Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling is a fully licensed and insured family owned and operated business serving Southern Chester County and surrounding areas. Located in Landenberg, Pennsylvania, we have over 25 years of experience in the HVAC industry. Our company philosophy is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance, and we are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business comes from repeat customers and referrals. These customers have experienced first hand the significant savings we can offer on all heating and air conditioning products and services. We are able to offer unbeatable prices by keeping our overhead low, while always maintaining superior quality work. We use brand name products you know and trust and back our work with service and warranties. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best personal service in the industry....

Other local Pros in your area

Done Right Today

Done Right Today is FAST, FRIENDLY, & AFFORDABLE. We are always available to provide plumbing and drain cleaning services at a time that is confident for you. Locallly owned and operated out of Delaware. Call today!!!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Done Right Today on Angi
Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC

Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC, lives by the golden rule. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality dependable service at affordable prices for all of your plumbing & home improvement needs; always on time & on budget. We take great pride in exceeding your every expectation. We take care of all of your plumbing needs large & small, from complete plumbing for new construction, additions, & remodels, to all faucets, fixtures, pipes, hot water heaters, drain cleaning, sump pumps, water & sewer mains & more! We treat all of our customers the way we would like to be treated, with honest, reliable, personalized service at affordable prices.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Delaware Plumbing Professionals

We take great pride in being family owned and operated. Our mission is to provide our customers with exceptional service while delivering top-notch quality. Our reputation is based on the service and quality we provide, as well as the safety of our customers and their homes. We strive for transparency throughout your entire experience with our company and as well, promise to be upfront and honest. We treat your home like our home. Call us today for Better Service, Better Price, Better Value!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Delaware Plumbing Professionals on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2016


Frank S.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/02/2014


Julian W.

He's wonderful. I would recommend him to anybody. He's the boss and he's the one who comes out and he does everything and that's what we liked about him. This guy is amazing.

Description of Work
Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling put the new A/C; we had those heaters removed and did put the new heaters.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

06/25/2014


Steve D.

With our original system getting up there in years we researched and vetted 3 different HVAC firms, receiving quotes from all 3. ComfortZone came in with the best solution, best price and we really liked Jeff. Jeff is straightforward, no BS, he quotes you the equipment at his cost. He even shows you the sheet with his pricing on each piece of equipment. He only sells Carrier, which he stands behind. He does not try to sell the Carrier equipment which is new and unproven, he likes to put in proven equipment that he knows from experience will work, and last which was very important to us. We put in an Air Source Heat Pump / Two stage variable speed Furnace(propane) combo, replaced all the lines, added in a Humidifier and a large filter pad to eliminate much of the pollen etc.. Our system was 17 years old, we have never seen so much air come out of the ducts after the install was complete. The system is also much quieter. Jeff will be coming by twice a year for maintenance for $150 per year. Much cheaper then our previous HVAC company. I would recommend his company to anyone without hesitation. Our house is now very comfortable, we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Replace our existing HVAC system. AC + Furnace with a Hybrid system - Air Source Heat Pump and Furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/25/2014


Cynthia S.

Everything went just as he told us it would. He helped us get an air conditioner that would work for our home and be a reasonable price. He ordered the air conditioner and within 3 days he was at our house installing it. It took under 4 hours and our house was cool once again. Comfort zone heating and cooling have done many jobs for us. Our heater has broken down a couple of times and they come right out and fix it. They always try to help you and fix the problem as soon as they can get the parts. Also they try to fix the units so you don't have to spend money buying a new one. If you do have to buy a new unit they give you all the options from high to low so you can what works best for you. I highly recommend comfort zone heating and cooling. The service and quality of work is ****** (5 star)

Description of Work
He replaced our air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2014


Carol D.

I really like this company. Jeff did a bit of an extra inspection beyond the original Angie's List deal. We agreed that a new water heater was needed and he quickly got an estimate to me. After I asked about a tankless water heater, Jeff advised me on getting one. So I now have a new tankless water heater and am very happy with it. I was also quite satisfied with the price. Within a week after installation, Jeff called to make sure the heater was performing well. Jeff also responded quickly when I thought my gas heater was down. Fortunately, turned out not to be a problem other than replacing some batteries in the thermostat but he certainly was very responsive. I plan to get a new HVAC system in the near future and will certainly use Comfort Zone for the installation.

