Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LENTZ KITCHEN & BATH

With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

General Remodeling

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Paul Grant Contracting

We Specialize in Bathroom Remodeling Especially New Custom Shower Systems! We offer a wide variety of acrylic shower solutions that will work for new homeowners who are remodeling their first bathroom to our beloved Seniors who need safe bathing solutions for accessibility and comfort. We have completed hundreds bathroom projects and really enjoy helping each one of our special customers. We love meeting and working with each one of our clients, listening to their wants and needs to give particular attention to each project.  

B & B Kitchens, Baths and Design

We can do designs only, remodeling from start to finish or product sales for any room in your home.  

LallyGone LLC

LallyGone LLC removes lally columns (the structural support poles found in basements and garages), and replaces them with alternative structural support which is non-obtrusive. We design the structural reinforcements and prepare the drawings and details to our engineers' specifications. We remove the lally columns in one day, and our highly trained crew installs the designed reinforcements. Our customers then enjoy the open floor plan and additional space they've always wanted.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2016


Donna C.

Description of Work
Whole kitchen remodel. Very pleased with the quality of work and results!

Category remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

06/22/2015


Carol M.

Description of Work
The quality of work was very good. However, a few things could have been better. I had a partial kitchen renovation. The new cabinets do not match the old ones. I feel the designer was partial to one appliance store and I felt compelled to purchase my new appliances there. It was a family owned store and I purchase a stove, dishwasher and microwave. I have had problems with the stove and dishwasher and was not happy with the results I got from the store. The cast iron sink, that was suppose to be indestructible, has a deep scratch in it that can't be repaired. I would use Lentz again, but not the same designer.

Category home remodeling

4.0

04/02/2015


Beth P.

Category insulation,home remodeling

5.0

04/21/2014


Ute L.

Description of Work
Advised on kitchen design and installation of new sink, faucet, disposal, dishwasher and oven. Also assisted with selection, specifications, and installation of new granite countertops.

Category insulation,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/29/2013


mark J.

Lentz sent a designer to come to the home . She took photos ,measurements ,etc and then later worked up a proposed design.We then met at the showroom and picked all the needed materials. The selection is pretty extensive for everthing you need in a kitchen and bath. They then worked up a cost estimate about a week later . This was are first bid ,the kitchen was the lowest of the three we got. The bathroom was the highest and significantly higher than the lowest. The high price on the bathroom is what deterred us from using their company. I would recommend them as a good starting point for someone who is new to the remodeling process.

Description of Work
Design and cost estimate for complete bathroom and kitchen renovation.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/13/2012


Elizabeth C.

After initial planning period, the entire project was completed in 3 weeks' time! Connie Merriman of Lentz Kitchens and Baths had presented us with 3 possible designs for what we wanted in the kitchen (it is small); she suggested materials and color schemes for our design and was extremely sensitive to any of our concerns. Changes of materials and/or design were handled quickly. The workmen were knowledgable, efficient and always cleaned up the work area at the end of the day. They were mindful of our needs and schedule and worked around us when necessary. If a problem arose (where to put wiring; plumbing concerns), they discussed the issue with us and suggested solutions. The kitchen beautiful and far more functional than the original. Weeks after the work was finished, when we found problems with noises in the plumbing, squeaks in the cabinet door, etc, Lentz Kitchens sent the original workmen back to address each issue and resolve it!

Description of Work
Insulation added to attic and behind the walls of the kitchen Revamped the wiring fromt he house to the garage Kitchen remodeling: replaced flooring replaced and modernized lighting replaced cabinetry, andcounter Redesigned placement of cabinets and lighting Added ceramic backsplashes Painted walls Put in larger window over the sink

Category insulation,home remodeling

5.0

12/28/2010


Elizabeth C.

Lentz Kitchen and Bath designed the new kitchen within the present space using the present stove and refrigerator to provide more storage and more efficient usage of the kitchen. Connie Merriman listened to our concerns and desires and provided 3 designs for us to choose from. She was willing to make adjustments at any and every stage of the process. She always had suggestions for materials, colors, and brought up trouble-shooting concerns. Once the design and materials were chosen work began. Two workmen, Jon and Ed, appeared every morning about 9:00, Monday through Friday, for the next 4 weeks until the work was completed. They were considerate of our needs and cleaned up well at the end of each day. Their work was thorough and professionally done. Anything we questioned or did not like, they attended to immediately in an effort to please us and to create a beautiful kitchen. I can't wait to have them redo our bathroom.

Description of Work
Replaced flooring;new maple kitchen cabinets; new laminate counter; recessed lighting; insulation in the exterior walls; new sink and faucets; painted walls and kitchen door interior; realigned electric wires and outlets for kitchen; insulation for the attic;new platform above the insulation in the attic; adjusted plumbing from kitchen sink to washer in basement;realigned electric to the garage;replaced and enlarged the window over the sink.

Category insulation,remodeling,home remodeling

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No