Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wire Guys By Arc Electric

Founded 1974 • With Angi since November 2010

4.8

(123) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Home of the 112% and On-Time guarantees! If you're not completely happy with our electrical work, we'll redo it. Free. Or refund your cost plus 12%. We value your time as much as our own. If we're not at your home within an hour of our scheduled appointment, we pay you! Experience our live call center, same- or next-day appointments and up-front pricing from Certified, uniformed professionals that clean up when they're done. Elite Dealer for Generac Generators, Briggs & Stratton, Kohler and GE. Financing available to qualified customers. Additional DBA - The Wire Guys, Division of Arc Electric. Additional phones - (888) 202-4620, (570) 455-2370...

Other local Pros in your area

Monyer Electric, LLC

Having a home backup generator something that can truly bring you piece of mind when a power outage happens. Monyer Electric has been providing automatic backup generator services to the residents of Southeast PA since 2006. We offer a wide variety of Generac automatic standby generators and we will help you from start to finish in finding the perfect home backup generator that will fit your specific needs. Depending on what you are looking for, we offer propane backup generators and natural gas backup generators. Whether you are looking to purchase a standby generator for your home or business or possibly both, you can be rest assured that you will have a durable and extremely reliable working backup generator. Our team here at Monyer Electric is made up of certified specialists that are factory trained and certified to work on all Generac products. From installation to maintenance and repair we are here to help you with all of your backup generator needs. If you are undecided on what kind of automatic backup generator you need we are here to help you find the perfect backup generator and make sure you are completely satisfied with your selection. We can help break down the difference in all of the backup generators we offer to help you better come to a decision. We will also provide a free interactive presentation of what your home will look like once you have selected a home backup generator and we will be able to provide you with a professional, customized, installed price instantly. Please give us a call at (610) 678-6653 so we can answer any questions you may have and get started today on finding the perfect backup generator for you! EXCLUSIVE TO ANGIE'S LIST MEMBERS: CALL TODAY TO SCHEDULE A FREE ESTIMATE AND RECIEVE A SPECIAL PROMOTION FROM YOUR CONSULTANT!  

Espinoza Electrical & Construction Services

Free Service Calls and Estimates for Angie's List Members...Welcome to Espinoza Electrical & Construction Services a family owned company. Here at EECS we have the privilege of serving our customers with 7 successful years of experience. Primarily performing residential electrical work along with specialization in Roofs, Siding, Handyman services, Decks & Porches. We offer great quality work at affordable prices. At EECS, we stand behind our workmanship with a lifetime WARRANTY. Give us a call for free estimate for any inquiries. Will do jobs no matter how big or small. Joel Espinoza  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Offers by ADT on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2019


Dorothy W.

Angelo was fantastic. Called when he was on his way to say he could be earlier if that was convenient. Quick, efficient and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Generator repair/service

Category electrician,generator service

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience with Angelo and we hope to see you again!
5.0

05/05/2019


Lisa L.

Our technician did a fantastic job! We have a log home and it was important that we contracted with a company that could handle this type of work. We are extremely pleased with the work and have contracted with them to do additional electrical work on our home. I would strongly recommend this company to anyone seeking highly-qualified electricians.

Description of Work
Installation of Porch Lights

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon!
3.0

01/01/2019


John E.

Well I asked Them how much the starter would cost when they came out to diagnose why Generator would not start charged me $70 that day she told me the starter cost was $83 and change so order it then two months passed I called any news on the starter oh it’s here so set date to install mind you I Paid $299 for service and reduced labor rate of $85 per hr. So after he installed starter did simulated power loss hands me a bill for $335. So I called to complain they reduced it to $260. BAD Business people I believe in making money on parts but ****. I guess they forget about the “Reduced Labor Rate” And by the way “ Donna Never Returned my Call

Description of Work
Starter for Generator

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We apologize that your experience was not to your liking. While we do not control when parts arrive from the manufacturer we do our best to offer value and service to our customers. It seems like a mistake was made with pricing, and we offered to fix it. We hope your generator is running smoothly and wish you well.
5.0

12/28/2018


Lloyd L. L.

Technician arrived on time, brought necessary parts, and completed the project in good time.

Description of Work
replace electric heater

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We are so glad your experience was positive and we hope to see you more in the future!
5.0

12/14/2018


Kathy M.

The estimating process was terrific. Brian broke every job down so I could decide to go forward with everything or just one job at a time. He made some excellent recommendations (like swapping in USB port charging outlets in some rooms which I've seen in hotels but didn't realize were available residentially). He also explained how he would do the jobs in understandable language. He tested some outlets I was worried about and answered lots of my questions patiently.

Description of Work
I was requesting a quote on several projects for our new-to-us 17 yr old house. One job is to change outlets to those that work top and bottom regardless of the room switch being turned on. Another job is to install two chandeliers in a ranch ceiling that is tongue-in-groove wood lined. Another job is to install an additional outside outlet on the front porch and one in the master bathroom.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are thrilled that you had a positive experience with our wire guy and that he helped answer all your questions.
3.0

03/06/2018


Mike G.

Technician was prompt and professional. Completed the work in about an hour. The only material needed were 1 junction box an about 10 feet of 12/2 wire. Cost, . . $279.

Description of Work
Moved 1 outlet about 5 feet in a garage with no sheetrock up yet.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your candid review. While we're not always the lowest price, we always provide our best price and send experienced and professional technicians.
5.0

09/13/2017


Donna V.

Electricians were professional and courteous. We originally wanted an extra switch for one of our ceiling lights. The technician tried to accommodate our request, but couldn't do what we wanted due to the way our ceiling rafters were configured. We settled on the original configuration to avoid additional expense and Sheetrock repair. We were given several options and never experienced any pressure to decide a particular way.

Description of Work
Changed out several ceiling light fixtures, added dimmer and an additional outlet in closet.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your service! Thank-you for the kind review!
5.0

09/11/2017


Mark P.

The person was on time and very respectful. He wore the throw away shoes to make sure he kept the place clean. He disposed of the two ceiling fans that were already there. He cleaned up any mess. He verified that everything was working. He was punctual and his work was done quickly. I would use again.

Description of Work
replace ceiling fans

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for the kind words! Our technicians strive to be professional, knowledgeable, neat and on time! We truly appreciate your feedback.
5.0

05/04/2017


Anthony Price U.

I am very pleased with the cost, installation, performance, and maintenance of the Generac home generator completed by the Wire Guys by Arc Electric. They have been timely and professional in all aspects of the installation and maintenance of the home generator that has tested weekly since its installation without any problems.

Description of Work
The Wire Guys by Arc Electric installed a Generac home generator for me one year ago and Brian just completed the final rest annual maintenance on the generator.

Category electrician,generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for the glowing review! We love hearing from our customers; it really makes our day!
5.0

03/15/2017


Donald M.

Wire Guys have always performed in an outstanding manner with very knowledgeable, skilled and very personable technicians.

Description of Work
Purchased home generator which the Wire Guys installed. Also Wire Guys provides annual maintenance to the home generator.

Category electrician,generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for the lovely words! This means a lot to us and our technicians.

    Services Offered

    Automatic standby and portable generators, electrical including wiring, panel upgrades, electric heat, interior and exterior lighting, lighting design, energy audits, new outlets, circuits, ceiling and exhaust fan installations, security cameras, hot tub wiring, hidden wiring for flat-screen TV & home theater, computer cabling, networking & troubleshooting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes