Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2004

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

316 E State St PO Box 1011

Kennett Square, PA 19348

Description

Our service fleet utilizes the latest diagnostic technologies to quickly and efficiently determine the nature of your service problem. Our technicians are fully trained, certified and accdedited by IGSHPA, NATE, RSES & ACCA.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2022


Margie J.

I can very comfortably recommending Sinton. Unlike with many businesses these days, they actually care about their customers and know them very well. They are always willing and able to answer any questions I have about my system, are extremely responsive, and very pleasant. This is definitely a top notch company who will take care of you. That is rare!

Description of Work
Geothermal Help and Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/06/2019


Joseph O.

This system has been operating great for the past two years. I've waited on providing a review so that I could provide operating experience. I will get into more details in a bit but to summarize, the units have been saving us more money than estimated by Sinton and they have not had any issues keeping up with heating and cooling demands. Even in this bitterly cold 2019 winter the unit only needed to kick into 2nd stage on a couple of days and it never needed to go into emergency (resistive) heat. In 2016, I interviewed a number of geothermal contractors and Bill Sinton was by far the most knowledgeable. As a structural engineer, I had done a lot of research before beginning into the technical aspects of this project. As I spoke to Bill and his associate David Keating about what their company could do and what options I had, I could tell that they knew how to layout a proper HVAC system and I felt that that Bill was honest about the pit falls that could occur and he knew how to avoid them. Bill and David also took a holistic approach and provided me with information about how to maximize my home comfort and energy savings with improved insulation. They showed me how I could offset the added cost of the insulation by down sizing the heat pump size. After many detailed and patient discussions with me, Bill and David laid out a system that pulled my old oil furnace and associated chimney and used that chimney space to get the ducts from the basement to the attic and then to the second-floor rooms. Based upon their recommendations, I insulated the attic. I decided to go with the spray-foam contractor they suggested and now my attic is conditioned space and no longer get extremely cold or hot. Sinton also coordinated the very professional subcontractors which included the vertical well drilling and my underground tank removal. They were especially conscientious at making sure all the proper permits, testing, and inspections were done during the tank removal to ensure no oil contamination occurred and that I had the proper documentation to that effect. It was the attention to detail that was evident throughout the process. As my house did not have full duct work, Bill had to layout a new system and his son Matt Sinton did an excellent job installing the ducts along with his crew. The entire job was done professionally and looks excellent. In addition to installing the WaterFurnace geothermal system, they also installed a super-high efficiency electronic air filtration system and an AO-Smith heat pump hot water heater with a buffer tank to capture waste heat. Both of these systems have been working flawlessly. After two years of operational data I see that my yearly electrical usage now is about the same as it was before installing the geothermal unit because I am no longer relying on old inefficient a/c units. While my electrical usage is about the same, I am no longer burning about 1100 gallons of oil which is saving me approximately $2500-$3000 in 2019. In addition to the savings, the comfort of the house is much higher, the temperature remains uniform and is less dry in the winter; the filter helps control dust and allergens; there is plenty of hot water; and best of all, there is no more pinging of the baseboard heaters that used to drive my dog crazy at night. All told, I’ve been immensely pleased with the systems and the Sinton company. P.S. In case you are wondering, the cost and the hassle to remove a chimney stack even with needing to open up walls for access was not bad.

Description of Work
Full Geothermal Conversion + much more

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/13/2018


Allison S.

Sinton is great. Work was done well and the guys are extremely knowledgeable, nice and professional. We got several quotes and they were the only ones that took the time to figure out the issues and knew how to fix them properly.

Description of Work
2 new heat pumps install, fixing of poor duct work, new propane furnace install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/12/2017


Elizabeth S.

After doing lots of research on Geothermal systems and reading glowing reviews, we decided to go with Sinton, and it worked out just beautifully. Bill Sinton is not only the owner, but is totally involved in the whole installation all the way through, and his sons Jamie and Matt are fully trained in the entire process. This is such a pleasure after experiencing companies that send their "sell" man out to sell you and then you never see him again - and who knows who the actual workers are. No - Sinton is a total family process, with his intelligent young sons doing the entire job, accountably, neatly, and with integrity. But most importantly for us, when Bill discovered that our existing heating system was lacking important return ducting, they showed us why our heat never felt right, and proposed a big job that was not a happy moment to hear about, but it was the RIGHT thing to do. Bill explained that finally our upstairs and downstairs would be the same level temperature - we didn't think that was possible. They basically redid the entire system, and we now finally have a house that feels uniformly warm and comfortable, and the benefit of being off fossil fuels!!! Also, they always returned our calls immediately, from Mallory (the daughter) in the office, to Bill, to his sons who were always available and let us know exactly what the schedule was and Stuck to It! We are so grateful to have found people who are smart enough to understand what is needed, skilled and responsible enough to do it properly, and nice enough to explain it all to us. We cannot give a high enough recommendation to Bill Sinton and his family business.

Description of Work
Geothermal heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

03/01/2016


Brian T.

The process was very smooth from start to finish. Our rep advised us of the home energy review and HVAC inspection and why it was necessary. They even found some issues within the ductwork that went unnoticed for years! Once the review process was complete, Sinton provided a complete estimate of the expenses and processes required to convert. Sinton was the only provider willing o provide a guarantee of the comfort level of the home. The install went flawlessly, and we are very happy with the results. I never mind seeing the propane truck driving around the neighborhood any longer!

Description of Work
Geothermal Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

09/28/2015


Bruce P.

Removal of the old unit and installation of the new unit went smoothly without a problem. There was a small leak afterwards in a pipe joint. Sinton sent a technician who repaired the problem (no charge). The forced air vent is a bit louder than before, but we think the increased efficiency is worth it.

Description of Work
Recommended and replaced non-vented/gas 60 gal. hot water heater with a high efficiency vented/gas 60 gal. hot water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

03/11/2015


Guy S.

Description of Work
Replaced heat pump. Installed a high efficiency American Standard (Trane) heat pump and air handler, with extensive new duct work. They did an excellent installation. The heat appears to be better balanced now between the upstairs and downstairs. With an efficiency rating of 17, we expect considerable savings.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/11/2014


Jason Z.

In 2008 my wife and purchased a mid-century modern home from two 80 year olds in 2008. The house needed a great deal of work/udating throughout but specifically the heating and cooling system needed a total over haul. We interviewed several companies for the job and ultimately ended up using Sinton. We were interested in possibly switching the system from oil to Geothermal. But ultimately went to a 2 American Standard heat pumps on 2 zone system. After working with Bill Sinton (owner) for several weeks we determine this would be our best system. The main reason we did not go with the geothermal system was due to the amount of rock on our property and the slope/location of where the wells would need to be located. Bill and his team performed a Manuel J calculation to determine the proper sizing of the units as well as what type. They also redid the entire duct work of the system. As this was sagging and had many holes within it. The system has performed flawlessly and has increased our overall comfort in the house tremendously.

Description of Work
Total redo of heating and cooling system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/03/2013


Ken and Janet P.

No work was actually performed, but we admired Sinton's professionalism and knowledge.

Description of Work
Sinton was chosen to get a third estimate for a heat pump,gas furnace and geothermal estimate. If we had gone with geothermal we would have used Sinton. They were very knowledgeable and stood behind their product. Coming from the Chicago area we were not familiar with how a heat pump worked. Sinton took the time to explain pros and cons for replacing our current heat pump. We ended up going with an American Standard dealer who gave us a better price. No work was performed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

03/16/2013


Hoi L.

Poor See above

Description of Work
We are currently planning to build a 5000 sq ft house in West Chester area and are very interested in Waterfurnace GSHP. Sinton was listed as a locally owned company certified to install Waterfurace systems, and we have always wanted to support locally own companies instead of large corp. However, after attempts to reach someone regarding a quote for a system in the span of 4-6 weeks, we were sent an email from their president to set up an appointment to discuss in person regarding our new construction project. After another 2-3 weeks of trying to reach their representative (delay on their part was reasonable), we were finally given a 2 sentence email that reads: "Thank you for your inquiry. I’m sorry but our business model is predicated on existing structures that require alterations to their existing systems or total conversion to the existing systems. Thanks again.". I was shocked and disappointed, since I had discussed with their company from the very beginning that I am planning a new construction. Now, on their website, they clearly state that they would do new construction projects and even has a sub-category on their web-page in promoting it. I am not mad that a company does not want my business (~$50,000), but to string me along for close to 2 months then to give me a generic 2 sentence reply; while their own webpage promotes it make it a very poor experience I have had with this company. Sorry for trying to make this company take my money.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

10/03/2012


William K.

