Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Marble Restoration Company

With Angi since August 2014

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

838 Thomas Rd

Lafayette Hill, PA 19444

Description

The Marble Restoration Company's expertly-trained technicians are specialists in the art of transforming scratched, etched, cracked, or damaged stone and tile. During our combined 35 years of experience, we have developed an exceptionally successful stone restoration process to polish, shine, and seal tile and stone to maximize and enhance its beauty and durability. Our stone care and restoration methods employ state-of-the-art technologies and equipment to protect and preserve your floors, counters, showers, fireplaces, and more; if it’s made of stone, we’ll make it look like new again!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/13/2022


Lorraine D.

I am so unbelievably happy with the work Steve did on our granite countertops. I truly did not think there was hope for them as they are almost 15 years, were very dull with a lot of chips and cracking. Steve came in and made them look even better than when we had them first installed all those years ago! My kitchen counter tops are now beautifully shiny and I can't even tell that there were chips and cracking along the sink. I definitely recommend Marble Restoration Company!

Description of Work
Restoring granite kitchen counter tops

Category marble & granite

5.0

01/24/2022


Catherine P.

Perfectly! Steve was very professional and did a wonderful job! I am extremely pleased with the service we received. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
repair shower seat and shelf stone

Category marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

01/20/2022


DAVID M.

Marble Restoration Company did an outstanding job in restoring our 25 year old marble bathroom. Steve repaired a major crack in the shower bench, cleaned, polished, and re-grouted the well-used shower floor, prepared the space for a new glass shower installation, and polished and sealed the bathroom floor and marble countertop. The result: our bathroom looks better than it did when first installed! Marble Restoration Company was easy to work with and Steve was outstanding; skilled, meticulous, and professional. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Restore marble shower and polish marble countertop and floor

Category countertops,marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

11/06/2020


EDNA F.

Very positive experience from the quote to work completion.

Description of Work
Marble restoration and sealing

Category marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

09/25/2020


Paul L.

Incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and did excellent work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Marble bathroom restoration....

Category marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

09/21/2020


Vincent S.

The Marble Restoration Company did an amazing job restoring our marble floors. It is truly incredible how shiny and brand new our floors look! We are not only completely satisfied with the quality of their work but equally satisfied with the positive , professional, polite attitudes of the people that work for this company. From the very pleasant woman that handled the scheduling to the hard working, polite , men that restored our floors. This company came highly recommended to us....and now we see why! If you need stone refinishing work done, this is the company you should hire.

Description of Work
We had about 300 sq. feet of Marble floors that were installed in 1984 and were extremely dull and scratched.

Category marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

08/05/2020


RICH B.

Steve arrived right on time and was very personable. We talked about the job and he explained how he would repair the crack. He kept the area clean and was very efficient. He even added some new calk and sealed the stop at no extra charge. He did a great job.

Description of Work
repaired small crack in granite countertop

Category marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

08/03/2020


Brett S.

Excellent. Arrived on time. Completed on time. and did a great job (see photo). No complaints from start (estimate by Michael) to the work performed by John.

Description of Work
clean and re-seal granite counter tops

Category countertops,marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

06/30/2020


Ernest K.

Excellent - Mike was on time, courteous, polite, detailed, clean (no mess to clean up, no damage to anything else), addressed all of my questions, AND did an outstanding job. I have an eye for extreme detail - repairs look brilliant. Worth every penny, and reasonably priced. He also cleaned and sealed all of my granite and marble surfaces - again, very well done. High quality work - anyone can trust their services to their finest granite, marble, and stone.

Description of Work
Repair chip to granite kitchen counter, repair hairline crack to granite dresser top, repair chip to stone table top

Category marble & granite,buffing & polishing

5.0

03/18/2020


Darren B.

Large Restoration Project: Kitchen and 4 Bathrooms

Description of Work
Rick has a number of strong technicians on staff and can attack large projects with ease. They resurfaced our white statuario kitchen marble counters and walls to like-new condition. They re-grouted and re-caulked shower surrounds and polished marble floors in several bathrooms. They also restored the master shower and vanity tops. Their people have a range of talents to deal with delicate marbles but also can handle basic grout work for ceramic tile. One limitation is that they are not experts at grout work for complex mosaic marble floors which are best handled by marble installers,

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite,buffing & polishing,floor cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chris' Custom Tile

    With 12 years experience, I can handle any job big or small. As a small buisness owner all the work is done by me personally, Chris. The sole proprietor of Chris' Custom Tile. I offer fair pricing and personal service. I will do my best to work with any budget to make your vision a reality. Whether it's new construction or remodeling, repairs or regrouts, I can help you achieve the kitchen bathroom, foyer or basement of your dreams.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    DGM Cleaning Services LLC

    Let we show you why we have the happiest costumers from Philaldelphia and suburbs area!  

    T&T Cleaning Services

    T&T cleaning desires to provide the upmost professional and top service for all our clients. Though other cleaners focus on just the job, we choose to focus on making the best cleaning experience. We have been in service for five years and our quality for detail increases each day. We are committed to making sure every cleaning, for any home or office, is treated as if it was our own personal space. Insight of the pandemic, we make sure to use proper equipment and supplies that will keep your facility disinfected and COVID-free. T&T cleaning will not only meet expectations but exceed them.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    The Marble Restoration Company focuses on restoring and maintaining stone, tile, and grout. Our technicians are able to perform services such as repairing cracks, restoring dull stone, deep cleaning and restoring dirty grout, and protecting your stone from future damage.

    Services Not Offered

    The Marble Restoration Company does not remove or install stone.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Marble Restoration Company

    How is The Marble Restoration Company overall rated?

    The Marble Restoration Company is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Marble Restoration Company open?

    The Marble Restoration Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Marble Restoration Company provide

    The Marble Restoration Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does The Marble Restoration Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Marble Restoration Company offers free project estimates.

    Does The Marble Restoration Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Marble Restoration Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Marble Restoration Company offer a senior discount?

    No, The Marble Restoration Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Marble Restoration Company?

    No, The Marble Restoration Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Marble Restoration Company offer?

    The Marble Restoration Company offers the following services: The Marble Restoration Company focuses on restoring and maintaining stone, tile, and grout. Our technicians are able to perform services such as repairing cracks, restoring dull stone, deep cleaning and restoring dirty grout, and protecting your stone from future damage.

    Are there any services The Marble Restoration Company does not offer?

    The Marble Restoration Company does not remove or install stone.