Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2015

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1657 The Fairway Suite 109

Jenkintown, PA 19046

Deck Installation

Deck Installation

decks & porches202019428
We replaced the customer's original wood deck with a new composite deck using Trex Select in Pebble Grey.

Description

COVID-19 UPDATE: We are open and available to offer free, no contact estimates for your replacement or installation. Our remodeling consultants can use satellite imagery to assist in our roofing and siding estimates. We can offer pricing and a quote via phone and email. Don’t settle for second-rate contractors. Hire the experts at NexGen instead. Trusted and respected throughout the community, we provide our customers with quality service and treat them with the respect they deserve. Check out our image gallery below to see dramatic before and after photos!...
Re-Decking Project - Image

Re-Decking Project

decks & porches

202008003
Roof Replacement - Image

Roof Replacement

roofing

202019087

Verified Reviews

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (43)gutter repair (21)siding companies (20)window replacement (13)decks & porches (12)door installation (4)woodworking (7)electrician (2)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021

NexGen did a beautiful job restoring the overhangs on the front dormer of our 100-year-old Craftsman house, replacing the cedar shakes with vinyl siding, and replacing the front half of our roof. The crews that did the work were great - thorough, hard-working, and cleaned up the job site. Greg's communication with us throughout the process was outstanding. We're very happy with the result and we'd...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, siding, and rebuild roof overhangs

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding

COST $8,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2021

Images

Photo for NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC - 1657 The Fairway, Jenkintown, PA - 39301855

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive review! It was a pleasure working with you and please feel free to reach out if you need any of our other services in the future! Thank you, Brieon
5.0

03/12/2021

The men worked hard every day until the job was complete, addressed any concerns, and they took good care of my house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, Siding, Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and please feel free to reach out for any additional remodeling needs in the future.
5.0

01/26/2021

It went great. The work was done quickly and expertly. The workers were fabulous!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redo the large deck and stairs

CATEGORY decks

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much! It was a pleasure working with you and please feel free to reach out if you need any additional exterior home remodeling services in the future.
5.0

01/20/2021

NexGen was great from start to finish. After receiving more than a dozen quotes, they were by far the best and completed all of the work perfectly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding Installation

CATEGORY siding

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive review! We really appreciate it and please feel free to reach out if you have any additional exterior home remodeling needs in the future. Thank you, Brieon
2.0

01/07/2021

They never contacted me after submitting my request. After several calls, they finally returned a call to say 'They don't do Decks'

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
widen current deck and screen encclosure

CATEGORY decks,electrician,gutter repair,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback. The message attached to your request stated that you wanted to screen in a portion of your deck as well as increase the size of the cement slab. We responded that we were unable to perform your request as we do not screen in porches. We also do not do cement work. We received a response the next day thanking us for getting back to you...
5.0

11/20/2020

We signed the contract for them in July but due to the pandemic, the supplies were backordered from the manufacturer. Jesse and Greg would keep us informed of the delays as we all waited for them to come in. Finally in late October the work could begin. Our job was a little challenging because our deck was one big deck between us and our neighbor next door and we wanted separate decks. Omar and Me...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 256 sq. ft 25+ year old wood deck with Trex Flooring/railing for 2nd story deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $11,285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and I'm so happy to hear that you can't wait to use your deck next year! Thanks, Brieon
5.0

11/11/2020

I give NexGen an A+++. From start to finish the installers knew what they were doing, they were clean, and professional. The office personnel I worked with were great, down to earth and again professional. My salesman was the best. He can in with several choices in my price range and worked with me to put together a package the made my wallet and house happy! There was no high pressure sales pitch...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Windows installed

CATEGORY replacement windows,woodworking

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

Images

Photo for NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC - 1657 The Fairway, Jenkintown, PA - 39017921

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

10/28/2020

BobC was very personable, explained our options and provided a very detailed quote. BrieonJ was very helpful in keeping us up-to-date on scheduling and next steps. GregB’s install team was very professional, worked hard and left the work area clean. Excellent job by all and NEXGEN should be very proud of their business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Deck in composite materials

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive review! It was a pleasure working with you and your deck looks amazing! Thank you, Brieon
5.0

10/27/2020

Painless process. Showed up when they said they would, upfront about pricing and I was given constant updates about each step of the project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding, gutters, and step railing.

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate and would love to work with you again on any future exterior home remodeling projects.
5.0

10/25/2020

They were on time, efficient, excellent carpenters, great attention to detail, very thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck remodeling

CATEGORY decks

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the positive feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.

Services Offered

We specialize in replacements in the following categories: Roofing/Siding/Windows/Gutters/Exterior Doors/Decks and Porches

Services Not Offered

We are unable to provide estimates for repair services for the categories above.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes