Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Complete Floor Care

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

461 Kennedy Dr

Harrisburg, PA 17112

Description

Founded in 1995 by owner and leading floor care expert Kevin Shutt, Complete Floor Care has been serving the residents and businesses of Central Pennsylvania for 25 years. During this time, Complete Floor Care has built an unshakeable reputation as a local, independently owned business that offers a higher value to customers more so than your volume and coupons cleaners that come and go. From spot stain removal to carpet, upholstery, or grout cleaning. Complete Floor Care combines cutting edge cleaning technology with over two decades of award winning customer service to exceed clients’ expectations year after year! 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award Recipient of Angie’s List’s 2017 Super Service Award, a prestigious honor only awarded to a select few businesses who truly show a dedication to customer satisfaction, Complete Floor Care is the name to trust when you need your floors and surfaces cleaned and protected. Door and Corner Guards at Complete Floor Care, we make your home or business our highest priority! That’s why we offer door and corner guards to all our clients. Our high-quality corner guards will keep your walls, banisters, and furniture free from the nicks and scratches that traditional floor cleaning leaves behind. During hot and cold weather, our door guard will keep your home insulated from the outside air. With Complete Floor Care, you’ll soon find that we care about the quality and cleanliness of your home just as much as you! Visit out website for a more extensive photo gallery and give us a call today! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/03/2021


Diane D.

Kevin did a great job cleaning the carpets! He took his time, used corner protectors, and also was able to limit the amount of cold air entering the house with a door covering device. All the carpeting in rooms, including the stairs, were thoroughly cleaned. I will definitely use Complete Floor Care in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/22/2020


Eric L.

Efficient, knowledgeable, effective and professional.

Description of Work
High traffic area carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Very much appreciated [Member Name Removed]
5.0

09/29/2020


Erik S.

He did a wonderful job removed stains from a carpet that had been there for years.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

08/27/2020


Donna H.

Kevin did an amazing thorough job, our rugs look great! Would definitely hire him again. Kevin was very professional he explained everything he was going to do we had some stubborn stains that he was able to remove, we were very happy about that.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

08/13/2020


Jackie M.

I don't typically write reviews because I don't typically need special services. That said, a 5 star review is absolutely warranted! Kevin was quick to respond, super friendly, had very competitive prices and most important, found time to fit me in when I was in a jam, in spite of his chaotic schedule. He was courteous, professional and did a fabulous job cleaning my carpets. They're 10 years old and almost look new again! Kevin- thank you for your hard work and a job well done!! I've already referred friends to you. :)

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]. Glad everything cleaned up. Thanks, Kevin
5.0

03/11/2020


Andra P.

I was very happy with the service and used him for years. Kevin takes care the furniture, he make sure everything is well guarded before doing anything, and he's extremely conscientious. He wants to make sure your happy with his work. It's probably 15 years that I'm using his service and I would recommend him to anybody.

Description of Work
Kevin cleaned the rugs, steam cleaned the floor tile, and seal the tile.

Category floor cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

It's hard to believe how time goes so fast Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

03/11/2020


Justin D.

It was good. I never had a problem with him and his job was always fine.

Description of Work
He did carpet cleaning and also the entire section of the sofa.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

03/11/2020


Michele C.

It was excellent. Kevin is reliable, he does a good job, and he's affordable.

Description of Work
He did carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

03/06/2020


Cortney B.

Fantastic! After kids, dogs, black mulch tracked in, and several red wine spills, Kevin keeps our 20 yr old cream carpet looking like new!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]
5.0

12/14/2017


Cynthia C.

We called Kevin because we know he is the best there is. We have used him many times in the past and have recommended him to friends and neighbors. Our carpet looks almost new again. Next time, I won't wait so long to give Complete Carpet Care a call.

Description of Work
Our living room/hall/stairs beige carpeting was really dirty - filthy, even - after a couple years of kids, dogs, cats, and sloppy people.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]

    Other local Pros in your area

    Walker Carpet Cleaning Ranger

    For over 30 years, I have offered dry foam shampooing for carpets and upholstery. Service includes deep vacuuming, disinfectant, Scotch Guard and deodorizer. Your carpets will look and smell great! Give the Ranger a CALL and ask for Michael! (717) 728 - 6185  

    Nightline Flooring Solutions

    Carpet cleaning, flooring repairs, and installation. We handle them all! We are a local family owned business that has 80+ years combined experience on our team and we're ready to help! Give us a call today to see what we can do for you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Nightline Flooring Solutions on Angi
    Robert Horne Contracting

    Our mission is to provide the highest quality construction service at the best value. We stand behind everything we do and work to ensure that you are 100% satisfied. We strive to exceed your expectations and deliver on our promises. We are fully licensed and insured. Give us a call to discuss your project!! (717)419-0501.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services for Residential AND commercial include, but not limited to: Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning. Upholstery Cleaning, and Carpet Protectors.

    Services Not Offered

    Not specialized to handle flood or fire damage. Give us a call to discuss your cleaning needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Complete Floor Care

    How is Complete Floor Care overall rated?

    Complete Floor Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Complete Floor Care open?

    Complete Floor Care is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Complete Floor Care provide

    Complete Floor Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa

    Does Complete Floor Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Complete Floor Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Complete Floor Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Complete Floor Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Complete Floor Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Complete Floor Care offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Complete Floor Care?

    Yes, Complete Floor Care offers warranties.

    What services does Complete Floor Care offer?

    Complete Floor Care offers the following services: Services for Residential AND commercial include, but not limited to: Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning. Upholstery Cleaning, and Carpet Protectors.

    Are there any services Complete Floor Care does not offer?

    Not specialized to handle flood or fire damage. Give us a call to discuss your cleaning needs!