Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Leffler Energy

Founded 1941 • With Angi since February 2011

4.5

(175) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

669 E Ross St

Lancaster, PA 17602

Description

When it comes to getting the best savings for your home comfort services, it makes sense to trust the folks who live and work where you do. For years, Leffler Energy has been helping our local neighbors manage all of their home comfort needs (heating oil, propane, air conditioning, ductwork and more). From 24/7 service and support in any weather to heating oil pricing and payment plans that help you manage your heating costs all year, our services are all designed with you as the #1 priority. Find out why your PA neighbors choose us for their home comfort needs today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/12/2021


Colleen S.

Great ,very patient when I had to reschedule due to Covid subcontractor thru Lefgler was A-1 Affordable

Description of Work
Chimney liner and cap

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, chimney caps, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We always appreciate customer feedback and you sharing your experiences with us. Thank you for choosing us as your service provider! Best, Leffler Energy
4.0

03/12/2021


James K.

I consider the contract for automatic delivery for heating oil a bit high. I'm sure it will be adjusted for next year but I paid a couple hundred dollars more for the contract as compared to amount if oil I got delivered. But the peace if mind of not having to call every time I needed oil was wonderful. I got a delivery of oil before I ran out every time. So that's good. Not a bad company to deal with at all I had no other problems

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a positive review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service, and we hope to continue to meet your needs! Best Regards, Leffler Energy
5.0

03/12/2021


Nashelle S.

Great they were timely and resolved my issue

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/12/2021


Clarence H.

Work was done exceptionally well and efficiently.

Description of Work
Replace Hot Water Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

03/12/2021


Jeffrey S.

friendly tech (Allen) great service

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/12/2021


Cyrus N.

Oil delivery was on time was helpful especially during winter

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/12/2021


Theresa D.

They are very good, efficient and polite. Good customer service.

Description of Work
Oil delivery and routine maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/12/2021


Betty A.

Leffler employees did an excellent job!

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/12/2021


Michael C.

Quick response and quality work. Included in service contract, so no additional cost to me.

Description of Work
New expansion tank and baseboard water lines purged

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a positive review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service, and we hope to continue to meet your needs! Best Regards, Leffler Energy
5.0

03/12/2021


Muserr T.

it's putting oil into the tank...what can i say..i mean they definitely do what they do very well and i have know problem with their services. i would surely recommend them to everyone...

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating oil companies

5.0

03/12/2021


Ralph L.

Was just about to run out of oil but they arrived with oil before I ran out

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal Leffler Energy customer. Our goal is to provide total customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you are pleased with our services. We hope to continue meeting all of your service needs. Best regards, Leffler Energy
5.0

03/12/2021


Christopher H.

We have been with Leffler for years. They are dependable and professional.

Description of Work
Servuce and maintanance

Category chimney caps, heating oil companies

1.0

03/12/2021


Nathan S.

Have had them for 2 years, first they failed to show in the time they said, my tank ran out, then they cancelled my next appt and waited 2 days to show up. My wife and son had to sleep at my parents. Now they just show up whenever they feel and fill it up. Dropping $700 bills what feels like every 3 weeks.

Description of Work
Oil delivery

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and that you have decided to part ways with Leffler Energy. Based on the conversation with our Customer Service Department we are saddened to know we were unable to come to a solution mutually satisfying for both parties as it relates to your account. We do appreciate your loyalty and sincerely hope that we may continue to build our rapport with you as Leffler remains committed to our customers. Feel free to reach out to us should you have any further questions. Best Regards, Leffler Energy
5.0

03/12/2021


Lance W.

Just fine. Done in a timely fashion

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/11/2021


Andrea M.

Leffler and their predecessor saved our butt when I had a leak in my fuel oil tank. They got a truck out as soon as possible and sucked the oil out so I didn't have a hazardous waste mess in my basement. I can't thank them enough for that.

Description of Work
lots over the years

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/11/2021


Tyler C.

They got my furnace back up and running quickly even on a holiday! They were professional and polite.

Description of Work
Oil furnace servicing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

4.0

03/11/2021


Janet S.

Smoothly at regular intervals so as not to run out. Good monthly budget payments set up for year round budget plan.

Description of Work
Filling our eating tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. At We look forward to continuing to provide you with the best customer service and taking care of your home service needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns you may have in the future. Warm Regards
5.0

03/11/2021


Angela O.

EXCELLENT JOB AND CLEAN-UP. I WILL DEF CONTINUE TO USE THIS COMPANY FOR FUTURE HEATING ISSUES & RELIGIOUSLY PURCHASE THEIR SERVICE CONTRACT. THEY ARE REASONABLE & TRUSTWORTHY. THIS IS A RENTAL UNIT & THE TENANT HAS BEEN VERY PLEASED.

