NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2015

Proudly serving Southeastern PA and New Jersey, NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling has a proven track record of being on time, on budget, and on your side. As home remodeling experts, we'll use our extensive experience to provide exceptional service at an affordable price. We know your home is one of

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Deck Installation

decks & porches

202019428
We replaced the customer's original wood deck with a new composite deck using Trex Select in Pebble Grey.
View project
Deck Installation project

Deck Installation

decks & porches

202019428
View project
Re-Decking Project project

Re-Decking Project

decks & porches

202008003
View project
Deck Installation project

Deck Installation

decks & porches

202019422
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

74

4

4

3

2

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (47)siding companies (25)gutter repair (24)decks & porches (21)window replacement (14)door installation (5)woodworking (8)electrician (2)
Showing 1-25 of 86 reviews
1.0

01/23/2023


BILAL Q.

There are several issues with the entire job. However, one of the main issues is that this company has a PROJECT MANAGER who does not know #1 How to deal with customers in a professional manner #2 Does not know the job description of a PROJECT MANAGER #3 Did NOT appear one time to monitor job progress nor did appear at the completion of the job to review check list and speak with us, the customer and when he was called he was rude and confrontational! My lawn was left with trash for an entire weekend when we were told it would be removed on Saturday. To add insult to injury this Project Manager cancelled an appointment with us to review the job and the issues. His excuse was that "it was raining". I would NOT refer this company to anyone. Sloppy work, debris left along walkway, trash left on lawn and unprofessional project management. No on onsite spoke English. Terrible

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

2.0

10/11/2022


Ed P.

Sloppy crew, damaged exterior landscape lighting and sprinkler heads. Finish work on trim was so bad I had to replace some of it myself.

Description of Work
siding windows exterior trim

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], We profusely apologize for the less than stellar service that you received for your project but we appreciate you letting us know. We will be working to tighten up these items with our crews.
1.0

10/10/2022


Valerie M.

On 10/10/2022 at 10:00am a NexGen representative was scheduled to to look at a replacement soffit job and provide an estimate. The representative was a no show. I called twice and spoke with 2 very professional operators. Each time I spoke with the operators, I provided my name, address and phone number. As of 12:30pm, Monday, 10/10/2022 a representative have failed to call or show. Wow, how unprofessional. Given the favorable reviews for this company, this was totally unexpected.

Description of Work
Soffit Replacement Estimate

Category decks

Work Completed On 10/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], We profusely apologize for the less than stellar service that you received regarding your appointment but we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve our communication with potential customers.
3.0

07/25/2022


Amy C.

The workmen rushed to get it done quickly. But did not re-install the porch light that they removed. Left nails and screws all over the yard and driveway. One of my shutters is crooked. A few jagged edges and missing screws in the siding itself. I would have rather that they spent an extra day here to make sure things were done correctly. Very little communication and no follow up. Most of the workmen did not speak English so communication was difficult for both them and myself. Overall they need to slow down and do things correctly.

Description of Work
Siding Installation

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We profusely apologize for the less than stellar service that you received for your project but we appreciate you letting us know. We are committed to working with our install teams to ensure a smooth installation from start to finish and your feedback will help us. Thanks!
5.0

07/11/2022


Carol Anne R.

Great! Good communication and the deck turned out fantastic!

Description of Work
Deck Installation

Category decks

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy your deck!
5.0

07/05/2022


Paul S.

Company was a pleasure to deal with. Very responsive and great work!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! Please feel free to reach out if you have any future exterior home remodeling needs!
5.0

04/28/2022


Mike T.

Very well. Job started later than expected but Mother Nature sometimes interferes.

Description of Work
Railing installation and fascia recapping

Category decks, siding

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/19/2022


Guy L S.

Excellent. Professional, courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
Deck Installation

Category decks

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the positive review!
4.0

03/30/2022


Katherine W.

Communication on what was quoted was a messy. But the work was excellent, would hire again.

Description of Work
Flat floor replaced

Category gutter repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the feedback!
5.0

03/11/2022


Scott K.

The deck work was absolutely beautiful. The installers were very professional and dismantled our own deck and installed the new one in about 2 1/2 days. The only downside is that we placed our order right in the middle of the parts shortage, so it took 9 months to actually get it installed. I would have liked more communication from my project manager, but again the actual work was fantastic.

Description of Work
Deck Installation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

03/03/2022


Paul A.

We could not be happier with the quality and price for the work completed. The crew was here early. worked tirelessly, and even the clean-up was an A Plus. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roofing and Siding

Category roofing, siding

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

Images

Review for NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC - 1657 The Fairway, Jenkintown, PA - 39650834

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are happy that everything went smooth and there were no headaches :) We appreciate the support!
5.0

01/13/2022


Marigold A.

The team was awesome. Todd gave me options and worked around my budget without compromising the quality of work and materials. Steve went the extra mile for us. The entire process was smooth. They kept me updated. Will definitely do business with them again.

