Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2007

4.8

(76) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

174A E Main St

Leola, PA 17540

Description

We have been serving Lancaster, York, Harrisburg, Chester county and Maryland for over 25 years and have many thousands of satisfied homeowners. We use the Equiptor for a new roof with no mess! We have 5 highly trained and fully insured crews....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/22/2021


Jessica D.

I really couldn’t be any less satisfied with my experience with B & E Roofing. My roof began leaking in 2018 and I gave the job to B & E. Two years later, after finding black mold along the wall in my son’s closet, I realized my brand new roof was leaking in an entirely different location from the original leak. Long story short, I had B & E come back to my house 3 times, each time they promised me it was fixed, and now almost another year later, it is still leaking. I will be calling another roofing company tomorrow morning to come out and see what they think (I have since had this other company replace my garage roof and they did a fabulous job…and it doesn’t leak). Unbelievable.

Description of Work
New Roof Installed

Category roofing

5.0

02/04/2020


Donna C.

Excellent work! Arrived on time, completed job as agreed, and did thorough cleanup. Crew members were personable, efficient and hard working. B&E is first on our list for roofing needs.

Description of Work
Replacement of asphalt shingle roof on two-story house with four levels

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review. It was wonderful working with You & [Member Name Removed].

5.0

08/16/2017


Tom L.

The job went very well. I was surprised how fast a crew of 5-6 people could tear off the roof and put a new one on. We had some rain in the forecast for later in the day and I was a little concerned but they assured me that it would be watertight before any rain fell. To followup on the job, we just received a gift basket containing Lancaster County food products as a thank you for using their services, which was a nice touch on their part.

Description of Work
New roof for house. Included removing old roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review! It was great working with you. We hope you enjoy the gift basket.

5.0

08/01/2017


Suzanne B.

My experience was fantastic. They were just very professional, they did an excellent job. They were very courteous, answered questions, I was really happy with them. I would give them an "A" overall and across the board and I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/16/2017


Rick F.

Great experience. Arrived on time. Cleaned up nicely afterward. Very fair price.

Description of Work
New shingled roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review! It was wonderful working with you.

5.0

07/04/2017


Linda E.

The work was done efficiently, professionally, clean up was flawless.

Description of Work
We had a complete roof replacement & 4 skylights replaced

Category roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your kind review! It was wonderful working with you.

2.0

05/12/2017


Ronald S.

Ventilation baffles were poorly installed and minimal effort was applied to fix the problem when I brought it to their attention. Worker that came to fix the problem didn't even have the right tools - had to borrow mine. Poor clean-up effort; I filled a small plastic bag with nails, screws and pieces of metal that I found laying in the grass and on the driveway. Screw lines uneven on metal roof and many areas where screws were not installed and should have been. Attention-to-detail lacking - more concerned with speed than doing a quality job.

Description of Work
Replace asphalt shingle roof, including decking and addition of baffles for ventilation on house, and install metal roof on garage.

Category roofing

2.0

04/20/2017


Robin M.

We had 3 windows replaced and a quote for roofing and siding. The price was good for all quotes and we considered going forward with the roof and siding replacement after they replaced the windows. I was home when the windows were replaced. We had rotten wood around two of the windows and I asked if this would be replaced (and we would have been happy to pay for it). The worker said "if it can hold a nail then its fine". Well it wasn't fine. We went with another company after getting several quotes and they ended up replacing the rotten wood around the window when the replaced the roof and siding. There was water damage. Four months later we notice a missing piece around one of the windows. Since the windows were replaced by B & E we contacted them to ask about repair. After many calls and e-mails (they even came out to measure it!) we have not heard back from them- no repair has been made. We offered to pay for the missing piece after we could not find it and still nothing. I think we are most upset because they insinuated it was damaged by the other company- we did a very careful inspection after the roofer was done (looked at every square inch of the house on a ladder) and there was absolutely nothing wrong with the window or any other part of the house. B & E does not stand behind their work- and this was such a simple fix.

Description of Work
3 windows replaced

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/11/2017


Ron L.

Excellent job. Workers arrived on time, and kept to task the entire time they were here. The workers were very polite. When they left, everything was cleaned up. Very professional job.

Description of Work
Roof was replaced.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for your review! It was wonderful working with you!

5.0

01/31/2017


Tonda A.

Every thing went as scheduled. Actually have them doing some home improvement stuff now.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and these guys were very professional and friendly. Glad I hired them.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review! It is great to be working with you.

5.0

10/12/2016


Todd L.

