Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2008

Owner Operated. Ask about Angie's List discount.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(52) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews
Lynnette M.
5.0
09/21/2018
Elden and his sons did a marvelous job with my kitchen remodel. They paid great attention to detail, gave excellent suggestions, and always left my house clean at the end of the day. I have recommended Elden to many friends and they have been just as pleased.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Richard P.
1.0
12/15/2015
No work was performed, however, I made contact by leaving voice mail. I was contacted next day and told by Elden Weaver that he'd be in town at a job that was located less than a mile from my home and would stopby to look at the 3 small jobs I needed done. Mr. Weaver did not stop by, didn't call. I called again next day and Mr. Weaver told me it was too far for him to travel for those jobs. By the maps I looked at Mr. Weaver lives no more than 15 miles away and had been in town before. I didn't understand and got no reason from him. What I was told by Mr. Weaver was that I should call someone else. Very disappointing experience. .
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
handyman service, masonry
Paul R.
5.0
08/09/2015
Elden did a fantastic job. He was professional, and his work quality was excellent. He completely transformed a 100 year-old cottage and was able to do any job we threw his way. I would very much recommend Elden to any one.
Description of Work
Complete home renovation, including new hardwood floors, tiling, exterior gutters, baseboard heating, and concrete work.
Category
ceramic tile, concrete repair, flooring contractor, remodeling
Lindsay H.
1.0
10/13/2014
Elden came out to the house to measure and talk about what we were looking for. He said it would take about two weeks to put a price together. It has been a month now and I never heard from him. Extremely dissapointed. Will not recommend.
Description of Work
Requested estimate for kitchen and basement remodel.
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling
Michael M.
5.0
10/10/2013
I'm pretty pleased with most of his work. I thought his price was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used Elden E. Weaver Building & Remodeling to do some socket work, put some porch poles up on a balcony, replace the support poles in the balcony, and to install ceiling sockets. He also did some flooring and drywall work. He does some handymen, carpentry, home improvement, and siding services.
Category
contractors, decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, roofing, siding
David S.
5.0
10/02/2013
The work was performed in a timely fashion and they cleaned up all debris.
Description of Work
Replace
Category
roofing
Lindsay P.
3.0
09/17/2013
He came out to our house to do an estimate of two bathroom remodels. He said he would have an estimate within two weeks. We never heard back from him and he didn't return our calls.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel estimate
Category
remodeling
Kenneth G.
5.0
08/12/2013
Our kitchen update included: subway tile with accent tile; countertop; new hardwood floor in kitchen and refinished existing hardwood floor in dining room and entryway (they now match very nicely!); painted dining room and kitchen; installed refrigerator, stove, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher (which required some extra work to fit); and installed 4 lighting fixtures. Elden kept the lines of communication open - which seldom happens when working with contractors, and is very much appreciated! He met with me twice to make sure we were in agreement on what needed to be done and to work out the details. He also notified me when he was not able to begin work on the original date that he expected to be able to start - which is great, because many times contractors just don't show up! The work was completed in 4.5 days, with the exception of some trim that the supplier was not able to deliver for 2 weeks. When I notified Elden that the trim pieces had arrived, he was back within a couple of days to finish everything. Elden and his sons are all very polite and helpful. The kitchen and dining room look fantastic, and we would love to have Elden perform more work at our house.
Description of Work
Kitchen and Dining Room Update
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Marilyn S.
5.0
08/08/2013
We could not have been more pleased with Elden and his son. They were both professional, punctual, meticulous and neat as a pin! We are thrilled with all of the work and are throughly enjoying the changes. He was very reasonable and most flexible and open to our ideas. We were not in a hurry, so he fit in different steps of our job around other work, which was fine with us. He constructed our front porch using a picture from a magazine and a hand drawing and it is just beautiful. Just what we wanted! We also added a few small items along the way and he was most accommodating. We plan to do a few more indoor projects this winter and have already told Elden that we want him back. We consider him to be a great find.
Description of Work
Elden replaced all of our exterior doors, replaced all of the old trim around our windows and garage doors, replaced all the mesh on our screens, replaced our lamp post, painted all the wood trim and built a custom portico over our front door.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Jason K.
5.0
05/13/2013
