Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

MOYER RD

Harrisburg, PA 17112

Description

Summit Locksmith has been serving customers of Central PA since 1989. We are a family owned and operated business. Customer service is our top priority. We offer professional service from honest and trustworthy professionals. We listen to our customers to satisfy their security needs. We are your mobile experts. We have fully stocked service vehicles offering emergency service 7 days a week with same day service when needed. All calls are answered by the owner - not an answering service!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/15/2020


Ashley O.

We had keys made for our old 2009 Ford Focus. Jeff came earlier than our appointed time to try to beat the bad weather coming later in the week. Professional, on time, and quick service. Would use again and recomend their services to anyone in the area.

Description of Work
2009 Ford Focus Keys

Category locksmith

5.0

10/05/2018


Richard L.

The locksmith fixed the broken door handle,

Description of Work
Patio door lock

Category locksmith

5.0

08/16/2018


brenda D.

Perfect. Locksmith was very knowledgeable with my auto’s security system. Was able to bypass quickly.

Description of Work
Locked keys in trunk

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/07/2018


Damien G.

Based on good reviews and ratings, I called Summit to see if they could help with our lock problems. Jeff was over in 30 minutes and took the time to diagnose the issues with the multi-point lock on our front door. It turns out it couldn't be repaired because the inner mechanism can't be accessed and the system is no longer manufactured (so it'll be difficult to replace or get parts). However, Jeff figured out that by disabling the malfunctioning lock, we can now lock the door using the remaining three locks and the door is functioning again! We are very pleased with this solution. Jeff also removed a key that was stuck in another door and replaced the faulty lock mechanism. Jeff was very professional and also very personable. He takes the time to figure things out and explain them to you and strives to do an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate to call on him should we ever need a locksmith again.

Description of Work
Remove key stuck in lock; diagnose/repair malfunctioning front door locking system

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the time you took to right the great review.
5.0

05/27/2018


Bob S.

Perfect, I was provided options and he was personable.

Description of Work
Rekey and change out my locks.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

thanks [Member Name Removed] good enjoy you new house!
5.0

05/02/2018


Suzanne H.

This review is on behalf of Habitat for Humanity of the Greater Harrisburg ReStore. We could have absolutely not asked for better service. Our Store Manager called Summit Locksmith to get new keys made for our delivery truck after we lost our only key, and Jeff Pelletier responded in less than an our to help us out. He was curtious, prompt, and made us not 1, but 3 spare keys within a matter of 20 minutes. There are no words to describe how thankful we are for Jeff's services, and there is no doubt that we would recommend Summit Locksmith to anyone and everyone!

Description of Work
Made three new keys for delivery truck

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

04/16/2018


Victoria L.

Prompt, excellent service. Was more involved because door was jacked up. Did a nice job aligning door with locks. Would recommend and definitely hire again for lock services. Good people to work with

Description of Work
Install Key less entry. Add deadbolt to another door.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

04/07/2018


Clara H.

I stupidly managed to lock myself out of my house (and car) early on a Saturday morning on my way to the grocery store. Everyone I called told me it would be 5, 6, 7 hours before they could come, until thankfully I called Jeff! He was here within about an hour, professional, friendly, and VERY reasonable on price for and emergency weekend service. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Emergency lock out service.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review
5.0

02/06/2018


Jessica J.

Very happy with the service. Needed a broken lock fixed on a patio door (the whole handle set had to be replaced) and he was also able to replace another lock even though I didn’t ask about it until he was here. Very nice and professional.

Description of Work
Replace locks and door handles

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review have a great day
5.0

08/25/2017


Michael L.

Great job! The owner replaced our dead bolts and locks so that now we only need one key. Obviously knew what he was doing, was friendly, and thourough.

Description of Work
We has several different keys for our house doors and wanted to simplify.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks have a great day

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction guaranteed

    Services Offered

    Lockout Service Replacing Lock and Keys High Security Transponder Key Repair or Replace Broken Keys Repair or Replace Door and Ignitions Remove Broken Keys from Doors and Ignitions Lockout Service Locks Rekeyed Locks Repaired Locks Replaced Dead Bolts Installed Master Keying Keyless Entry Remove Broken Keys and Door Closers Panic Bar

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY

    How is SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY overall rated?

    SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY open?

    SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY provide

    SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offer free estimates?

    Yes, SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offers free project estimates.

    Does SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offer a senior discount?

    No, SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offer emergency services?

    Yes, SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY?

    No, SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY does not offer warranties.

    What services does SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offer?

    SUMMIT LOCKSMITH & SECURITY offers the following services: Lockout Service Replacing Lock and Keys High Security Transponder Key Repair or Replace Broken Keys Repair or Replace Door and Ignitions Remove Broken Keys from Doors and Ignitions Lockout Service Locks Rekeyed Locks Repaired Locks Replaced Dead Bolts Installed Master Keying Keyless Entry Remove Broken Keys and Door Closers Panic Bar