Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

McCreesh Tree Service Inc

4.9

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA080748
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
PA Home Improvement Contractor
Trade License Expiration
05/17/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1647 Republic Rd

Huntingdon Valley, PA 18974

http://www.mccreeshtreeremoval.com

Description

For over 20 years McCreesh Tree Service, Inc. has been providing prompt and professional tree care services to Bucks County, Montgomery County and Philadelphia areas. We pride ourselves in providing old fashioned customer service by listening to the needs of our clients and providing services that work best for their needs and their budget. From Hazardous tree removal to selective pruning, McCreesh Tree Service, Inc. will work hard until the customer is happy. This is our guarantee. Give us a call today, to schedule an appointment at your home or business at a time that works for you....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (106)lawn & landscaping (3)lawn care (2)concrete repair (2)hardscaping (1)leaf removal (1)fence company (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
5.0

01/20/2022


David H.

Always pleased with the work done by McCreesh Tree Service. They are fairly priced and always honor my Angi discount. Great people from the office staff to the estimator, Scott, to the crew. Thanks!

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

1.0

06/17/2021


Katie K.

Contacted this company to look at a tree in our back yard. Yesterday I specifically asked them to have the person coming out call me before they arrive so I could get someone to let them in to my backyard. I never receive a call, the guy shows up at my house and begins walking my property. Today I speak to Scott and we agree to him stopping by at 4pm when my son-in-law would be home to let him in to the yard. Not even 20 minutes after I spoke with him, he shows up at my house and starts walking my property AGAIN. I try to get his attention through our security system as he is standing under the speaker, but he ignores it. He places an estimate in my door and again ignores me when I try to get his attention from the security system. I call him back and he tells me he never agreed to 4pm, that I told him I would let my "son" know he was coming and that he wasn't looking for a security system so that's why he didn't hear me calling out to him. He never even knocked on my door or rang my door bell to get my "son's" attention. How can you have faith and trust in a company that can't follow simple direction, that will just walk on to your property without your knowledge, and be unapologetic? I will be sure to spread the word around as to how unprofessional this company really is.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

1.0

05/07/2021


Mike Q.

McCreesh was recommended to me by a neighbor. After waiting a few days for them to return my call they scheduled an appointment with me for an estimate. They didn't show up and didn't call. Whether this was due to forgetfulness, poor organization, discourtesy, or incompetence it showed me that they didn't care about my business. I've seen several other reviews with similar complaints. Seems when they do bother to show up they do good work, but their communication and reliability is inconsistent at best.

Description of Work
Pruning of several trees and possible removal of one.

Category tree service

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

4.0

03/07/2021


june P.

Their response was prompt and efficient. The arborist was very knowledgeable but their pricing was higher than the company I chose.

Description of Work
Tree removal and pruning.

Category concrete repair,tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

5.0

06/10/2020


Heather S.

Great service and great communication with us throughout the job.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


manoj P.

Perfect. Very reasonable price. Very professional service. Lots of staff. New equipment. Will hire them again in an instant

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

04/04/2020


Nick P.

Scott from McCreesh was easily reachable. The company came out within 2 weeks to remove 2 40-50 foot cedar clusters from my yard. The guys were out for a total of 4.5 hours. I was in contact with 2 other services that could not top the price for removal and stump grinding. Only minor complaints were some disruption to local traffic with their trucks on our small-width street. Also my yard was left with some tire impressions.

Description of Work
Tree removal/stump grinding

Category tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

5.0

03/13/2020


Joan C.

It was done beautiful. They came on time, cleaned up everything and were very professional. I have had Gene several times and would use again without hesitation. As a matter of fact, Gene will be coming out to plant bushes where they took the original ones out.

Description of Work
Removal of trees and trimming of others

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

5.0

12/26/2019


David H.

This was the second time that we used McCreesh Tree Service. Both times the workers did a good job and cleaned up after they were done. Scott the estimator was great. He examined a Bradford Pear tree we had and told us it was suffering from two different kinds of blight and the only thing to do was to take it down, the right call. Some other estimators we had told us all we needed to do was fertilize it, which would have been a waste of money. He also made the right call on supporting a Maple tree that had a crack. All that was needed was two bolts to bring the two parts together, not an elaborate array of cables as some others wanted to do. Thanks, will use again when needed.

Description of Work
Support existing Maple and remove damaged tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

5.0

12/23/2019


JASON W R.

Very responsive. Was done quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Removal of tree and stump

Category tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Services Offered

ISA Certified Arborist PD-23-73A Specializing in all phases of the Tree Care Industry. Commercial & residential - tree trimming, pruning, elevation, cabling, removal, stumpgrinding, treatments, cobble stone curbing, excavating, grading, seeding, full landscape installations, planting, mulching, leaf clean up, drainage solutions, & commercial snow removal

Services Not Offered

Nothing indoors except for basement waterproofing and drainage systems as part of some drainage solution systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McCreesh Tree Service Inc

How is McCreesh Tree Service Inc overall rated?

McCreesh Tree Service Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are McCreesh Tree Service Inc open?

McCreesh Tree Service Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does McCreesh Tree Service Inc provide

McCreesh Tree Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover

Does McCreesh Tree Service Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, McCreesh Tree Service Inc offers free project estimates.

Does McCreesh Tree Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, McCreesh Tree Service Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does McCreesh Tree Service Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, McCreesh Tree Service Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Does McCreesh Tree Service Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, McCreesh Tree Service Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by McCreesh Tree Service Inc?

No, McCreesh Tree Service Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does McCreesh Tree Service Inc offer?

McCreesh Tree Service Inc offers the following services: ISA Certified Arborist PD-23-73A Specializing in all phases of the Tree Care Industry. Commercial & residential - tree trimming, pruning, elevation, cabling, removal, stumpgrinding, treatments, cobble stone curbing, excavating, grading, seeding, full landscape installations, planting, mulching, leaf clean up, drainage solutions, & commercial snow removal

Are there any services McCreesh Tree Service Inc does not offer?

Nothing indoors except for basement waterproofing and drainage systems as part of some drainage solution systems.