors, glass/mirrors, gutter cleaning repairs, insulation, masonry, pressure washing, siding & windows.

Services Not Offered

Wallpapering & window cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line

How is Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line overall rated?

Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line open?

Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line provide

Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Does Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line offer free estimates?

No, Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line does not offer free project estimates.

Does Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line?

Yes, Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line offers warranties.

What services does Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line offer?

Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line offers the following services: Handyman, home and office maintenance, repair, plumbing and electrical work, ceiling fans, awning, concrete repairs, child proofing, counter tops, deck maintenance, flooring, ceramic tile, doors, garage doors, glass/mirrors, gutter cleaning repairs, insulation, masonry, pressure washing, siding & windows.

Are there any services Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line does not offer?

Wallpapering & window cleaning.