Description of Work
1. Provided furnace system check up - an Angie's List Deal 2. In addition to furnace check up, looked at water heater and a/c coils 3. Provided cost proposal for new water heater 4. Made an emergency call for furnace 5. Advised and provided cost proposal for a tankless water heater 6. Installed tankless water heater 7. Provided cost estimate for new HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

02/01/2014


Alexander D.

Technician was very courteous, punctual and professional. He performed the advertised service completely to my satisfaction and to the advertised price; no hidden or surprise charges. Was pleased with the service.

Description of Work
This was an "Angie's List - Big Deal": $49 for a Gas-Furnace, Air-Conditioner, or Water-Heater Tune-Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/27/2014


Virginia H.

.

Description of Work
He went to the basement. Was there a while. came up went to his truck, came back went to the basement . when he came back he had a dirty filter which he took out. I asked him if he could start my gas fireplace. he tried and tried but couldn't do it. If he had looked at the directions he could have done it easy. I use to do it myself but I can't get on my knees any more. Looking back, I should not have asked him to do that since it is not his expertise. I usually do my AC filter myself and I buy the filters in packs of 2. I even, although I can't prove it, think he used my filter as the one he replaced. Would not recommend nor use them again. I saw that he did that and realized it was not part of the deal and that I had one there. .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The customer purchased an Angie's List "Big Deal" for a $49 furnace tune-up. The deal did not include a replacement filter or filter change, however the technician noticed that the customer had a clean filter sitting next to the furnace. The technician changed the filter while he was there since the filter in the unit was dirty (which he explained and showed to the customer). The customer thought we were providing a new filter as part of the service, and was initially upset that we used her replacement filter. When we explained the situation and she realized what was included in the "Big Deal", she was very happy with the service as we actually did more than what was included in the Angie's List Big Deal. We even returned for a second appointment and gave her a complimentary filter for her next filter change due to the misunderstanding. The technician's assessment of the fireplace was that it may need a new gas valve. The customer told him that it was still under warranty, therefore he advised the customer to contact the company that installed it as the replacement part was most likely covered by the warranty (and the customer would not incur any additional cost). We look forward to the ongoing relationship we now have with this customer and look forward to servicing her heating/air equipment again this spring.
5.0

10/04/2012


Linda L.

I used Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling to replace my entire heating and air conditioning system a couple of years ago. For starters, their estimate was much more reasonable than other estimate I was given, and the quality of their work far exceeded my expectations...and they were clean, timely and professional. They are a Carrier dealer, so they install quality name brand equipment. We researched Carrier equipment before making our purchase, and we have not had any problems at all, although it does give me peace of mind knowing that there is a Carrier factory warranty on my equipment. That combined with Comfort Zone?s service and expertise made it a win-win! One time, I had a question about programming my thermostat, and Jeff from Comfort Zone came out to program it for us at no charge! I have recommended Comfort Zone to family, friends, neighbors, and co-workers. I am not one to make a recommendation unless I am highly confident about who/what I am recommending. But I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Comfort Zone. Everyone that I have recommended has been equally satisfied and happy to save some money too! I highly recommend that you do not proceed with any heating or air conditioning work without first calling Comfort Zone...you will be glad you did!

Description of Work
1. Do shop around. We shopped around and found the prices better through Comfort Zone. 2. Do get references from others that have had equipment installed. We asked for references and found nothing but positive experience from other customers. Fortunately some of the customers were families we knew and felt confident that their recommendations were honest and sincere. 3, Compare prices and service with an exact product and installation estimate. Don't be fooled by companies that offer a low price and use off brand equipment. We wanted the best and got an excellent price for installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/11/2012


John M.

Excellent experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
After receiving estimates from several companies I contacted Comfort Zone for one final estimate and I am so happy I did. I saved a lot of money and got friendly, professional and timely service. I would urge anyone to contact Comfort Zone before making a decision on any heating and/or air conditioning issues.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling

    Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2012

    4.9

    (9) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    20 Annes Way

    Landenberg, PA 19350

    Services Offered

    We specialize in residential installations, replacements, and preventative maintenance. We work with you to find the most energy efficient and environmentally friendly products to heat and cool your home. We install and replace •Oil heaters •Gas heaters •Boilers •Heat Pumps •Air Conditioners •Humidifiers •Air purification systems •Water heaters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    On installations of new HVAC systems
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes