BestDarnMovers

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2012

We are BestDarnMovers, here for you 7 DAYS A WEEK. * Ready to help you get where you need to- across town, state or country, with your valuable posessions, as easily, quickly and inexpensively as possible. * Homes, apartments, offices, PODS, ABF trailers, storage units- we do them all. * And you'll

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (75)piano movers (3)
Showing 1-25 of 75 reviews
5.0

11/20/2020


Jacki R.

The move went perfectly. This company has amazing workers . You should not waste your precious time calling any other companies to move you. They truly live up to their name!

Description of Work
Moving from Drums PA to Glenside PA

Category moving companies, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your very kind words re the job and the guys; I'm glad it went well. Best to you in your new place. Joel BestDarnMovers 570.852.9243
5.0

11/09/2020


Heather D.

Very well. Showed up 30 minutes prior to the scheduled time. Assessed the situation. Plenty of resources and all items moved quickly and without damage.

Description of Work
Apartment move

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to review our work. I'm glad it went well. Best to you in your new place. Joel BestDarnMovers 570.852.9243
5.0

02/17/2020


Wayne K.

Perfect move! Arrival was right on time and great communication throughout. Movers were courteous and knew what they were doing. This is a company that lives up to its name!

Description of Work
Furniture moving

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for your very kind words; the guys said it was easy. Best to you. Joel
5.0

01/30/2020


david R.

This was a great company to work with, and I am very happy with their performance. The guys were great and worked very hard, moving me from a second-story apartment to my new home. They take very good care of everything, and they put it exactly where you want it. I couldn't ask for more than that. Excellent experience.

Description of Work
I needed all of my furniture moved.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind words. I'm glad it went well and all the best in your new place. Joel
5.0

01/15/2020


Kimberly M.

These guys are without a doubt the best. Very professional and courteous and they really listen to your needs. Do not hesitate to call them for any size move you need. I had a complicated move with a lot of heavy furniture that I inherited from my mom and a baby grand. The furniture has significant meaning to me and I was so happy to see how well everything was treated. Thank you Best Darn Movers for making my move easier than I expected.

Description of Work
Move into a storage unit

Category moving companies, piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to review our work and for your very kind words; very much appreciated. Best to you. Joel
5.0

11/19/2019


Anthony B.

They took great care with my furniture and were very professional. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Moved me into a new home from my family home of 55+ years!

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad we could help with your mom's move. Though I wasn't able to meet your mom nor be there for the move, it was a true honor to be able to do this for your mom and I'm glad it all worked out. Many thanks. Joel
5.0

11/05/2019


Christy H.

I can't say enough good things about Joel and his team. They were very accommodating for my short notice move, showed up on time, worked quickly and carefully and were just all around great guys. They definitely live up to their name. I highly recommend BestDarnMovers.

Description of Work
Moving all of my belongings from a storage unit into an apartment.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], glad to help. The guys said it was all pretty simple. Al the best in your new place. Joel.
5.0

10/02/2019


James G.

What a fantastic company. From dealing with Joel to every member of the team there was total ownership of getting our house packed safely! They moved our stuff as if they own it themselves! Can’t wait to have them empty the Pods and move us into our new home when it is finished! Thanks guys - truly the best! James

Description of Work
Loaded our house into Pods

Category moving companies, piano moving

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thanks so much for your very kind words. Looking forward to Part Deux on the flip-flop; ready when you are. Thank you. Joel BestDarnMovers
5.0

08/27/2019


Denise L.

I recently made arrangements to move my elderly father who lived in a large 3 story house for 30 years into half of a double. Included in the move was a second move of my belongings stored in this house to Florida. There were 2 trucks involved and a lot of furniture. Because of the sensitive nature of moving an elderly person together with the long distance move, the stress level was high. In fact, there was a huge argument over the cost of the movers between family members the night before the move. The argument was over the price another moving company had given me that I decided not to go with. Others believed I was using this much higher priced moving company and that I was being over-charged. However, what really happened is that the next day, 3 awesome movers showed up and professionally, efficiently and inexpensively handled the job. A great value and great service is hard to come by these days. We were drinking champagne celebrating by 3 pm the same day! I took total joy in knowing that I did indeed chose the Best Darn Movers available!