I appreciate Elden taking on my basement when the job site was over an hour away from him. I had closer contractors turn down the project. Before he even came out for the estimate, he told me when he could start and stuck to that time frame. He didn't work on other projects during mine and was at my home every day until the basement was finished (about 3 weeks.) I was 8 months pregnant at the time of construction, so there was potential for disaster, but Elden was a pleasure to work with. He let me pick out the items that were important to me, and took care of the smaller details I didn't care to bother with. He handled all the inspections required. Basements can be tricky with low-hanging duct-work, crawl spaces, odd shaped closets, access panels, etc. but Elden had creative solutions for every problem encountered. He and his son did great work and I am so pleased every time I'm in my new rooms. I only wish he did carpet too!
Description of Work
Finished basement: - studding, insulation and drywall to create rooms and closets - installation of drop ceiling - electrical wiring and installation of new lighting - plumbing fixtures in new full bathroom including fan vented outside and flooring - custom doors and access panels - painting and trim work
Category
remodeling, basement remodeling
Stephen E.
3.0
05/01/2013
Never herd from him after he took mesurements for estimate.
Description of Work
Had him come over for estimate He said he would have it in two weeks nevere herd from him agin
Category
remodeling
Anne W.
5.0
03/01/2013
Mr. Weaver was very accommodating about the changes (we did let him know of the changes well in advance) and he and his son did a superb job very quickly and for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
We asked Mr. Weaver for an estimate to install new appliances in our kitchen plus several handyman projects. Between the time of the estimate and the day Mr. Weaver could fit us into his schedule, we changed the work list to several handyman projects and painting.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, interior painters
David S.
5.0
01/28/2013
Elden was a pleasure to work with! Professional, flexible, punctual, and skilled in everything he did. At our first meeting with Elden, we showed him plans we had made with an online planning tool. He asked all the right questions, was open to all our ideas, and in the end, provided us with a beautiful finished basement including a family room, full bath, and a bedroom. Elden and his sons were courteous and professional. During the entire process, if there were changes we wanted to make or there was something we were not quite happy with, Elden and Heath went out of their way to make it right. We have already asked them back to do a couple of small jobs for us in the spring. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Finish 1000 sf basement. Framing, drywall, electrical, plumbing, lighting, carpentry. We did our own painting and flooring.
Category
remodeling, basement remodeling
Thomas B.
5.0
12/28/2012
The sliding door from our dining room to out deck needed replaced. Elden and his son replaced the door. The new door was an inch wider than the old door which required that they enlarge the opening. They did an excellent job and completed it in one day. While they had the side of the house open, after removing the old door, Elden discovered that the people who installed our deck years ago did not attach the ledger to the joists, only to the particle board under the siding. This was allowing the deck to pull away from the house. For the price of a dozen bolts, he attached the ledger firmly to the joists behind it. This secured the deck to the house and probably saved us a lot of grief, and possibly injury, later on. Elden and his son also replaced the aluminum covering all of our window and door frames. He does a nice job and puts bends in the aluminum that make it look more like wood instead of a simple aluminum box around the frame. He completed the aluminum work in an additional day. The front of our house has a combination of brick and vinyl siding and we have a brick chimney against vinyl siding. Elden noticed that the joints between the brick and siding were not sealed. He sealed them with clear silicone caulk for a minimal charge. We have been very pleased with the work Elden and his son do for us and will hire him again whenever we have work that needs done around our house.
Description of Work
Replaced a sliding door and also replaced aluminum covering all of our door and window frames.
Category
remodeling, siding, doors
Raymond Z.
5.0
11/11/2012
Well done. We're overall very happy with the results. Very good results. Really appreciated Elden's responsiveness to not one but two last minute requests to add paintings to the job. The only complaint, and very minor at that, is there were several paint spots on our wall to wall carpet. Most were easily cleaned up and would not prevent us from using his services again.
Description of Work
Remove 1970's era drop ceiling and replace with drywall. Install new crown molding. Paint ceiling and walls. Install overhead light and fan assembly. Install exterior swamp fan on back porch.
Category
remodeling, ceiling fans, interior painters
Stephanie B.
5.0
11/07/2012
Weaver provided me with a date for construction and was at our home early that day to start work. They layed tarps down ton pritect the cabnets and other items. They kept the dust to a minimum. They finished the construction in one day, then returned to apply the second coat of paint. They were very prompt, and were willing to work around our schedule.
Description of Work
Remove ceiling and plumbing and install new plumbing, ceiling and lighting.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Deborah K.
5.0
11/05/2012
They restore your faith in contractors and I would not hesitate for a second to hire them in the future or recommend them to anyone else.
Description of Work
Mr. Weaver and his son did a complete kitchen remodel for us removing all cabinets and replacing with all new cabinets, counter tops, and tile back splash. They also removed all the flooring and put down new flooring and painted entire kitchen/breakfast nook area. He also installed a new microwave and dishwasher and moved some outlets and installed a new island lighting fixture. They did an excellent job and were extremely punctual, neat, and showed excellent workmanship.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Kyriakos F.
