Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2004

4.8

(125) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

130 Pennsylvania Ave

Malvern, PA 19355

Description

16 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the size of property or driveway. No travel charges. Additional contact please call Keith Critchley. Additional email - stayoff48hours@comcast.net....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2019


John E.

We just completed our second full year of lawn service and couldn't be happier with Lang's service. The lawn looks better than it ever has in over 40 years.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/05/2019


Fred S.

They do a good job. I had a tough year last year but they have been reliable. I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
They do lawn fertilization and weed control service for me 4 times a year.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/30/2019


SUSAN C.

Very well. Andrew (crew lead) and Mike did a very good job. They did a careful and thorough job of sealcoating, being careful not to get any sealcoat onto the Belgian blocks. Also the Lang team did a great job with two driveway repairs (one requiring crack patch and one requiring cold patch asphalt). I had forgotten to tell them about these repairs until they were on their way over to the job - and they were still able to complete the repairs and they were very fair in the pricing for the repair. On top of all of this, both Andrew and Mike were pleasant, effective, efficient and professional. Andrew even left me some seal coat to put over the cold patch when it had cured.

Description of Work
Driveway crack repair and Seal coating

Category driveway pavers

5.0

07/15/2019


John D.

We hired Lang's to sealcoat our driveway in June 2019, and even with a busy schedule, Jeff Lang scheduled us during a break in the rainy weather. His crew thoroughly filled in cracks and our Invisible Fence trough, and the sealcoating with very thorough and complete. Will be using Lang's for all our future driveway sealcoatings.

Description of Work
Driveway Sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

5.0

05/16/2018


Anthony P.

Lang's was truly a painless experience. What impressed me was how once you signed up things just worked. I never had to chase them, they came when they said they would, their crew was curteous and professional and the treatments did make a difference.

Description of Work
lawn spraying

Category lawn treatment

1.0

04/14/2018


Helen S.

If you're a private homeowner DON'T use this service!! We have been customers for 10 years and every year they promise to treat our fruit trees with fungicide early enough to prevent reinfection. Every year I have to cajole them to get here on time (according to them, before bloom). Our trees are blooming, I called three days in a row with no response and now have been told that "since we didn't get there on time we'll just cancel the rest of the applications." Cancelled our contract and will contact BBB.

Description of Work
Fungicide on fruit trees

Category driveway pavers

5.0

09/05/2017


Robert W.

Best job we've had done in 37 years we lived here. Jeremy very prompt and polite. Referred service to another neighbor.

Description of Work
Seal coated drive

Category driveway pavers

5.0

07/27/2017


Gerald G.

I opted to sign-up with Lang this year after several years with a large national service that was getting worse year-over-year in terms of value/results. I am very pleased with Lang so far (3 applications). They ensure to treat every sq foot of property, the yard looks great, I feel more comfortable with the products they are using, and their employees are professional.

Description of Work
Quarterly lawn fertilization services.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

02/21/2017


Paul S.

Great! They are very professional and responsive.

Description of Work
Lawn care and sealcoating driveway

Category lawn treatment,driveway pavers

5.0

02/03/2017


Fred S.

They are good. It was good. The driveway looks better than the lawn. They do good seal coating. They come on time, they aren't scheduled, but they come. Tell us when we need to get it done, we pay an discount, and we're done. They follow up, if we aren't happy, they will follow up again. I have a thing the weed killer doesn't work, and they will come out and put another coat out, no charge. They have a discount if you buy all your lawn treatments at once. We forgot to pay for it, so we paid full price for the first treatment, and the other three we got a discount.

Description of Work
I have them do lawn treatments four or five times a year, and seal coat my driveway.

Category lawn treatment,driveway pavers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pestmaster Services

    Green Friendly Pest Solutions For Greater Philadelphia. At Pestmaster Services we take your concerns seriously. We understand how important it is to stay on top of pest problems without risking the health of your family or pets. To accomplish our goal of keeping things green, we stay up-to-date on the latest technologies and products to deliver environmentally friendly pest management.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pestmaster Services on Angi
    All American Paving & Sealcoating LLC

    All American Paving & Sealcoating is a paving contractor specializing in commercial and residential asphalt and concrete services. We are your dependable paving contractor. We employ a team of well trained and experience professionals that will provide you with the best service possible. Our wide verity of services and knowledge is always put to good use when designing, installing or maintaining your project needs. Founded in Downingtown Pa, we are family owned and operated. We take pride in meeting and exceeding the needs of our customers. We work in close cooperation with our customers to insure their expectations are met. We provide advice on alternative solutions that can save you money without compromising quality. No matter the size or complexity of the project, you can count on All American Paving & Sealcoating for organized and quality service. We at All American Paving & Sealcoating provide honest and reliable service. We know you, as the customer have many options when choosing a paving contractor. We assure you that you won’t regret choosing us because, we don’t cut corners and provide our customers the best quality work at affordable prices. We deliver quality assurance, attention to all details, at timely manner backed by trust and integrity is paramount through our company. A large part of our business comes from recommendations, therefore, we believe establishing long lasting relationships with our customers and keeping your absolute satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All American Paving & Sealcoating LLC on Angi
    R Wells Paving LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Lawn Care and Tree Care Fertilizing. Crabgrass Controls, Weed Control, Limestone, Core-Aeration and Seeding, Flea and Tick Controls....We also do Driveway Seal Coating and Parking Lots

    Services Not Offered

    Hardscaping, Lawn Cutting, Mulching, Tree Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating

    How is Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating overall rated?

    Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating open?

    Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating provide

    Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offers free project estimates.

    Does Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offer a senior discount?

    No, Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating?

    No, Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offer?

    Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating offers the following services: Lawn Care and Tree Care Fertilizing. Crabgrass Controls, Weed Control, Limestone, Core-Aeration and Seeding, Flea and Tick Controls....We also do Driveway Seal Coating and Parking Lots

    Are there any services Lang's Lawn Care Fertilizing & Seal Coating does not offer?

    Hardscaping, Lawn Cutting, Mulching, Tree Removal