Geno's Siding & Roofing LLC

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2010

Since 2007 Geno’s Siding & Roofing LLC went throughout thousands of projects and satisfied customers for their needs. The company is strictly professionally specialized in: Siding Roofing Gutters Windows Shutters Trim work Fiber cement siding ( James Hardie) All type of exterior repairs The only goal for this company : “Satisfaction is Job Number 1 “ Don’t hesitate and make a free appointment to evaluate your project....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Before to start

+16 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(337) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

305

4

14

3

8

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

siding companies (227)roofing (130)gutter repair (60)window replacement (43)gutter cleaning (44)general contractors (21)woodworking (16)insulation (10)awnings (7)door installation (5)skylight installation (4)roof cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 337 reviews
5.0

02/18/2021


Nicole C.

Geno's team did a great job replacing 5 windows in our home. They were personable, very detail-oriented, and cleaned up any mess as if they were never in my house, truly a professional team & I thoroughly appreciate it!

Description of Work
5 Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

08/01/2020


Bryan M.

The gutterwork was pristine. The workers were very professional, on time and efficient. The work was done as promised and the crew cleaned up after the job was completed. We are recommending Geno's to everyone who has been asking for a reliable contractor for siding and roofing.

Description of Work
gutter work and minor framing and roof leak troubleshooting on other property.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


Kim M.

They did a fabulous job i was very very happy 😀and i will call them again for and thing else

Description of Work
I need a broken aluminum siding put together

Category awnings, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much ! Your feedback is highly appreciated!

1.0

07/19/2020


Phil J.

Did not get a response from the contractor.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category awnings

Work Completed On 07/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, The volume of phone calls sometime might delay or back up our response time. This is not the reason to rate! If you are a cry baby person please do not bother us with any requests. With all respect, Geno

5.0

06/26/2020


Carter M.

Awesome. Showed up as expected and reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replace wooden siding

Category gutter repair, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/12/2020


Chris C.

I can’t say enough good things about the service provided by Geno and his company, Geno's Siding and Roofing in Holland, PA. They were attentive to my roofing needs, the communication throughout the installation was fantastic and the price for the excellent work can not be matched. If anyone is concerned about having roof work done, worry no more... Geno is the best!

Description of Work
Left side of roof was leaking and wood rotted. Remove existing roof surface, old paper, etc. Remove rotted wood and replace with a new premium CDX one. For all edges and valleys install ice and water shield moisture barrier . New aluminum drip edge as well as new Architectural shingles from GAF Timberline HD. Remove Debris.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and we are really appreciate your feedback! It was a pleasure meeting, working and make you happy! God bless you!

5.0

10/19/2019


Sheldon L.

I had Geno replace my gutters & install gutter guards in July. I waited to review the work until now so I could determine how the gutters handled the falling leaves. I am very pleased with the job Geno did. It took him & his crew about 4 hours to do the job & did an excellent clean up job when they left. I have had no clogged gutters & the wind blows off the leaves. I had 3 estimates for the job. His reviews were excellent & I felt his gutter guard was very good & he came in with the lowest bid. I recommended Geno to a friend, who also was pleased with his work. I will certainly recommend him to others & will use him in the future if I need additional roofing or siding repairs.

Description of Work
Replace gutters & install gutter guards

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,384

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

1.0

08/18/2019


Osvaldo A.

I requested an estimate from Geno's through Angie's online service. I received a reply after two weeks and only because I called them to see if they were interested on the job. They said they would stop by the house and provide an estimate. I confirmed the address and my contact info. A few days later I received a call from them saying I had provided incorrect info and I didn't have a flat roof. Upon my questioning I determined they were at the wrong house. I explained how to get to my house again. The second time he did make it to the house and called to confirm he was on the right roof. After that I never heard back from them with an estimate. Wonder how and why this outfit has such good reviews?

Description of Work
Flat roof replacement

Category roofing

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear homeowner, The address provided on Angie’s list services was completely wrong you should look and update your info. After you called I’ve personally got up on your flat roof, took the pictures and texted you along with the price including the special order skylights. What’s wrong with the people in these days? What a miss information!

5.0

07/18/2019


JIM S.

Excellent work. Definite attention to detail. Would certainly hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced gutters in rear of house.

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very very much!

5.0

07/04/2019


Carol D.

Geno gave us the best price in a well documented estimate. After many rainy days, work finally started. The old roof (2 layers) had to come off. That was done (and cleaned up) plus the new roof installed in one day. Then and old wood siding was repaired in many places, all walls were covered with Tyvek moisture barrier, and the new siding, a new window, eave vents and even a new spotlight fixture (which I provided) was installed in a matter of 2 days. The gutters came last. What a difference! From an eyesore to a thing of beauty (now my house looks shabby next to it).

Description of Work
Siding, roof and gutters for a barm

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

Images

Review for Geno's Siding & Roofing LLC - 18 Bridle path, , Holland, PA - 37966315

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much ! It was a pleasure knowing you and complete your project! Geno

5.0

07/03/2019


James L.

Geno's Siding and Roofing Company is truly a one of a kind! Geno was very prompt and followed up on all inquires very quickly. You can tell that he takes pride in his work and took the time to explain all options for the project. The estimate was right on point for all of the work and no surprise costs. All of the work performed was done with great quality and workmanship. His crew showed up on time and cleaned up the entire site. Work performed: New Siding, Insulation, Trim, and Capping. If you are reading this review then I would stop looking and go with Geno! Highly recommend and the right choice!

Description of Work
Siding, Insulation, Trim, and Capping

Category insulation, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much it was a pleasure and great experience to work with you!

5.0

06/10/2019


Ryan B.

Geno suggested a solution and was very helpful when he came out. The work he did looks great, and it was fast! He was also very careful about my lawn which I appreciated. We had some new grass growing and he was careful to step around and avoid walking over it. I didn’t even have to ask him to. A great repair and a great experience

Description of Work
We had a badly placed downspout that was emptying onto the first floor roof from the upper roof and causing problems.

Category gutter repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback!

5.0

04/13/2019


Tanja K.

Geno and his workers did an outstanding job with the replacement of the roof. Geno was highly responsive and was a pleasure to work with. His crew worked efficiently and performed high quality work. We are very pleased with the attention to detail they bestowed on their work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! It was such a pleasure to work with you!

5.0

03/31/2019


Joe C.

Great service, they came in at the lowest bid and their work was great quality. They took hardly anytime at all and their quote was exactly what they charged, even though the workers had to pull down a lot of ivy to get to the gutters. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for new gutters.

Description of Work
Replaced Gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We are glad to hear such wonderful words!

5.0

03/30/2019


Joseph F.

This is the second time we have hired Geno (he previously did the siding and gutters on our house), and both jobs were done quickly and professionally and at a competitive price. Geno is really responsive, came out to quote the job on the day/time he said he would and emailed to provide a clear, transparent estimate the next day. We received a few quotes for the job and Geno was very competitively priced. Once we accepted, he was great in communicating when the materials would be delivered and the job would be started, In terms of the work, I'm happy with the overall quality of the job. His crew was efficient, finishing in just under a full day, including leaving the job site as it was before they started. Geno even stopped by while his crew finished up to check on the job. Again, overall a great experience and I would definitely hire Geno again.

Description of Work
New dimensional shingle roof (including new ridge vent, attic fan, and all accompanying flashing)

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, it’s been always great working with you!

5.0

03/12/2019


Richard Z.

Outstanding! Went above and beyond to make sure the repairs were done correctly. Professional and efficient, quality work done that exceeded my expectations at an extremely fair price.

Description of Work
Repair/Rehang loose siding, gutter repair

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, siding

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to work with you!

5.0

02/08/2019


Rosa iris R.