Description of Work
Loading of 2 moving trucks and unloading of 1 moving truck

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2019

Images

Review for BestDarnMovers - 210 Division St, KINGSTON, PA - 38071269

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. I try to respond to reviews asap but I missed this one, sorry. We appreciate your kind, kind words. I'm glad it all worked out. Best to your dad. Thank you. Joel BestDarnMovers
5.0

08/06/2019


Marina C.

They were so efficient. They packed up my whole apartment in under 30 minutes and the whole process was done in less than 2 hours. Would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
moving from apartment to house

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad it all went well. All the best in your new place. Joel
5.0

07/06/2019


Hank S.

Crew of three worked quickly and efficiently. Total time of move was 4.5 hours.

Description of Work
Moved household from Scranton, Pa to Moosic, Pa

Category moving companies

Cost $859

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for calling on us to help and for taking the time to review our work. I'm glad it went well. All the best in your new place. Joel
5.0

10/20/2018


Carla F.

Joel from Best Darn Movers was absolutely GREAT. He sent Derrick and Zak. They were at our home exactly at the arranged time. They moved EVERY item I requested moved into our truck without incident. PROFESSIONAL, RESPECTFUL, EXTREMELY COURTEOUS. I could not be happier with the service we received. In this day and age of unacceptable Service, that certainly was not my experience...they truly took the stress out of my move and I am Grateful to them...THANK YOU - THANK YOU - THANK YOU. I may need them again for a much smaller job in the near future and they can certainly Guarantee I will be calling them——Thank you Joel, Derrick and Zak...Be Blessed...

Description of Work
Labor only moved LARGE items from house to Moving truck.

Category moving companies

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Zowie! That's some review! Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to post. I have great guys; they do great work. That's the long and short of it. All the best. Joel BestDarnMovers
5.0

08/13/2018


Charlene M.

These guys get it. Picking up the phone when a potential customer calls, being responsive and invested. All of this has been near impossible to find in ANY service provider I've come across since I moved from the West Coast to NEPA. The attitude is that you're doing the business a favor by wanting to give them your $. Joel was always available and empathetic, was even so generous as to offer me the use of his van. The crew was exceedingly pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
furniture moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Charlene, for your kind words. I have good guys, they do good work; I'm lucky to have them. All the best in your new place. Maybe sometime going forward you'll need the van. Don't hesitate. Joel BestDarnMovers 570.852.9243
5.0

07/11/2018


Mary A.

Very professional and efficient crew. I was moving about 2-2.5 hours away and had a horrible time finding someone willing to do it at all. Those that were willing wanted to charge more than double my budget. From first contact Joel was very professional and easy to work with. He offered several options regarding timing and logistics. Quote was easily the best I received, and ultimately the job actually came in $200 under the quoted price. The crew arrived on time and took great care of my furniture and belongings. They made great time on the drive and kept things moving smoothly the whole time. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Moving in state

Category moving companies

Cost $1,064

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Sorry I was remiss in responding timely to your review. Thank you for your very kind words. It was actually a simple move. I'm glad it worked out and thank you for taking the time to review the guys and their work. Joel BestDarnMovers 570.852.9243
5.0

01/14/2018


Richard M.

Best Darn Movers did a great job. We bought equipment in Pittston, PA and had to have it trucked to western PA. I had no way to load the equipment so I was looking for a way to get it loaded. I found Best Darn Movers on Angie's List and the owner said that although this wasn't the usual type of moving that they did, they could do it. They put everything on pallets and loaded it on the trucks for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I needed equipment put on pallets and loaded on trucks to be transferred to my location.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. A little unusual but fun. Your kind words appreciated. Good to meet you and good luck with your project. Joel
5.0

01/19/2017


Mark T.

I'm on a fixed income, and they were willing to work with me, price-wise. The movers were also friendly, fast and efficient.

Description of Work
In-town move, mostly boxes.

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad we could help out. All the best in your new place. Joel
5.0

11/09/2016


Dianne C.

The men were quick, but careful; each very strong; polite & knew what they were doing. The job ended up being a little more complicated & another job had been scheduled. They went to that job & returned to finish up. My bill was adjusted as more time was necessary than planned, but I saved! I believe they should be the Greatest Darn Movers! Joel, change the name: you deserve it. I will refer them to anyone I know that can utilize their services. A wonderful group of men!

Description of Work
I moved from an apartment to a house 3 miles away.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,085

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your very, very kind words, I'm glad it all went well. All the best in your new place. Joel. (We aren't changing our name.) :)
5.0

10/17/2016


Gary Z.

Excellent. They were very careful with my furniture and it went better than I expected.

Description of Work
I moved to a new home. Best Darn Movers moved me

Category moving companies

Cost $417

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2014

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to review our work. All the best in your new place. Joel
5.0

07/06/2016


Crystal H.

My appointment was for 3pm and it was after 5pm before they came but I was called and given updates as to when they were going to arrive. The moving job that they had before mine took them longer than anticipated. Once they did arrive they were quick and careful at getting my furniture load in the truck and getting it to my new house. They brought all the furniture in and set it up where I wanted it. I was quoted $550 and charged $591. Which I think is a little high but despite that they were quick and professional so I would use them again.

Description of Work
I hired BestDarnMovers to move my furniture from my apartment to my new house.

Category moving companies

Cost $592

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Ya ya ya, we blew it on the punctuality. Sorry. The jobs we do are often sight-unseen; we rely on the customer's description of inventory and logistical points. Sometimes that description is not as accurate as it should be. But no matter, we get it done. We weren't that far off the mark on your estimate and the culprit was the long carrying distance from your place, to the truck. Again- sorry, but some things are beyond our control. Our work rate on a per-man basis is still about $10-$15 per hour below other similar local companies. Moving is no longer an inexpensive proposition. But when you figure in all the expenses like trucks and the workman's compensation coverage, (omg!!), we think we offer pretty good value. Thank you for indicating that you would use us again. Happy to jump in whenever you may need us. All the best in your new place. Joel
5.0

11/16/2015


david L.

Very professional they showed up on time had everything packed and loaded on truck on about an hour. I would definitely use them again they made a stressful day much easier and the rates are good.

Description of Work
Complete move

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for calling on us to help with your move and for posting your comments. All the best in the new place. Happy Holidays. Joel
5.0

08/23/2015


Nancy T.

I was very happy with all the services provided. Joel was responsive to e-mails and answered all my questions. The 3 men who came for the move were friendly, professional, and very hard workers. All my furniture and boxes were moved securely and safely. They carried everything up to my 2nd floor apartment with ease. The entire move went very smoothly and quickly. I thought the cost was reasonable and matched the estimate I was given. I have already recommended them to several other people, and will not hesitate to use them in the future. Hopefully, if needed again, I will have the same great workers who helped me this time!

Description of Work
Moved furniture and boxes from my house to an apartment for a local move.

Category moving companies

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member name removed], for taking the time to review us. Glad we could help. Joel
5.0

08/19/2015


Andrew F.

The workers were very professional and efficient. The move was quick and the price was good.

Description of Work
Moved my belongings to a storage facility

Category moving companies

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2015

Service Provider Response

Hi [Removed member name]. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Angie's List. Very much appreciated. Joel BDM.
5.0

06/18/2015


Ferra L.

Joel and the guys were very fast, friendly and professional. They definitely know what they are doing! We got a 16' PODS and have a 3 bedroom townhouse with a big basement to pack in. The big furnitures included 2 queen size beds, 3 dressers, 2 couches, a dining room table and chairs and a massage chair. When they started putting stuff into the PODS, we really did not think they could fit everything in it. But they did it! It only took them 2 hours to finish the job. On top of that Joel offered to take the stuff we couldn't bring with us to a consignment store. We are also renting an Uhaul trailer to tow on our own and he also offered to help us move things into the trailers. Too bad we can't have them help us in Arkansas.

Description of Work
4-person team moved most of everything from our house into PODS, including multiple boxes and furnitures.

Category moving companies