This was a miserable experience.

Description of Work
I called Sinton for servicing my existing Geothermal System I have had for 18 yrs. The mechanic showed up on time and looked things over. We got into a discussion about Tax Credits and Replacing my current system. The mechanic offered an evaluation of my needs for $450 that would be deducted if I ended up buying my system from them. I wrote a check and he cam back and took measurements, counted windows and whatnot. The mechanic then came back to deliver his report. He would only give it to me verbally and would not give me a hard copy for the $450 I had spent. The report was a simple print out that was from basic software used to show consumers how much money they would save if they converted from another fuel source like oil, propane, gas or electric. Problem is I already have geothermal as my heating source and did not need a sales presentation on how I should install geothermal. The report was a sales tool and offered no value to my situation. I gave them plans to my house to make the evaluation easier. I still priced a system with them and tried to operate in a businesslike manner. I decided to go with another company because my 'stink meter' was going off. I asked for a refund of the $450 with the above reasons and had asked for the blueprints to my house back. I waited wait for a reply and nothing. I finally followed up by phone and the plans were not returned to me. I emailed and was told the plans would be returned but no refund of my money. Time passed. I followed up by email and offered to 'split the difference' on the $450 I paid for the off the shelf software sales presentation on a system I already had and to date have not heard back. This is probably the first negative review I have written on the internet. I would highly discourage someone evaluating this company for work to think twice before they go through lack of accountability I have received based on a more than fair offer to 'split the difference' on something I really should have been "sold" in the first place.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2012


Lynn S.

It went well. They were timely with a quote. They were responsive to all questions and concerns we had during installation. The installation crew was outstanding (Mark and Dan). They were polite, professional, hardworking, and a true asset to the company. In fact, they make the company. I highly recommend geothermal as well as Sinton

Description of Work
Installed duct work throughout home and installed Waterfurnace Geothermal unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/31/2010


Whitney H.

I called the office, to get someone to look at our heater because we didn;'t seem to be getting any heat. They were there when expected the next day, called ahead to make sure we were home and that they were on the way. It turns out it was a problem involving the filter, but they were fantastic. We're very pleased.

Description of Work
We needed some work done on our furnace and Sinton Heating was prompt, friendly and wonderful to work with. I would trust them completely.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/22/2010


Fred Bruno B.

This project was completed in February 2008. The below summary is based upon actual results and performance. Very satisfied with the completed installation. The heating and cooling results are physically and financially wonderful. During winter, even temperature is maintained throughout the house without cold/hot spots or temperature swings. During summer, the A/C is like heaven, not only because it works without freezing the house but because heat removed from the house is deposited into the hot water heater, resulting in free hot water. After two years of operation, documented operating expenses have consistently been 60% less than the old 80% gas furnace and 12 SEER A/C compressor. This reduction is more than anticipated or estimated, so expect your mileage to vary. In addition, PECO rates will increase in 2011 and a valuable winter pricing rate is scheduled for termination, partially negating the benefits of heating with electricity. The salesman came to the house with the design engineer, who was exceptionally knowledgeable about geothermal technology. The heat and cooling load analysis have proven to be dead on, verifying my suspicion that the old furnace was considerably oversized. The installation team did a fantastic job of fitting the equipment to the space provided. They were always on time, neat, and professional. They made several suggestions appropriate to the situation. The well drillers did just that - they drilled wells, installed well casing, and piping to the house. This process significantly disturbs the work area, resulting in landscaping repair. Sinton was upfront about this exterior during the sales cycle.

Description of Work
Installation of residential geothermal forced air system, including well drilling and hot water heating. Replacement of unsuitable ducting. Installation of additional vents.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

05/13/2009


Scott M.