5.0
03/24/2012
I got Elden's name from Angie's list(thank You Angie), and both Elden & Heath went beyond the call of duty. My wife and I are so pleased with the work, we can't wait to show guests. My wife was initially worried about getting the room done, because she had just given birth to our daughter two weeks prior, but I assured her everything would be fine. We hardly saw the guys, they practically did everything from the window of the room they finished. Both were friendly, courteous, respectful, and clean. Will definitely use again!
Description of Work
Elden & his son Heath transformed my unfinished room above the garage. 1. Insulated ceiling and walls with a high rated insulation. 2. Dry walled, painted, and installed recessed lighting throughout. 3. Also built a nice separation/entrance wall to make two distinct rooms. 4. Installed laminate flooring 5. Converted the smaller of the two rooms into a laundry room/walk-in closet. 6. Connected from the water line in the basement, and ran the piping through the wall in the garage, and also ran the electric from the area where the dryer was on the first floor, and ran the exhaust through the soffit. 7. Built an open walk in closet with hanging bars and shelving. 8. Too many numerous other little things to mention.
Category
closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, garage builders, interior painters
Deborah T.
5.0
03/20/2012
The project went EXCEPTIONALLY well from start to finish. Elden Weaver and his son were a pleasure to work with. They were very professional, arrived on time, were hard working & were respectful of ones home. Not only did they start on time but they finished all this work ahead of schedule. Elden was also very accommodating when I asked for additional work to be done. The quality of work is absolutely top notch workmanship. I have worked in the retail construction industry for @ 10 yrs and have dealt with many General Contracts both professionally & personally and I must say that Elden exceeded my expectations in both workmanship & professionalism. With his talents/skills he is someone I will continue to use on many other projects on my home.
Description of Work
The bathroom remodel consisted of removal of bathroom fixtures & installation of Owner supplied materials such as new flooring, tub, surround, toilet, sink & tub faucet fixtures and exhaust fan/light fixture. Also included was the removal of old water lines, installation of Contractor supplied flex lines and new matching of existing trim work The contractor (Elden) provided all the other materials to complete the job.
Category
flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling
jennifer W.
5.0
02/02/2012
He did a great job. He cleaned up after himself. He was very knowledgable.
Description of Work
He came out to fix a spot on the roof in the garage.
Category
remodeling, roofing
Rebecca S.
5.0
01/22/2012
These guys were awesome! They came when they said they would and did exactly what I needed done! They even came out and put up a tarp to keep the water from causing more damage until they could get here to do the actual work! They were very backed up because of the rains and hurricane.I would hire Elden again in a heartbeat! Very fair in price also!
Description of Work
I had my flat roof fixed.
Category
roofing
ken M.
5.0
01/08/2012
Great work - started on time, neat, polite
Description of Work
Repair ceiling - install pocket door - bathroom light and fan - install exterior fan
Category
lighting, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, doors
jennifer W.
5.0
10/08/2011
Elden came out within a few days of calling him to give us an estimate. He fit us in within one week, since it was a small job. From the beginning, he was very professional. One leak we had he fixed while he was there to give us an estimate. He will be coming back the beginning of December to properly seal off our basement windows. He definitely takes pride in his work, before he left, he looked back up at the roof to make sure he didn't miss anything, He checked for loose shingles, which we didn't ask of him. He was very careful to not let anything fall on my flower beds, and cleaned up all debris when he was finished. I would definitely recommend him. Also he was very courteous.
Description of Work
Elden came to repair our leaking garage roof. He also took down our old cupola off of the roof. He went above and beyond, when he was finished, he took a broom and swept off the roof, picked up anything he could find on the ground, and double checked that he was satisfied with everything.
Category
roofing
Colleen S.
5.0
09/18/2011
Eldon and his son arrived when they said they would, did the work promptly, and did an excellent job. What more could you want?
Description of Work
Installed ceramic tile in foyer, eliminated drywall header at bottom of stairway and refinished, installed drywall, primed it, and installed baseboard on some basement walls.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking
Debbie S.
5.0
08/24/2011
I contacted them as they had, great online rating. When I called them, the representative advised he could not do the job until October, 2011. I then told him it was a small job and he came the next day to assess the same. While assessing, he noticed another area which could leak in sometime and he could do the entire job for less than $200. I hired him for the job and he did the entire thing for $155. He was very respectful and did a great job. He also advised that my roof need not be replaced for another 2 to 3 years. I liked his services and will use the same in future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling to repair a leak on the roof, in July, 2011.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

