Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D-Bug Pest Control

Founded 1939 • With Angi since October 2005

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1142 Mission Rd

LATROBE, PA 15650

Description

Since 1939, D-Bug Pest Control, Inc., has been a family-owned-and-operated business that provides personalized pest control in Latrobe, PA servicing 10 counties in South Western PA. We offer termite and pest control in Latrobe, Uniontown, Johnstown, Somerset, Greensburg, Irwin, Belle Vernon, New Kensington, Washington, Pittsburgh and more! Our sales representatives have more than 30 years of experience and don’t try to force a service or package on you. We customize each service to best meet your needs. Owners, Shawn & Val Varchetti are following in the family footsteps by purchasing D-Bug Pest Control, Inc. from Val’s parents. The Varchettis offer the same quality service and work ethic as the family before them. Since 1939, D-Bug Pest has developed unique methods and applications for effective pest control including wildlife removal, bed bug removal, mice and rat exclusion as well as termite and bed bug inspections. D-Bug also offers homeowners TAP Insulation services, which combines insulation installation and pest control to offer our customers a solution that saves money, is energy efficient, and assists in controlling unwanted pests in the home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2016


Wendy R.

They took care of problem in one visit

Description of Work
Mortar bees

Category pest control

5.0

11/22/2014


Richard M.

We were happy with that service. I was surprised that we got a very good result. We have very few stink bugs left after they sprayed. They were good. They came when they said they would. The work that they did was effective.

Description of Work
We used D-Bug Pest Control for a spraying job for stink bugs because we were overwhelmed with them.

Category pest control

5.0

10/29/2014


Brad D.

The last minute service was great. We had an infestation in our sunroom and was getting worse by the hour. D-Bug came promptly after fitting us in and while they weren't able to find the problem they we're able to solve the issue with traps and spraying. Typically they like to see where the ants are and treat them at the source but there seemed to not be a source other than they were coming in from outside looking for a place to nest. In that case spraying did the trick for us.

Description of Work
Helped with Ant Control.

Category pest control

5.0

01/11/2014


Robert M.

._x000D_|_x000D_|Salesman provided good details on planned treatment, although I did have to follow-up to clarify distance between injection points and the response from their office wasn't as specific as I would like._x000D_|_x000D_|The service technician was excellent. He patiently explained each step of the project and accepted my input. As he promised, the work left no visible traces, including where he drilled through our front porch concrete slab to inject solution beneath it. He also explained the pesticides and procedure used.

Description of Work
Performed subsurface injection of pesticides around perimeter of house and along tie wall for active termite infestation plus interior/exterior surface spraying for crawling insects (spiders and ants)

Category pest control

4.0

06/15/2013


Gwen C.

.George Hornbake, the business owner, came to perform an assessment and discuss treatment. He arrived on time explained the available service and cost. He refused to perform a check on termite traps that had been placed by a different exterminator, because and quot;they wouldn't make any money.and quot; Then he said and quot;I don't like those traps anyway.and quot; He let me know he didn't think the type of traps I had were no good. His attitude put me off. A follow-up appointment was made to treat for carpenter bees and do a general interior and exterior treatment. The men who performed the service came late, but they had called to let me know they were having difficulty finding our home. They performed the treatments as arranged and left a bill, which was what I expected.

Description of Work
Assessed the property. Sprayed for carpenter bees. General preventive treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for using D-Bug Pest Control. Though a valued member of our team, George is not the owner of D-Bug Pest Control. Pertaining to the comments on checking the termite "traps". Termite control involves a lot of liability, therefore we cannot comment on another companies services, especially when they use a different treatment method then we do. We could do a termite inspection at no cost on your property and if you would like we could take over your termite stations and install our product at half of our usual fee. If you need any other assistance please don't hesitate to give me a call at 724-537-3671. Ask for Shawn.
5.0

05/23/2013


Karen B.

Ca lled on Monday, talked to receptionist, who was very pleasant. She said rep would call as soon as he came back to the office. Not long after Ron phoned, discussed the problem, and he was at the house within the hour. He thoroughly explained the treatment plan and the cost. He said he would call at 7:30 Tuesday morning to let me know when the technician would be able to perform the service. And he called promptly at 7:30!! Technician arrived on time, very nice gentleman. He answered all my questions and performed the work efficiently and neatly. He removed his shoes when he entered the house, which was very considerate. Well satisfied with work done, and if I have any more pest problems[hope not!!] I will feel very comfortable with using D-Bug again.

Description of Work
Treated for termites

Category pest control

5.0

05/10/2013


Linda M.

I made three payments throughout the year and they send three or four people a year for maintenance. Their price is pretty comparable to other companies.

Description of Work
D-Bug Inc put in termite stations and send someone to check them.

Category pest control

5.0

04/24/2013


Elaine E.

Their prices are good. They are very prompt and pretty effective. They have fixed every problem we have had.

Description of Work
I use D-Bug Inc for pest control and extermination.

Category pest control

4.0

05/10/2012


JANET J M.

They were responsive and I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We last had D-Bug come out for a chipmunk problem.