Description of Work
CHIMNEY CLEANING AND NEW LINER INSTALLED. EXCELLENT JOB & SERVICE ALWAYS. NEW HEATER PURCHASED FROM THEM ALSO.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, chimney caps

5.0

03/11/2021


Joan S.

Very well both things done at sametime so that the heat wasnt off more that day.

Description of Work
New oil tank and new chimney seal and pipes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/11/2021


Donna F.

I was on empty and they quickly made arrangements to fit me in.

Description of Work
oil delivery, quick

Category heating oil companies

5.0

03/11/2021


Rebecca W.

They were prompt, did a great job and told us about a problem

Description of Work
Furnace cleaned

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

1.0

03/11/2021


Alyssa H.

Horrible customer service & very unreliable. Had a service plan for 2 years. One of many issues we had was the only time we had maintenance done we voiced a few concerns and they were ignored. We called them to send out a different employee to address the concerns we had - they agreed we needed parts replaced and said they would order them and call us to schedule a time to install the parts when they arrived - after which we never heard from them again. When our service plan expired we called to once again voice our concerns and let them know that we wouldn’t be renewing our service plan. At which point we were transferred to a representative that tried to convince us to pay them an additional $500 to remove our oil tank and leftover oil. We were in absolute shock that after hearing our complaints & telling them we would no longer be doing business with them that they then proceeded to ask us for more money without hesitation.

Description of Work
Oil Delivery & Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and apologize for the misunderstanding you described. Our Customer Service Manager has tried reaching out a number of times but has been unsuccessful. We are very much committed to our customers and would like to speak with you directly so that we can address the issue and rectify the situation. Please reach out to our Customer Service Manager at https://www.lefflerenergy.com/contact/feedback. Thank you very much. Best regards, Leffler Energy
5.0

03/11/2021


Walter S.

Like I say the 2nd. time the service person came he was able to fix the problem

Description of Work
N/A2nd. time the igniter needed replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! It is our goal to provide total customer satisfaction and we always appreciate you sharing your experiences and for choosing us as your service provider! Best, Leffler Energy
5.0

03/11/2021


Stephen A.

We were pleased with the customer service and courtesy of all Leffler employees.

Description of Work
Worked on our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic to know that you are happy with our representatives and services! Thank you, Leffler Energy
4.0

03/11/2021


Cathy W.

We have an auto refill for our fuel oil tank. Service was fine; however the price seemed high compared to other providers. They provided some other options to assist in lowering the price in the future.

Description of Work
Fuel oil refill

Category heating oil companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    R.C. Plumbing LLC

    R.C. Plumbing LLC is a locally owned and operated Plumbing service that is dedicated to providing quality service to our clients. We know that plumbing problems can happen anytime so we are dedicated providing a prompt 24/7 Emergency Service. At R.C. Plumbing LLC, we are convinced that the job done will surpass your expectations.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Old Skool HVAC,LLC

    I service ALL makes and models of heating equipment. Oil, gas/propane, heat pumps, water heaters, boilers (hot water and steam) and refrigeration equipment. I do both residential and commercial work. All work comes with warranties. Licensed and insured. PA098480 Oil furnace/boiler cleaning $159.00, Gas furnace clean/tune-up $ 69.00 Heat pump clean/tune-up $ 79.00 Military, Senior, Public service(Fire/Police) Discounts NO ADDED OVERTIME OR WEEKEND RATES....EVER!!! Same price any time. Any day. Including holidays. 30 years' experience !!!! FREE estimates on new equipment replacements FREE 2nd opinions 302-669-9167  

    Diaz Electric

    Diaz Electric proudly serves its customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial installation heating & air conditioning, oil tank inspections, hvac systems, tune-ups, ductwork, humidifiers, ventilation, gasoline, diesel, heating oil, propane, kerosene, heat pump & natural gas.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Leffler Energy

    How is Leffler Energy overall rated?

    Leffler Energy is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Leffler Energy open?

    Leffler Energy is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Leffler Energy provide

    Leffler Energy accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Leffler Energy offer free estimates?

    No, Leffler Energy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Leffler Energy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Leffler Energy does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Leffler Energy offer a senior discount?

    No, Leffler Energy does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Leffler Energy offer emergency services?

    Yes, Leffler Energy offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Leffler Energy?

    No, Leffler Energy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Leffler Energy offer?

    Leffler Energy offers the following services: Residential and commercial installation heating & air conditioning, oil tank inspections, hvac systems, tune-ups, ductwork, humidifiers, ventilation, gasoline, diesel, heating oil, propane, kerosene, heat pump & natural gas.

    Are there any services Leffler Energy does not offer?

    Ask for details.