Description of Work
Deck Installation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! We are happy everything turned out well :)
5.0

12/21/2021


Susan W.

The project could not have gone better. After waiting for several more months than expected for materials to arrive (due to supply chain issues and NOT the contractor's fault), work was done in 3 1/2 days. The crew was clearly knowledgeable and experienced. Attention to precision and detail were apparent from start to finish. I would absolutely, without a second of hesitation, use them again and recommend them to anyone considering decking work. TOP NOTCH!!!!

Description of Work
Redecking of pressure treated wood deck with Trex composite

Category decks

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was pleasure working with you and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else in the future.
5.0

10/14/2021


James S.

We had Nexgen replace our deck about one year ago. They did a great job at a reasonable price. So when our shed needed new siding and a new roof, we used them again. Both projects were done professionally and both look great. The company was easy to work with and was responsive to our needs. Their rates are very competitive. Both projects were completed in a timely fashion and all trash and debris was removed from our property. I would not hesitate to recommend this company for any exterior project.

Description of Work
Replaced a deck and resided and reroofed a large shed.

Category decks, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/21/2021


Hannah M.

NexGen did a beautiful job restoring the overhangs on the front dormer of our 100-year-old Craftsman house, replacing the cedar shakes with vinyl siding, and replacing the front half of our roof. The crews that did the work were great - thorough, hard-working, and cleaned up the job site. Greg's communication with us throughout the process was outstanding. We're very happy with the result and we'd definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Roofing, siding, and rebuild roof overhangs

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Images

Review for NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC - 1657 The Fairway, Jenkintown, PA - 39301855

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive review! It was a pleasure working with you and please feel free to reach out if you need any of our other services in the future! Thank you, Brieon
5.0

03/12/2021


Lisa R.

The men worked hard every day until the job was complete, addressed any concerns, and they took good care of my house.

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and please feel free to reach out for any additional remodeling needs in the future.
5.0

01/26/2021


Robert K.

It went great. The work was done quickly and expertly. The workers were fabulous!

Description of Work
Redo the large deck and stairs

Category decks

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much! It was a pleasure working with you and please feel free to reach out if you need any additional exterior home remodeling services in the future.
5.0

01/20/2021


Ed G.

NexGen was great from start to finish. After receiving more than a dozen quotes, they were by far the best and completed all of the work perfectly!

Description of Work
Siding Installation

Category siding

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive review! We really appreciate it and please feel free to reach out if you have any additional exterior home remodeling needs in the future. Thank you, Brieon
2.0

01/07/2021


Jim S.

They never contacted me after submitting my request. After several calls, they finally returned a call to say 'They don't do Decks'

Description of Work
widen current deck and screen encclosure

Category decks, electrician, gutter repair, roofing

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback. The message attached to your request stated that you wanted to screen in a portion of your deck as well as increase the size of the cement slab. We responded that we were unable to perform your request as we do not screen in porches. We also do not do cement work. We received a response the next day thanking us for getting back to you. We apologize if there was a miscommunication. We install decks, however, we do not do concrete or screen work.
5.0

11/20/2020


MARK M.

We signed the contract for them in July but due to the pandemic, the supplies were backordered from the manufacturer. Jesse and Greg would keep us informed of the delays as we all waited for them to come in. Finally in late October the work could begin. Our job was a little challenging because our deck was one big deck between us and our neighbor next door and we wanted separate decks. Omar and Melvin came and carefully removed the old wood deck keeping as much of it intact for the dumpster and for possibility of reclaiming the wood. They separated the decks so our neighbor can replace his whenever he decides to. There was 2 days of rain delays but they made up for it working on the weekend, even in light rain to finish. They always cleaned up the backyard daily and made sure their tools were stored neatly either in our basement or garage. They were the best in their craftsmanship and efficiency for their work. The whole job took 4.5 days (2.5 days of rain delays) and it looks beautiful. Well worth the wait. Another set of neighbors complemented Omar and Melvin on their work as they were working. Now our deck looks like it was always two separate decks and we cannot wait go sit outside next year to enjoy.

Description of Work
Replace 256 sq. ft 25+ year old wood deck with Trex Flooring/railing for 2nd story deck

Category decks

Cost $11,285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and I'm so happy to hear that you can't wait to use your deck next year! Thanks, Brieon
5.0

11/11/2020


Ken W.

I give NexGen an A+++. From start to finish the installers knew what they were doing, they were clean, and professional. The office personnel I worked with were great, down to earth and again professional. My salesman was the best. He can in with several choices in my price range and worked with me to put together a package the made my wallet and house happy! There was no high pressure sales pitch , just a good product at a reasonable price. I can’t say enough good things about NexGen, they went above and beyond on my project. Truth!

Description of Work
New Windows installed

Category replacement windows, woodworking

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Images

Review for NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC - 1657 The Fairway, Jenkintown, PA - 39017921

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!