They are very prompt and reasonably priced. They are fantastically skilled and very trustworthy. They have worked in my house even when I was away. They do an excellent job.

Description of Work
I have a contract with Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc. Recently they repaired my heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/03/2008


DANIEL D.

Went well. Their service is same day or next day. In the winter that is very important! I could not recommend them more highly!! They service you twice a year.

Description of Work
They installed and serviced our a/c and furnace. We had original and they replaced each one for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/18/2007


Emanuel K.

Excellent. Bill Sinton and his guys know what they are doing. They are honest, reliable and do a great job. I interviewed several companies before I decided to have this work done. Bill certainly seems to have an extensive knowledge about geothermal heating systems and installing them. Installers were at our home for a total of 3 weeks and they were often there by themselves.

Description of Work
Remove existing heating and air conditioning system and replaced it with a geothermal heating/AC system. Completely replace flexible ductwork mess in attic with solid sheet metal ducts. Drilling of wells for piping of geothermal unit (done by a subcontractor but under the supervision of Sintonair).

Category drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

03/11/2005


SHERRI L.

NOT THE LOWEST PRICE, BUT WE CHOSE THEM BECAUSE THEY HAD THE BEST RECCOMENDATIONS. THEY WERE EXCELLENT. ALWAYS ON-TIME. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW ELECTRIC HEAT PUMP AND WHOLE/FULL HOUSE WATER FILTRATION SYSTEM. ALSO A NEW WHOLE/FULL HOUSE WATER SOFTNER SYSTEM

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

04/28/2004

I BALKED AT BEING CHARGED PREFERRED CLIENT PRICES OF $48 FOR A FILTER AND $57 FOR A NOZZLE, WHEN TYPICAL CONTRACT CHARGES ARE $158 FOR CLEANING WHICH INCLUDES REPLACEMENT FILTER & NOZZLE. SINTON HAS BEEN UNRESPONSIVE TO MY WRITTEN CONCERNS, HAS NOT CASHED MY CHECK, AND FAILED TO RESPOND TO A WARRANTY SERVICE CALL ON EQUIPMENT THEY INSTALLED. MY "EXCELLENT" RATING FOR THEIR "QUALITY OF WORK" REFERS ONLY TO THE PERFORMANCE OF THE TECHNICIANS WHO PERFORMED THE ANNUAL FURNACE MAINTENANCE. THEY WERE ALSO PUNCTUAL AND QUITE PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
FURNACE CLEANING WITH FILTER AND NOZZLE REPLACEMENT.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC

    Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC, lives by the golden rule. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality dependable service at affordable prices for all of your plumbing & home improvement needs; always on time & on budget. We take great pride in exceeding your every expectation. We take care of all of your plumbing needs large & small, from complete plumbing for new construction, additions, & remodels, to all faucets, fixtures, pipes, hot water heaters, drain cleaning, sump pumps, water & sewer mains & more! We treat all of our customers the way we would like to be treated, with honest, reliable, personalized service at affordable prices.  

    Angi Certified

    Delaware Plumbing Professionals

    We take great pride in being family owned and operated. Our mission is to provide our customers with exceptional service while delivering top-notch quality. Our reputation is based on the service and quality we provide, as well as the safety of our customers and their homes. We strive for transparency throughout your entire experience with our company and as well, promise to be upfront and honest. We treat your home like our home. Call us today for Better Service, Better Price, Better Value!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Delaware Plumbing Professionals on Angi
    Done Right Today

    Done Right Today is FAST, FRIENDLY, & AFFORDABLE. We are always available to provide plumbing and drain cleaning services at a time that is confident for you. Locallly owned and operated out of Delaware. Call today!!!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Done Right Today on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    10 Yrs parts & labor

    Services Offered

    Ultra high efficiency heating & air conditioning installations, service & maintenance, geothermal design & installation, radiant floor, gas, oil, heat pump systems, water heater installation, heat pump water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    How is Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc overall rated?

    Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc open?

    Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc provide

    Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc?

    No, Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer?

    Sinton Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers the following services: Ultra high efficiency heating & air conditioning installations, service & maintenance, geothermal design & installation, radiant floor, gas, oil, heat pump systems, water heater installation, heat pump water heaters.