Very well on time and courteous and left the job perfectly clean.

Description of Work
I was getting water in a bonus room over the garage. I thought I needed a new roof as mine is 24 years old. I called in B&E and they went up on the roof and determined I did not need a new roof but a ridgevent which changes the price from $15000+ to $600. So they installed a ridgevent and pipe boots.

Category egress windows, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review! It was great working with you.

5.0

09/27/2016


Richard E.

B&E remodelling and roofing was recommended from a friend. They were 1 of numerous estimates I received for this large project. Mark one of the owners came out to do the estimate. He was very friendly and took his time to explain everything they were going to do and the products they used. Once the work started his crew were professional and punctual. Everyone was polite. This was a big job and his crews were here for two weeks straight, always informing me what work was going to be performed the following days. My wife and I love the make over B&E did on our house. We have had many people stop and tell us they love the house and the way it looks. The craftsmanship is impeccable. If you are thinking of remodelling you home do not hesitate to use them, they are the best. Thanks Mark and B&E Rich & Wendi

Description of Work
Metal roof, vinyl siding, soffit, gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your kind review. It was wonderful to work with you both.

5.0

09/26/2016


Dorothy B.

Very well. Price came in less than half of othere estimates. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Replace Dormer Windows and fix flahing

Category egress windows, roofing

1.0

04/03/2016


eric M.

I reached out to the company for an estimate and they responded on the first day with a question about what I wanted. So I responded 4 times and still have not heard anything back. I guess business is really good that they are too busy to respond to me.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category roofing

1.0

01/26/2016


Richard P.

THE RATINGS ARE ONLY FOR THE SHUR-FLO GUTTER GUARDS COMPARED TO THE AMERIMAX GUTTER GUARDS. It was an extremely bad experience for the following reasons: 1. Leaves piled up in all of the gutter guards as well as the South roof valley area. When I complained about these problems, I was assured that the leaves would ALL blow off of the gutter guards in time. 2. As the before images taken nearly two months after installation indicate, the leaves were blown off of the roof except the South roof valley area but were not all blown off of the gutter guards. 3. The pile up of leaves in the South roof valley area was caused by a cheap "Mickey Mouse" rainwater diverter. 4. I replaced the Shur-Flo gutter guards over my garage with higher rated Amerimax gutter guards, and they worked extremely well. 5. I asked B & E how much they would charge to replace all of the remaining unsatisfactory Shur-Flo gutter guards with Amerimax gutter guards I had purchased for $176.00. 6. Obviously, I was outraged that B & E had the unmitigated gall to ask me to pay $357.50 to remove the faulty gutter guards they had charged me about $825.00 to install, and replace them with Amerimax gutter guards that I had purchased for $176. 7. Since gutter guards stuffed with leaves would detract from the market value of my home, I hired a local more ethical (in my view) contractor who only charged me $180.00 (nearly one half as much as B & E) to remove and replace the Shur-Flo gutter guards. 8. AMAZON STOPPED SELLING SHUR-FLO GUTTER GUARDS WHEN A POSTING ON THEIR WEBSITE INDICATED THAT THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN OR IF THEY WOULD BE BACK IN STOCK. THE ONLY 2 CUSTOMER RATINGS WERE A 1 STAR AND A 2 STAR (OUT OF 5 MAXIMUM), AND THEY ACCUSED SHUR-FLO OF FALSE ADVERTISING. IN SHARP CONTRAST, 10 HOME DEPOT PROFESSIONAL INSTALLERS GAVE AMERIMAX THE MAXIMUM 5 STAR RATING IN 2015. 9. I am seeking a refund from B & E for $825 + $176 + $180 = $1,181. 10. IN LIEU OF MY ACTUAL TOTAL DAMAGES OF $1,181, I AM WILLING TO ACCEPT A FULFILLMENT OF B & E PROPOSAL # 7175 THAT HS A LISTED VALUE OF $1,420. Member rebuttal of Company Response regarding gutter guards: 1. It is obvious that, in a wooded area, leaves will fall onto the roof and gutter guards do not have leaf repellant qualities. B & E did not have to convince me of such nonsense. 2. The company removed and replaced working gutter guards that kept leaves out of the rain gutters as well as the gutter guards themselves. Refer to attached Pre B&E gutter guards file. 3. They replaced them with the Shur-Flo gutter guards after assuring me that they worked fine and they had received no complaints. I find this very difficult to believe, 4. Two B & E representatives insisted that the leaves would fall off or blow away from the Shur-Flo gutter guards. They did not fall off or blow away from my gutter guards nearly two months after they were installed as the images indicate. Actually, in addition to many leaves that had their stems trapped in gutter guard holes and could not blow off, many others did not fall off or blow away. This is also confirmed by my pictures and the only two reviews of this product on Amazon. The reviews are very dismal and also refute the B & E claim that the leaves will blow off the gutter guards. Refer to attached Shur Flo Amazon file. 5. We are considering downsizing within a few years. I will be 90 this year and my wife will be 87. Our large house and yard is becoming too much to manage. Homes in my neighborhood are selling from the mid 6 figures to the lower 7 figures and leaf-filled gutter guards at any time of year would seriously detract from the sale value of my home. 6. I caution any users of B & E roofing to get any verbal assurances in writing because the Shur-Flo gutter guards did not work at all for me. They replaced working leaf-free gutter guards with leaf-trapping gutter guards, and I had to bear the $1,181 expense of replacing them.

