BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 2010

Here at Barbosa Sewer & Drain Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the sewer and septic trade with over 20 years of experience. We are commitment to quality from beginning to end of your project. Count on our reliable staff for regular residential septic tank cleaning services. Family own and operated business. Quality service is guaranteed. Multiple home discounts available when applicable....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (16)sewer cleaning (13)plumbers (4)excavating (2)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

01/03/2020


Al Z.

I was having problems with the toilet not flushing right and found out the tank was not pumped in 10 years. Called Barbosa and had it pumped and the lines cleaned out. Mike discussed some of the problems I might have and we decided to replace the old (cast iron ) lines as there was most likely a break in the line some where. he returned 2 days later ( right after New Year ) with a back hoe and dug up and replaced the old lines with PVC. there were a few obstacles with the job but he was Very professional and knew exactly what to do. He kept me informed the whole way threw the process. by afternoon the job was completed and working great. he even fixed another smaller line that was a problem. the price he quoted was what he charged even with the extra work. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Barbosa to anyone needing work. Thanks again the Barbosa for a job well done !!!!

Description of Work
septic pumped

Category excavators, septic tank, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

08/25/2019


Edmund C.

man was professional and on time. In fact very on time.

Description of Work
empty septic

Category septic tank

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2019

5.0

04/15/2019


summer K.

This is at least the second time that we have used Barbosa. When Steve showed up on time I recognized him from the first time. Just as before, he was kind and polite. He looked over the situation and started doing his job. (We have a unique situation since our original home is over 100 years old. Part of what needs pumped is near our goat pen, so there was straw mixed in with the "regular" household waste.) He did the best that he could to get out the "regular stuff" and allowed me to spray some water to try to loosen more up. He was pleasant and helpful during all of this time. He even put the doors back down for me and closed up the shed. Also, I need to recognize the office staff too. I had called another service and was playing phone tag with them for three days. After no return call on the fourth day, I looked for another company and tried Barbosa. She answered promptly, found our records from 3 years ago, and got us scheduled within two business days! She reviewed the payment amount, ways to pay and told us the service man's name who would be out. All the time with a cheerful tone in her voice. I have put their number in my phone for Septic and they will be who we call from now on!

Description of Work
Septic Tank Pumping

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

5.0

12/10/2017


Rita A.

I accidently spoke to 2 different companies, thinking it was one company. Their names were very similar so I got it confused. The second company showed up shortly after, but this company already started and removed the cap. I felt terrible for the mix up and called the company to discuss it. I will hire them next time to compare the services. Let the best man win.

Description of Work
my septic needed to be cleaned out. It was more than 3 years since it's last cleaning.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


Lynn G.

They came when they said that they would, and the man was very professional. He had no problems answering all of our questions politely. I will call them again.

Description of Work
I needed the septic tank emptied.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

5.0

02/27/2017


Mike R.

Service performed well

Description of Work
Serviced septic system

Category septic tank

Cost $412

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2017

5.0

10/17/2016


Ivan M.

Very curtiuous and professional.

Description of Work
Empty and clean tank.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2016

5.0

02/27/2016


Jason B.

Like I had an Easy Button! No complaints.

Description of Work
Cleaned Septic system

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2016

5.0

12/07/2015


JOSHUA W.

From beginning to end, the service was great. When I called the office to schedule service, they were responsive and immediately setup an appointment for the same week. The serviceman, Steve, arrived right on time with no issues. During the service, Steve made himself available to address any questions or concerns. I ended up outside talking with Steve the entire time and asking lots of questions, as this was the first time we had the tank pumped since moving into the house 3 1/2 years ago. Steve was very thorough in his service visit and answered all of my questions with the utmost professionalism. I am extremely pleased with all aspects of this Barbosa service visit, and would not hesitate to contect them again and definitely would recommend them to others. Thank you!

Description of Work
Inspected and Pumped the septic tank

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2015

5.0

08/28/2015


Jacqueline P.

Description of Work
Clean sewers. Very professional. Was very careful with the lawn.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

5.0

12/18/2014


STEVE A.

Description of Work
Had cess pool pumped, other service also. Excellent!

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2013

5.0

09/07/2014


Carol E.

Great. The service was completed quickly, professionally and with minimum disruption. I plan on using Barbosa again for any septic, sewer or drainage needs.

Description of Work
Cleaned Septic tank and installed 2 extensions.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $865

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2014

5.0

03/29/2013


Gerard E.

They did a good job and I was happy with their service. They came when they were supposed to come, their work was satisfactory and I had no complaints.

Description of Work
I used Barbosa Sewer & Drain probably around October last year. They came out to clear the pipes that clogged up and they have to use a water jet to unclog the pipes and they also empty the septic tank.

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2012

5.0

03/26/2013


Al M.

We recently had a tank alarm go off which alerted us that there was a problem with the septic mound system. I called Barbosa around 8:30 am and they came out to the property within a couple of hours. Our technician's name was Mike. He was very informative. He diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced a broken septic pump. He then went on to test the system only to find that, although the pump was now in working order, it wasn't pumping anything out because the mound hadn't been cleaned and needed to be flushed as well. Mike had to call out a different truck for this job but it was there in less than half an hour. They flushed out the mound system quickly and efficiently. Before leaving, Mike wanted to confirm that everything was working as it should be so he asked us to flush toilets and run water while monitoring the situation. Overall it was a super experience. I would definitely use them again! Very fast and very professional.

Description of Work
Septic pump and accessories replaced, mound system flushed and pumped out holding tank.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2013

5.0

06/11/2012


David A R.

We had just acquired a house with a septic tank, and never had a septic system before. We chose Barbosa and were glad we did. The scheduling of the pumping was friendly and efficient. Steve came right at the scheduled time, and efficiently pumped out the tank while giving me advice on taking care of the septic system, letting me know how to maintain it until the next pumping. I will hire Barbosa to do it when the time comes.

Description of Work
We had the septic tank pumped out.

Category septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2012

5.0

09/01/2011


Bevery C.

went well. He was here on time, finished the job that day and the pipe is no longer leaking.

Description of Work
He had to fix the pipe that takes all the water out of the house to the septic. It was in the cinder block wall and leaking. He put in new piping, changed the location to a better location, and had to dig up parts of the front of the house to redirect new piping to septic. Did a great job, was very professional and had all the tools that he needed.

Category excavators, plumbing, septic tank

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    7490 INTERCHANGE RD

    Lehighton, PA 18235

    Hours

    Monday
    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.barbosasepticservices.com/

    Services Not Offered

    indoor plumbing, water system installations

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA50914
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/11/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC

    How is BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC overall rated?

    BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC open?

    BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC provide

    BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offer free estimates?

    No, BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC?

    No, BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offer?

    BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC offers the following services: septic cleaning, septic repairs, septic pump repairs, septic installation, sewer line installation, high pressure jetting, routering, video inspections

    Are there any services BARBOSA SEWER & DRAIN INC does not offer?

    indoor plumbing, water system installations