Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Haarer Painting

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2011

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Description

Haarer Painting Co has over 25 years of painting experience! When it comes to giving the best quality job, with a friendly and reliable service pro, you can expect a finished product leaving your friends and family recognizing a true difference. My customer's know I'm going to treat their home as my own. Due to the high volume of jobs I'm continuously involved with, please allow me 2-3 days to respond to inquiries. I look forward to speaking with you!...

Other local Pros in your area

Revival cleaning services

Pressure washing services (commercial & residential) We offer Free quotes! Affordable pricing, Bundle packages available. Owner operated. Serving York County and surrounding PA areas. All products used are biodegradable and safe for the environment Specializing in... Pressure washing : Homes, decks, driveways, concrete, brick, vinyl and more.  

Keystone Mobile Wash

A home is your biggest investment. Our goal is protecting that asset. Keystone Mobile Wash is family owned & operated. We are a 4 time Angie's List Super Service Award recipient. Let Keystone Mobile Wash "do the dirty work for you."  

Surge Contracting

Surge Contracting is a one stop shop for all of your home improvement needs. We have redefined the "contractor" experience. What that means for you is NO more waiting WEEKS for estimates, NO more salesmen pushing more than you need, NO more miscommunications or not being able to get a hold of the company, and finally NO more excuses. We service Lancaster, Harrisburg, York, Lebanon County, and surrounding areas !  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2018

Very well. Ken was able to work us into his schedule early. He kept us posted of start date and arrival times for the painting. He and his co-worker did a great professional job. They were always informative and offered recommendations during the job. They always cleaned up at the end of each day.

Description of Work
Painting of walls, ceilings and trim in a bedroom and a bath

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the nice review. it was a pleasure seeing and working for you and your husband again. I appreciate your businesa! ken
5.0

11/22/2017

Their preparation work was impressive- worked very diligently doing hand scraping and tender loving care required for a 100 year old home. They cleaned up every day, worked solidly all day, were professional, friendly, polite and our home looks beautiful. The paint products he recommended we expect will provide many years of coverage. He spent time puttying the cracks and crevices, worked carefull...

Description of Work
We have a 100 year old Tudor Home which needed scraped and stucco and boards and windows painted.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the great review. it was a pleasure working on your home and getting to know your husband and yourself. look forward to seeing you again in the spring. thank you. ken
5.0

11/17/2017

They were very professional, and showed up on time and on schedule. We were happy with the completed work, and the price.

Description of Work
Lots of careful prep-work prior to outside painting of windows, after many years of deferred maintenance on our historic home.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the review. it was a pleasure working and getting to know both you and your husband. ken
5.0

01/17/2017

Excellent work. Neat. Efficient. Careful and professional. Reasonable time to complete. Minor repairs as needed. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
We needed all of our ceilings psainted, downstairs and upstairs, our hallway, and three bedrooms.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the nice review. it was a pleasure working for you. Ken
5.0

10/03/2016

Ken and his assistant Logan were quick, talented and professional. Ken advertises that Haarer Painting takes pride in proper preparation resulting in a great job and he was right! Prepping surfaces, cutting in edges, repairing seams, and protecting furniture/flooring may have taken a little more time but the results were worth the effort. Ken and Logan arrived on time and they both worked the full...

Description of Work
Painted several areas including vaulted walls, vaulted wall with intricate trim work, standard walls, vaulted ceilings... and also repaired seams as needed before painting.

Category house painters

5.0

06/08/2016

He did a magnificent job, Logan started with the ceilings and Ken sanded the walls and woodwork. Then primed all woodwork and painted. Then did all of the rooms walls. His detailing was great, the transition lines ver nicely cut. They were very efficient and worked well with us, plus being very nice guys!

Description of Work
Ken painted three bedrooms, living room, hallway, foyer stairs and prepped and primed and painted all wood trim that was previously stained.

Category interior painter

5.0

06/05/2016

He painted the ceilings first then he prepped the stained wood trim before painted by sanding and using a primer. An expert job of painting the trim, then he when for the walls. The cutting was precise and the lines look great. He and his assistant where very nice to work with, they bent over backwards to accommodate my wife and I. If I ever need a painter again Ken will be our man.

Description of Work
Painted Living room, foyer, hallway, den and two bedrooms plus the wood trim in all rooms that was stained 30 years ago.

Category house painter

5.0

03/20/2016

Ken Haarer Was recommended by a designer we are using. Once we scheduled, Ken was always there when he said he would be.

Description of Work
Painting – whole downstairs. Basement, foyer, 1 bedroom.

Category house painter","interior painter

5.0

02/25/2016

Ken's a straight shooter. He did the ceilings one day; walls the next. His work is professional and neat. He's also just a pleasant guy to talk to - active in youth sports, church etc. He also stands behind his work and goes the extra yard. For instance, he left nearly a gallon of wall paint and the ceiling paint. Hopefully, I won't need it: but, it's nice to have it.

Description of Work
Painted a large family room (ceiling and walls), foyer/stairwell walls (quite high ceiling), sun room ceiling, master bath ceiling. Also straightened the cut line on the sun room walls. Performed a good surface prep.

Category interior painter

5.0

01/25/2016

Ken had one of his employees, Logan, come over prior to his arrival to sand all of the woodwork and prime the surfaces he was going to paint. Logan did a great job. Then Ken spent two days doing the actual painting. He is a extremely good painter, very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He did the chalking, filled in the holes in the woodwork and went to work painting. There were several doors and windows involved but he wrapped up the work on the second day he was here and we are very pleased with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend Haarer Painting to anyone.

Description of Work
They sanded, primed, chalked, patched some nail holes, painted some doors and windows as well as nearly all of the first floor trim in our house.

Category drywall contractor","house painter","interior painter

    Services Offered

    Interior and exterior painting and staining. Wallpaper removal. Expert surface preparation.

    Services Not Offered

    Wallpaper Hanging

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes