Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hutchison Construction LLC

Founded 1976 • With Angi since January 2014

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

150 Oakmont Dr

Hazleton, PA 18202

Description

Additional address - 600 Luceno Blvd, McAdoo, PA 18237. Additional contact name - Brian Hutchison. Additional phone - (570) 233-1152. Additional fax - (570) 929-2965. Additional email - brianhutch18201@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/26/2015


Virginia E.

The outline of what he said he would do sounded good, but I did not hire him because he was higher than any other bid I got, and I got six.

Description of Work
I only had an estimate done. He was on time, and nice, but IMO, overpriced. I think he does not need small jobs now that he has become a big contractor so he overbids. My roof bid should have been several thousand less.

Category roofing

5.0

05/01/2015


jerry K.

.

Description of Work
Replace main roof, patio roof & Small roof above front door. |Remove & haul away existing shingles. |Supply & install new drip edge,ice & water shield, felt paper. |Replace all pipe boots & seal chimney. |Did a good job. Gave a ten year workmanship / watertight warranty.

Category roofing

5.0

04/14/2015


Rich M.

They answered on the first call and showed up that same day to give a detailed bid with a fair price for the amount of work and upgraded materials I wanted. They were very professional and courteous. Work was started two days after I gave them the go ahead. There were a couple days of rain that put work on hold, but it took a total of three good days to complete, exactly as stated in the original bid. They are fully insured and very accessible when calling with questions. This company is a class act and very trustworthy.

Description of Work
Replaced flat roof and gutter system.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

03/10/2015


patricia L.

I called and requested a quote (received a written quote the next day). The quote was item specific as to the work that needed to be done. I accepted and was scheduled within a few days. They arrived on time and were very professional. Everything was explained to me. They went straight to work and when finished, cleaned up afterwards. I would definitely recommend and use them again.

Description of Work
I had a porch roof that needed to be either repaired or replaced because it was wavy/sagging.

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2015


Susanne D.

Everything went just fine. They came, gave us the estimate. They were not able to do the work right away because of the weather but as soon as the weather and snow cleared up, they came and did the job and even fixed some of the shingles that needed to be fixed on the roof that we had left over and we were very pleased with their work. Very pleasant and efficient guys.

Description of Work
Replace a section of gutter that was smashed by fallen branches and that had pulled away from the house.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

09/13/2014


jerry K.

They completed the job in two days, were very professional, cleaned up the yard and driveway, and hauled away debris. I would highly recommend Hutchinson Construction for all remodeling needs.

Description of Work
They replaced the main roof, patio roof, the small roof above the front door, and hauled away existing shingles. They also installed a new drip edge, ice and water shield, felt paper, and lifetime architectural shingles.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

09/08/2014


Anthony G.

Brian was professional a she had been when replacing other roofs on the property. His laborers were also professional in their work and relating to me and neighbors.

Description of Work
Brian Hutchison bid on replacing a shingle roof on the rectory. He was very accommodating and completed the work satisfactorily. He also had to replace the roof gutter system. Great price, work well done.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

06/16/2014


Lawrence S.

Very well. I would rate them as being excellent as a matter of fact. Did it that I had a very difficult time of year and I think that they did an exemplary job. The fact they had a great recommendation from the better bureau and people that I talked to seemed to feel very positively inclined towards using. They do the job that they set out to do. They do not quibble about anything and they do it and they do it right. I think the price was about right to be honest with you. I cant quibble about the price.

Description of Work
They did some construction on my house, replaced the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/07/2013


Lawrence S.

Hutchison Construction LLC is a great firm and they have great people working there. They are easy to work. They are professionals.

Description of Work
Hutchison Construction LLC repaired our roof, siding and gutters. They do it all.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

02/19/2013


Geraldine M.

They were prompt. They were polite. They were friendly. They were quick. They did some extra work and they gave us some evaluation. They looked around the house and said, this needs to be done, that doesn't need to be done, which I appreciated, to save money.

Description of Work
Hutchison Construction worked on my roof in October.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    DDB Building Restorations

    All types of masonry and remodeling specialists in brick & stone work, repointing and installation waterproofing  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Master's Home Solutions

    We are your One-Stop solution for home improvements and construction, which is especially helpful to our customers when they need storm damage repairs. We give free quotes and we provide detailed, accurate estimates for filing with your home insurance claims. Master's is licensed, fully insured and our installers are manufacturer certified for your peace of mind. We are a family-owned, 3rd generation construction company. We are GAF Master-Elite certified and BBB accredited. We are the 2012 recipients of the prestigious GAF Triple Excellence award. You can find many very positive customer reviews online at gaf.com, mastersconstruction.com, and various other locations.  

    Offers by Master's Home Solutions on Angi
    Alvin & Ronniel Construction LLC

    A.C & R.A Alvin & Ronniel Construction We do it all! Best price guaranteed in town.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roofing, siding, gutter, insulation, doors, windows, drywall, painting & trim work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hutchison Construction LLC

    How is Hutchison Construction LLC overall rated?

    Hutchison Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hutchison Construction LLC open?

    Hutchison Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Hutchison Construction LLC provide

    Hutchison Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Hutchison Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hutchison Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Hutchison Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hutchison Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hutchison Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Hutchison Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hutchison Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hutchison Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hutchison Construction LLC?

    Yes, Hutchison Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Hutchison Construction LLC offer?

    Hutchison Construction LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing, siding, gutter, insulation, doors, windows, drywall, painting & trim work.