Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1400 Rohrerstown Rd

Lancaster, PA 17601

Description

Dominion Pest Control LLC provides pest control and lawn care services to Lancaster and York PA. Locally owned & operated, with an elite team of veteran exterminators & lawn care technicians with an average of 15 years per service man/service woman. Also sells pest control products online. See website for additional information....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2020


Arlene H.

I am 100%happy with Dominion Pest Control. They sprayed for carpenter bees the beginning of June and I have not had any bees since. Jeremy did a great job. I would certainly used them again. Virginia was very professional when I talk to her in the office.

Description of Work
Sprayed for carpenter bees

Category lawn treatment

5.0

08/09/2018


Sandra C.

When I called and talked to Sue I was told that I would have to wait over a week to fit into their schedule. I explained that the chewing noise was keeping us awake. A short time later Sue called me back and said a tech was in the area and they would be there shortly. Jan arrived a little later and quickly assessed the situation. She explained fully what she would do and what would happen. She was very professional. The next morning I had caught the culprit! I was extremely pleased with their service and Jan’s expertise. I would definitely hire them again. The price was reasonable and exactly what they had quoted.

Description of Work
Rodents in ceiling between bedroom and garage

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback [Member Name Removed]! We will let Sue and Jan know you were pleased.
5.0

09/27/2017


Debra C.

Loved Jan the indoor exterminator! She really knew her bugs and did a great job! I had thousand leggers (ick) and silver fish bugs (double ick). Also used their outdoor exterminator for rolley pollies, those bugs that look like little gray tanks. My yard was infested with those guys! It has been a few months and I have only come across one little sickly one! Great job!! Very happy with this service!

Description of Work
Indoor extermination of silver fish and thousand leggers. Also, out door extermination of "Rolley Pollies".

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Appreciative, Dominion Staff
5.0

05/25/2017


Eileen E.

Bought a house, found ants. Tried treating, but lost battle. Dominion came in, identified them as odorous ants, set bait traps, and found the previous owners contracted companies traps. Ants were a problem here for a while, so I feared a bigger problem. Removed old traps, including mouse traps that were feeding the ants!!! Sprayed inside and out. Lot of activity first few days, but the problem ended within the 9 days they said. Feeling relieved, and glad went with dominion, and not Ehrlich who had the contract earlier. Fixed fast. Annual contract so i never see another ant!

Description of Work
Ant control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! If you see more ants, please let us know and we will be glad to come back and address them! Appreciative, The Dominion Team
5.0

12/18/2014


Alan S.

Description of Work
This price was for an initial visit. The recurring price will be approx. $100. | |This provider did a standard home pest control treatment. It was done as anticipated and the result has been effective with no pests seen since it was completed.

Category pest control

4.0

10/17/2014


Helen S.

Description of Work
Mice and spider control

Category pest control

5.0

08/14/2014


John T.

Category pest control

5.0

06/16/2014


Michael E.

Dominion does a monthly pest control service at my rental property. They are always very responsive and accommodating to special requests.

Description of Work
Pest control - monthly service

Category pest control

5.0

06/11/2014


James J.

Bed bugs are hard to get rid of and the process is labor intensive. Dominion's price was fair and they did good work. We have no signs of bed bugs almost a year later. All staff I had contact with were pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Dominion performed a bed bug service as well as flea treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

04/23/2014


Jennifer J.

Dominion Pest Control has consistently gone above and beyond providing services to keep those pests at bay. The few times we've needed extra help they have always been responsive and come out as soon as possible-even when the pest in question was out of their scope (Greg came to check out a squirrel problem for a very frightened pregnant woman lol and referred me to the appropriate person). As for the quarterly service they are always quiet and unobtrusive and get the job done. We almost never have bugs anymore!

Description of Work
We have quarterly pest control services.

Category pest control

3.0

04/21/2014


Elizabeth D.

Did good work the first two years we signed with them. Had good, friendly employees. Then the bottom dropped out. We scheduled two times. They showed up for neither and never called to explain.

Description of Work
Pest control and extermination.

Category pest control

5.0

03/07/2014


Jonathon S.

When we bought this house four years ago, it was completely infested with stinkbugs. For the past two years we have used Dominion and slowly but surely they solved our problem. This past October they thoroughly treated our roof area and possible access points. For the first time, we have made it through a winter with almost no sign of the stinkbugs. These guys are professional, thorough and know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Treated the house for stinkbug infestation.

Category pest control

1.0

01/18/2014


yolanda E.

THEY NEVER RETURNED MY CALL. WENT TO ANOTHER SERVICE.

Description of Work
I used Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We have no record of this call and unsure as to when it was left. If we did have a record of it, our policy is to promptly respond during normal business hours.
5.0

01/06/2014


Debra W.