Description of Work
Installed Shur-Flo gutter guards after informing me that they worked fine and they had no customer complaints.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

The gutter guard installed is meant to keep leaves out of the gutters to prevent clogging. If trees are near roof, leaves may fall onto gutters and roof. There is not a leaf repellant on the gutter guards. We have tried several times to explain to the homeowner that we cannot guarantee leaves will not fall on the roof or gutters. I, personally, have had these gutter guards on my home for 8 years. We live in the trees, yes, leaves fall on the gutters and roof. But, they fall off or blow away and never cause a clog in my gutters.

5.0

12/01/2015


James W.

B & E Roofing completed the removal and replacement of my 2500 sq ft roof in a single day, using our preferred shingles and perforated ?Deck Armor? underlayment. The five-man crew was polite and careful to wear booties inside the house. B & E?s Roofer Buggy was very impressive to watch. It received the old roofing materials easily, as its hydraulic mechanism positioned it immediately under the eaves. When finished, the Buggy was withdrawn, and the contents were deposited into a waiting dump truck. The shingles were delivered by a hydraulic arm directly to the roof with great efficiency, allowing the front roof section to be shingled while the back section was being stripped. Although my home is 50 years old, the chimney flashing has never been satisfactory. They fixed this by fashioning a ?cricket? triangle that directs the flow of water around the chimney. I tested it with a hose at full flow, and it managed the extra water easily. They even made an extra trip to remove any remaining debris and nails. I can highly recommend B & E for Angie?s members. They are efficient and up-to-date, providing a great value to their customers.

Description of Work
Remove and replace roof with GAF HD HD Architectural shingles

Category roofing

5.0

09/06/2015


Janet U.

B&E Roofing did a great job replacing my roof. The men were well organized and worked well as a team. I was impressed with the efficiencies achieved using the Equipter and how careful everyone was cleaning the yard at the end of the day. Lancaster Seamless was the subcontractor used to replace the gutters and downspouts. Everyone involved in this project worked hard, was respectful and professional.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your kind review!

5.0

08/31/2015


Robert B.

VERY GOOD ! WORK WAS VERY MUCH ON TIME. EXCELLENT JOB AND PERFECT CLEANUP. TOOK 2 DAYS TOTAL ! VERY COURTEOUS WORKERS . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED COMPANY. SALESMAN WAS NOT HARD SELL OR PRESSURE. THE WINDOW INSTALLATION IS EXCELLENT !

Description of Work
ALL NEW REPLACEMENT WINDOWS IN HOUSE .

Category roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed], for contracting us for your windows! It was a pleasure to work with you!

5.0

06/25/2015


William M.

Job completed in one day. Everything went great from start to finish.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/06/2015


amanda D.

I went with B&E based on the very positive reviews from Angie's List. Overall, I had a great experience with this company! They showed up on time the day of the job and they completed it all in that day. They cleaned up really well and took a lot of care not to damage my property. Amos was the foreman of the job and he was great. I did not feel this company tried to throw any curve balls or pull any fast ones. The only additional charge (very minimal) I had was for a couple pieces of plywood that they needed to replace and they tell you about that in the official proposal. The roof looks great and after sending final payment, I received a great gift box of various goods from Amish country. Will most certainly use this company again for any other needs that might arise.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! The guys enjoyed working with you, too.

1.0

05/06/2015


roger S.

This company explained to us, we do not do work in the city. My summation is it struct me as some type of bias towards the inter city and its many residents.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), I am sorry you received incorrect information. We do roofing work in the city. If you could give us a call, we could discuss the situation.

5.0

03/12/2015


Steven M.

