Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J Halligan & Sons Inc

Founded 1969 • With Angi since May 2012

Since 1969, J. Halligan & Sons trained professional staff has been providing total comfort service to both business and residential customers. Our customers have come to realize that their comfort and satisfaction is taken seriously by every member of the J. Halligan & Sons company staff.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
George H.
5.0
06/19/2019
Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Install central air conditioning in a old house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You
Vickey G.
5.0
08/31/2017
We go back because of their response time, technician and price. They come out when they say they are going to come out.
Description of Work
There was an air conditioning issue at our tenants home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Margo W.
5.0
04/19/2017
.
Description of Work
They replaced our AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John S.
5.0
02/08/2016
Fine. Mechanic was knowledgeable, punctual and efficient.
Description of Work
Serviced heater and oil tanks.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies
Lorraine S.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rosella H.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Elizabeth B.
5.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We called for an estimate for Heating (forced air) and AC replacement. They were very responsive and gave a competitive price. We used another vendor for the job, but it was a toss-up between Halligan and the other company. Halligan has done work for us in the past, and we have been pleased with the results.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Matthew S.
5.0
01/18/2014
My repair was under warranty but they properly diagnosed the problem, and were on time and reliable.
Description of Work
Fixed my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don B.
5.0
04/27/2012
They are efficient. They are good, and I guess they are reasonable. I would recommend them to others. I have been using them for twenty seven years.
Description of Work
I use J Halligan and Sons for heating and air-conditioning. I have plan with them and I pay for a year around. They last time they came out they started up the air-conditioned, changed the filters, and checked the air handlers.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Trish D.
5.0
10/06/2011
They're honest, and they do great work, whether it's new installations or old units.
Description of Work
They fixed an AC unit in one of my properties the last time I used them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

412 Darby Rd

Havertown, PA 19083

Other Information

Services offered

To help lower your heating bill we offer competitive Pricing on either a budget or C.O.D. plans. J. Halligan & Sons offers a full line of service, which include: Comprehensive Burner Service, Air Conditioning Service Agreements, Budget Accounts,Guaranteed Automatic Delivery,Commercial Fuel Services,Prompt Pay Discounts, Gas and Oil Heating System Installations,Gas,Oil and Electric hot Water Heaters, Central Air System Installations,Geothermal Systems,Tank Sure Program

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

J Halligan & Sons Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

J Halligan & Sons Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

J Halligan & Sons Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, J Halligan & Sons Inc offers free project estimates.

No, J Halligan & Sons Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, J Halligan & Sons Inc offers emergency services.

No, J Halligan & Sons Inc does not offer warranties.

J Halligan & Sons Inc offers the following services: To help lower your heating bill we offer competitive Pricing on either a budget or C.O.D. plans. J. Halligan & Sons offers a full line of service, which include: Comprehensive Burner Service, Air Conditioning Service Agreements, Budget Accounts,Guaranteed Automatic Delivery,Commercial Fuel Services,Prompt Pay Discounts, Gas and Oil Heating System Installations,Gas,Oil and Electric hot Water Heaters, Central Air System Installations,Geothermal Systems,Tank Sure Program

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Leffler Energy

Angi Certified

Leffler Energy

When it comes to getting the best savings for your home comfort services, it makes sense to trust the folks who live and work where you do. For years, Leffler Energy has been helping our local neighbors manage all of their home comfort needs (heating oil, propane, air conditioning, ductwork and more). From 24/7 service and support in any weather to heating oil pricing and payment plans that help you manage your heating costs all year, our services are all designed with you as the #1 priority. Find out why your PA neighbors choose us for their home comfort needs today!  

Welcome to the website of Richard F. Bondurant Plumbing & Heating LLC, one of Pennsylvania's most respected providers of plumbing and heating services. We are a full service family-owned and operated plumbing and heating contractor. For more than 30 years, we've provided our customers with the most efficient on-the-sport service possible. Your needs and our reputation are extremely important to us. This is why we stand behind everything we sell and install. Whether your're constructing your new home, looking to remodel your bathroom, needing to update your hot water heating system or simply needing to fix a leaky faucet, we have one goal in mind: togive you superior services at a great value. Our staff of professionals receive continuous training and education on new and current technologies. As a member of the Plumber-Heating-Cooling-Contractors Association (PHCC), all work performed will meet or exceed local & state plumbing code standards. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.  

McGinley Services

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

McGinley Services

McGinley Services was started because of a passion to provide quality heating, cooling, and water heating services at an affordable price without the industry standard to sacrifice customer service. Our primary goal is to ensure 100% customer satisfaction, so which means clear expectations and full transparency. With McGinley Services you will always know what your options are, what we recommend, and why we recommend it. Contact us today for a free consultation.