Geno is EXTRAORDINARILY AWESOME!!! First off, i received 3 estimates from other roofing companies here on Angie's list and all 3 of them told me i needed a new roof costing between $3k - $3.5K. I was very sure i didn't need a new roof, just repairs and a good coating as i already have a rubber roof. Then i called Geno. Well, talk about caring and professional. He went up on the roof the very next morning. I never told him what the other roofers said. He called me the very next day after going up on my roof and told me: "Ms. Rosado, you don't need a new roof just some good repair and a good coating". "Now here is a very honest man"!! He did not try to upsell me. When he quoted the price for the work, i thought my hearing went bad". Less than 1/2 of what the other roofers asked for. This man is worth his weight in gold!!! As a woman i hate doing business with men because they often think women are stupid. Geno didn't speak to me as if i were ignorant of what my needs were and truly treated me as if i were his mother. He gave me the upmost respect. He is genuine and concerned about my needs. He told me when he could do the job and did it exactly as he said he would. He took before and after pics and showed me exactly what needed to be done. He showed me how my skylight was basically sitting on the floor and he sent me pics of him doing the skylight in progress. The leak i had in my back bedroom has stopped leaking. He placed new flashing where the roof meets the shingles. Geno even texted me after it rained to ask if i saw any leaking. He checks in on his customers.......who does this??? This man is a GOD send!!! He even threw in a new drain box at no additional cost. Talk about AWESOME!!! I gave my co-worker his info and will give his name to all my family and friends. I am absolutely happy with my roof and love Geno!! It's not every day that you find an honest man in business like him. Give him a try, you will NOT be disappointed. And if i ever need any roofing needs in the future, I will definately call Geno! Ms. Rosado.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2019

Images

Review for Geno's Siding & Roofing LLC - 18 Bridle path, , Holland, PA - 37703940

+3 More

4.0

12/17/2018


NATASHA K.

Roof was installed and everything was fine for 2 years. It leaked, I called Geno the 1st time and he said he needed some time and would check the roof. I called him several weeks after and left a voice message but he did not respond. He finally got back to me and checked the roof 12/20/18. He believes none of the leaks are his fault. Geno sent me pictures of the roof showing leaves were clogging the drain. He also said the leak close to the skylight is because of the age of the skylight and not the work he did.

Description of Work
New rubber roof for main roof and a small roof on three bay windows.

Category roofing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2016

5.0

12/15/2018


Kenneth G.

He was able to get there a day early, got the job done to my satisfaction, cleaned up the worksite, and left some spouts for me to use elsewhere. Very happy with job; will hire again, maybe on same property!

Description of Work
I had a client's gutters & spouts replaced, & added gutter guards.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

5.0

12/08/2018


Vera I.

excellent and professional service! Geno even found substantial cracks around my chimney and filled them at no extra cost. We didn't even know they were there. I would definitely consider hiring Geno's again, for installing a new roof.

Description of Work
install gutter guards on two-story house

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very, very much! Have a nice and warm holidays!

5.0

10/27/2018


Thomas S.

Geno responded immediately when called for estimate . His price was very competitive. He scheduled job at our convenience and his workers showed up on time and did a great job . We will be using him again for soffit and siding. We are very happy.

Description of Work
New roof rip and haul existing

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your time and and beautiful words by leaving the feedback! Geno

5.0

10/25/2018


Ernest F.

I contacted Geno and recieved a prompt call back from him regarding my gutter issue. I explained that my 70' long gutter was loose on one side and I could not fix it for the life of me. Geno showed up the next day with a very professional and well kept Mercedes sprinter van full of every possible tool he could need. Geno was quick to get to work and within minutes he was up on the roof looking at the issue. I even had to walk down the street to get my son and he patiently waited for me to return when the bus ended up being late. Geno also made a very good recommendation on my gutter guards and that I should consider going with an alternate brand that resisted pooling water against the house. His advice was not pushy, he was upfront and direct about pricing. Geno is now my siding/roof/gutter contractor. If I have any issues in the future he will get my business without hesitation.

Description of Work
Repitch of gutter

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018