I feel it fair to alter my first grade of which I gave B & E an "F". Amos contacted me a week later and sincerely apologized for the missed appointment and I gave him another chance. Bad weather forced us to re-schedule several times and he finally made to the house today. I found Amos to be friendly & professional . The estimate will be sent next week and I am looking forward to doing business with him. Based on my impression of Amos I would recommend B & E Roofing.

Description of Work
Nothing as of yet.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for your kind review.

5.0

01/09/2015


Janice H.

Amos and 3 others showed up promptly at 7:30 on a blustery, windy, cold morning. He went over everything he was going to do. He answered my questions. They used their Equiptor 4000 to catch all debris from the roof tear off. This is a trash collector( similar to a dumpster) that is at the roof level with a cover over the gutters to prevent debris from following in. The 4 men quickly removed the shingles, drip edges, and installed ice and water shields around the bottom edges, valleys dormers and chimney. I asked why they were cutting into the chimney mortar. Amos said this was to put the flashing in so not water can get behind the flashing and get into the ceiling. This is a problem I had. Then they would caulk the flashing. This was not done in the 2 previous roofing jobs. After finishing around 4 Pm I expected the workers to be anxious to clean up and leave. However each worker went over the grounds, gutters and roof to pick up anything they missed in cleaning up. They found some tar paper, and shingles. I saw some paper cups by the park entrance next to our house that were put there by walkers. I was curious as to what they would do. A worker picked it up and threw it into their dumpster. they blew the driveway sidewalk, and street free of dust and debris. They made another round to pick up any lingering metal, nails and other magnetic debris. left the place cleaner than they found it. Whole ordeal looked like a barn raising. We waited about 10 weeks for them to do the work BUT it was WORTH it. Extremely pleased. We picked them because of Angie's list reviews, the fact they offered a 50 year pipe boot (had leakage there too), and ice and water shield in all valleys and dormers. Other quotes did not mention this. If they offer this they should state so in their quote Otherwise others, like me, may think they don't offer the product, or would charge more for this service. Price included a senior discount.

Description of Work
removed old roof shingles and replaced them with 50 year GAF high definition architectural shingles and 50 year pipe boots. Removed all debris including cleaning with magnetic sweep.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

The nice review is appreciated! We really enjoyed working with you on your roof replacement!

5.0

12/19/2014


Irving W.

They did an outstanding job. It took them only 8 hours to do the whole job. They cleaned up after themselves. They did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
The removed my old roof and installed a new one.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you, too! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to replace your roof!

5.0

11/26/2014


Janice B.

Could never say enough praises!! Have never in all my days had nicer, attentive to details, patient with my concerns, and. respectful people. They were always on time, cleaned up, and I feel confident they did a quality job. Wish they could no other kinds of work for us.!!!

Description of Work
Replaced roof , down spouts and stabilized roof inside attic

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Such kind words! Thanks! Are you aware we also have a remodeling division! :) Let us know if you need any home remodeling in the future! We'd be happy to help you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    RemodelingExpertsPA.com

    The top services we are known for are: Deck and porch construction, metal roof installation, constructing garages, and basement remodeiling. We strive every time to go above and beyond to make our customer happy with the work completed.  

    South Central PA Handyman

    Offering handyman services in your area. Contact us today to discuss your project. We look forward to speaking with you.  

    Hillcrest Roofing & Siding

    Hillcrest Roofing and Siding is an Amish roofing and siding contractor located in Kinzers, PA. Our roofing specialists offer roof replacement, installation, and maintenance services, as well as window and siding installation. Specializing in asphalt shingles as well as metal roofing, we are the local roofing contractor you’ve been searching for. As a residential roofing company, we have been serving South Central PA and the Delaware Valley since 2010. Our commitment to professional roof installation and roof replacement as local roofers has earned us an excellent reputation with homeowners. Read our customers’ reviews find out why we are considered one of the best roofing contractors in Lancaster County. And, we are continually expanding our service area into Chester County, Montgomery County, and Bucks County. We go the distance to give you a new roof, stress-free! Additional location: 1000 Greenbrier Rd, Dornsife PA 17823  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation & repair - asphalt shingles, seam metal roofing, vinyl & composite siding, aluminum gutters, & replacement windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC

    How is B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC overall rated?

    B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC open?

    B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC provide

    B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC?

    Yes, B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offers warranties.

    What services does B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offer?

    B & E Roofing & Remodeling LLC offers the following services: Installation & repair - asphalt shingles, seam metal roofing, vinyl & composite siding, aluminum gutters, & replacement windows.