We highly recommend Dominion Pest Control and Exterminating! The staff are professional, curtious, and flexible - and the extermination services are excellent! We live in a log home and have had a significant issue with stink bugs over the past few years. Dominion came out for the first time in September 2013, and the stink bug problem was solved! Thank you to the Dominion Pest Control and Exterminating team!

Description of Work
Dominion provided us with interior and exterior insect extermination services.

Category pest control

5.0

12/11/2013


robin H.

Chris came out and was extremely professional but at the same time friendly and got the job done. He was prompt and efficient. The customer service people were terrific to deal with. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Sprayed insecticide

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate the feedback very much. Grateful, Dominion Pest Control LLC
5.0

10/03/2013


Maria J.

The second treatment was very effective. Five month later I do not have yet ants in my house.

Description of Work
Spraying an insecticide around the house. Spreading a lot bites in the garage, the basement. I got very good explanation about these species of ants. It will help me to respond in future to the invasion of this annoying pest

Category pest control

4.0

07/25/2012


Jonathan S.

Dominion Pest Control & Extermination seem to be very interested in taking care of us. They are dedicated and organized which I like. I would not use them again because of their prices. Other than that they are good.

Description of Work
I had them come out four times per year to do a general external treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

05/11/2012


Dustin K.

They are great. The treatment was effective.

Description of Work
They did a termite inspection and treated for termites.

Category pest control

5.0

04/17/2012


JOSE N.

I should call to see when they will be coming out next. Usually, they come out before the cold weather sets in. They’re great. They were the best deal in town when I compared prices.

Description of Work
I have a contract with Dominion Pest Control. They come out once a year to check for termites and whatnot.

Category pest control

5.0

03/02/2012


Marigene T.

Dominion Pest Control comes out every three months for pest control. They got rid of stink bugs for me. Their excellent and their prices are good. Their employee was also great.

Description of Work
Dominion Pest Control comes to my home every three months.

Category pest control

5.0

11/04/2011


Deborah O.

When I called, a flat fee to take care of the problem was quoted. Greg arrived promptly, examined the situation and treated with several different methods, explaining to me why he was doing what he did. He was friendly and courteous, and charged only the quoted fee. I have a 30 day warranty for service if the yellow jackets return. I no longer see any evidence of them.

Description of Work
I had a yellow jacket infestation in my basement, with some entering my living and bedroom. Greg found where they were entering my house and recommended several different solutions.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    NaturaLawn Of America York & Harrisburg

    NaturaLawn of America offers safer organic based lawn care. We are a locally owned and operated lawn care company. We specialize in offering premium customer service, offering one of the highest customer retention rates in the industry. You will receive personalized service and no numbers to dial when you call our offices. Good down home friendly people is who you will speak to each and every time you call!  

    Offers by NaturaLawn Of America York & Harrisburg on Angi
    HG&E Outdoor

    HG&E Outdoor is an entirely family owned and operated business which allows us to cultivate positive relationships with our customers and guarantee quality landscaping and irrigation services. We offer everything from lawn maintenance, garden bed maintenance programs, aeration & seeding, cleanups, mulching, landscape design & plantings, drainage projects, grading, leaf removals,seeding & sodding, patios, walls, walkways, fences, deck maintenance and repair and tree removal.Call us today for your FREE quote! NALP accredited member.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    NaturaLawn of America Kutztown PA

    The Recognized Leader in Environmentally Responsible Lawn Care Service Programs NaturaLawn of America’s environmentally friendly lawn care approach creates a lush, green lawn quickly and more naturally with fewer weeds. Have a lush green lawn, naturally, and with fewer weeds. A one-size-fits-all chemical program is not a safe approach to lawn care in Kutztown, PA. Our NaturaLawn of America lawn care programs are customized to the needs of each individual lawn. We work with your complete yard environment to create a naturally healthy lawn that stays that way.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control Services, Treatments For Termites, Bed Bugs, Stink Bugs, Spiders, Mice, Rats, Voles, Bees, Wasps, Centipedes, Ear Wigs, Roaches. Lawn Care.

    Services Not Offered

    Fumigation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating

    How is Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating overall rated?

    Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating open?

    Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating provide

    Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offers free project estimates.

    Does Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating?

    Yes, Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offers warranties.

    What services does Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offer?

    Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating offers the following services: Pest Control Services, Treatments For Termites, Bed Bugs, Stink Bugs, Spiders, Mice, Rats, Voles, Bees, Wasps, Centipedes, Ear Wigs, Roaches. Lawn Care.

    Are there any services Dominion Pest Control & Exterminating does not offer?

    Fumigation.