245 Keener Rd

Lititz, PA 17543

Other Information

Services offered

HOME IMPROVEMENT & MAINTENANCE, GARAGE BUILDERS, BUILDING REMODELING & REPAIR CONTRACTORS, ROOFING & HANDYMAN, WINDOW REPLACEMENT, DECKS, ADDITIONS, AND SUNROOMS.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

No, Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

Elden E Weaver Building & Remodeling offers the following services: HOME IMPROVEMENT & MAINTENANCE, GARAGE BUILDERS, BUILDING REMODELING & REPAIR CONTRACTORS, ROOFING & HANDYMAN, WINDOW REPLACEMENT, DECKS, ADDITIONS, AND SUNROOMS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Icon Masonry Services

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Icon Masonry Services

With a combined total of 20+ years in the masonry industry. We offer services of everything from block foundations, to brick repair and window infills. We work on masonry repair and restoration, as well as building new masonry structures. We do repointing, and chimney repair. We are fully licensed, and insured in the state of Pennsylvania.  

DeVere Flooring and Remodeling is a small family owned Lancaster county based business. We specialize in hardwood, bamboo, luxury vinyl plank and laminate flooring installation and repairs. We also offer services ranging from carpentry, tiling to painting and much more. Ben(the founder and owner) has been in the construction industry for over 15 years and brings a strong work ethic, skilled craftsmanship and integrity to every job no matter the size. We look forward to making your dream for your home a reality.  

Aspen Home Improvements

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Aspen Home Improvements

Aspen Home Improvements specializes in replacement roofs, windows, siding, entry doors and patio doors! Regardless if your project is big or small, we can help! For more than 25 years, Aspen Home Improvements has been the most trusted name in Home Improvement in your area. We pride ourselves in serving our customers with cost-effective and energy-efficient replacements. Additional phone - (717) 569-3700.