Category pest control

5.0

05/03/2012


Rick S.

We have used D-Bug for over 14 years to control insects in our house. We had found ants shortly after we moved in and called D-Bug. We have been on a maintenance plan where they call 4 times a year and come out and spray the interior and exterior. We recentrly moved and one of the first calls I made was to Ron. The house sat emply for a few months and we had many insects throughout. He came out very quickly and treated the whole house inside and out. Already we have a noticeable improvement. We are now on the maintenance plan with our new home and will continue with the D-Bug services.

Description of Work
In our previous home we had a problem with ants inside. D-Bug took care of that problem for us. In our new home we found ants and a whole lot more! The house was treated as part of the sale from another vendor and the job was not done very well and the bugs persisted, needless to say, we had to have it redone correctly with D-Bug.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mosquito Joe of Greensburg-Johnstown

    We treat all exterior pests! Mosquito Joe of Greensburg-Johnstown provides mosquito and exterior pest solutions for residential and commercial properties throughout our area. Our certified technicians perform barrier sprays that are effective, affordable, completely tailored to your yard. They’ll get you and your family back to enjoying outside with a treatment that keeps your yard mosquito free for up to 21 days. Mosquito Joe of Greensburg-Johnstown also offers solutions for municipalities, parks, businesses, and any commercial property to keep outdoor spaces comfortable and mosquito free. Have a special event coming up? We can provide treatment for BBQ's, birthday parties, graduations or any gathering you want your guests remember the fun, not the bugs. Contact us today for a free quote!  

    WITT PEST MANAGEMENT

    Witt Pest Management is Pittsburgh's OLDEST and MOST ADVANCED pest control company. For more than a century, we have been protecting the health and property of businesses and homeowners throughout the Greater Pittsburgh area. As a family-owned and operated company, our team is dedicated to meeting the needs of our customers with the highest level of personalized, quality service. Harry L. Witt started Witt Pest Management in 1908 with a simple business philosophy: give people the best service possible at a fair price, and you've got a good chance for success. More than 100 years later, our philosophy is still the same. We have become industry leaders in productivity and innovation, taking the practice of traditional pest control and evolving the concept by emphasizing "pest management," a more proactive and holistic approach to monitoring and managing real and potential pest problems at commercial facilities and residences. We consider our service, sales and office staff to be a part of our extended family, creating an atmosphere that encourages personalized service and genuine customer care. In fact, all members of our pest solutions team are focused on delivering exceptional service to every customer, every time. Because we're Pittsburghers and care deeply about the people who live in our region, the health and well-being of our customers, their families, their pets and their property is our top priority. All of our service technicians are licensed by the PA Department of Agriculture and receive ongoing training and advanced certifications. As a QualityPro Certified company, we meet the highest industry standards. To strengthen your confidence in Witt Pest Management, every employee is required to pass detailed background checks, as well as regular drug testing.  

    Offers by WITT PEST MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Bee Control

    Locally owned - owner Steve Repasky, published author and nationally recognized honey bee expert with over 25 years of insect control expertise (B.S.Wildlife Biology). phone - North: (724) 772-9099, South: (412) 344-8007, West: (412) 262-5335, East: (412) 856-0559. Three licensed employees in addition to owner who is certified. Sub- contractors not used with the rare exception of crane access necessary for elevated nests requiring removal. Pricing in some cases can be provided by phone. Otherwise done on-site. For further information about the company please access our website or feel free to call the owner. The company is fully insured, licensed and certified. All work warranted and emergency call-out available 24/7. Special attention given to honey bee colonies both in swarms and established colonies - owner is certified Master Beekeeper and is able to remove and relocate honey bees alive.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Since 1939, D-Bug Pest Control, Inc., has been a family-owned-and-operated business that provides personalized pest control in Latrobe, PA servicing 10 counties in South Western PA. We offer termite and pest control in Latrobe, Uniontown, Johnstown, Somerset, Greensburg, Irwin, Belle Vernon, New Kensington, Washington, Pittsburgh and more! Our sales representatives have more than 30 years of experience and don’t try to force a service or package on you. We customize each service to best meet y

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D-Bug Pest Control

    How is D-Bug Pest Control overall rated?

    D-Bug Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are D-Bug Pest Control open?

    D-Bug Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does D-Bug Pest Control provide

    D-Bug Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover

    Does D-Bug Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, D-Bug Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does D-Bug Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, D-Bug Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D-Bug Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, D-Bug Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by D-Bug Pest Control?

    No, D-Bug Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does D-Bug Pest Control offer?

    D-Bug Pest Control offers the following services: Since 1939, D-Bug Pest Control, Inc., has been a family-owned-and-operated business that provides personalized pest control in Latrobe, PA servicing 10 counties in South Western PA. We offer termite and pest control in Latrobe, Uniontown, Johnstown, Somerset, Greensburg, Irwin, Belle Vernon, New Kensington, Washington, Pittsburgh and more! Our sales representatives have more than 30 years of experience and don’t try to force a service or package on you. We customize each service to best meet y