Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KAI Excavating & Landscaping

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2012

Kai's Association Industries is a family owned & operated & has been in business for over 15 years with over 20 years experience .We are are experts in all phases of excavation & will help you step by step through any major. (or minor) job . We are swift & efficient & take great pride in our work. We are friendly with local inspectors & other officials in our local area & developments. Because of this we can help you to get the correct permits & talk to the right people so the job go smoothly. Repeat business is our goal so we treat our customers how we want to be treated. Additional DBA - K.A.I. Excavation & Landscaping

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
petra P.
5.0
11/08/2022
Kai was thorough, price friendly and professional. He did a great job!
Description of Work
I needed a gravel pad for my Fifth Wheel as well as an electric panel for power.
Category
concrete driveways, electrician, pavers, gravel
Magda M.
5.0
06/23/2018
Great! Very Proffesional
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, pavers, gravel, tree service
Shaun B.
1.0
01/16/2017
The septic tank was not installed properly and water would not exit the tank. The septic backed up into the house twice immediately following the install requiring emergency pumping. Kai came to fix the poor installation, noting it was an installation problem, but did not repay me for the pumping bills caused by his poor workmanship ($740). In addition, Kai promised to redirect water at the top of my driveway, but did not and he has not come back to complete the work. I notified Kae of both of these issues in writing and he will not respond. Kai was easy to buy from, buy hard to work with. I would not recommend his work to anyone.
Description of Work
Kai was contracted to replace our septic tank and do some water management landscaping.
Category
excavators, landscaping, drain pipe
patricia B.
5.0
10/10/2016
Kai cleaned up the driveway put down the gravel we requested and this is our vacation house so he sent pics of the work and kept us up to date of the progress
Description of Work
stone wall and landscaping with a stone wall at entrance to the driveway, plus gravel put down and tamped on the driveway
Category
concrete driveways, excavators, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

I just want to thank you for your kind review!
Carlos M.
5.0
04/05/2016
I could not have been more happier. He delivered on the plan within the promised timeline.
Description of Work
Provided landscape plan for my lakefront home. This included designing paths, clearing trees, installing decorative stones and shrubs. He also regraded my existing driveway and installed new stone and railroad ties.
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, drain pipe, lakefront landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review me & my work. You are a great guy & I feel I have made a good friend throughout the process of working for you! I am glad that you are happy & strive to keep you happy!
R W.
5.0
03/29/2016
Excellent work! On time and as expected! Really hassle-free work of great quality.
Description of Work
Tar/parge foundation. Provide excavation, install drainage pipe, and grade for proper slope.
Category
excavators

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review.I truly appreciate it!
Jessica B.
5.0
03/22/2016
Kai does all our professional landscaping both at our personal home and for my real estate clients who love his work! He is an affordable and reliable source for excavating and commercial jobs too! I highly recommend his company to get your job done.
Description of Work
Landscaping and excavating.
Category
excavators, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review!

Phone

Address

201 Scenic Dr location only

Lackawaxen, PA 18435

Other Information

Services offered

Excavation, Landscaping, Foundation, Retaining walls, Driveways, Drainage, Ponds,Clearing, Patio's, Mulch, Septic Repair & Install,Concrete Pads

Services not offered

.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

KAI Excavating & Landscaping is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

KAI Excavating & Landscaping is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

KAI Excavating & Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, KAI Excavating & Landscaping offers free project estimates.

Yes, KAI Excavating & Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, KAI Excavating & Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, KAI Excavating & Landscaping offers emergency services.

No, KAI Excavating & Landscaping does not offer warranties.

KAI Excavating & Landscaping offers the following services: Excavation, Landscaping, Foundation, Retaining walls, Driveways, Drainage, Ponds,Clearing, Patio's, Mulch, Septic Repair & Install,Concrete Pads

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Liberty Basement Systems

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Liberty Basement Systems

Liberty Basement Systems is your trusted local expert for basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, and foundation repair services. Using patented products with industry-leading warranties, we provide permanent solutions for your home. Have a wet basement or nasty crawl space? Tilted, bowing, or cracked foundation walls? Our team of professionals can help. Basement Systems, Inc. products and solutions have been used to fix homes in the Eastern & Central PA area since 2009. We proudly serve homeowners and businesses throughout Eastern & Central PA. This includes Scranton, Reading, Allentown, and the surrounding areas. Contact us today to schedule your free evaluation and no-obligation cost estimate at 570-998-4540.  

Burke Home Services

5.0

(90)

Angi Certified

Burke Home Services

Burke Home Services is a full service contractor who specializes in Quality craftsmanship. Building and maintaining relationships with our customers is our highest priority. From restaurants to a beautiful deck. We focus on energy saving options and implement them on every job possible.  

Baker's Waterproofing

4.0

(46)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Baker's Waterproofing

Baker's Waterproofing, founded in 1975, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for our foundation repair, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, dehumidification and waterproofing needs. They are the one of the oldest and largest foundation repair companies in the country. Bakers Waterproofing is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes from water damage and foundation failure.